(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Javin is having loose stools not watery one. Roughly how long will it recover?

But i dun see any sign of teething lei. Brought him to see doctor doctor give anti diahorrea medication. But it does not help...

Hi JanBB

Can I join the GUG too ? Looks interesting leh...

Hi MyLife
Tate's perspiration is the same as Rylee ! It gets even worst if he crawls ! It drips down onto his shoulders ! So horrible ! :p

Its been a long time since I last login to SMH.
I feel so heartpain and sad as my gal is still in the hospital. She is down with diahoera for the past 5 days and she is total dehyrated. It really pains my heart to see my gal suffer and being poked on needles. She is currently on drip. She seems to be down with virus infections but the result of her stools test is not out yet.

Jacelyn,
do bring ur son to see the PD again if he still havent recover. I am so glad that I brought my gal to the hospital in time else I really can't imagine what will happen.

mei,
i will trsf the money to u for the birthday bash after my gal is discharge n well. so sorry for the delay as i simply have no time.

Re: GUG
I'm also interested in this class. Any chance of starting another one?

Re: Bday Bash
I agree with bebeyan... might be better to get somewhere that organises the party. Coz I thik Mei is gonna be really busy. :eek:(
Btw, how many mummies are going alone with their babies? ie no hubbies.

Insurance Policies:
Any of u mummies have any recomendation for a good healthy policy for baby? I v jialat, up to now yet to sign up for one.

Hi Lynn

I'm moving hse on 7 Dec

Re: bleeding piles *Help*
anyone experience bleeding piles during pregnancy b4? not painful but whenever pass motion, got a little blood when i wipe

i remembered some mummy told me to use salt & water & soak/sit our butt in it for few mins can help shrink the piles izit?

HI Mummies,
Any of u use 'Gan bei' to cook baby's porridge? Is it true that this is high in sodium content? Coz its dried so got use preservatives rite?? My MIL went to buY 1 packet to cook for my son. Ive yet to tell her not to do it...only mentioned think not very good to use it every day leh. She wanted to add in for cooking every day. Sigh..how ah...

shannonbaby,
hope yr gal get well soon *Hugs*

Re: runny nose & tearing eyes over the wkends
While my boy is sleeping...dunno whether breathing is wheezy or snoring sound that i hear?
He also vomited porridge that i've fed him yesterday. Also having a terrible time coaxing him to sleep peacefully thru the nite. Kept waking every half an hour & cry with eyes closed like having nitemare. Wonder if it's some kind of virus or maybe allergies. No fever so far, still monitoring...

hammies
i got this knowledge fr my MIL. There are diffrnt types of gan bei. Those smallest type are the saltiest (& cheapest). To remove the salt, rinse in hot water before cooking. Those medium sized/ largest type are more sweet tasting. For my elder boy, i started off with the smallest type that my MIL gave me. Subsequently upon my colleague's advice, i bought the medium sized ones. But no need to buy complete circular ones coz i'm not doing gourmet cooking. I buy those broken ones. Same sweet taste, but cheaper.
In addition to ganbei, now i also add red dates & wolfberries. Everyday for my baby's porridge. Cooked with a piece of pork & carrots. Fish or egg yolk added subsequently.
but cereal still fastest la. And less "sim tia" if he doesn't eat it. Coz if he doesn't eat the porridge that i cooked, i'll take it personally! no confidence in my cooking la. sigh. no support fr husband & #1 either. =P

MomMe
good healthy policy? means what?
For baby, the most impt thing is medical insurance, in case he's hospitalised, can claim etc. As for those endowment types, only if u hv spare cash. I dun hv much spare cash... my advisor suggested that i increase coverage for me and husband, coz if anything were to happen to us, my kids need the $$ more as they are our dependants. Don't need to insure them a lot a lot, coz even if smthg were to happen to them, they're not working/ no economic value. U know what i mean ?

hammies,
Personally I will not add those dried gan bei becos it's very salty. My PD also told me don't add those or ikan bilis due to high salt content. I try not to make my boy's porridge too tasty for fear that he will reject anything bland in future. For his porridge, it's just a thick slice of threadfin and a slice of pumpkin or butternut squash...that's it. My in-laws will give him plain porridge plus vege and fish which they steam separately...even more bland, haha.

Mummies!

Gymboree Costume Party @Hatrbourfront 15 Nov 4.30-6pm.
$40 non-member
$36 member

Anybody keen?

my bb Rayden will b attending, come and join him..

