(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I m ok for that time. :)

Aquaduck trial on the 1st Nov at 5pm-5.30pm. Guess fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive).

1. Kam
2. tansy (twin1)
3. mandygoh

Mei,

I am okie with the birthday bash.

mei, tell me about that. i purchased the ubaby fever band not long ago but did not have the chance to use it yet *touch wood* tried calling their hotline to check if can get refund (without receipt) but as usual, i am getting automated answer from machines telling me all their officers are bz at the moment, please leave you name and contact number and we will call you as soon as possible *beep*

kns

My son is co-sleeping withe me and hubby. He sleeps in the centre. He still wakes up at night. I would like to know how can i get him to fall aslppe on his own? He doesnt. What i do is i put him in bed to suckle at the time he is to sleep and then he and i will fall asleep. Really would like to get him to fall asleep on his own.

And in the middle of the night, when he wakes, i will let him suckle again. Not sure if he is hungry or habit.

ANyone can offer help??

mei,

I saw the news on TV yesterday. Hao Re has the OSIM fever band. And we let him used it then bite on it before. Thank godness that time he still has no teeth, if not... gosh, don't want to think about it. Have thrown that into bin.

Wonder if the coolent filled in the teether might have gylcol also? To play safe, I won't let Hao Re use any of these things filled with liquid, unless I know what it's in it.

can see that the sales for BPA Free products will be higher now

too bad ..my son dun really like the BPA Free teether I bot for him :S he prefers other toys, esp those that can go right into his mouth.

shannonbaby,

i got mine fr kidsurplus ... cheaper to buy in USA that time

i super kiasu..even toothbrush i oso bot BPA Free for #1

Mei,

How big is the cake to be baked?

Kam,
How much is the Aquaducks trial?

Aquaduck trial on the 1st Nov at 5pm-5.30pm. Guess fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive).

1. Kam
2. tansy (twin1)
3. mandygoh
4. Jacelyn

Aquaduck trial on the 1st Nov at 5pm-5.30pm. Guest fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive).

1. Kam
2. tansy (twin1)
3. mandygoh
4. Jacelyn
5. Bebe_yan

Kam

if i dun drive and hubby will be around to take care of belongings we still need to pay the $5.35? cos we sure will bring our own towel also so seems like those items are not much useful to us too. :S sorry

Mei,
United sq is near my place. I am considering to come for the bash. just myself and bb. Will there be food for bb or we have to bring our own food? I guess most of the mommies will be feeding bb there rite?

Wendyg,
Is Tobey still using sarong in the day? Jude is resisting it. He'll scream and kick the moment we put him in. Now i really have a problem of settling him.

Mylife,
Jude has been waking up middle of the nite to play too. I just couldn't get him to sleep. He doensn't want to nurse... only want to crawl and explore. Sometimes i'll just put him in his cot and let him play while i continue to sleep. I'll switch on a bedside lamp if he cries. During good days, he'll be asleep soundly when i wake up to check on him.

Aquaduck trial on the 1st Nov at 5pm-5.30pm. Guest fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive).

1. Kam
2. tansy (twin1)
3. mandygoh
4. Jacelyn
5. Bebe_yan

Aquaducks has reserved the slot for us. Now only waiting for the confirmation from the coach.

fishia,
hmm. sorry. have to bring own food for bb. cake consider? haha. buffet is only for adults and paying child.

so i count u in hor. can pm me details. btw where u stay??

mei
fishia is near United Sq.

fishia
yeah tobey still in sarong, but my dad is in the process of reducing the number of times Tobey naps in there. For morning nap, he can nap on the bed. Rock to sleep & immed put him on the bed & con't to pat his butt. Sometimes afternoon nap also can.

Mei,
I can imagine the no. of thermal flask on the table! ha! think where won't be enough bb chairs isn't it... yeh. i'll go lah...

wendyg,
wow! your father so good ah! still can rock Tobey??? my father only rocks the sarong when necessary... and play with grandchildren. That is it.

fishia,

your dad better than my dad. My dad doesn't know how to rock baby at all. When comes to playing with grandchild, he can only do it for max of 5 min, then getting impatient already :)

aiyo, my dad will just carry him all the way if i didn't give him instructions to set baby down. That's what he did for isaac. if he napped 3hr, my dad would gladly carry him for 3hr coz he said "once i put him down he'll wake up". U see la, that was where all the bad habits originated. But what to do, grandparents are like that one right? Can't bear for grandkids to cry, never heard of such thing as 'sleep training' etc.

