(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My boy probably knew I was sick yesterday. He is usually very sticky to me but yesterday he guai guai let my hubby take care for the whole day and even took a 3 hrs nap in the afternoon. He kept smiling at me but didn't cry or ask me to carry...melts my heart.

<font color="0000ff">Janbb,</font>
ya lor, my tummy pointed &amp; my waist line also expanded to 32" liao
I tried the ring method &amp; the ring did swing abit left &amp; right = boy. Accurate for me loh:p

<font color="0077aa">verene, blessedbaby, blackbatz, bbdear, AhCapp, Godsent, Jacelyn, pixiepixel &amp; hammies,</font>
Thanks for your well wishes

<font color="ff6000">evening,</font>
yes will be taking contraceptives like tie the tubes perhaps. Will discuss with gynae &amp; see how much the charges.

<font color="119911">kitsune,</font>
yup, in my heart i also thot so when gynae said he think he saw something. My instinct also tell me that it gonna be boy again too. Even my in laws also bet that is boy since my hubby side, his family genes all 98% boy cousins! Well, i am still happy for another boy la cos me don't know how to doll up gals &amp; tie their hair into many diff styles, onli know the basic pony tails:p

<font color="ff0000">mylife,</font>
my EDD shifted to 9Mar09 instead of 15Mar09 according to detailed scan &amp; bb size. So, most likely we anticipate an early Mar bb
We are hoping on the 7th cos Zander &amp; my birthday falls on the 7th!

Steph,
Congrats for another boy! Will surely be a handsome as Zander.

yah lor, Brien is very fair...just like his dad...bai zhan ji...hahaha. I'm the only tanned one at home, makes me look like the maid even more...sob sob.

steph
tie tubes is not contraceptives. it's sterilisation. and unlikely they will do it for u coz u still young (as they view it) and only 2 kids. i'm older than u and my doc dowan to do for me in case i regret!

Anyone gave baby yoplait to their baby? I bought 100gx4 vanilla &amp; banana flavour from NTUC &amp; Zander love the yogult very much but hubby say cannot give all, that's 100g, only feed half 50g. Can we give all 100g to our baby? Zander poo alot after taking onli 60g yogult, i wonder if it's too much for baby at 9.5mths to take all 100g?

Steph,
My boy always finish the 100g at one go...so far no problem. But he always poo alot so I'm not worried lah.

Yvonne,
hehe...dun worry cos next time they go NS sure very tanned. Me &amp; hubby on the fair side while Zander is slightly darker complexion when born but now fairer.

wendyg, evening,
Oh..maybe we'll stick to condom but i think with 2 active toddlers, we also no time to ML
I wonder how effective is the birth control pills &amp; IUD dunno got side effects?

lunchtime! hungry....gg to dabao bento...hee

steph,
use condoms. my gynae and HB also said the same as wendy gynae. dun wan regrets.

re:birthday bash venue
headache leh. how ah? want to change or not ah? where can we 包 a gd central whole place to gather?

Bento...drool...hungry...dunno what to eat

today on leave cos tonite gg Genting
Oops i didn't check if custom allow me to go in at 20wks boh?

no la, red dun look like girl. Try pink.
my boys hv to wear red during CNY. Other days, i like them to wear yellow &amp; orange.

wendy,

lolz...my dad gave me a set of bb's clothes ...say can wear at home ... i open up ..saw the clothes in pink, chuck it aside liao haha let my son wear pink? my MIL will kill me first

ya, my boys also dun hv pink clothes. My sis' advice: coz anytime we feel like taking their pictures, where got time to change out of pink clothes? And my husband will violently object anyway. No pink clothes/ toys/ bedding etc.

Me got quite sometimes never come in here. Very busy with 3 kids, furthermore now is exam period. Today just started my elder son childcare and he likes it unwilling to go home. Starting half day first.

