(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hammies
bring lots of snacks & toys to distract him. Your other family members can help to carry & entertain him.

Only got time to check the thread..Aiyo..forever so fast. Steph, must have fever continously. Temp go up and down. After fever stops, then all the red spots will appear. REally red dots all over the face and body. Different from eczema.

Wendyg,
Re : enrichment
No need to send for all kinds..U can be selective about. However, even after sending your kids to enrichment classes, come back got to reinforce with ur kids by going through. If not, it's as good as not "enriched".

Sure all are welcome too! I think it b really nice to hv all the babies to come together to have fun. We are okay anytime....u are most welcome!

elmo_78's house @ Buangkok
1) mcfluffy
2) mandy
3) pixiepixel
4) yvonne
5) elmo_78

blessedbaby

I gave my son pasta as I myself also got tired of feeding him porridge every day. =( So I cooked pasta for him.

I think should be ok to let your darling try the pasta. Just remember to cook it till soft. Give your darling 1 small pasta to test water first =)

itok

Thanks for your feedback. =) Will itch ah? How many times to apply that lotion per day? Let me go get a bottle tmrw.

Aiyo, my poor son pretty cranky today. He also 'lau sai' again. =(

Hope he will recover soon.

steph

My son's red spots start at his butt, and slowly spreads upwards. Dr Heng said will spread to his face and his feet. When it reaches his feet, should be ending soon. Dr Heng joked that my son will look ugly for a few days =S

Anyway, my son's butt got got more red dots. His face, neck has a few red dots only.

blessedbaby
i think better start with smaller types of pasta.. those that adults eat can be quite large piece. Unless u intend to mash/ blend it?

goodbb
i can't find an answer to your qstn.. maybe if u trawl thru the net there'll be smthg. Everything in moderation... i think an egg yolk every 2-3 days is fine. There's research that says for most adults, can eat 1 yolk a day, but those with cholesterol problems need to limit.

elmo_78,
suggest a date and time since you are hosting us. Then we can confirm whether we can go or not.

hi mcfluffy & mom2nat,
How about on 16 Nov fm 2 pm onwards at my place? We can have potluck on tt day. Anyone else interested?

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Swim Wear order</font>
http://liferacerswimwears.spaces.live.com

- min 15 pcs of thermal wear to enjoy 40% discount off retail price. refer to excel file. prices in the BLUE cells. <font color="aa00aa">(file too big here. will email to u.)</font>
- non-thermal-wear, refer to url above. min 15pcs of each category. discount differs (20%-30%) depending on category.
- collection via postage. postage to be bear by buyer.
- pls indicate your order and we see if can hit 15pcs per category.

Mummy Nick:
Mummy Email:
Mummy Address:

Item No.:
Item Code/Article:
Item Description:
Item Colour:
URL (if any):
Size:
Quantity:
Unit Price (from blue cells):

Total no of items:
Total amount (from blue cells):

WendyG, I know, just trying my luck. But was just reading the papers and HK Disneyland will have 'snow', maybe can bring and use there after all. keke. You going there too right? Better make sure Isaac &amp; Tobey bring warmer clothes for that. Hee.

jacelyn,
i've no experience in organising overseas spree. though i would love to try.

ah! hee. my bil gg US soon. hmm. maybe ask him get from US for me? heehee. dun know he got time or not. haha...

blessedbaby,

RE: egg yolk
The super baby food book recommends feeding egg yolk every other day or 3-4 times a wk.

wendyg
u going hk during x'mas too? i'm still considering whether to bring my boy along or not. My hubby seem to be more attached to the baby than me. He keep asking me to bring baby along.

Few concerns here (mayb u can advise, thks.):
i) Will u be bringing milk bottle steriliser there? Very bulky leh or can we use hot water to sterilise (by then baby is already 1yo)?
ii) As the weather is cold in HK compared to S'pore, how thick baby shld wear? If i let him wear woollen pullover, long sleeve t-shirt &amp; jean enuff?
iii) Afraid baby will fuss in the plane esp when the plane is taking off, it will cause some pressure rite. How to cope in the plane?
iv) My boy will be taking his last dose of 6in1 on 20 dec, is it better to take the dose after the trip?

