(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Any mummies here wanna to take a group photoshoot together? If so, I will call & check whether we can do one like this pix also? Not sure need to pay or not, cos' if a few of us sign up a photoshoot package with him maybe can get a free group photoshoot?

Very cute isn't it?
1744588.jpg

what a wet Friday but nice weather to Zzz in:p
I am on MC yesterday & today.

Yesterday was supposed to be on leave & went Isetan sales. It was very crowded during lunch hour & long Q too. I bought the Clarins Huile Tonic Oil for $64 (aft less 20%) & Avent bottles & teats & 2 boxes of pigeon breastpads. That's abt all & headed home.
While waiting for the MRT at City Hall station toward BoonLay, i FAINTED! Got a shock of my life. I just fell & unconscious for few mins. When i regain my conscious (still giddy, eyes still cloudy) heard few kind souls who held me up, quickly help me to sit down & someone even gave me a sweet to suck on. The MRT staff quickly arrived & ask if i am feeling ok & my name etc... i was then wheelchair to their sick bay. My goodness, like very drama hor but it was really happening to me. My arms were slightly bruised & the boxes of pigeon breatpads were being flatened by my fall. Perhaps it helps to cushion my fall otherwise i could have hit the ground real hard! I was told that i fell hard onto the floor. Called hubby to pick me up from the MRT & went to see the gynae immediately cos i dunno whether i've hurt the baby. Luckily baby is doing fine. Really scare the hell out of me.

mei,

sorry for the late reply. babynikkiong and me OK for 2pm!! thanks!!

let me know if you need my help ordering and shipping from babymallonline ok?

a good rough estimate of the final price per item is 2 times the USD price. Meaning if the item costs US$3.00, include exchange rate, shipping, taxes etc will come up to roughly SGD$6.00

janbb,
same same! my mum had me when she was 21, this yr become po po at the age of 51!! so envy!!

janbb,
nice!! want me to try studioloft? cos' studioloft agreed to give us a small discount for jan-08 babies for our birthday bash. = )

Mei; if mummies dont mind then i can help to bk e function rm at my side. Located at Pasir Ris drive 4.

Janbb: e bb pool is quite small lei.. i tink only ard 15 babies can swim inside..

Yvonne: mi too, gg to put bb at cc wen he's 18mths..

I think it's tough for our generation to have more kids. We hardly get to spend quality time with them unlike our mothers who were mostly SAHM during their time. Speaking for myself lah, I had a very happy childhood as my mum was always home with us. Sometimes I feel my boy quite poor thing lor, only get to see us in the morning and evenings and I feel bad thinking that he'll be spending majority of his time at in-laws place or childcare during his childhood.

Steph
Oh dear!! Are u ok now?? how cum will faint? Low blood or sugar level?

mei,
good good. U try studioloft, will be great if we can get a group photoshoot? Thks. If not, i will try Sean Photography if u all keen ;p

lyn,
meaning condo function rm can fit in so big group ah??? book condo function rm, does it mean that the person who book has to clean up after the party or someone in the condo will clean???

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - Venue</font>
who can book condo function rm?
1. lyn78 - pasir ris drive 4
2. mcfluffy - location?

wendyg, mei &amp; JanBB,
gynae say i have very low blood pressure for a pregnant woman. I cannot stand stationary for too long, cannot shop too long...might have been the long Q to pay up at Isetan. The MRT was very crowded &amp; stuffy too. No one give up priorty seat to me in the MRT cos my tummy still not very obvious.

Steph,
Try not to go to crowded places...very dangerous if you're alone. The crowd, heat, lack of oxygen, etc may overwhelm you before you know it. Rest well during the weekend.

yvonne
i was brought up by my grandma, only went home with papa &amp; mama during weekends. Same like some kids here.
Until i was 10yo then my mum quit her job to SAHM.

wendyg,
My hubby and his sister were also brought up by their grandma, probably explains why my in-laws dont really know how to take care of my boy...hehe.

Probably my mum brought us up on her own so I've seen the benefits of it and also want to give my boy the same kind of childhood...too bad, still gotta work for $$$$.

steph: u gotta b v careful, dont go out alone next time.. i'm so used to standing in e train during my pregnancy, only a few kind soul giv up their seat for mi. wen i was 7mths pregnant i gav up my seat for an old lady and she keep holding my hands, she scared i will fall down. hahahaa! i paisay and alighted at e next station.

