(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy
in the end never go compasspoint macs on sat morning. went to rivervale plaza for bfast instead since need to go hdb.
i will try this sat again *hiaks*

wendy/yvonne,
nothing lah. just want to envy lor. can take leave. hahahaaa....

yvonne,
u got discounted tix to zoo!?! next time let's organise an educational trip to zoo for the kids after they turn 1-yr old!

Mei,
Don't have lah...how to get discount?? But thinking to getting the yearly membershio thingy. My boy seems to like animals, he smiles at the neighbour's cat and my mum's dogs. So I just bring him there for fun lor.

pixie
har har... dunno if this sat we will be there, coz this weekend is long weekend wor. I think husband wants to go into JB again...

Kistune,

For Hao Re, once you get hold of a piece of tissue or paper or even plastic bag - first thing put into his mouth, then tear off a small piece using his now very powerful teeth, and swallow the paper immediately. While I am not to worried about paper (can be digested :)) but I do have to get all the plastic pieces out of his sight.

RaeAnne can still hold it..... such a well bahave lady!

<font color="0000ff">pixelpixel,</font>

We also shaved him botak. Actually, after shaving got thicker hair. Initally his hair was soft and not a lot too.

wendyg,

we went to JB on Sat morning. Traffic sooooo smooth! about 10 min cleared both Singapore and Malaysia customs already! In fact, it's too smooth that we reach a bit too early. Had breakfast, all shopping centre not opened yet, our friends hadn't woken up yet, so pumped petrol and come back :)

<font color="aa00aa">1 year old Mass Birthday Bash 20th Dec Sat lunchtime - Venue</font>
Globetrotters @ novena square (S$28nett per person) http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=75&amp;Itemid=94

<font color="0000ff">have quite a few mummies opting out last min. thus now left 52A+4C+27B (including those not yet replied). stick to globetrotters or we find a place in orchard? california pizza? hahaaa...i so fickle! kok myself....California Pizza better??? but on 2nd thots, may not have enuff high-chairs. haahaaaa</font>

01. mei ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">02. mandygoh</font>
03. blessed_serene ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">04. steph77 </font>
05. shorty_gal ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">06. QQ
07. babyshannon
08. elmo_78</font>
09. blessedbaby ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">10. icy
11. babyship </font>
12. kitsune_sg ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">13. yen2007
14. janbb
15. zhu_baby </font>
16. chaye ==> OK
17. superbee ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">18. mommy2be</font>
19. lyn78 ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">20. mcfluffy </font>
21. tracy_lazy ==> OK
22. mom2nat ==> OK
<font color="0000ff">23. sassymum</font>
24. verene ==> OK
25. ylim ==> OK
26. hammies03 ==> OK
27. bebe_yan ==> OK (may be travelling in Dec)
<font color="0000ff">28. audrey_sg</font>

Kam, once or twice, RaeAnne did put the tissue into her mouth. But most times, she's happy holding it.

Yvonne, yes by right, they should not be able to stand up on high chair. But 'by left', because ILs refuse to strap her down in high chair, she'll turn herself facing the back of the high chair, then hold onto the chair back and stand up. Then they say high chair no good, cannot use high chair cos she'll stand up. Guess I am the only one with this problem. Sigh. :p

Mei, is that the mall where Mums &amp; Babes is? I went there once and parking very limited. Turn and turn, keep seeing red season parking lots only. :p

wendyg,

we usually go up to Jaya Jusco side. A very local and nice coffee shop. After breakfast go to JJ for a walk/shop then come back. If don't travel to JJ, then simply walk in to a shop at Taman Sentosa/Pelangi/nearby for breakfast, then go home. Just for a change of environemnt :) Have yet to go and search the Prawn Mee noodle that you frequent.

re: paper

Yes, still not good for baby, but Hao Re swallowed so fast. Even if I immediately open his mouth and dig out the piece of paper, it's already gone! Try to keep all paper out of his sight also, but quite difficult.

wow u drive up all the way to jusco. quite far for us. we keep getting lost despite husband's GPS. I observe road signs &amp; want to stick to main road, but the GPS makes him turn into small road then we go round round round, passing by the same junction 5 times. so fedup! Thankfully that day the kids were tired &amp; zzzzzz in the car.

kitsune,

Hao Re stands up on high chair too! He does it by holding back to the back of the high chair, just like RaeAnne. I don't strap him, and so I never leave him alone on his high chair. When he stands up, it's a sign to say "I have enough on this high chair", and so I stop feeding (by when he has already eaten quite a lot), and let him down. At infant care, teachers make sure he is strapped down everytime they put him onto high chair, as Hao Re is really very active.

wendyg,

Going to jusco very easy leh. No need to make any turning. If you are on the main road heading to Kota Tinggi, just go straight, no need to make any turning, then you will see Carrefour on your left, go up to fly-over, afte the fly-over, Jusco it's on your right. Not too far also, like <30 min from JB custom.

