(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Bebeyan,
few dollars diff ok la. Next time your #2 can still use. Now when i buy certain things for bb, i don't have to consider so long...if price is reasonable i just buy cos my #2 can still use

hey, 23YO is very young leh. Motherhood is way too far for me...i just got my car license i think at that age wor!

Hao Re has gained back his appetite. Been taking his usual 240ml 2 times already since this morning. Hurray!

More red spots seen on his feet, particularly. Not much on his hands or mouth/tougue. Probably early detection and early medical intervention help?

Anyway, will bring him back for review on Friday, to get the all clear from PD before sending him to the Infant Care again. And will call the centre to make sure they do the thorough cleaning.

So this week gonna be a good week for me, staying at home, playing with Hao Re. My mum is here to help **wink wink**, so life's good :)

Bebe_yan,

Good work on the blog! Keep it up! I will link yours in Hao Re's blog, hope it's okay with you.

Though we have "generation gap" (you are too young, I am too old), but when it comes to motherhood, it's all the same :)

Kam,
Great to hear that Hao Re is well ;)

Bebeyan,
Wow, u got such a pure & smooth r/s!! First BF is Hubby liao!!
I know my hubby since we were 13 yo (same sec sch mah). Hahaha but didn't go steady lah, remain good friends only. Then started dating when we were 21yo & 26yo got ROM & 27yo customary ;)
Funniest part was last time we always played MJ together with my ex & his ex in a table. Fate seem to play tricks on us. In the end, dunno why we got together ; )

Share your love story, mummies??

Kam

Thanks for the support!

JanBB

haha, so cute. It's fate that you n ur hubby had to be together.

ya, share your love story, it's will b very interesting =)

we should all tell each other how we met our hb and sure we will see more stories like janbb and bebeyan's
touching leh~

wendy, that day elmo_78 did organise a meetup at her place at sengkang/buangkok, but i think she was on mc, so it didnt materialize.
any mummies at punggol/sengkang ok to "open house" their place?

Re: share your love story
no great love story la...how i get hitch? well, me & hubby not childhood friend. Get to know each other thru part time working (me being KJ aka disc jockey & him being bartender) but it was not love at first sight. Dunno how love blossom...Started dating 20yo & 25yo ROM & 26yo customary. wait until neck long long...finally hen lay egg...i.e. delivered my boy in 2008!

<font color="0000ff">mei,</font>
tell us more abt it!

steph

wa, KJ ler.. so cool! haha, maybe birthday bash u should throw some music. haha..

mei

tat 8days magazine u got keep or nt? ha..

I met my hubby not through friends, non sch. I met him as a stranger outside!! :S

Bebe_yan / JanBB,

My story kinda similar to yours, ie knew hubby for a long time. I knew my hubby since I was 8 years old. We were neighbours and we grew up together in a small village. But we only stayed as best friend, very close friend, for many years until much later, in year 2000. Amazingly, even until then, we were still each other official 1st boy/girl friend! Pure love, that's people called :) Then suddenly, the chemistry kicked in, we started going out, since then had been an item, and got marreid in 2003. My first, only and last lover :)

Kam,
wah wah!! So your Mr Right is always by your side since 8yo. So sweet ; )

My fnd told me that her ger in pri 2 kana tackle by boy next class liao!! This little boy pass her a love note "can i be your friend.....". This generation is getting more &amp; more mature not like our old times. Then i told my friend. Maybe my boy will start to go steady in kindergarden next time, kekeke ;)

Bebeyan,
how old is your hubby? also as young as u?

bebeyan,
haha. no keep that 8days lah. i dun even rem which issue. haha...

janbb,
first met hb during poly yr 3. then got chance to do project together. then i very kaypoh last time mah. go and disturb people. then saw hb got 8days, then eyes big big lor. then went up to ask if can borrow 8 days lor. i aiming the 8days actually, not the owner of 8days. haha...then slowly, hb became my 8days sponsor lor. then he expressed his love for me during his 21st bday chalet. but i still gong gong. only during exam period, we came out to discuss sch work then "ding"! become couple lor. then he told me, he purposely buy 8days that time to get close to me lor. but i still gong gong dun know. haha...so knew in 1998, couple 1999, rom 2004, first baby 2006. also my first, only and last lover.

hee...very "long" story hor.
so where did your first held hands!?! mummies share....

wah.... all of u de love story like so romantic. mine is like lightning lei. haha....

