(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines 12pm - 3pm </font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks. </font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake. If you are unsure about your spouse attendance, you can make payment for yourself first and pay me balance after event.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Pls note that payment made is not refundable unless I cancel event before making deposit payment to Pines, cos' Pines impose cancellation charges.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time).</font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all): </u>
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
4 steph77 + hb
5 shorty_gal + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
9 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
10 babyship + hb
11 kitsune_sg + hb
12 yen2007 (tbc)
13 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
14 superbee + hb
15 mcfluffy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
16 tracy_lazy + hb
17 ylim + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
18 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
19 bebe_yan (tbc)
20 audrey_sg + hb
21 fishia
22 baby26 + hb
23 itok - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
24 mrspiggy
25 joeey + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
26 jess_thomas
27 babynikkiong - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
28 grumpus - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
Total paid 23 adults + 13 babies. Min 50 pax to confirm venue!

yvonne,
Huh really? My boy's poo poo also super stinko... :eek:(
But I called the PD, the 'nurse' said its normal to have loose stools when teething. But must take med to stop it.
So have made appt tomorrow to see PD.

Re: Mystery Pregnant Mommy
CONGRATS!!!!

Pls vote for Elliot
Tks!

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&amp;Itemid=0&amp;page=vote&amp;catid=2077&amp;picid=

Thank you all for your kind words. Baby Hao Re has more or less recover. Really surprise he recovered so fast. Fever totally gone yesterday evening, didn't come back at all. Even more active than usual, and only napped once a day, all adults took nap, except him :) Milk intake also goes back to 180ml, though still haven't reached his usual 240ml, he drinks a lot of water and takes solid. So, nothing to worry already, hurray!!! My mum really doubt if the PD really made the right diagnostic or it's just simply sore throat? But I told her sore throat would not cause high fever till 39.7C, right?

Went to the infant care this afternoon. Apparently one of Hao Re's classmates was having throat ulcers since last Thursday. Though her GP didn't say is HFMD, think most likely is from her. And her mum works at a child care. So it does explain. No other case reported so far at that infant care.

Kam,

Happy for you that HaoRe is getting better- May he return back to his cheerful and active healthy self soon

Lynn78
What a pity that the GUG had to cancel! Nvm, next time u organising jio me again.

Mei
Potluck@East is either at Lyn78's place (pasir ris) or my place (tampines). Wanna join?

Violetice
so u went japan! So that's why u could organise the spree? I remember reading you having a spree but I had no time to view the site- then over the weekend wanna view and the thread was closed- I'm so disppointed coz I wanted to get a Burberry bag

MomMe: Hope yr bb get well soon.. btw, wr is yr PD?

Kam: Hao Re Jia You!

1st BD Cake: I'll be celebrating my gal's bd on the 3rd Jan, but all the home bakeries are fully booked.. OMG! Now I really big head liao.. anyone got other cake baker's contact tat can bake, top tier cake and 2 bottom tiers of cupcakes (hope u all understand wat im trying to describe here).. TIA

potluck@east 14 Dec Lyn78's place (pasir ris) or itok place (tampines).

1) lyn78
2)itok
3)kitsune
4) icy - should be fine for the time being
5) jess__thomas
6) Prata_queen
7) mom2nat (will sms u)

itok, more mummies r keen potluck@east.. shld i book my place function rm? bigger space becos my place may not b big enuf.. heheee!

Bebeyan,
You got a pretty blogskin. Will add u in my blog ;)

Mom2nat,
Voted for Elliot. Btw, is Elliot Loh hor? Cos when click your link is other baby leh.
Are you in our FB also? Heehee, FB add &amp; add mummies but even now still can't gel nick &amp; real name ;)

Mei,
Could u give me the list of nick/mummies/daddies' name by next mon? Will try to do the labels next week cos' gonna take leave in dec liao ;)
If got problem getting all daddies' name, shld we juz put them as eg. "mei's hubby" or "janbb's hubby"?? Easier? Anyway, our "GOH" is our BABIES, think nobody bother abt hubbies lah, haahaa!!

itok,
6 dec i got babies prom to go.
14 dec can consider. can go swim in lyn's condo. haha...

lyn,
if potluck at ur place, convert to mini bday bash! haha...

janbb,
yes. by 21st, we will know if bday bash on or off. cos' pines nid min 50 pax to confirm venue. haha....

re: bday bash,
how? on or off? cancel? postpone? change to new year party? but still nid a venue. haha....now i feel like cancelling the event. haha...tired.

mei,
Xin Gu Ni Le!! Understand that you took so much effort but yet the respond is a bit far too slow.

