(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
yap mattress then pillows here, pillows there. pillows everywhere. haha. not easy.

i saw some mattress got a "wall", like a box like that. is to prevent bb from rolling out of the mattress to floor.

mei,
Saw that type of mattress with "barrier" by the sides. Was shocked that it cost abt $250. More ex than playpen. My mum's hse got one (from her friend) & is my boy play area now. Think can prevent baby from flipping out of the mattress but think not useful when they know how to crawl, sure can crawl out of that "barrier"

janbb
yes u're right. can only use for short term.

Kam
my baby destroyed my ILs blinds.. he pulled the string (actually it's not string, it's plastic balls linked up) and it BROKE. dunno if they can still raise/ lower the blinds. Anyway it's my FIL who was carrying him and let him pull it. Not my business!!!!!

my #1 learnt to walk at 15m, i think this baby will walk earlier. Always trying to stand up, and dare to let go our hands sommore. My #1 was v cautious, no guts to let go hand. So he was crawling a lot, and very fast! from abt 7m+ until 15m, he was crawling. Speed crawling everywhere. But bring him to competition, he sit on his butt and stare at other babies and dowan to crawl. wa lau.
#2 baby will cry out in frustration when he can't make his legs go where he wants. Example, from sitting position he wants to crawl, but he can't put his knee to floor coz he will do a squatting position, which is knee to chest. And he gets fed up and shout. so funny haha.

Wendyg,
Your boy so cute, can train him to squat and poo poo...haha.

My boy still not crawling...more like dragging himself on his tummy. I helped him into the crawling position on all fours and he just froze! Haha...he don't know how to co-ordinate his hands and legs and he will fall flat once he moves both hands together. My boy also very cautious type, dare not take any risk. He can sit on the bumper mat to play but will not even attempt to crawl or stand up, just sit there and turn in circles.

yvonne
nowadays dun hv squat toilet liao la.. potty also sitting type.
yes my baby also does leopard crawl.. can go quite fast if he wants to get a toy.
treasure the time when he's still relatively immobile.. once he starts to crawl, hv to make him wear a bell around his neck to track his movements. haha

steph, i am now sourcing for alum grille quotes too, and the highest offered to me for my 4rm is 900+, how come yours is 1800+++? you wanna share quotations? hee hee

wendyg,
Mine doesn't even bother to get the toy if it's beyond his reach...I tried to put his favourite toy slightly further away, he just bend down, cannot reach then forget it liao! Super lazy.

I know what you mean, now I always very fang xin to leave him on the bumper mat to go to the kitchen or toilet and he will still be in the same position when I come back. When he really starts crawling or crusing then cannot leave hiim alone for even 1 second.

steph
kitchen also install la. For my home, the windows that dun hv grille will hv a lock on the handle. For my mum's place, every small little window also hv grille. she more scared of robbers entering than my kids falling out.

pixiepixel,
wrought iron metal window grilles are more ex compare to aluminium. The diff in material grade & design also make a difference in price. The price i got is thru phone enquiry, no official quote. They also offer me aluminium abt $1,200+ depends on model type. I have not decide yet, will look out for more quotes

wendyg,
my kitchen onli got two panels, still ok if no grilles. At most close windows & open the top ventilation flap. We can put security gate or card board so that baby/toddler cannot enter kitchen:p

i think diff babies progress differently ya...my son knows how to crawl on on fours and nowadays keep attempting to stand up.. He can stand up easily once we offer our hands for him to pull himself up, but if he hold onto object, he still learning. I guess this also means he's very active..really cannot sit still...

steph
my kitchen also 2 panels. and i also hv safety gate. The problm with safety gate is sometimes we forget to close, and my 3yr old will take the opportunity to dash in and ransack the fridge. My parents getting absent-minded & they're too slow to catch him.

steph; i got a good quote from some company which my dad recommends (my dad does alum windows and grilles). they do wrought iron/alum grilles, if you want, i pm you the tel. no?

