(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

All mummies, - Snacks for babies
Do any of you feed snacks to your babies? You noe we used to have this snack- small round "Milk balls"- I think it's called "Wang Zai Xiao Man Tou"- can we feed our babies that? Unsure coz of the melamine scare- is it safe?
What other snacks do u recommend?

pixel, I think not all hakka the same. My MIL is hakka and me hokkien but her cooking is not as good and can eat simple. Eat rice more than dish..but recently abit better after I have two kiddos and the older one now eats with us. Maybe she sees my mum pack food for me when they pick my son up at her place.

Wendyg, ya loh..spend on cc and class for her...aiyo dunno how to support my #2 for those liao..

Baby flipping
Mine flips like nobody's business and seriously it's tough changing diapers. Sometimes end up I abit rough to him. U gals too?

mcfluffy,
ya. if lesser than 50 pax then have to think of alternative venue again. stress. have to think again...

maybe lyn book condo function rm!?! haha...

Mei,
GUG TRIAL:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks & jacket. Parent can wear socks too.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
Pls be there 10mins to register before class starts.

Mummies (highlighted in Blue), pls PM me the following info that requested by GUG. Thks.
-Mummy's name
-Baby's name
-DOB
-2 contact no. (i.e Mummy H/P & either daddy H/p or Home no.)

Hi, I'm keen.
Mummies keen in GUG trial 14 Dec 2pm: min 8 bb max 12 babies.
1) lyn78
2) itok
3) mommy2be
4) kitsune_sg

wendyg
thanks for acma info. btw i wanna buy one item. you buying anymore?

steph
wah... yah i tink cheaper and non intrusive options are better for now

me me hakka, hubby fussy hokkien eater. me eat lotsa rice plus a dish can liao, easy to "yang" but now gotta eat more nutritious stuff cos got 2 "parasite babies" mah hee

bebe_yan,
if I rem correctly, i asked gracekids before. they only allowed parties on sun. sat is their usual classes. our event is sat, unless change to sun.

Lynn
In case you cant find costume for Rayden.. I have a pooh ear- can give to him to wear.

I have costume for my gal already- my mum bought for her long tim ago size 12 months... now I have reason to wear for her.

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines 12pm - 3pm</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks.</font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake. If you are unsure about your spouse attendance, you can make payment for yourself first and pay me balance after event.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Pls note that payment made is <font color="ff0000">not refundable</font> unless I cancel event before making deposit payment to Pines, cos' Pines impose cancellation charges.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time). </font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all): </u>
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
4 steph77 + hb
5 shorty_gal + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
9 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
10 babyship + hb
11 kitsune_sg + hb
12 yen2007 (tbc)
13 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
14 superbee + hb
15 mcfluffy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
16 tracy_lazy + hb
17 ylim + hb
18 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
19 bebe_yan (tbc)
20 audrey_sg + hb
21 fishia
22 baby26 + hb
23 itok - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
24 mrspiggy
25 joeey + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
26 jess_thomas

mummies, I am surviving from bringing my gal out with big stroller. No problem, I can use 1 hand with it.. so strong.. I have tried walking, up down the hill, taxi, close up/ open stroller all by myself with hand.. practise makes perfect. So, now, I think all mummies are gifted in this area.. Just pack and go.

I am very pissed off, when I was on MRT, nobody gives up their seats. They pretend to be blind.. Specially, a gal in front of me, dare not look up as she was pretending busy with playing games. I wanted to confront her just now.. So many old women on MRT stood in front of her, she also didnt stand up. No gracious at all.

mei

no la, i'm just suggesting cos i went in and see and think it's quite a nice place and they prepare evreything for us somemore got host. Just a suggestion only. i know u Sun birthday.

bebe_yan,
no problem. i welcome suggestions. maybe ur can find a better place. i may miss out askin.

re: Go Go Bambini
asked also. sat not open as already got public coming in to play. open on other days for us but only from 6.30-8.30pm.

re: myGym @ GWC (also part of gracekids)
not availale on sat. only available on sun for pte events.

re: kindermusik
max 15 kids. so far, we've 10 paid mummies already. however not yet checked availability.

re: gymboree
not available cos' 20th dec they havin xmas party.

where else can we go for bday bash that our kids can have fun? what is available in united square for play?

does GUG allows to hold party with food inclusive?

babe,
RE: diaper changing
yup, sometimes get so frustrated trying to change my girl's diaper that i end up smacking her on her bum =p

blessedbaby,
good for u!! practise make perfect, no need to scared go out with bb alone ya?
had the same experience in the mrt before, carrying bb and all the barang, nobody bother to give up seat. in the end it's actually the old people that offer me their seat. I guess it's cos they've been through it b4 they know how tough it is??

itok, i have been giving the milk balls to my boy for the past 2 weeks, errr he likes them so much, never think of the melamine leh, hee hee
must eat a lot then will kena one mah...
1 packet i space over 3 days. i store in avent via cup. i rattle the cup he will perk up and be like a waiting dog. like my jack russell like that

itok/pixiepixel,
Can give them Cheerios...less sugar compared to xiao man tou...healthy too!

Can buy from supermarket from the adult cereal section.

