(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

itok,
sorry forgot to add. u'll be surprised now our bb can even survive on one nap. there were a few times i was out in the afternoon and my girl didn't take her 2nd nap and neither was she fussy or grumpy. she was still happily playing and laughing

evening
erm... i dunno what she looks like wor... kekekeke.
i dun let him watch adult TV either, but dunno what he watches when my parents taking care of him

grumpus

mine too.. From 3pm till 10pm+ no nap still happy and kicking.. :S Sometimes no milk also! But i feed her rice to substitute

Bebeyan,

the steak at Mortons so so only but hor very ex ah! per pax easily cost $150plus for set meal. My blog got review & photos...u can go read it up!

Steph: iron also very gd... mine still 'vulnerable'... keke....

Thanks Bebe yan...
u tried it b4? is it nice?

<font color="aa00aa">Itok,</font>

Oops, pai sei, you should email me mah when you can't find the thread.

<font color="aa00aa">Chaye,</font>

Baby Ian has a few jackets, I bring extra for Tate for GUG?

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Love Story</font>

Since so many people are sharing, here's mine:

Met my hubby when I was 13 and he was 17. Different schools but got to know each other through my cousin. We started dating this young and our parents were kept in the dark. After 5 years, I finally gathered up my courage to tell my Mum that I have a boyfriend (18 years old) and we have been together ever since. We got married after 13 years of courtship and here we are. Till now, my family still doesn't know exactly how long we have been together. Haha!
Long term relationship is never easy, we went through secondary school days, polytechnic/JC, Uni, him going army and both of us started working at different periods ..

Aston review very good hor? hmm... think i will go there then. since it is so near my place.

Thanks Steph.....

wonder if I can call up to make some special arrangements to surprise my hubby??? ahahaa...

<font color="aa00aa">Chaye,</font>

I'm lazy mah so everywhere also put his things, like my mum's place, babysitter's place, own place etc.

Bebeyan,
Price is nice

We also heard pple say very nice so we tried but disappointed le. Steak &amp; seafood (i tried their Filet Mignon &amp; jumbo lobster tail) is average but i think over-priced la, for the service? Errr...they missed out on one of my frd's order so they gave us complimentary alcoholic drinks on house. I only like their Morton's Legendary Hot Chocolate Cake

Steph... i think there are 2 Astons: Aston Specialties and Aston Prime (higher end one)...

anyway, i am knocking off le ladies... chat with u all tmr okiez??? have a great evening ahead!!!

grumpus
thanks for sharing- i'll try it out and see how. and i guess you r right, once in a while sleep lesser should be ok.

violetice
so u r back from japan already? good buys?

Wah, look like most of us here had marathon relationships before settling down!!!

itok,
Think our babies are turning 1yo soon, dun nid to follow their timetable so strictly ba(i.e sleeping time &amp; milk time.) Sometimes, i start my day early at 10am &amp; reach home at nite 9pm+. My boy is light sleeper too but notice he will still sleep when tired. Usually, i or hubby will carry him in our arms. This is very comfy rather than pram.

Sleep:
Dun worri, baby will auto sleep when tired even outside. Esp in the car ;) Jus rem to bring his pillow &amp; pacifier. They will smell &amp; suck and fall alseep in seconds.

Food:
U can feed him porridge before going to zoo &amp; the whole day out fill him with milk. This will save a lot of hassle.

Have an enjoyable outing to zoo ; )

Chaye,
me also no jacket for Zander but he got only one cardigan, still brand new...no chance to open ceremony! he perspire alot too so maybe on GUG trial, will let him wear long sleeve romper plus bb leg warmer

janbb
oh, u mean I can feed him porridge then rest of the day (for lunch and dinner) survive on milk? I am very ignorant coz i thought since his routine is lunch and dinner porridge, then i cannot replace with milk.

itok,
Maybe i'm very "qing cai" or lazy type, haha. Only gave my boy 1 solid (either lunch or dinner) during weekend &amp; the rest are milk milk milk. You can also give bread/biscuit or fruit in bet the milk feed.
Oh ya, is good that you visit the zoo early in the morning. Afternoon will make u sweat men &amp; the sun so strong also not gd for baby. Try to avoid 12-2pm ah.