Sorry ah, i think i sound that i hv too many "unwanted worries" abt this trip. Juz wanna ensure baby is safe to travel with us ;)

oh ya hor, same date as the b'day bash.
The 6in1 can be taken few days before or after 1yo rite?

Dun worri, no fly plane. Cos' flying to HK on the 24 dec, won't crash with b'day bash. Juz finding out when i shld bring him for the last dose of 6in1. Before or after trip better??

wendyg/ahcapp
I will chop pasta into small pieces before feeding my gal.
Will cook for her for lunch today. Hehhe

Goodbb
I have been feeding my gal egg yolk every alternate day. So far, she's fine. I guess, it depends on your bb..

janbb,
can take before or after. does not have to take exact. but better to take before trip i think. why dun u ask ur PD first before deciding to take before or after?

hi janbb
i'm going just before Christmas. My baby will be 11 months old for his maiden airplane trip.

i) no, are u crazy to bring the whole big steriliser there... hopefully at that time i'm still breastfeeding, so that eliminates the need. O'wise i'll just rinse with hot water.
ii) for clothing, it's better to layer.. in addition to what u mentioned, he'll wear a romper as a first layer. Romper, long sleeved T-shirt &amp; sweater. hum... maybe he can still fit into his zip up wolly cardi.. i gotto dig it out. For bottoms, jeans shld be ok. he will wear gorgor's fleece pants too. Thick wolly pants. May tuck a blanket around his legs for additional coverage, but he may not like it &amp; pull it off!
iii) to combat air pressure, i'll prepare a bottle of water and some snacks. Maybe let him suck on some grapes or orange.. citrus fruit that will make him salivate so he gotto keep swallowing.
iv) if he takes the jab on 20th, don't fly the next day la.. in case he gets fever right? Wait 3-5 days? After the trip also can, i guess.. short trip right. If u wanna give him flu jab, the 6-in-1 can't be too near.

Yup, i'm waiting for my PD to return call.

Do u still rem that u post a tragic news on baby going HK &amp; infected? What cause it huh? so scary...

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines </font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks.</font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
<font color="0000ff">S$36nett per adult</font>. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer <font color="0000ff">S$36 per adult</font> (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick.
Already emailed u my POSB savings acct number. <font color="0000ff">I need you to confirm your attendance because I need to secure place a month before event.</font> Tks.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed!</u>
<font color="0000ff">1. Xmas Gift Exchange,
2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time).</font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees</u> <font color="0000ff">(Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all)</font>}:
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb
4 steph77 (tbc)
5 shorty_gal + hb
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb
9 blessedbaby
10 icy + hb
11 babyship + hb
12 kitsune_sg + hb
13 yen2007 (tbc)
14 janbb + hb
15 chaye + hb
16 superbee + hb
17 mcfluffy + hb
18 tracy_lazy + hb
19 mom2nat + hb
20 verene + hb
21 ylim + hb
22 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
23 bebe_yan (tbc)
24 audrey_sg + hb
25 fishia
26 baby26 + hb
27 itok + hb

wendyg,
Thks for your feedback. Think i feel more at ease to travel with him now. Haha, maybe i go to mylife's hse to sterilise if hotel is near her apartment ; )

mylvera,
your friend order a single or 2tier for $180? The cupcakes also look nice hor. Think children can have cupcakes &amp; adult will take the cake. Very challenging to cut this type of fondant covered cake, haha, i hope i dun make a mess in the end ;)

mei,

bigger event..can Pines accomodate all the ppl? sometimes big is no fun esp when there's lots of things to consider ..

erm.. me jz being kaypoh here :p

Kam
Where to buy swimming diapers? And I have the same concern as Chaye- I am worried baby will feel cold when the wind comes.

Ah Capp
I applied 3 times a day I recall. Once after bath, once in afternoon then once before bedtime. Yes, doc told me will itch… and I remember that time was so much rashes even the head has. And face too. He looks so poor thing.

