(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
wah yen zhong leh... better rest more more and yes like wat jan bb say Boon lay mrt really crowded and lack of air circulation during peak hours. do take good care...

kam or anybody with baby first book can scan and email me the recipe for semolina surprise? i've returned the library book but forgot to photocopy and still got lots of semolina flour @ home.

my boy just sprouted his lower 2 teeth no wonder so frustrated and fever for a day. diarhhoea 4th day. dunno need see doc or not.

<font color="0000ff">evening,</font> tks, will do

<font color="ff6000">pixiepixel,</font> tks rec'd yr PM-ed. Will look into it next wk.

McDonalds delivery currently don't take order for JW side due to peak hours?!? Wah...sooo hungry le...i go eat tibits first:p

Steph,
take care ya. Must have been quite a shock for you. Glad that you and bb are ok. Hee, NTUC diapers ask your hubby go buy can already, no need to activate the queen

steph
titbits also must rem to avoid china products hor... kiasu

age gap
read from a parenting book that between 18-30 months our toddlers esp need alot of attn so maybe b4 or after? mine happen to be 29 months diff

Steph, same thing happened to me when I was rushing to work and standing in crowded bus with no seats. Be careful ya?

WendyG, trying, ate a lot of cheesy, rich food last week, but no effect. This week, so busy and shorthanded until I had my lunch at 2pm today. :p

kitsune
ice cream, milk shake, fries
eat supper!!!
glutinous rice, char kuay teow, kong ba pao, chicken rice, taiwan sausage, fried food, curry puff, mee rebus, nasi lemak
eat meat with the skin and all the fat

finish your food... are u the type that cannot finish your portion?

go for buffet! All-You-Can-Eat!
Cannot just eat once a month.. must continuous ok.

at the end of it all, u will be pok-gai.

JanBB,

I am interested also. Esp for the group photography, so cute! For individual section, would consider if pricing is attractive.

Whaht is the group photography about?

Steph, u really got to take care. Muz rest more and eat more bu..

Mei, will confirm my slot unless otherwise.

Janbb: i'm keen in e photoshoot too..

kitsune: y must u eat a lot of cheesy and rich food?? to gain weight??!

Icy: hav u decided to buy e exploration station?

wendyg,
my Mc arrived 15mins ago! Had a McSpicy burger &amp; orange juice cost me $10.05 damn ex man! Consider rubbish food hor:p Dinner, my in-law cook liao.

kitsune,
Once yr menses is back, start eating folic acid or u can start now if u want..hehe
take raw fresh oysters! Yum Yum but i can't eat that now

here's the website:
http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

I juz make a call to enquire, so sad the free group photography is the previous promotion &amp; nid all 8 mummies signed up individual baby photoshoot. Now no more liao. The promotion now is for 1 mth old baby &amp; is 1 for 1.

Mei - over to u then, u see studioloft got free group photoshoot if we sign package with them? Of cos' is good if got sample or shld we be their first batch?? Free models...haha ; )

kam,
Ya lor, we missed the boat!! The group photography got a theme call "Flowerpot" photography!! u saw their website, so nice!! Still got U Tube on the making of this photoshoot. I so aunty leh, even try to request one for us but she kept saying is over &amp; muz wait for next promotion &amp; they are finding new ideals for babies group photos too. Anyway, think by then, our babies are all not eligible cos they only take pix for babies below 1 year old!! Me so disappointed now..haiz. why not u all one by one call &amp; "disturb" them, ask them do one for us...haha ; )

mei,
Not for evangeline but my godson lor. Mayb i should buy one for Eve?? US size always bigger rite?

Steph,
The shops will nvr run away.... Like the rest of the mummies here says, TAKE GOOD CARE!!!

JanBB,

Actually next Monday morning, the infant care is arranging for a photographer to come in to take individual and group photos for the babies. I really don't know how they are going to do it, as the babies are ranging from 2 to 15 months..... some can crawl, some can walk, some can stand, some need to be carried.....

Will post once I get a copy of the photos, gonna be interesting. If really good, then we can also approach that photographer also and ask.

lyn,
yes i join a spree for the exploration station, looks good, cant resist buying for xavier. lol but doubt i can keep until xmas.

erm... thread moving too fast for me to catch up. I just saw some things here and there.

re: condo for bdae bash
cannot book liao.. coz.. i juz rented out my apartment! oh, besides, the small little club house at my condo can hardly accomodate so many pple! i think a function room is better. or... go to a school hall lah :p

re: group photo
looks very cute!! think it'll be very difficult to get so many babies to cooperate ;)

re:aqua ducks
mei, not sure if you received my email, i'm ok with the time slot. thanks once again.

infant care...

Anyone's darling is in infant care now? is it ok? How is it like?

My mum is going away for 1 month. So I am considering if I should drop my son off at infant care. The other alternative will be to ask my MIL to come over to babysit. But sigh, that will means that my MIL will be at my house 24hrs mon to fri. =( Not very comfy leh...

