(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ohya, i missed out.... IRC.

my sis met her hubby on aeroplane. they sat nxt to each other & started talking. Then long dist relationship & v expensive.. either fly here/there to meet up or via phone call. Phew. Then she got a transfer & worked there (Toronto) for abt 1yr, then got married & settled there.

first hold hands hor, after swissotel to raffles hotel there? the cobbled walkway + the traffic light there. he tried to hold my hand but i dont let him
fyi, we not going to hotel har. we walking to the bldg next to raffles hotel. there got pool centre. that time i crazy about pool. can play from morning to night

pixie,
then eventually? got hold hands or 2nd attempt? haha...aiyo we not doubting u gg hotel lah. haha...but pool....did ur hb attempt to teach u pool??

oh yah, must say this. I was the one who made the first move. I know my hubby interested but never drop hint. So I asked him out for movie, say my friend not free to accompany me. He got the hint from there then he started to take action. But now everytime I mention that to him, he say he don't remember and insist he made the 1st move....hahaha.

ylim
interesting leh. at least u dare to make first move. haha. i made a first move unknowingly, and my hb thot i int in him. haha.....we were go gong that time.

Hold hands huh...after 1st official dinner @ Bugis Junction we walked to Suntec for coffee. He tried to hold my hand when we were on the overhead bridge at nicoll highway....haha...thinking about old times so funny!

Chaye,
me not sure le...it's my first time to GUG too!

wah pixiepixel..exciting story hor...are u very young mummy like Bebeyan? Online bfs i tried b4 twice only but eventually never last long. But the initial part of getting to know each other is sweet, dangerous & fun too!

Re: love story
My hubby wrote a letter to me (tat time think no email) after he graduated from JC. I one yr his junior. I didnt even know who he was le, but dunno why I actually replied. Then after tat.. he started chasing, but I rejected him and we lost touch for a while coz he in NS. Then when he came out and tried to chase again I attached, but we jus remain as friends la. Then duno what happen I broke off with bf.. then got tog with him.
So altog 5 yrs know each other, 5 yrs pat toh..then marry

mei,
"sa ren you sa fu"...anyway your hubby must have been interested in you already so whatever you say he also take it as a hint...haha!

pixelpixel,

i share same thots as steph. U seem very happening & young like bebeyan leh. Several bfs at one time, interesting!!
So u like to "pi tui" aka "split leg" in chinese last time ah..heehee ;)

kitsune
i also very slow leh... understand half your story only... any hint??

ok u ladies continue sharing yr love stories & hold hands...

let me update the list/progress of Jan08 mummies who is pregnant again! Congrats once again!
#1 - Yunbb - gender: #3boy EDD Dec08
#2 - Joyce - gender: #2boy EDD Feb09
#3 - steph77 - gender: #2boy EDD Mar09
#4 - will announce soon & most of u already saw her blog so let's Sshhhh...
#5 - hope she will announce soon too!hehe...
#6 - i wonder who's next ?

That's all...any updates??

pixie
no ley i dunno.. i think i'm really blur... but nvrmind la.. i so kaypo for what wor...

steph
no ley. we met in church =)

haha, wendyg, technically two of your answers r correct. Pixie also got one part correct. Can guess now? Actually, friends also tried setting me up before but dun know they dun know me well enough or what, the guys just not my type.

jess,
I loves Angus House at Taka, the streak super good!!

Love story
Haha Me 18 in poly hb 21 in NS.I know my bf through IRC leh. We kind of chat, leave my # with him w/o my real name. He called my hse using my nick, of course cant get me.

3 days later, meet each other on IRC again, he got my real name. We just call each other & chat over the phone like 3 mths, then meet up (cos I scare got bad guys so test their patience :p). I patok like 1 mth later.

Got married around 8 yrs later, when I am 26 and he 29.

Wa...so exciting..all the love stories...

Mine very simple one..
Study overseas and met Hb through a friend. Treated him like a big kor kor. Me homesick kind of gal so he end up being my aunt agony and call me almost every night and we chatted. Long dist in a way coz one in london and another in manchester. Arranged with a fren to go visit him and kena fly aeroplane. So went alone. After that realised he very nice kor kor but I kept at that until my flatmates said not usual for a guy to be so nice nice..then I think think n act blur till he said it. So after his undergrad he came down to london to do masters while I finish off my last year of studies then came home work, marry and had #1 after 1 mth of marriage and now it's #2.

