(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool</font>
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot for sat. currently only given 2pm slot. waiting for more slots and start date. hope to start on 5-oct.

1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. jacelyn
2. Dawn
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babe

1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz

AquaDucks Trial - 2pm Sat @ Tanglin Village Heated Pool
1 parent per baby. 6 babies per slot for sat. currently only given 2pm slot. waiting for more slots and start date. hope to start on 5-oct.

1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. jacelyn
2. Dawn
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babe

1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene

1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. jacelyn
2. Dawn
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babe

1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene
4. cheryl
5. dorothy
6. H@ppymum2b

we 3 from feb thread

Poor superbee, poor baby. My hubby also very angry with me. But I apportion the blame to him cos he also knew she is lying on the bed but continue to stay in the living room. Anyway, no use pointing fingers lar, at the end of the day, it's the baby who suffers. Just make sure it doesn't happen again lor. :p

kitsune, is RaeAnne ok now? ya u r rite.. no point finger pointing cos what's done is done...

1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. jacelyn
2. Dawn
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babe

1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene
4. cheryl
5. dorothy
6. H@ppymum2b

1. superbee

kitsune

u buy b4? take how long to receive huh? i dun wan to wait too long.. haha

wendyg

$7 is expensive but compare to those $10+ over is slightly cheaper le..

Cos it's only for 1 time use so i dun wish to buy exp one..

thanks mummy wendyg n mummy kitsune.

kitsune,
My gal also fell down from bed last week. I was taking bath and my hubby was playing with her. Then my hubby just stepped away and she thought of follow and pop - Down she went, nose first! Her gums was bleeding. I was so scare and worry. I let her drank some water and thankful that the bleeding stopped. My hubby was too careless.... aiyo...pitty little baby. She cried non stop, and we tried very hard to comfort her. After a while, we were so thankful that our brave gal is back to her normal self.

bebe yan
ya that time i tahan few days, AF still no show, so i quickly went to buy during lunchtime. I was thinking whether to buy those which contained 2 in a box.. per piece is cheaper la, but i was thinking did i need to use 2 tests at all?! So in the end used 1 &amp; made the most of it. Heng ah, din waste my $7...

Aiyo, nowadays a lot bb fell. So poor thing. I don't really dare to let my girl crawl on the floor. i always put on the 'di lam' to crawl, if on e flr only for a couple of mins n i will follow her with my palm below her face.

my boy also knock his head against the floor on sat at my MIL's place when he crawled too fast. The knock was so hard &amp; loud. Initially he didn't cry but after we shouted and panic he start crying. Now can see his 'blue-black mark'

bebe_yan,

Wah, you so careful huh with your baby? follow her and put your palm under her face!! guess baby girl must take better care, as have to keep her pretty and to sayang her more?

serene,

when my boy fell and knock his head against the floor, we stayed very calm, as it happened very often. He never got bump or bruise though, maybe he has very hard skull and very thick-skin? If he didn't cry, pulled himself up from the floor, and continued with the activity, we even give him a round of applause :)

Hammies,

Baby Ian is having 4 milk feeds per day. As instructed from his PD. Dr. AAT, she mentioned for 8 months old baby should have 2 porridge per day and 4 milk feeds or I can minus 1 milk feed with cereal also ok.

aqua, bb boy? you are giving me pressure le.
My MIL also everyday mention bb boy bb boy. aiyoh...so "fan". If I can choose, I'll give her one.

Kam

cos sometimes when bb is sleepy yet wan to play, she will tends to bury her face on e mat suddenly so i scare she will do e same if on e floor somemore i heard one mummy's bb knock on e floor n gum bleed so i more scare.

Also, when she stay on the floor for too long her palms and stomach very cold cos my mum's hse floor is marble so i think better not.

1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

1. jacelyn
2. Dawn
3. godsent
4. mcfluffy
5. vereneting
6. babe

1. AhCapp
2. blackbatz
3. blessed serene
4. cheryl
5. dorothy
6. H@ppymum2b

1. superbee
2. precious_moments

Milk intake

My baby recently (for the past few days) doesn't seem to be satisfied by 210ml (7OZ) of FM, though he didn't ask for more. Will increase to 7.5 or 8OZ from today onwards, and see how well he takes it. Currently he is drinking 3 or 4 times of FM, totaling 630 to 840ml per day, which is sufficient for baby this age. Plus having 3 to 4 times of solid everyday. Don't want to overfeed him - so have to plot his growth chart more carefully when he turns 9 months.

Steph, Aqua and Kitsune during my 1st pregnancy i also using Elancyl stretch mark cream but when i reached 3rd tri it get worst. i feel more itchy and now a lot of stretch marks. any other recommendation?

kitsune, hope RaeAnne ok now.

Superbee, hope your gal ok now too.