Hi mandy goh,

I just joined a spree over at the sprees thread. Here is the spree I joined but close already:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1735265.html?1222100698

I just surf around the overseas sprees side and see if got anything interesting to buy online. =) I bought from Old Navy b4. www.oldnavy.com Hmmm... price is ok. I think +shipping is still ok, provided that the item I am getting is already on discount. I don't buy things online if they are regular priced.

WendyG, nope I'm the sort who always finish my portion and 'chio' hubby to go to buffet but he ignores me cos the foods that i try but dont like, will pass to him. :p All the food you recommended I like but cholesterol high this year plus always kenna blocked duct (LC said if milk too oily also will get blocked). Not sure if mine is oily but I'm taking lecithin, hope it'll help. :p

Steph, haha, I thought the men supposed to take the raw oyster, not the woman? Is that how you strike with no. 2 so fast?

Yvonne, I also think so. Too stressed liao.

Share a piece of good news! I won a lucky draw prize, 4d3n free &amp; easy for 2 to shanghai. First time I ever won a top prize. Got official letter from Asia Malls so it's genuine but my bo chap hubby don't want to go down today so I must wait to find out more.

Kitsune,
You must be super happy. I "kiam chye mia"..never strike anything at all during lucky draw..

Been MIA for a while cos Zach as down with fever the whole of last weekend. Kenna "rosella" or fake measles.

thread move so fast..don't know where to begin.

blackbatz, yup I super happy cos I super gian travel type. Me too, never win type, that's why super lazy to fill up lucky draw coupon but that day bought Goodwood park and ritz carlton mooncakes from the Century Square wagon sales so fill up 2-3 coupons lor. Who knows really strike. Who knows? Your lucky day will come soon too.
Hubby can only travel during school holidays and we are already going to HKG in Dec so I also a bit worried, end up can't go.

kitsune
go with your girlfrens la. I've got colleagues who travel with one another coz (1) no kids yet, or (2) kids independent liao. fwah! wonder when my turn wor...

eh, go shanghai can chk out the situation abt the tainted milk powder... empty supermarket shelves... kekeke

<font color="119911">Good Morning, Mummies,</font>

Can't believe nowadays I woke up earlier and earlier for weekends. Machiam like no diff between weekdays. The "toll" of being a Mummy. Haha!

Can I check how long before the slow cooker can finished cooking the porridge? Am cooking the porridge now in a new slow cooker given by my Granny but it seems to be taking a long time?

My goodness, i will be going HK for 5days in Oct. Cos of the scare, think i will pack all my baby foodies from Singapore...play safe rather than sorry.

Violetlce,
very scary to think what's next ah...

Christie,
you better do that.

mylife,
better check all the food labels when u go supermarket, better play safe also.

Hi mei,

Sorry I need to change the timing to 11.30 am. Btw, my friend does not mind being our photographer but he is really new so u may want to have another one. Cheers

AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won!

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Mummies in blue, can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. VioletIce
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm - need 3 more babies!
1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok
3. bbdear - ok
4. elmo_78 - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong - ok
3. grumpus - ok
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon - ok

- infant swim trial

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Mummies in blue, can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
<font color="ff0000">1. VioletIce - ok</font>
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok
3. bbdear - ok
4. elmo_78 - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong - ok
3. grumpus - ok
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon - ok

<font color="0000ff">Luvv,</font>

Yes, indeed scary. Seems like so many things are either recalled or still so many on-going checks. AVA is definitely busy nowadays.

Hi Mei

Any slot for Aqua Duck trial available? I want to bring my girl there after seeing small babies are floating in the pool. So cute. -)

Pls keep me posted.

- infant swim trial

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. VioletIce - ok
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
4. shorty_gal - ok
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok
3. bbdear - ok
4. elmo_78 - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong - ok
3. grumpus - ok
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon - ok

Haha WendyG, I hope the ticket valid till next year cos hubby not keen to travel twice end of the year leh. Sometimes a bit worried to travel with friends, some don't make ideal travel partners. No offence to anyone, everyone has their own travelling style. I'm not the 'sheo chia' type, once travelled with someone to Japan who insisted on wearing heels, 7pm got to rest in hotel to prop up her feet. End up I went out alone after dinner to jalan jalan cos don't want to waste time. Then there are those who bring entire wardrobe cos they can't decide what they want to wear and their clothes must match their bags, shoes etc. Bring super huge luggage then halfway need to go back hotel to change shoes cos not comfortable. Refuse to go on a scenic walk cos it'll spoil their beautiful shoes in the soil/mud. Guess my style is different lor. I prefer to dress comfortably, sightseeing and shopping in comfort is more important. But I'll still bring some bright coloured clothes that look good in photos lar.

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. VioletIce - ok
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
4. shorty_gal - ok
5. Godsent - ok
6. mcfluffy - ok

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok
3. bbdear - ok
4. elmo_78 - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong - ok
3. grumpus - ok
4. babyship - ok
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon - ok

zhubaby,
u wan the 10am slot since there is an empty one?

blessedbaby,
still got slot, u see above and see which slot suit u. - )