Re: Cheerios
I remember someone asked about giving Cheerios right? Anyway, I started giving cheerios to my boy as breakfast or snack. It's made from wholegrain oats with low sodium content and no sugar...very healthy. Better than some babies snacks which have high sugar content. He enjoys it very much even though it's pretty tasteless and I will spread some Kiri cheese on it if he's having it for breakfast...he loves it!

1)Big sized Cartoon AgarAgar
JanBB: Got any web site or pics to show mah?

Anyone here holding their bb's birthday party at NSRCC between 3rd to 4th? Maybe we can meet up and let our bb play together? heehee

Yvonne: If u attend e party, u get a free trial class voucher.. datz great! can attend party and class.
They said up to u to dress up ur bb if normal wear also can attend e party.. Eg animal, superman, angel etc.
i havnt get any costume for my bb yet.

Gymboree Music class: any mummy keen to go with me?I want to bring my gal for trial at Gymboree Harbourfront. For our baby' age, there are 2 classes on Thu and Sun at 2pm.

Anyone wanna join?

Lynn: How much u have to pay for the party? ;)

Shannonbaby: hope ur bb get well soon

Janbb & Chaye: I am giving up my reservation for GUG trial class as I am pack on Sun. You can replace mine for Chaye.
Thanks for organising the class.

giving food
i think my boy takes a lot of junk food. i eat what he eat wat. last weekend, he tried:

.wang wang xiao man tou egg biscuits - those melt in your mouth
.adult cereal - koko krunch 1 pc
.yakult - several drops diluted in water, he gluped all down
.sara lee all purpose pound cake
.my bread and kaya
.durian nibble a bit
.boiled corn
.abc soup that my mom cooked. fyi, he loves soup. last time i used a spoon and feed him, he was protesting and kept shoving off the spoon, he used my hands and guide me to feed him directly from the bowl! so from then onwards, i just tilt the bowl and he drinks from the bowl. greedy boy lah...cant wait for me to feed him

wendy,
my elder boy still naps twice a day, abt 1.5-2hrs, same as didi, due to his active nature and 2 other kids in the house, my mum had to let him sleep twice. He would need to adjust his napping pattern when he goes cc next yr, i can foresee the problems coming oredy.. sigh..

u add red dates and wolfberries to ur child's porridge everyday, not heaty meh?

really pei fu mummies who are so adventurous and hardworking, cooked nice food for ur children and also spend so much effort in organising their birthdays.

Blessedbaby: Costume party is $40 for non-member wif a free trial class and goodie bag.
Not a must to dress up ur baby is up to u. parents dont hav to dress up.

GUG TRIAL:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Date: 30 Nov (Sun)
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks & jacket. Parent can wear socks too.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
Pls be there 10mins to register before class starts.

Mummies (highlighted in Blue), pls PM me the following info that requested by GUG. Thks.
-Mummy's name
-Baby's name
-DOB
-2 contact no. (i.e Mummy H/P & either daddy H/p or Home no.)

Onz:
1) janbb
2) babe
3) icy
4) violetice
5) mcfluffy
6) AhCapp
7) elmo78
8) Steph

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">(Pls PM me your details by today, thks)
9) Mandy
10) ?
Last seat available.
Chaye, MomMe or Itok - u onz??</font></font>

Yvonne(gerger66),
Re: Agar Agar
No website or pix to share leh. U can go to their stall, they got catalogue there for you to choose. If not urgent, wait for my boy's 1yo party on 7 dec. I will take pic &amp; post here for you all to see ; )

Chaye,
Sure!! Count u in.
pls PM me the following info that requested by GUG. Thks.
-Mummy's name
-Baby's name
-DOB
-2 contact no. (i.e Mummy H/P &amp; either daddy H/p or Home no.)

Chaye,
Well, since u are able to confirm now, put u in the list ba ;) (First come first serve basis here.) PM me asap oki.

MomMe &amp; Itok,
Think Lynn is trying to arrange another trial in Dec. Check it out with her oki ;p

Mandy Mandy, where are you??
Need you to PM me too.

luca
wolfberries are heaty ah? I thought good for eyes. Red dates.. ya maybe dun add everyday huh. I thought to give it some taste. #2 may be more picky. I remember for #1 at this age, i threw everything in his porridge and he ate 1.5 chinese bowls each for lunch &amp; dinner, v fast within 10min can finish. #2... hv to coax him to open his mouth, a bit lazy to chew..

yipee finally HR announced the enchanced childcare leave pro-rated from 31st Oct to 31st Dec 08 from 2days plus 1 additional day. With effect from next yr, will be extended to 6days/yr