Chaye,
no jacket then wear long sleeve romper loh...the leg warmer can be easily taken off if too hot/warm in the class! See how la...cos maybe gotta change them if any outdoor activity?

Janbb
oh! So that is possible haha.. come to think of it, i am so rigid.

yeah, actually afternoon so hot, will sweat man and so uncomfortable. but see how, coz nowadays everyday raining too.

love story
ok heres mine
my hb is working in one of our "partner" companies. we are both in shipping line. means the ship, we share space even though the ship belongs to 1 company only.
we only talk about work. but did mentioned to him that interested in buying new mobile fone. so meet up to buy fone, since he wanted to change HP too...
anyway, love blossoms lah...
the drama is that we got officially together in nov 2003, 1 mth later decided to get married, planned and married (ROM and customary together) in feb 2004. got baby in 2008
as i calculated, i married my hb within 100 days of being togther officially (from nov - feb)
lightning wedding lor

itok,
No need to follow their nap times so accurately lah. I just brought my boy to the zoo last month. We went out early so he had a short nap on our way there. For lunch I give him jar food and some cheerios as snacks. I usually give jar food when we go out. He skipped his afternoon nap cos excited to see so many new things/animals but finally "collapsed" after 5 hrs...haha. Both of us KO after reaching home and he slept for 2 hrs with me.

Re: Love Storey
I also want to join in the fun...here goes.
Both hubby and I from same poly, same course but different batch (1 yr) but never see each other before in campus. We met while working in same company and same dept. Worked together for 1 yr then decided to go steady and resigned together. ROM after 1 year followed by customary in the next year. Been together for 8 years liao. Considered 1st serious relationship for both of us since both our 1st love was in pre-u/poly days and only lasted a few months. Hubby actually didn't have any plans to get married since he remained "girlfriend-less" for more than 10 years! Haha, we met when I was 24 and he was 29.

Wa, so many people share love story. So nice, childhood sweetheart, chance encounter etc. Mine is a secret cos hubby don't let me share. Sigh. But hint hint, got to know hubby at super ripe old age of 27 in June 2003, after 6 months, knew he was the guy to marry liao. Chop chop cos not young anymore. ROM in Dec 04, Customary at Jan 05. What avenues are there for single available woman to get to know guys? :p Actually met other guys in uni before him (but don't know why just don't click with those interested in me). But he was so different from the other guys I know, yet it feels right. Maybe it's fate lar. Haha.

wendy, bebe
fast hor
aiyah GIDDY with love lor
now is TIRED from love haha...

14/11/03 - 25/02/04

we felt that we r the one for each other, now married and 5 yrs later married oso same. so might as well do it now...

marry early, you dont get to know each other well enough, a lot of teething problems (am still teething now in our relationship). a steep learning curve for each other. it was quite tough as we need to save a lot for the wedding and our new house in such a short time, but we still made it afterall
"there was a time, when ppl say that we will not make it, but we did; there was a time, when trouble seems too much for us to take it, but we did" ~ sing to the tune of one of the singapore national day song...
apart from that, no difference from the rest.

kitsune,
Actually start later also good lah, at least we know what we want so no need to waste so much time and money go dating...haha. See, confirm, ok, grab liao!

Bebeyen, we both don't drink.

haha, pixie, thanks.

I always feel very sad when people ask how we met actually cos always have to lie, which is just not me. But hubby wants his pride, what to do.

pixie
har, i dunno the answer! i'm genuinely blur.. hee hee.

kitsune
single women meet guys... many ley.
- at work
- home neighbourhood. kopitiam, bus stop
- church
- friends/ relatives weddings/ Christmas parties/ open house/ full month parties
- blind date!!!!
- SDU
- Grassroots club
- social dancing club, inline skating club etc etc
- St James
- library (!!!)
- matchmaker?!

kitsune, nothing to be ashamed about. last time (during my havoc times when i have like several bfs at one time), ppl ask me how i know my bf, i tell them online, i oso not scared.
whatever avenues nevermind one lah, got spouse better than no spouse. got spouse then got bb mah. got bb then got happiness mah