My baby is calling mama already. He is more clingy to my hubby. Past few days refused to drink milk. I can see a bit of teeth coming out from the top in the front. Now upper jaws has 4 after the 2 big teeth come out.

pixie,
tks so much. @ turf city. not sure if it's far for mummies stayin in east. but it provides free pickup from clementi and toa payoh. during the aquaducks trial last time round, a few mummies feedbacked that location and price is a concern. headache. if only i can find a central location cheap cheap.

btw, u not comin for bday bash?

mei, dont want
if wendy go, i go *muahahahah*evil laffs*

yups, turf city is a bit out, go home also difficult. but i was looking at their party package and could see thats its quite reasonable...

pixie,
haha...wendy, wendy, wendy!

somehow i find pines good leh. cos got big function rm for babies to move ard, crawl ard, with free 1kg cake (though not a lot) with free parking and temp baby changing rm setup for us. but $40nett may be a concern for some. and i scared last min no-show.

shall we go back to pines!?! *kok myself*....aiyo i very fickle. cannot make up mind.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

Am thinking of organizing a spree for Burberry Blue Label since will be going to Japan next week. But as Yen is higher than previously, do you think pple will still want to purchase? Any comments?</font>

Steph, me too, only know how to tie simple ponytial, die, must learn how to tie french braid for my gal next time. I was so envious of my classmates with the french braid but my mum don't know how to tie. :p RaeAnne doesn't like the yogurt leh, she only tolerated a bit of it. Maybe because it's sng sng. End up me and hubby finished 5 small tubs, waste $.

argh, leave me alone.. kekekek

there was a phone number floating around - a supplier who sells all brands of Huggies at $13 a pack? Anyone can help with that? tks.

mylvera
i dunno if they hv u/s scanner, but me and some frens swear by Dr Vanessa Tan @ Kidslink (near Compasspoint). tel is 63884466 i even memorised liao.

wendy,

tat's the clinic that my sons go too.. but they are taking a long time to arrange for the echogram and this mummy here is very anxious lor .. 3 weeks liao still have yet to arrange (reason being: they are consolidating more cases for the Jurong PD to come down to SK).
I don't think I wana wait n wait lor. got prob better get it cured first.

hi wendy
i was wondering if kidslink at compassvale is good, so it does seems like its good!
my boy is with kidsclinic at rivervale, sometimes their timing is not so great so always need a backup PD...can to share the timing of kidslink?

pixiepixel,

timing at kidslink as follows :
mon/wed/fri : 9-12.30pm, 2-4pm, 7-9pm
tues/thurs/sat : 9-12.30
closed on sun and PH

AQUADUCK TRIAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHANGE OF TIME - coach can't confirm his time at the proposed slot on 1st Nov 5-5.30pm.

Instead, Aquaduck suggested either 9am or 11am on 2nd Nov (Sunday).

Okay for you all mummies???

1. Kam - okay, prefer 11am.
2. tansy (twin1)
3. mandygoh
4. Mcfluffy
5. hammies03

Guest fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive). No more free huggies diaper, mummies to bring their own.

I wil wait till end of today. If can gather 6 babies, the trial is on. If not, I will drop the trial. Thanks!

wendy,

no lah ..Dr Tan dun do ECG. She was the one who found out my #1 has heart murmur. so she is arranging her colleague to come down to her clinic to do ECG for a group of children lor. it has been 3 weeks liao, coming to 4 weeks and no appt is done yet (cos not many children nids ECG?) haiz.. i dun wana keep waiting ... i wana know y my #1 got heart murmur, and wat should we take note?

I called SK polyclinic liao ..they have the machine there. will try apply leave n bring him there lor.. cheaper :p

jurong is too far for me liao .. somemore no car.. tough

Hi mummies....

Sorry only 'appear' when have qns.... but thread move so fast I quite lost... heehee... esp since dun get to read thread so often.
Anyway, I have qns again...

(1) Egg
How much egg do u guys feed? one yolk alt day is it too much?

(2) tofu
Is tofu ok for babies huh....

(3) Bathing
if is v bad to bathe baby @ 8pm plus at night?

(4) Dinner
Is having dinner at 7.30pm too late?

Thanks so much!