Mei, sorry haven't been following thread. So what's happening to bash?

mei
then ah, i brush away his hand lor. i tell him so ez to hold hands one meh...
noleh, i was quite proficient at pool that time, can win quite a number of guys. but thats all in the past lar har, now aiming, eyes screwed liao lor!~
anyway, we played pool until i think 3am, then makan. then we (still holding low salary jobs) say wait for 1st train. then sit at the orchard emerald there, the wooden benches, until 515am...shag..fell asleep on his shoulder.
go back home, both oso realised something had happened liao so started park tor lor...
aiyooo...why i tell u all so much. no ppl contribute one leh!!

babe, wah love story in UK leh, so lomanticcc...

steph, janbb
nolah, where got young. i 79' on leh. just that play play too long liao...married when i was 25, only now have bb...
pi tui...haha, nolah, just sometimes have few bfs in one go, actually will get confused one ley...dont let each other know lah.
please leh, i not pretty one ok, i think too active in IRC or what then got to know a lot of ppl and then ppl chase ppl, if you know what i mean.
thinking back, very childish leh

babe,

What a coincident! What I finally started dating with my hubby, we were in UK too, and also 1 in Cam and 1 in Manchester!!! Kinda long distance.... spent a lot of money on the phone calls :) Also the same, my hubby finished his course at Manchester first, then came down to Cam waiting for me to come home. Which years were you there??? Won't be so "ngam" the years gua!!!

Icy, my story similar to yours except he emailed me, not irc. But me opposite, after emailing, meet up first, then start to sms and chat. I was meeting other guys at that time. Thought he not really my type, but decided to give him one chance, meet up then 'eliminate' him once and for all. But he turns out to be quite nice so we kept in contact via sms and chatting on phone. But back then I quite blur sotong also, don't know if I like him more than a friend though he already said he like me. Then, one day, my MBA classmate wanted to introduce to me to a guy at his house BBQ gathering. I very honest one, told him about it. He was very crushed, sent me sweet sms. I still went to the gathering and the guy really seems quite nice, looks ok too but when the guy want to send me home and I quickly 'siam' and ask another classmate to send me home instead. After that, I realised if I'm rejecting another guy because I don't want to hurt his feelings then he has an important place in my heart after all, might as accept him and see if it works out. Haha.

First time hold hand, fell for the most common guy tactic, cinema lor. haha.

kitsune
ya ya, my husband also not quite my type. and i didn't know his interest coz i wasn't looking. He kept organising group outings & ask me to join them, but some things i really not keen, eg fireworks, cinema etc. Then he'll be "sian jik pua" but i didn't know la.
I was still trying to hook him up with one of my similarly tall frens... i hv more 'compassion' for her coz tall girls hard to find taller guys wor. But after the gathering, my frens said he more interested in me than her wor... thankfully she also no interest in him la..
then for 2 months i avoided the group due to difference of opinion with someone from there, then he buay tahan & expressed his interest on the phone coz i refused to go out with the group... he had a hard time getting me on the phone also, coz i was avoiding all contact. haha.. play hard-to get. but unintentionally la..

first time he grabbed my hand in his carrrrrrr

actually during that time i wasn't looking.. i was content being by myself, working, active in church, i spend my time my own happy way. Coz i knew from way back that i'll get married & hv kids but didn't know when. Just when i stopped being kancheong (coz mid-20s liao still no bf!!!) & started living life, God dropped a bomb on me. kekekekeke

kitsune
hummmmmmmmm.. here's a wild shot: online matchmaking via SDU ?

wendyg, So sweet, your hubby very persistent leh. Me too, mid 20s still no bf. I waited for mr right to come along but after i hit 26, i realised can't forever wait at home lar unless i want door to door salesman, haha. I've got gfs who insist they dun want to be set up or introduced. But mid 30s still hoping for the right one to come along but chances diminishing every year cos a lot of men prefer younger women so that can start family. Hehe, let's just say we met at online dating website, but whoever paid for the website doesn't matter. Haha

i know my hb thru irc. den meet him the next day, and haha. tat nite after we meet, he asked me to be his gf.....

actually at 1st i was also not very keen de. but i see he like not bad. so try loh. who knws. haha

sharing of the love stories are very interesting... made all of us recall the times when we were still dating and no kids. Although we love our babies, but this is a fresh change from our usual "mummyhood" topics

hi kitsune,

when are we meeting?! haha... hopefully on the Potluck@east?

i shared my story yest liao.. you can scroll back and read if interested. but not so "hong hong lie lie" like some of us here :p

Went into archive thread liao, just saw it. So how did you know your hubby at 17? Classmate?
Aiyah, always want to meet but the few weekends until I go to HK very busy leh. Need to collect air tickets, bring my gal for flu jab, see dentist, visit my friend who gave birth etc. You free on weekday evenings after 7:30pm?

kitsune,

no, it was through a friend coz i was in JC, he was in NS. And we were together after 1 week of phone chatting and 1 date hahaha.. so was pretty speedy too. Never looked back since.

we meet after you are back from HK lor- must have lots of things to prepare. You are brave to bring Raeanne along leh.. I have no courage to bring Gerrard along for holidays and cant bear to leave him behind so we wont be travelling at least till he's 2.