Dun upset oki, x'mas coming!!! Muz feel high ah!! Why not we change venue? Since got 23 adults, we can go for hotel hi-tea or Tim Sum mah? Is quite a big party le ;) We juz go ahead if by 20 nov, the rest of mummies didn't respond??

mei,
yah, either we change venue or we just do it a mini one at lyn place? *pat pat on mei's shoulders* Xin ku lah

mon2nat
Voted for ur boy!

Bebeyan,
I will add u in Xavier's blog as well. I also very outdated, update once every 1 mth. hahaha

bebeyan xiao mei,
oh mine, saw your age at your FB. You are soooo young!!

where r those nice x'mas decoration in vivo huh?
I was there last weekend but never see leh. I like the lighted carriage look very "fairy tale" thingy.

Re: bebeyan
Ya! when i saw ur blog... I also thot u look very young le... Errr... how young huh? heehee

Mei:
Ya. *Salute* think u really put in a lot of effort.
I also think its good idea to have a small one...
not sure if its been discussed.... can arrange a class for the kids? then after tat proceed for lunch? Coz if its jus lunch.. then effectively its the adults having fun.. and its not easy keeping them occupied...

Violetice,

Welcome back!! Here's the details on GUG.
Will send another reminder next week.

GUG TRIAL:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Date: 30 Nov (Sun)
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks &amp; jacket. Parent can wear socks too.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
Pls be there 10mins to register before class starts.

Onz:
1) janbb
2) babe
3) icy
4) violetice
5) mcfluffy
6) AhCapp
7) elmo78
8) Steph
9) Mandy
10)Chaye

icy
Tks!

Janbb
Tks. Yup, I think the link is general, need to click on the baby you wan to vote.
I am on facebook. I oso add mommies, then dunno who is who oso!!! my email is [email protected] for facebook. I dun even know if you in mine already! hoho...

Mei,
u interested ah? Thot Lynn arrange a 2nd one in Dec? Still on? Last read, nid 8 mummies to form a trial class.

JanBB

not really young le, my sis in law only 20yrs old, her son 3months bigger than ours.
the decorations at Vivo are on the roof top! =) You missed out the 3rd level!

Icy
I'm trying to post all e able to look at pics on my blog. I got so many pics.. :S ha

MomMe
So happy to hear that u say i look young, i'm 23 tis yr, i feel tat i look old at my age ler.

Bebeyan,
we got the same bike model with the parent handle! just that i bought the blue color instead of pink
Gisele look very sweet in her blue fairy wings! I have added u to my blog too!

HI JanBB
You mentioned that we need to bring a jacket along for the GUG hor... wat is it for ah ? I realise Tate does not have any jacket at all leh.

janbb,
tks. hmm like that elder cannot be in same class...let me ask my hb again.

that day i went past GuG, wah...packed with parents!

Chaye,
No jacket ah, how abt wear long sleeves? Tate scare of cold or not? Think depend on individual baby. The rest juz bring jacket in case too cold oki ;)

Steph

is it? I bought the bike at a very wulu place ler,how much u bought it? i bought it at $55 then last wkend i saw Carrefour selling those bike (different design) at $40+ only.

JanBB

haha,
go in the evening! It's very nice.

Wendyg

18? how can tat be, i dun have babyface ler. haha I was even skinnier b4 i had Gisele. I think now looks better then last time, last time i like skeleton. haha

Janbb
Ok I will try to buy one if not then I let him wear long sleeves ba.

He is always very hot de. you can see his perspiration dripping down when he crawl around the hse. scary !

Oh Mei

I bot one at Lot 1 over the weekend during sales. Oh I'm trying hard to recall the price now but I cant... quite a good deal

Bebeyan,
i bought it from West Mall Tom &amp; Stefanie at $53 i think. Actually Boon Lay shopping centre also selling alot of these bike but the design not so nice &amp; price range from $45 for single rider to $69 double rider &amp; with umbrella shelter too!

Mom2nat,
voted for yr boy too!