Ah capp,

Is the shipping for Old navy expensive? U shop at which website? Can give the website??

Step,
Must be more careful next time....take a good rest at home.

Wendyg,
Cant find the baby yogurt at cold storage, any other place to recommend? Do u know if it safe for consumption in midst of the milk scandal?

JanBB,
The pic of the babies so cute. I am very interested. I have signed up for class at the BJG. I am looking at the SUnday 11am class. U joining??

steph
dun go cheong the shopping malls la. Do online shopping in the comfort of your home. hee hee. 24/7 sommore.

yvonne
my parents also quite clueless on how to take care of my kids. Many things i hv to teach them - as though i'm more experienced than them?!?! Sometimes super sianzzzzz, but i prefer own people take care, compared to maid/ babysitter.

Mandy
maybe u ask the supermarket staff better. Like, when is the stock coming?
i think small amount is ok ba.. even those contaminated food, the AVA said hv to eat A LOT and EVERYDAY over long period of time in order to kena kidney stone. wa lau, wonder who will drink 800ml of STRAWBERRY milk everyday.. and eat 40+ White Rabbit candy everyday... *puke*

Yvonne, Lynn &amp; Kam,
tks &amp; i am ok for now. It was a blessing in disguise. I can't imagine if i am alone or if i am standing near the MRT platform (outdoor type). I could have end up in hospital if i fall off the platform onto the rails. For now, no more shopping but can visit NTUC later for diapers?hehe:p

wendyg,
I prefer own mum to take care...haha. Difficult to teach in-laws lah, defensive and not receptive to what I say...even more sianzzzz!

Like this morning, told them about bb's new tooth which they hadn't noticed at all...but fil insist he already discovered even though mil say she keep asking him to check but he say dont have...aiyo, this type of thing also so defensive.

yvonne
ya old people like that one. Small thing only defensive &amp; start to point finger. sigh, sometimes i think "so childish ah?"

wendyg,
Bingo! Love to point fingers over small issues...aiyo, everything also wanna win. Yah, very childish so I don't bother to respond...hehehe.

YES MDM! will stay at home but need to eat le...cos nothing in fridge...order Mac delivery

If i go out now, hubby sure nag &amp; scold me:p

mommies.

are the diapers at NTUC a good buy?? Which brand most worthwhile??
Have just tried NTUC brand. Dont really like it cos the tape is not sticky after one use.

<font color="0077aa">Violetice, Mandy</font>
Ok count u in for the group photoshoot. Thinking to do it in dec if possible. Let's wait for mei's reply ba!!

<font color="0077aa">Mandy</font>
I thot BJG is having a term break. U signing crawler 1 or 2? Sun 11am look fine for me. Will call &amp; hope can start together ;)

<font color="0077aa">Steph</font>
U muz really really take care &amp; be good ger hor!! No more long hours of shopping for u esp ALONE. If really leg itchy, muz ask ur hubby tag along to take care of u leh. Try to avoid going to the boonlay interchange/mrt in peak hours. Is really crowded men. Even me no preggie now, also feel like fainting seeing so many plp &amp; machiam that area is like not enuff air for human beings, heehee ; )

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won!

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Mummies in blue, can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
<font color="0000ff">1. VioletIce </font>
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
<font color="0000ff">5. elmo_78
6. superbee </font>

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
<font color="0000ff">4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy </font>

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm - need 3 more babies!
1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok
3. bbdear - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong - ok
3. grumpus - ok
<font color="0000ff">4. babyship
5. zhu_baby </font>
6. babyshannon - ok

Hi Mei,

I'd like

1) Christmas side-closure bib x 4pcs. SKU31463.
2pcs for each design. @ US$2.99

2) Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit. 1pc - White &amp; red binding "My first Christmas" @ US$3.99
[SKU 31469]

Thks,
Godsent!

Hi Mei,

I'd like

1) Christmas side-closure bib x 4pcs. SKU31463.
2pcs for each design. @ US$2.99

2) Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit. 1pc - White &amp; red binding "My first Christmas" @ US$3.99
[SKU 31469] - Size: 6-9m

Thks,
Godsent!

Mandy,
I juz call up &amp; confirm!! They also told me got another Jayden in the same class, haha ; )
See ya next sun!!

mei,

for the booking of condo function room for baby bash, guess got to be quick cos december is peak period n chances of it taken up is HIGH...