(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines</font>
<font color="ff0000">mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot</font>. Each slot max 6 babies.
Mummies who first-timer, pls pm me details (mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender). tks.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. babyshannon
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. BabyG_08 - pls PM me details
2. Tansy x1
3. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)
4. Dor11 (feb08mtb)
5. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - pls PM me details
6. happymum2b (feb08mtb)

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. leila - pls PM me details

babyshannon,
yes!! my girl just started to crawl yesterday!!! yes!! i can come for gymboree trial!! yes!!!!!!! when when when!!!!!!?!!!

violetice, kam, hammies
Reason i choose to "shun qi ri ran" cos i belong to those not very "fertile type", so #2 may not come so easily. #1 also try for 4-5mths ; ) Sometimes the more we want, the more can't conceive.

Hmm, wonder who is next queue behind Steph ;p

Violetice
How are u going to celebrate Ian's b'day?
I try to book chalet but mostly taken. Maybe last resort will be buffet at home.

kam,
no problem for the lunch.

mei,
thks. verene has provided the price at tanglin as above. Is the same except for the guest fee &amp; make up class.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">paging for mommy2be and fishia!</font></font>
i need your details for the birthday bash. pls PM me: mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender

JanBB,

I am opposite. I guess I am more of the fertile type, as I conceived at the first month we tried, just as what we plan. So can not play-play, must be careful with contraception :) And the whole pregnancy was very good, in fact, I enjoyed the pregnancy, as can have more demands from hubby.

Wonder who is next queue behind Steph?? Answer is YOU, JANBB :)

Mei,

i am okay with the slot.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK.
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. babyshannon
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines </font>
<font color="ff0000">mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot.</font> Each slot max 6 babies.
Mummies who first-timer, pls pm me details (mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender). tks.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. babyshannon
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
2. Tansy x1
3. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)
4. Dor11 (feb08mtb)
5. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - pls PM me details
6. happymum2b (feb08mtb)

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am

kam
hahaha... who knows i start trying first but ended still far behind the queue &amp; you all "jump queue" anytime. This type of thing is really hard to say. Wow u so fertile, 1 mth got it!! Really muz plan properly then..

Steph
So u know your #2 gender already?

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash 20th Dec Sat Buffet Lunch - Venue </font>
Pls reply if you are ok with Pines Club ($40nett per adult) and confirm your attendance by 19th Oct. I've also emailed u.

01. mei 2A+1C(2.5yrs)+1B => OK
02. mandygoh 2A+1B => OK
03. blessed_serene 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">04. steph77 2A+1B </font>
05. shorty_gal 2A+1B => OK
06. QQ 2A+1B => OK
07. babyshannon 2A+1B => OK
08. elmo_78 2A+1B => OK
09. blessedbaby 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">10. icy 2A+1B
11. babyship 2A+1C(2.5yrs)+1B
12. kitsune_sg 2A+1B
13. yen2007 2A+1B </font>
14. janbb 2A+1B => OK
15. zhu_baby 1A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">16. luvv 1A+1B
17. chaye 2A + 1C (5yrs) + 1B
18. jerrybeanie 2A+1B
19. superbee 2A+1B
<font color="ff0000">20. mommy2be 2A+1B - pls PM me details</font>
21. lyn78 2A+1B </font>
22. mcfluffy 2A+1B => OK
<font color="0000ff">23. angelsky 2A+1B
24. tracy_lazy 2A+1B
25. shooting_star 2A+1B </font>
26. mom2nat 2A+1C(4 yrs)+1B
<font color="0000ff">27. sassymum 2A+1B
28. bbdear 1A+1B </font>
29. verene 2A+1B
<font color="0000ff">30. rabbit41 2A+2C(3 yrs)+1B </font>
31. ylim 2A+1B ==> OK
32. hammies03 2A+1B => OK
<font color="ff0000">33. fishia 2A+1B => OK . Pls PM me details</font>

hammies03,

well... no one can win my hb's aunt. when i delivered my #1, during his full mth party, they already ask me "when is #2 out?" i told them straight away "i still hvn got over the delivery phobia" lolz

super busy with work. tried to read through all the post fast.