I got to know my hubby (then only colleague cos working in the same company) when i was 21 year old. February together, December ROM liaoz.. then following year May customary and then June preggy...

aiyo... I guess most of the mummies here v young hor.. all know their hubby so young age ! I only get to know my hubby at age 25 leh

Jess Yew

So fast and furious. Haha..

My first held hands day is my first kiss day too. I was at my neighbourhood shopping mall running some errands for my mum after my PT work before heading home. Then i walk past a lan shop, my hubby n his cousin was there watching ppl play then his cousin happen to turn ard and saw me then told my hubby then they follow me and wanted to exchange contact. It's actually his cousin who wants to know me first. But he's too shy so he ask my hubby to help him. From 3rd level to 1st level of asking n asking i exchange my no with my hubby cos he dun look like a bad guy although a bit beng but i was a bit lian tat time too. :S haha. Then in e evening my hubby sms me. After 2 days we met at e mall again n continue for like 1 wk then we start going out. Since then been together le. His cousin n my hubby did argue over me but nw okay already. Anyway i never will b with his cousin cos he is 1yr younger then me which i don't like abt.

hello bebe yan,
ya lor... cos my hubby old man liao mah. so gt to chop chop. he is 35 this year liao lor. 12 years older than me.

so how long u and ur hubby dated??/

mei, Janbb, Bebeyan,
KJ at that time (year 1997/8) very xiong cos gotta work late till 1AM &amp; next day still attend school but it's good pocket $ ($6/hr) compare to McDonalds ($3/hr)

Anyone enjoy KTV ? Next time can jio &amp; go sing song w/o bb

mei,
u from which poly? me from NgeeAnn! I graduated in 1997. U leh?

Steph77
KJ!! You rock man! Next time bash u can be in charge of the music ;)

Re: love story
I wrote mine in my blog entry 2 years ago- but here's a brief one to share

Mine is about the same as Bebeyan- he is also my first bf.. got to know my hubby in 1997 when I was 17. Then we ROM in 2005, customary in 2006, preg in 2007 and delivered Gerrard in 2008.

Kam
8 years old! Must be so sweet- you knew him when he was a little boy

Re: Cheerios for babies
I remember someone recommending me can feed Cheerios to babies coz it is not as sweet as some other biscuits. Went to NTUC to find just now but cannot find

Similac Stage 2 with free VCD
I bought 1 tin of Similac just now, mine's the LEFT BRAIN vcd, anyone has the RIGHT BRAIN one then we can swop and watch?

Re: bringing baby out
Wish to seek some advice from you re bringing baby out. How do you manage to bring your baby out and adjust their napping time? And you just bring the porridge out and feed baby when it's say time for lunch? Coz my boy is a light sleeper, usually I can only go out at most 3hours then gotta come back already to let him sleep or else his whole routine will be upside down and he is not the type who can nap for long on his stroller.

My routine is something like this:

9am- drink milk
10am- bathe
11am-12.30pm morning nap
1pm- lunch porridge
3.30pm-5pm nap
5.30pm- dinner porridge
9.30pm- drink milk then go to sleep
- at night he will wake up once to drink milk

is this routine common with yours? So, usually morning difficult for us to go out coz by the time we settle his bath, it's almost time for morn nap. then usually PM we go out after his lunch, but gotta rush by latest by 4.30pm so that at least he gets to nap a bit before dinner. only time is to go out at night but i prefer gg out in the day.