Yesterday someone mention abt the Star treats got buy 1 get 1 free at ntuc, which mummy is it huh? I just went to ntuc but it's not on promotion ler.

mei yes yes ... i will ..... or will u be going to the event on 5oct? I am going and have secured the goodie bag kekekek KS hor me

actually buy one pack M size share oso good idea in case S cant fit .... and if can the M we can keep for future use

pixiepixel,
yes sure, pls PM me
can let me know the contact person & company name too. TangQ!

wendyg,
as long as the kitchen no footstool or chair for the kids to climb up & reach the windows shld be fine bah unless they master the skill of high jump (future athletics) or b'come superman!?! cannot watch too much TV:phehe..

steph
no ley, i think my boy may know how to drag the stool/ chair from dining table or toilet into kitchen & against the window. He v clever one wor.. esp after go to sch & learn all the naughty things... *sianz*

The matress like a box one my mil last time custom made one for my nephew hehehe good to use leh ahahah dunno will she do one for TT

long time no post here...

mei,
aqua duck can add me in? 11:30am slot?

hmmm... flying back sing soon after 3 mths stay in US ... anoher 26 hrs of nightmare coming... n jet lag after that... n handling bb alone at home... *sob*

ON THE JOY OF GIVING

'I came from my mother's womb into this world, naked and crying, with my hands clenched because I wanted power, fame and wealth. But I want to go naked and smiling, with my hands open because I have given back to the world.'

wendyg,
aiyo headache...u making me worry. So far, my 3yr old niece wont drag the chair against window cos my mum often tell her the danger of doing so. The only stunt she did was jump from sofa to floor!

steph
oh well, i really can't predict how his imagination will run. Recently he's into building motorcycles from pillows and bolsters, and he likes to jump into toilet and onto the bed..
every child is diffrnt. We've told him many times CANNOT jump in toilet (and he fell before, hurt his head), but he disregard ley. And really, dunno what he's picking up in sch. So our windows all install la. The grille makes it quite hard to hang clothes outside, but what to do... got used to it lor.

Halo Mei

Me jus chance upon the thread...I am interested in bringing my baby girl for the aqua duck trial...may i know which time slot is still available? And what is age group for this trial class...

Steph can ask your husband whom are playing the mousehunt to sell me some super Brie hahaha ... he got 1000pcs of it and I am like finding it crazy ..... I pay him the cheese hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Loh,</font>

Influenza Jab plus consultation is about $80. Gave fever medicine but not necessary as seldom will get fever. My baby didn't.

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

It's just those normal hair salon at my mum's place downstairs. As for shiny black hair, you should see his 'Ah Gor Lor' last time, so horrible looking lor..

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Got my sms?

<font color="0000ff">BeBe Yan,</font>

I'm the Mummy who saw the Gerber "Buy 1 Get 1 free" leh.

RE: Window Grills

Think it's wiser and better to install windown grills. Accidents can happened. My niece used to like climbing on the dustbin when she was a toddler, and reached for kitchen's windows, used to scared the hell out of us. Sometimes, she also like to climb on stools to close windows because she claimed it's gonna rain soon. =(

Violetice,
where did u bring ur boy for flu jabs?

My boy had brochitis before too, thought of bringing him for flu jabs for extra protection.

candy,
hi, welcome. aquaducks trial is for 6 mths and above and preferably bb shld had taken his/her 6 months vaccination jab.

slot #4. 11.30am-12pm
slot #5. 2pm-2.30pm (if babynikkiong and grumpus not ok to swop)

QQ,
u &amp; my hubby are addicted to mouse hunt ah! I asked him liao but he say SB is not for sale, he say very difficult to find. Sorrie can't help:p

violetice

oh, maybe dun have already then. Cos their website also didnt mention got discount. $5.80 per bottle, same. Thanks anyway

violetice, kam

u free now? can help me!!! i'm trying to load my video &amp; post pix in my blog but dunno why the icon for images &amp; video is missing!! So weird!! Can u go to your "New Post" &amp; do a check for mi. Juz wanna to check is the Blog problem or my system problem. Haiz, so sad!! Cos wanna load something for my hubby to see cos' he is overseas &amp; miss baby.