mei,
enjoy crawling after your little gal..
ever since my gal can crawl, I got no free time at home.
i called up the gymboree, but she said can't do a special trial class for all of us. we have to join in the current class. Max is 15 babies per class. for level 2, there is one class on sat (3.45pm) and one class on sun (12:15pm).

babe,
from my experience, HFMD can have either ulcers in mouth or red spots on hand(palm) n under feets. not neccessary to be both. ulcers in mouth and fever is the most common seen. tried to ask the school whether do they have any cases of HFMD in school cos if only one case, they may not inform parents as MCYS ruling is more than one case then need to inform parents. It takes about one week to clear for less serious case.

aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines
mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot. Each slot max 6 babies.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. babyshannon
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
2. Tansy x1
3. cherylkjh (feb08mtb) OK
4. Dor11 (feb08mtb) OK
5. vine_gal (feb08mtb) OK- pls PM me details
6. happymum2b (feb08mtb) OK

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am

mei
i will pm u my fren detail

oh ya,

I can't join in the 1st Nov aquaducks as my husband is going for his company OSIM trialthon in the morning and my gal's school has halloween party in the afternoon. It will be a super busy Sat for me.

<font color="aa00aa">mei,
i am OK with the Birthday Bash

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>
*Big Wave* harlo, long time no post...so busy with work &amp; exhibition. Still dunno gender le, gotta wait till 24thOct for detailed scan.

Any mummies want baby dust? my tummy open house la, can let u touch touch during the birthday bash wor...

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines </font>
mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot. Each slot max 6 babies.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. BabyG_08 - OK. pls PM me details
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. Tansy x1
2. cherylkjh (feb08mtb) OK
3. Dor11 (feb08mtb) OK
4. vine_gal (feb08mtb) OK- pls PM me details
5. happymum2b (feb08mtb) OK
6. leila - pls PM me details

grumpus,

The Babybreeze course is for baby care &amp; first aid. Don't think we still need to attend baby care course (how to change nappy, feeding etc), do we? Only a small module on first aid.

kam,

yes the standard course at babybreeze is for babycare and first aid.

but if mei is organising and enough ppl want to attend, babybreeze can tailor a course based on our requirements

wendyg
my girl also only 2 hours in playgroup in morning. then play with her friends @ playground for awhile or crash at my already messy house. lunch bathe nap. maybe slot in go library before nap. nap up go grandparents place to play with em and speak broken mandarin keke n dinner and home. give more exposure since now i SAHM bring her go class on sun and fri ballet just started but daddy wanna bring her go yong chun boxing. swimming during weekends when daddy is okie =)

lyn,
got ur email. yes we shld be having gift exchange. wanna settle on venue first before doing other things, else no venue no bash. haha.

grumpus,
wow. me organising again. haha. who keen??

<font color="0077aa">Got a silly joke to share...hahaha</font>

Ah Beng is a bus driver. One day, got this old folks home 'pao' his bus for a day trip to Pulau Ketam.

Sitting right behind the driver's seat is Grandma Sue and from his rear mirror Ah Beng can see that Grandma Sue is happily munching away…

In the middle of the road trip, Grandma Sue tapped Ah Beng on his shoulder and asked him…

Grandma: 'Ah Beng ah… You want peanuts boh? Grandma treat you eat peanut ai mai?'
Ah Beng: 'Tenkiu ah ma… yes I want!'

Then Ah Beng also happy happy munching peanuts… About 20 minutes down the road, Grandma Sue asks Ah Beng again…

Grandma: 'Ah Beng ah… You want peanuts boh? Grandma treat you eat peanut ai mai?'
Ah Beng: 'Tenkiu ah ma… yes I want!'

To make the story short, this goes on for a few more times, then Ah Beng finally asks Grandma Sue...

Ah Beng: 'Ah ma ah… you don't eat peanuts one meh?'
Grandma: 'No… no eat! Ah ma boh teeth lah!'

Ah Beng: 'Aiks! Boh teeth then why ah ma buy peanuts leh?'

Grandma: 'No choice leh! Just now that 7-Eleven is out of chocolate so ah ma kena buy this peanut chocolate lor! Ah ma lick the chocolate around the peanut and the peanut give you eat lor!'

Shannonbaby:

Thanks for the link. I have called to enquire. Most likely I am going to go for the Parentlink's one since they dates fit my schedule.