How did you mummies manage to do it? Coz am planning to bring Gerrard to the zoo this week- now vexed over his routine.

wah mei,
so qiao! I missed the canteen 1 foodcourt (main building facing main bus-stop)...western food &amp; desserts nice &amp; cheap! Visited Octagon for some mini concerts too! Now...alot of changes to school compound &amp; library. Missed school days man!
which course u took ah? me from engineering.

JanBB / Itok,

Haha, it's sweet. We knew each other so well and so long, that literally no secret between us, and actually not able to keep any secret, which is really good, and that keep our releationship going very strong.

Itok,

I knew my hubby since childhood doesn't mean I am young. When we finally dated, I was already 26 years old, and only got married at 30, as we were still studying during that 4 years.

hahaha.... so miss the dating days hor? nw i try to go dating with my hubby at least once a month. must spend some couple time together....

have just booked a trip to Genting. so looking forward to it... heheee....

8 years lei... !! so sweet!! hee

itok,
me not pro la...just play &amp; have fun only, the system must be good to support else pro KJ also can't do much!hee...

mei,
biz ah! My brothers "school mates" like to go over biz dept to watch pretty girls leh cos they say engrg dept no chio ones:p last time me wear spec, the big plastic ones...no guys wanna go after me cos i like tom boy!haha
Engrg dept also can't wear skirt/dress esp during mechanical workshop classes!

love story
me sec 1, hubby sec 5, knew each other till married ROM + customary @ 2 dec 2004, my #1 conceived on my wedding night haha. tot many years liao wah but kam @ age 8!!!!! i have to start to look out for the boys around my girl liao hee

itok
lunch time bring same bowl and spoon might help.

mei,
later cause accident la...we got sheet-metal &amp; drilling etc...later drill wrong hole! jialat wor..keke *wear low cut can liao:p*haha...

evening,

Aiyo, but by then, we never knew we would be together......, we have met so many other friends, we went to different uni, went to different places, worked at different places, sure lots of "tempation" along the way. But it's fated lor. I always think we are the lucky ones :)

evening:
i dun have plans yet lei. still thinking very hard. My hubby's bday is end Dec, so i just treat him go Genting during that period. haha.

as for anniversary, maybe just have a gd lunch then walk walk ba.

Do u all have any nice lunch place to recommend?
hee

my elder boy 3yo in pre-nursery, already hv special gerlfren that we tease him about... u say leh...
everytime we mention her name, he will hv shy look (!?!?!?!?)

Re: love story
heehee so fun to kpo other ppl's love story...here's mine:
met hb in June 1997, we were staying same hostel and he was my room mate's friend and so qiao in same course as me. At first always my room mate and me, and my hb and his room mate always dinner together. Then my room mate got bf outside of school, then hb room mate also got gf outside of school so only left me and hb dinner together everyday. Dec 1997 become couple, 2004 ROM, 2005 customary, 2008 then give birth 1st child!!

I tot me and my hb very long already, wow some mummies here even longer =p

itok,
I usually try to let my girl get at least one proper nap at home. Usually I will go out after my bb morning nap, so will only go out in the afternoon. Sometimes if we rushing out then I will feed her lunch in the car =)
For her afternoon nap, I will let her nap outside even though she will not nap long. I think if once in awhile less sleep for the day is ok lor. Then I will come back max by 8pm so she can sleep earlier for the night.

If I need to go out in the morning, is the same thing. Will let her have a short morning nap while outside but will make sure I come back by 4plus so she can have a proper nap at home.

wendyg, really!!!
i yet to intro her the idea of bf yet leh... prob cos i dun let her watch those chinese/ adult drama... so you approve of the special girl la??? heee

my hubby likes to eat steak lei. i am still finding.... keke...

ya, now got kids le, have to include them. think next time when my ah boy bigger he will join us too.

btw, how's the potluck@east going? still on?