(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetice: i'm gg to isetan today but only aft my work.. u gg too?

Any early birds went to Isetan already? wat r e good deal?

ahcapp: robinson sales at expo?? i'll b there dis sun..

hey today's Straits Times main section got NTUC discounts on baby items like diapers, kodomo products, wipes etc. Page A13

Lynn
i'll be at Expo on Sunday too.. but not for the sale =P

wendyg: u gg to expo for service? i gg aft my service

can our bb tak mushroom? i juz bought a packet of organic green peas yest (not frozen) do i need to put it in e water b4 cook it wif porridge?

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - Venue</font>
GoGoBambini replied and they are not available for pte function on 20th dec. Keep searching...

Gymboree replied and they are not available cos' they are holding their xmas party. and their max is 18-20 babies. We've 30 babies. Keep searching...

Re: Isetan Sale

30% off Leapfrog, Vtech, FisherPrice, Playskool etc.

20% off Avent, NUK, Pigeon, Munchkins etc.

Think got Pigeon wipes sale in those box of 6.

blessedbaby,
tks for the links.

JWTkidysgym - max 20 friends. we've 30 babies, excluding children.
Partyplanners - more for older kids. our prince/princess are 1yr old.

haha. i very ma fan hor. haha
actualli me lookingfor those places where our precious can have fun. eg. gymboree as such. what other places??
1. gymboree
2. kindermusik
3. tumbletots
4. mygym

I hope someone here can help give me advice:

------------------------
I want to make a serious complaint about Stemcord.

My sister who is currently storing with them recommended me to store with them too. To my dismay, they said they have changed their storage method to bags too (like CordLife). They have changed to bags because the tubes are known to CRACK!!!??!!!

At that time, they painted such a rosy picture that they're much much better than CordLife but now I realised that they're full of lies.

After I told my sister, she jumped too because she felt very misled.

I feel that their advertisement in Straits Times today is also very misleading. In the advertisement, they mentioned that they have as much as 80 transplants but in the fine print, it was stated that they didn't use any cord blood for these transplants.

How can they prey on pregnant women like us? They're simply treating us like idiots.

Think twice before you sign up with Stemcord. They are really full of lies.

Do you think we can seek any recourse from Stemcord?

hey mei..im quite keen...coz can give my colleagues kids for xmas...but do u know how much it will work out to be in sgd?? I need to see if worth it...

hammies03,
ok. actually i not very confident on the shipping fees. but i can always email the seller to confirm first before payment when we've a confirmed order.

<u>assuming</u> we buy 100 bibs of 3.99usd each,
= 3.99usd x 100 bibs
= 399.00usd + FedExInternational* shipment of 105.95usd
= 504.95usd
= estimated 717.55 sgd (today's rate)
= 7.20sgd per bib
- -> each bib <font color="0000ff">not more than 10sgd</font> i think.

*International shipping may be subject to additional taxes, duties or other customs fees – due at the point of delivery.

mummies who have experienced in buying from overseas, pls correct me if wrong cos' its my first time. tks.

Re: HT
They called me. Apparently they had a few complaints of the same issue, mainly for barley cereal. They investigated and found out the carton was crushed when forklifting in US and that leads to pest breeding.. They mentioned that now they have stricter control over their shipment process and will send me a new pack when their new batch arrives...

Mei,
If really can't find such a place, then perhaps just an air conditioned place and we bring our own toys?? ha! i should be okay to join... not too ex i hope..

if you need bibs not as gifts but for use. i've got lotsa new one in plastic packed given to me by my friend's mom working at gynae clinic, with vaccination pamphlet inside. anyone interested? i can mail out? dunno wat to do with them

evening,
ah! i also have those. hee. given to me in my new mummy goodie bag when i discharged.

u may consider giviing them away under Free ITems sections. sure many mummies want. = )

fishia

me also like HT's barley cereal. heng me also like your maid opened up whole box and put in airtight container. managed to print any cards yet?

mei

haha btw do u use the bibs for your bb? my #1 detests. still have one whole pack pretty pretty ones unopened. so #2 also no use. sooo many bibs @ home

evening,
I do. esp for #2. #1 sometimes when we outside. give away!! else u give to me. i give to my friend who is due in oct. = )

<font color="aa00aa">babymallonline</font> - http://www.babymallonline.com

blessedbaby/hammies03/mummies
oh. how abt u surf what u want to buy from that link? then perhaps we can consolidate orders and share shipment. <u>does not</u> have to limit to bib. can be <u>anything</u> in that site. - )

SHOPPING! me so excited!! hee. aiming the xmas bib. heee...

Mei, hmm..think only keen on the 1.99 bibs...
anyway, drop me a PM if in the end there are really alot of pp that wanna buy...just in case I missed out reading here

HT = Healthy Times
FB = Facebook
MH = Mouse Hunt
SMH = Singapore Motherhood
CTE = Central Expressway
KPE = Kallang Paya Lebar Expressway
F1 = Formula One, or HELP

anything else i missed?

hammies03,
sure. u let me know exactly which one u keen and quantity. then perhaps we can start consolidating. has to start somewhere right? hee.

fyi, 1.99 xmas bib is printed. not embroidery. velcro closure. if i not wrong, it's made of 80% cotton, 20% poly.

ya how about these

GUG = Growing Up Gifted
LBS = Little Big Shots
GAP = Grab a Pig

?????
super bo liao ley... i v busy la.

Mei, this would be my order as at now...if closing orders already let me know so that we can see how much it ultimately works out too..thanks!

Christmas Side-closure Bib - Embroidered
[SKU 31463]$2.99 - Let It Snow (1 piece)

Christmas Drooler Bib - Printed
[SKU 31452]$1.99 - All 3 designs 2 each (6 pieces)

So altogether Im thinking of getting 7 pieces.