I am very keen in attending baby first aid because I have let Hao Re start on finger food, and I am pretty worried of the choking hazard. I let him try a lot of thing - he can now hold the banana and eat like adult, most of the time finish the whole banana. He eats noodles, his favourite is "mi tai mak", he doesn't swallow the whole piece, he actually breaks the noodle into shorter piece before swallowing. And cheese stick also. And many other fruits that is soft and I make into sticks and let him eat on his own. He loves it!

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines</font>
mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot. Each slot max 6 babies. Mummies who first-timer, pls pm me details (mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender). tks.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. BabyG_08 - OK
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. Tansy x1
2. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)- OK
3. Dor11 (feb08mtb) - OK
4. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - OK
5. happymum2b (feb08mtb) - OK
6. leila - OK

hi steph
understand you have a #2 now. i just delivered my #1 on 14 feb and now just found out i am into my second pregnancy. by the time i deliver, the age gap between #1 and #2 is only 15mths apart. can i know whats the age gap between your #1 and #2?

can i know what makes you so positive abt this second pregnancy ? i am very loss when i got to know about this second pregnancy. because i worry i cant cope and all. and i still have not enjoy enough of my #1.

pray hard i can get the venue for my #2 bday venue...jan peak month....pray hard...

or shld i not pray hard then wont spend the money!?! hahaaa

Mandy:

Hao Re is 9 months and 1 week+ (www.babyhaore.blogspot.com). He breaks up the food using his mouth. Can be messy, but I guess that's the way they learn.

Just realised I didn't read enough to him. I started reading before night time for about 2 weeks, then stopped because of the moving. Now have to start again, as this is the time they are like sponge, can pick up things very fast, so must do enough to stimute him, sings, talks (baby talk and adult talk, reads, plays, dances, makes funny face......

verene
i think the coaches gotto be upfront to manage parents' expectations, o'wise some parents will be wondering why every session is only playing and dun hv serious coaching of how to swim, how to float etc. Then they will think "I pay for swimming lessons, not for water playtime which i can do in my bathtub"

evening
what is yong chun boxing

Mei,

:) Me as FTWM, already spending so little time with him, so have to do my best whenever I am with him. I don't believe in all those commercial classes (no offense), so I have to do enough at home. I am a believer of home education, and early childhood education.

Mei,

the childcare is in katong CC hahah i forget the name leh ....

RE: aquaducks
I am interested but than hor cos we dun have a car yet so location quite out of the way for me

aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines
mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot. Each slot max 6 babies. Mummies who first-timer, pls pm me details (mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender). tks.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. BabyG_08 - OK
5. mandygoh
6. hammies03 - OK

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. Tansy x1
2. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)- OK
3. Dor11 (feb08mtb) - OK
4. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - OK
5. happymum2b (feb08mtb) - OK
6. leila - OK

Abit confused..so who am I supposed to PM the details to? Is it Mrs Loh?

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Honestly, 4-5 months to conceive a baby isn't long at all. In fact, I think it's fast enough. However, am surprised you're willing to try for 2nd one as the last time we chatted, you said you feel like stopping for one. =p

I also have people asking me when is the 2nd one coming along. Somehow, I still feel it's too early. Unless accident lah, then "bo bian" right? If not, wouldn't the age gap be too close? The flip side which some people said is that closer in age group is good as they can have fun and for parents like us, "one time suffer" only. But then, close age gap siblings can fight like hell. Sighz. I guessed my last drawback is expenses. After having a baby then I TRULY begin to realize how much a baby really cost! No joke at all hor. Scary to think I have many years ahead to support Ian. Hubby said we have a few millions of liability now. Haha!

VioletIce,
Same same, I also have people asking me when's no. 2 coming?? My mil even better, got it all planned already, she told my hubby wait until my boy is 2 years old then we can send him to cc and she can look after no. 2 for us...my hubby told her "xiao ah"...hahaha. But she told him when I wasn't around, maybe she scared I will tell her off...hehehe.

Think I will only start to plan for no. 2 2-3 years later or not at all. Expenses is one issue but the biggest issue is TIME. We barely get to spend 3-4 hours of quality time with them each day so a bit unfair if we have to divide that very little time between 2 kids. Probably the timing is not right lor...maybe I will have the motivation 2-3 years later.