wendy,
i thot my dad was the only one kind. ur dad too. haiz. no matter how many times i told him dun carry and pat. put down to pat. he still do so. always argue with me. urgh.

fishia,
i dun have ur details - name/hp/email/bb name/bb dob/bb gender.
hmm. dun think got enuff highchairs for all.
idea. u reminded me to ask for hot water dispenser to be placed in the rm for mummies to make milk, then no nid keep asking the staff.

mei
old people are that type of "kind" lor.. I recently had to remind him not to sing baby to sleep. Last time my #1 had problems napping coz he wanted to hear gong gong sing lullaby to him.

wendyg/mei,

haha.... I myself am the "old people" type.... I carry and pat baby to sleep. And I sing to baby to sleep. I enjoy it very much leh. no wonder he is so attached to me :)

Shannonbaby,

I give cheese to Javin. I bought the small cubes under the brand of laughing cow one. I will take out from the fridge a while already then feed him. He loves it.

Kam,
sigh... 5-5.30pm not a good time for my gal. She's always fussing at that time
Think I will have to give it a miss. We can suggest other timeslots to Nurun isit? Must it strictly be at The Pines?

kam
For my baby, weekdays my dad make him nap, weekends is me. Recently my husband tried but couldn't make baby nap & he got v frustrated & tired with the crying (baby tired but couldn't sleep). Baby associates husband with playtime.

jacelyn,
hmm. now i've 52A+4C. but i think no nid cater too many right? i think 50A shld be ok?? dun know leh. i never order bday cake so such big group before. are u baking!?! haaaa

mummies who have experience, pls advise.

mcfluffy,
yes. it can be soft-copy. can just ask mummy to print it out themselves, and bring it along to the party.

all i nid is eg:
birthday baby name: ___________
mummy nick (name):____________

in the card, so that when they come, we can recycle the card for lucky draw and xmas gift exchange, and also keep for memory sake. = )

i no creative design genes in me. hahaaa

I sing "rock a-bye baby" to my gal when I rock her to sleep since she is born. Nw, everytime I sing that song, she will associate it to nap time/ sleeping time..

wow... rock-a-bye-baby...
i always wondered who wrote such a "sick" baby song.. talking about cradles breaking & babies falling fr tree-tops. There was once my aunt sang it to my #1, immed i asked her to switch to Twinkle Little Stars or some other... for fear of sublimal message in Rock-A-Bye-Baby!

did a search... sad story behind the song?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock-a-bye_Baby

haha...so funny.
how abt "i had a little nut tree....."? me been singing "i'm a little teapot..." recently to my girls...haha...

wendyg,

Agreed! After I read the wordings for "rock-a-bye-baby", I don't sing it to my baby anymore......

That day heard another song - "elephant, elephant, why is your nose so long....." think is direct translated from the Chinese version. I am not going to let my baby hear that either, elephant doesn't have a nose!

Actually I knew very little English one, but I know almost all the Chinese ones, as I grew up with those :)

mcfluffy,

does your girl like to play with water? If she is, then maybe she is not cranky after touching the water? Something for a change?

Yes, you may contact Nurun directly. I didn't ask her about other place. i asked about the heated pool at Science Park before, only have slot during weekdays, all weekends slots taken.

Kam,
That elephant song is actually translated from chinese from the cartoon "La Bi Xiao Xin"...ahem, he's actually singing about his "little brother down there"...hahahaha.

ylim,
haha...how to sing such a song!?! i no hear before leh. interested to know. hahaaa....

btw, ur hb doubled-up as photographer at the bash?? i can get my friend to do.
now i worried not much space to move ard. die lah. i worried too much.

mei,

RE: Aquaducks
How abt the mummies who went for the trial already and want to sign up?
I remember u mentioned that Aquaducks need to consolidate the qns and will reply us. So far I did not receive anything.
Did I miss out an email from them?

grumpus,
u did not miss out anything. i also haven heard from aquaducks. the last time i spoke to nurun, she said she still consolidating replies.

perhaps busy busy. esp with the new classes and trials. hee.

btw, emailed u, asking u abt huggies photo contest. check ur email. = )

any bring babies to public pool before? Is it a must to wear for babies to wear swimsuit? Can babies just wear T-shirt and swimming diapers in public pool? Cause i felt that not worthwhile to buy a baby swimsuit so ex...

mei,

i dun have any good shots of my bb wearing the huggies swim diaper leh, how? Got cute shots of her but cannot see clearly the huggies swim diaper