Steph77
Usually start from head to toe. Coz mine I remember the first day, it was some rashes on the neck and I thought he was just hot- coz he recovered from fever and the weather was hot. But the next day, it spread to his body then by night-time on day 2, his legs also have.

playdate at elmo_78
I can join on 16 Nov from 2pm. But where is your house in buangkok?

wendyg, lynn
I juz received a call from my hubby. Me wanna "BOX" him liao!! Cos' my MIL juz told him not to bring baby along &amp; he is taking her advise now, dropping the idea to bring jayden along. Aiyo, to think i repeatedly say "NO" yesterday cos' got so many concerns.
So unfair ;( MIL one word is thousands x stronger than mine.

Hotel still not confirm yet, maybe City View Hotel, any feedback? Where will u 2 be staying in HK? Lynn, u going in jan rite?

mylvera,
OIC, 2 tier $180 is reasonable leh. Did u taste the cake? Nice?

JanBB,

I have stop sterilising the bottles everyday for >1 month already. Now only sterilse once a week. My experience is once baby drinks up the milk, rinse the bottle immediately with boiled (cool or hot) water, bottle will be very clean, ready to be reused. But if you leave it longer, then residue may build up at the site of the bottle (I am using Avent btw), and difficult to make it clean, need brush to get rid of it. The longer you leave it, the worse it goes.

Sterilisation seems to be a very easy task. Since I stopped sterilising it everyday, it actually makes me feel A LOT more relax at night. I have 1 less chore to do, meaning more time to be with Hao Re, and more time to myself.

Or if you are worry, for travelling, get sterilisation tablets.

janbb/kam,
not advisable to use sterilisation tablets. it spoil the equipment easily. have tried pigeon sterilisation tablets. it spoilt my pump equipement.

that time i went japan, i just rinse with hot water. if want cleaner, then soak in hot water longer.

Itok,

I bought the Huggies swim diaper at Sheng Siong. Guess you can get it from any supermarket?

Aiyo, don't have to worry so much. If baby feels cool, he/she will give you signal (getting cranky/cry/fuss), then you stop the swimming loh. And like wendyg suggested, get a towel ready, once up from the pool, wrap baby with the towel.

Mei,

That's what the Infant care is using. I didn't pump, just milk bottle and it's okay so far, no different from the one I use at home.

Errrrr..... soaking in hot water - I wonder if it will make it any cleaner. Scientifically, the most ideal temperature for bacteria growth is at 37C, and most bacteria still survive at temp as high as 60C. Unless you soak the bottle at boiling water (the old method of sterilisation), if not, I don't see any point of soaking the bottle longer.

kam
breastmilk oily, hv to use soap, not just water.

my husband helps me to wash the bottles/ pumps, i place in the steriliser. Once a day affair. My mum will scald the items with hot water after every feed.

mei
i'm using sterilising tablets everyday in the offc =P

re: pool
>> we limit 30min for baby. Once u see his fingers getting wrinkled, it's time to wrap up &amp; call it a day

Playdate @ Buangkok (Elmo_78's house)
Date: 16 Nov 2008
Time: 2pm

1) Elmo_78
2) mcfLuffy

re: birthday bash
Mei, don't do it any bigger. I think it's big enough liao! Very headache leh. Btw, will transfer $ to you soon.. keep forgetting.

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Swim Wear order </font>
http://liferacerswimwears.spaces.live.com

- min 15 pcs of thermal wear to enjoy 40% discount off retail price. refer to excel file. prices in the BLUE cells. (file too big here. will email to u.)
- non-thermal-wear, refer to url above. min 15pcs of each category. discount differs (20%-30%) depending on category.
- collection via postage. postage to be bear by buyer.
- pls indicate your order and we see if can hit 15pcs per category.

Mummy Nick:
Mummy Email:
Mummy Address:

Item No.:
Item Code/Article:
Item Description:
Item Colour:
URL (if any):
Size:
Quantity:
Unit Price (from blue cells):

Total no of items:
Total amount (from blue cells):

Hi Elmo

Im keen to join too cos im staying in Punggol only, I seldom post here, do u all mind me joining? Can I give u my contact nos then u can sms me so i wont miss anything here.

Playdate @ Buangkok (Elmo_78's house)
Date: 16 Nov 2008
Time: 2pm

1) Elmo_78
2) mcfLuffy
3) yvonne (gerger66)