MomMe
erm, i dunno which is better wor. I bought both my boys' medical insurance fr NTUC Income. Din bother to compare here &amp; there... no time wor. hee hee

wendy,
yes, good for the eyes, but everyday can be quite pu for the child considering his age. red dates without seeds are not so heaty.

anyway, while we are all trying to cook healthily for our children now but sooner or later, like wat mylife, they would eventually join us at the table to eat, so they would get to taste those MSG too, and it would be harder to control when going out to eat.

maybe abit of everything is good for the child, moderation is the key. just my 2 cents worth of thought.

steph,
my HR side also announced the news to us last friday, cant wait for the 6 days to come into effect. hehe
and u can enjoy the 4 months maternity leave.

luca
ya i bought seedless red dates. threw 2 to cook in his daily porridge (lunch &amp; dinner, cook once, serve 2 meals)
die ah, i dunno which are liang &amp; heaty food, yest cook soup &amp; everyone drink. Hope no side effects. I just added in whatever my MIL added to her soup (been spying on her cooking hee hee)

luca,
2009 = 4mths ML + 6days CCL + 17AL + public holidays (x days?) + MC (if any)...my boss say half a year no need to work liao:p He teased me if 2010 i am planning for #3...&amp; i say maybe...haha
Anyway, my co. got force ranking in annual appraisal performance so very stressful, next year also cannot expect much pay increment

steph,
4 mths of maternity does makes alot of difference. Since ur boss can tease u, im sure he wun be too "harsh" on ur appraisal ba?

Hi Steph
Wow planning for No. 3 next yr ah.. hahaha jia you wor ! really half yr no need to work le :p

Anyway now crisis period, even have good appraisal may not have good bonus or increment !

re : Ikan Bilis
Have anybody tried cooking porridge with ikan bilis water ? i.e cook the ikan bilis soup then put in rice and cook into porridge for our little ones to eat. I tried tat yesterday but smell fishy leh...

Re : Ganbei
I have tried ganbei to cook porridge for Tate too. By the time the porridge is done the ganbei will be all over the place and I have to dig them out cos I dun think they can digest the slices of ganbei yet rite ?

chaye
i dun stir the porridge when the water haven't evaporated yet (I use stove to cook). i can still pick out the ganbei in big chunks and i will eat... tasteless after cooking for 1hr. I use medium sized ganbei.

luca
ya she's a good cook, so i been spying on her. hee hee

luca,
my male boss is ok but HR sucks! When i went on ML for #1 this year, i took 2 mths &amp; last month flexible cos HR say headcount freeze for temp staff so my boss cover my job loh. Now, economic uncertainty lagi worse. In fact, my boss envy us...women le...he say so good entitled so many leaves...i say next life u b'com women then u know what is u so call enjoy but to us is suffer:p

Chaye,
#3??? no la...just kidding my boss.

hello all...

at least all of ur company has alreadt announced. My company until nw dun wana announce. want to give or dun wan to give also must say mah rite? MNC somemore, so unprofessional...

hi chaye
if you have time, you can buy the ikan bilis and soak, dry it and the pound into powder. if you have rice cereal or just plain porridge, you just add a bit of it for flavour. when i am lazy i just add some of the powder into plain porridge for my boy

wendy,
dun need to spy lar, just tell her straight, im sure she'll be more than willing to impart her skills to u, after all u would be cooking for her son n grandchildren leh.

steph,
men'll think otherwise if they see what we had to go through when giving birth.

Hi Wendyg
I think my maid will benefit fr it lo cos she's the one cooking ma after tat we wont chk where is the ganbei. most properly inside her stomach liao. haha...

Pixie
Pound ? *shock* how to pound ? can grind or not?

pound = motar &amp; pestle... pound until your downstairs neighbour complain... haha.

luca
she been nagging at me to make soup via slow cooker. i dun go supermarket regularly, and also my husband not keen for me to cook, he says i'm lousy cook and he hv to suffer to eat my cooking. Actually i think it's coz he's a FUSSY eater. I can always finish my dinner (ta-pao) fr coffeeshop, but he will complain this that blah blah. Very hard to please. And i'm still waiting for him to cook for me. He likes to boast abt his "fried rice"... still waiting...

goodbb,

yoplait yogurt for babies. I manage to get 4 small tubs from the supermarket at City Hall. Never see it elsewhere. They have the maim but that is for 1 year old and above.

hi mummies, I'm from March 2009 MTB thread. Dropping by to share with you that Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

wendy,

lolz.. teach u a quick method... use campbell soup, add some more veg n water ... u get a "new recipe" soup liao lor haha