We travelled by the main road before, and also by the expressway. Of course expressway is faster, but main road is faster than the "shortcut" turning into small road. Aiyo maybe the GPS has a bug.

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines</font>

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy - OK
3. VioletIce
4. BabyG_08 - OK
5. mandygoh - OK
6. hammies03 - OK

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. Tansy x1 - ok
2. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)- OK
3. Dor11 (feb08mtb) - OK
4. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - OK
5. happymum2b (feb08mtb) - OK
6. leila - OK

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. freshies22 x1 - OK
2. freshies22 x2 - OK
3. babyling - prefer 10am or 10.30am. anyone to swop?
4. bebeyan - OK
5. ibu_hakim - OK
6. audrey_sg - pls reply and PM me details.

Kam, haha, maybe it's a sign for RaeAnne too that she had enough. She'll make the 'wanna puke' gag reaction too. But when continue to feed, she'll still eat after we feed a bit of water but a bit slower. She has not gained any weight since 8mths old. Still 8 kg when we weighed her on Sat and she's turning 9 mths this Wed so I'm trying to get her to eat more.

Hehe..I brought my son to Jusco recently too..hehe..ya..quite easy to get there with GPS

Now maybe gg to Genting in Dec with my parents and extended family...still in planning phase..I feel a bit excited as I like to travel with my mum's side of the family. Been really long since we all went together. Just wonder how my son will be by then. Hahaha...

Kam, u been to Carrefour in JB before?? I thought of gg there if I next go to JB..but duno if groceries really cheaper or not. THere is a nice McDonalds next to it some more right.

Hammies,

I went Carrefour at JB a couple of times only. I don't like it, didn't feel comfortable there, so didn't go anymore. Don't think it's the cheapest. Probably cheaper than Jusco. But if you want the cheapest, try Giant. But I don't buy groceries from JB, so can't give you good advise. Yes, the McD next to it is a stand alone building, looks nice from the outside. But I have never been there, as we don't eat McD.

Kam - OIC...i heard from a fren that Giant is quite 'lok kok'..haha..so not sure. Jusco not too bad since its clean and new looking ya...

kitsune,
Actually have to be firm with them and make it a point to strap them in whenever they are in the high chair. Must make it a habit so they won't protest. I know lah, difficult to tell in-laws. I will tell my in-laws if they don't strap him down, he may struggle and fall of the chair or he will make a scene if I try to strap him down when we're outside. If they don't want to be held responsible then better guai guai strap him down...the nasty DIL...hahahaha.

asking SAHM
do you cook separately for yourselves or eat bb food too? =)

zoo membership
quite wu hua... go more than 2x already make back the cost. bot for 2007 but didn't renew for 2008. prob getting for next yr. but if yours or hubby's company has the employee privilege pass den no need buy la

Yvonne, ya lor, DIL very difficult to insist on things. Sometimes, really wish my hubby will be more vocal but bo bian lor, he's Mr Nice Guy. Anyway, if ILs don't want to strap her down, they'll suffer lor cos she'll keep moving about when they feed. If they don't want to use high chair, MIL has to hold her while FIL feed. Even more 'leh chey' and FIL has bad back and bad knees. Hope they'll come to realise how useful high chair is on their own, so that I don't need to nag/remind. Taking easy way out. :p

kitsune,

u're not the only one with the prob! my girl will also always stand up using the leg stand or she will climb up to stand by holding the back of the chair, this is usually when outside using outside restaurant high chair.
at home with the ikea high chair she can't climb out the only thing she can do is kick her legs frantically if she's excited or if she wants out.

my girl also like to eat paper and plastic..sigh..sometimes give her those flyer or envelope to play must watch carefully otherwise b4 we know it one corner gone liao. she also loves to rip paper and what not. She's really going through a destructive phase...

evening,
i cook separately for myself or sometimes just eat nonsense lor. but if my bb cannot finish her food then i bao lor :p

<font color="0077aa">Mei,</font>
Me anything with the venue for B'day Bash ;)
wow wow, 2mths more to our birthday bash...

<font color="0077aa">Mandy,</font>
Can I have your email address? Wanna send the photos taken yez to you. You can send the video to me email : [email protected]? Thanks ;p

<font color="0077aa">Re: Facebook</font>
Heehee, me also juz joined FB.
Can add me at [email protected]
Btw, how to join the janbabies group (created by mcflurry)? I found the group but can't find icon to join leh? Paiseh, me NEW user, still exploring this thingy ;)

<font color="0077aa">Re: Group Photoshoot</font>
Mei, are we still getting a group photoshoot? I'm thinking to arrange a photoshoot for my boy in Dec. Rem u got a discount for the b'day bash rite? Can i know how much is the discount? Sorry ah, aunty here making comparison on the studio now. Thks.

janbb,
TWO more months!! panic panic. stress stress.....

re: group photoshoot.
by the studio loft? no hear from them leh. i got a discount - 10% from studio loft. after u make comparsion, can u share with us!?! heee...

mei,

I am fine with any venues..