<font color="0000ff">GUG TRIAL:
Date: 30 Nov (Sun)
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks &amp; jacket. Parent can wear socks too.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
Pls be there 10mins to register before class starts. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Onz:
1) janbb
2) babe
3) icy
4) violetice
5) mcfluffy
6) AhCapp
7) elmo78
8) Steph
9) Mandy
10)Chaye

Mummies, I have sent out our details to GUG &amp; is confirmed. See you soon ;)</font>

Lynn
Some advise for you on GUG. Rem to call &amp; confirm with them (even after u send email) to ensure that they have taken note. They are a bit slow, blur &amp; disorganised!!

A bit pissed with them cos' i tried to arrange 23 Nov, at first they said is ok but last min tell me that is taken. Then after i finalised the date on 30 Nov &amp; even sent email on Mon, they still never respond my email until I juz called them &amp; make them confirm. Guess what, she said shld be "More or less" confirm. Phew!!

Anyway, let's keep our fingers cross, hope they won't fly plane!!

Oh ya, was told by the other lady got outdoor activity the other day but today another lady told me is purely indoor class. Then i asked why we nid additional set of clothing. She said is for "projects" like coloring?? I hope the activities/programs will not disappoint us like their staff.

pixiepixel
I have nothing to give Gerrard so I end up giving him a small rice grain when I eat my dinner :p

Yvonne
Thanks for your suggestions- I will check it out. But Cheerios issit a kind of breakfast cereal? :p

Mei,
If it is turf city, I am not so keen coz too far from my house.

kitsune
U are interested in GUG too? Hopefully it happens then we can finally see one another! hahah

But actually what do we do in GUG?? I just sign up without knowing... does it involve crawling? Coz my son cannot crawl yet.

itok
i gave a lot of snacks to my boy.

-xiao man tou
-cereal, usually what kind of cereal i am eating at the moment, he will be eating that too
-corn, coz he likes to chew on stuff, even when he has only 2 bottom front teeth
-bread
-"cakes" which i meant things like those cake bread, sara lee kind of cakes etc

actually i give my boy almost whatever i am eating, except spicy food, seafood, or food that needs too much chewing. he has eaten char siew bao, lor mai kai, siew mai blah blah

my boy is very adventurous, nowadays i give him fruits like pear, apples, no need to scrape into bits. i put it in his mouth, he will scrape from his own teeth while i hold on to the piece of fruit.

junk foodie

Lynn,
haha, I share the same thots too ; )
Keep our eyes open then !!

itok,
Check out the program here: (you will expect this activities in the trial)

Not necessary for crawling. Is not like Baby Jumper Gym (BJG) that got activities involving crawling. My boy has juz started crawling recently too (abt 10mth). Wonder is it coincidental cos' he managed to crawl after few lessons in BJG. Also, we always carry him or put him in walker, seldom let him on the floor. Did u buy Bumpermat? It will help them to crawl faster ;)
Btw, u received my H/P msg this morning?

itok,
yup, Cheerios is a kind of breakfast cereal but it's made from wholegrain oats so very healthy, both for baby and adults.

evening
i thought if u order 3 items, then i can put delivery address as your place, then we dun hv to arrange meetup etc. We v far apart ley...

Janbb
Yup, i got your sms- sorry was busy so din reply.
I also seldom put my boy on the floor. he dont really like tummy time too.. yes, i have a bumpermat but still no signs of crawling..

Toothpaste for babies
do any of you buy any toothpaste to brush ur babies' teeth? Any good recommendations? Issit like adult toothpaste texture? What if they swallow?

Itok, ya lor, still haven't met yet. So near yet so far away. I still waiting for you to PM me your HP no. leh cos I lost it with my old phone.

First teeth is good, comes with finger brush, baby swallow also ok.

Itok,
Cannot use adults toothpaste, got floride and mint.
Start with First Teeth. After a while, then move on to Kodomo kids / ORal B kids

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines 12pm - 3pm</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks. </font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake. If you are unsure about your spouse attendance, you can make payment for yourself first and pay me balance after event.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Pls note that payment made is not refundable unless I cancel event before making deposit payment to Pines, cos' Pines impose cancellation charges.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time). </font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all): </u>
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
4 steph77 + hb
5 shorty_gal + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
9 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
10 babyship + hb
11 kitsune_sg + hb
12 yen2007 (tbc)
13 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
14 superbee + hb
15 mcfluffy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
16 tracy_lazy + hb
17 ylim + hb
18 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
19 bebe_yan (tbc)
20 audrey_sg + hb
21 fishia
22 baby26 + hb
23 itok - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
24 mrspiggy
25 joeey + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
26 jess_thomas

my gal is teething...saw her teeth sprouting out :p

btw i am doing bulk purchase for What to Expect series books. do let me know if anyone is keen

mei,
I am fine with any venue, u decide. :D But I remember this venue seemed lik only have KFC to cater for kids..

wendyg
i also have SCB card. but tinking of buying only an item, wanna save $$. any mummies wanna combine, PM me?

any mummy interested in going fidgets @ turf city on weekdays? have shuttle bus from clementi mrt

evening,

turf city is a bit far for me but i dun mind meeting up on weekdays for playdates.
hopefully i can survive my girl's screaming in the car all the way there =p