For weekday evenings, you have to let me know the dates.. coz i am on leave some days in Dec weekdays then we can meet. coz usual weekdays, gerrard is at my mum's place, I only bring him back on weekends.

Itok, actually when schooling most people very fast one, still young so nothing to lose mah. No good then find another one lor. ;) No lar, I'm not brave, that's why going with a family entourage to HK, haha. Oic, when you on leave in Dec, I finally got 1 more day of childcare leave. Maybe can consider to take too.

oh, family entourage. yeah, i think next time for my first trip, mine may be a whole family trip too

my company didnt announce the increase in child care leave

i am on leave on 11 Dec, 12 Dec and during xmas week

babe,
bday bash ah. today is the DEADLINE!!!!!!!

re: love stories
interesting. and actually these stories made us look back.

re: WHERE is the place where you and ur hb first hold hands successfully?
some in car, some at traffic lights, some walking towards hotel (hint hint pixie...hee..). Mine is at Maxwell Mkt!! faint...what a place!

gd morning all....

hee.. think all of us very engrossed in the lovestory portion ah?

so many mummies preggy again... congrats!!! i am so happy for u all

Itok, aiyah, I on leave until 10 Dec after my HK trip. Cannot take 11 & 12 Dec anymore if not whole week not around, clear emails until I die when I come back. :p

love story
Haha. I shall share mine too. Hubby n I met thru some online friendship thing. We chat on the phone before but I told him I m a fat girl (no offense to big size people) jus to see if he's a shallow person. We tried arranging to meetup on national day but I went to KL with my sis n my mom. So he tot I blew him off n I tot he's a shallow guy. 1mth later he called me again, n we arranged to meet on 3rdSept 1999. All things explained n cleared. We became a couple really quickly cos got sparks mah..kekeke. Romantic me always think its fated for the 2 of us cos my birthday is 3/3 and his birthday is 9/9 n we met on 3/9. Thereafter, a lot of our stuffs coincidentally got the number 39. Like the flat we bought, the telephone number allocated to us...
6mths later we oredi making plans to get married. And we ROMed in Dec 2000. Customary in 2001. Also chopchop one! We never tot we'd become parents cos enjoyed 二人世界 for so long liao! But no regrets now tat Rylee is born cos she's our bundle of joy! Now me also become fatfat liao! Hahahaha

First kiss
I broke the dating rules by kissing him on our 1st date!
we held hands on our 2nd date

Mylife, wa kiss on first date, happening leh. ;) you also met via some online thingy. Looks like quite a few people also met their spouse via irc or online friend/dating. Aiyah, must ask my hubby to 'kan kai dian'. Whenever our friends ask how we met, he always tell me to say 'mutual friend'. But he doesn't understand that women will always probe further. I always don't know how to answer when they ask whose friend, from where, where we met etc. End up I have to tell more lies. Sian. :p

wahhh u all can remember when 1st hold hand when 1st kiss ah!!!! after so many yrs i cannot remember liao...kekeke

remember the pak tor date, ROM date and customary date already "big head" already =p

yay i was rite about how kitsune got to know her hb. actually its common now lar, to meet from online dating website...

cheryl, wah you very the bold!~

wendy, your story oso very lomantic leh. he liked u for so long liao!

nowadays i call my hb "kai papa" because i call my kid "kaikai", so my hb is kai papa lor heehee

last time dating very sweet hor? nowadays bz rushing about with our work, bb...
last time still can afford to 二人世界...
i still remembered first kiss with my hb was a long affair, we didnt want to leave each other and spend the nite (i think 11pm plus to 3am plus) sitting somewhere and keep kissing...marathon leh~

now ask my hb to kiss me, he so unwilling. sighs!

pixiepixel
hehe...yah same for us too. Tat time spent the nite sitting outside Takashimaya, kiss marathon from 12am to 2am plus. So romantic hor?