Re: Facebook
Finally have some time to look into my facebook.
Mummies can add me in. I am in the Jan 08 mummies group.

Mei,
No problem. Will update once i know their rates.

Re: Facebook
Aiyo, Co blocked access ah... can't add friends or add photo can only VIEW. Phew ;(

Re: Walking
Ahcapp, Kam
Just checking, did you put your baby in the walker? Did they crawl a lot before attempting to stand &amp; walk? Cos my boy only do "reverse parking" for crawling &amp; always ended up in sitting position &amp; standing up with furniture support. No improvement in crawling so far. Got a feeling that he will skip crawling. Any babies like that? Is it ok?

violetice
baby ian's PJ very cute!

Pjs
Eh...ask u all ah...what kind of PJs do u all let ur babies wear to sleep at night? Mine is in sleepsuit cos it covers her feet. But i'm starting to suspect that's the reason why she feels so warm all the time. In fact, perspiring at the head! I dunno if letting her wear 2 piece will she get her tummy exposed! (rylee sleeps very havoc one, flip here n there!)

Grumpus, haha, cannot stand, can only kick, ikea high chair looking good now. ;)

Mylife, RaeAnne also very chor lor when she sleeps. Flip and rotate all over. We usually tuck in her shirt into her long pants. Ok so far. Yesterday night I let her sleep on our bed from 9+pm to 11+pm. Hubby was also sleeping on the bed. Found RaeAnne putting her foot on my hubby's face when I finished my shower but father and daughter continue sleeping like nobody's business. So cute.

mylife,
My boy's PJ is usually 2 pc. Same as Kitsune, I will tuck his shirt (long sleeve) in his long pant. And sometimes if weather is cold, i will put on socks for him. We sleep in aircon room whole nite, so i still cover him with a thin layer of blanket but he always kick it until dunno where everytime.
Is getting cooler in HK now rite?

mylife
my baby sleeps in short-sleeved romper.. those that hv buttons at the crotch. I've got thick ones and thinner ones, so depending on how warm it is. And i may wear pants for him if i deem fit. The fan will be turned on strong at first, then after he falls asleep i will adjust the speed. But it will always blow direct at him (no oscillation coz it creaks!!) The older generation will nag that fan cannot blow direct @ baby, but even my dad knows that my baby perspires so much. He also aim the fan direct @ baby during day naps.

On super hot nights, will turn on aircon 25deg and dress baby in long sleeved romper (again with buttons at crotch) and long pants. Sometimes sleepsuit too - those with long sleeves &amp; covered toes. Depends on what i can pull out of the drawer when dressing him.

He seldom wears T-shirts (even during the day) coz i dun like his tummy to be exposed during nap &amp; when we're carrying him still hv to keep straightening his clothes etc. Day time he's either in sleeveless or short-sleeved rompers.

grumpus, urs can drink on her own? power le...mine give him straw cup he juz bite at it. Still drinking from milk bottle even for water.

Any bb dun like to drink water? Mine is one..how?

mylife, i'm also piscean ^5 used to be very emotional..now not really.

re: what to do with baby at home
play with her, let her sit walker, let her watch tv, let her play her own toys, read to her, flash her cards...

sorry ladies, can't join you guys for the birthday bash, hubby is shy and don't want to attend...hehe

wendy,

^5... mine oso always in rompers .. day n nite in rompers .. n both my sons hate to be swaddled... they will struggle till they get out. so we only wrap a piece of thicker cloth under his armpit and b4 it reaches the legs so that his arms n legs have "freedom"

luvv,

hehe we can gate crash yr bday bash instead hehe

mylife,
My boy is always in sleepsuits since we sleep in aircon room. I like it that his toes and tummy are covered since he's always kicking off his blankets. He also flip and turn like nobody's business but space is limited in his cot so sometimes he get stucked in a corner...haha. When we were at the chalet 2 weekends ago, I let him sleep on the single mattress on the floor. He can row from one end to the other end and I have to drag him back in the middle of the night.

You sleep in aircon room right? Perhaps don't cover Rylee with blanket, I think the sleepsuit alone is enough unless your room is very cold?

wendyg,
I also don't like to expose his tummy so he's always in short-sleeve or sleeveless rompers when he's at home. But in-laws like to dress him in separates leh, dunno why...

wendyg/mylvera,

Me wants to ^5 also. My son also day n nites in rompers.

wendyg,
Perspire is good leh. Why stop baby from perspiring? Perspire helps to one of the ways our body try to get rid of the bad things out of our body.