Jacelyn, is Clarin good? how much is it?

nez, u must monitor your DS. Pd told me at 1st that my boy is having fake measles but end up my boy actually had dengue after blood test.Red spot due to dengue and poor him have to draw blood at the same spot for 3times. friday, saturday then monday again but lucky he don't have to admit to hospital because his platelet didn't drop. just that we have to monitor him.

Knocks and falls
My gal had her first knock on the face recently while attempting to crawl. Let out one big cry. Now I also try to guard her with my hand under her face.

I am thinking if I shouldn't be doing that cos one thing, its very tiring and most importantly, I believe minor knocks and falls are part and parcel of growing up and learning for them. We can't possibly protect her all the time. But I know lah, very xin tong when she falls and cry. I also tell myself that I must try to stay calm when she falls/knock - give comfort but don't fuss - so that she can learn that its not that bad after all and grows up to be a resilent little gal.

It is such a thin line between protecting and over-protecting. Am already grappling on the concept of when to let go and how much to let go... Can't imagine it will go on for more years to come

precious_moments,

Well said on - "It is such a thin line between protecting and over-protecting". I have made my choice and you need to make yours :)

Kam,
wat FM is ur boy drinking now? After takin a meal of solids, when is the next milk feed?

Ever since my boy started on solids, he drinks very most only 150ml per milk feed, sometimes lesser, duno why.

luca,

EnfaproA+. Cereal and porridge can replace a milk feed. Fruit/veg puree for snacking only. I don't add puree into cereal. On weekdays (infant care), he eats every 2-3 hours. On weekends (at home), he eats every 3-4 hours.

How much was he taking before intro solid?

ic, my boy also drinking enfapro. His feeding is quite similar to ur boy too, eating/drinkin every 3-4 hrs.

Previously he was drinking ard 210ml.

anyway, anybody knows if mix cereal together with milk for drinking, wats the teat to use for NUK or pigeon?
thought of doing it for the last feed, so that maybe he can sleep through the night.

yen: no lah...juz thought it will be nice to have a 'hao' word.u tell ur mil tht boy or ger is beyong ur control...haha ask ur hubby to wrk harder .i tink eventually,most important is still bb health . take it easy

Hi, joyce, yup, thankfully, she's ok. Still her usual playful self. Hee.

Joyce, Steph, how far along are both of you? Going to know gender soon? So exciting.

Mylvera, thanks for the link, really cheap hor. Can buy to stock up.

Bebeyen, how? Tested already? Joining steph &amp; Joyce?

Wa, violetIce, my baby gal just started finishing 140ml of EBM today. 210ml, still a long way to go for me.

kitsune, ahcapp, i have pm-ed you fabulousmummies

milk intake - my boy also drinks 150ml per 3 hours only...210ml is long way to go too...

Hi Mei

Thank u for organising the aquaducks!

Hi Hammies

Here is my son's feeding schedule:
7am+ wake up: Approx 120ml of FM
8am+: Mashed fruit + 2.5 scoup of rice ceral (I used the FM scoup)
10:30am: 180ml of FM
Morning nap
12pm+ wake up
1pm+: Fish porridge + veg
3:30pm+: 180ml of FM
Afternoon nap
5:30pm+ wake up
6pm+ bath time
7pm+: Fish porridge + veg
8:30pm+: 180ml to 210ml of FM
Off to ZZzzzZZZzzz...

I think my son drinks and eat a lot. I actually very blur, not sure how much to give. =S But I make sure he still takes in 600ml of FM each day. This is what I read in the books. We also feed him some water/ fruit time mixed with water during meal time or between meals time.

If u look at my son's schedule, u will notice that he needs to drink just before his nap or bedtime. I think the sucking action makes him sleepy. Heheehe..

Initially, I only gave him milk for his 7pm feed. But he kept on waking up in the middle of the night (due to hunger I think). So I intro solid for his dinner time. Since then, his sleeping patterns much better. He finally can sleep through the night for a few times already =) Quite slow, but I am happy already.

violetice

If my son is hungry or eats his dinner early, he can drink 210ml of FM for his bedtime. But not all the time.

violetice
how's bb ian? =)

my mom said too much threadfin can "attract phlegm" not sure true or not. any mommies heard the same? i alternate with grouper anyway

stretch mark cream
my 2 gf swear by clarins huille tonic. her condition quite serious. only applied few months after her delivery and her stretch marks significantly disappeared. i lucky dun have on tummy but lazy to apply on my railroad bum

kitsune, yah, its the bigger size box.
actually its just 2 white packs of 25pcs in the box. no difference in each milkbag lah

mummies going for aquaducks swim trial

they only have standing showers so 2 persons will be needed to shower your little ones (since they can't stand on their own now). on top of that, only 3 showering cubicles and the rest will have to wait outside besides the pool. remember to bring extra towel to keep your little one warm after the swim / before the shower.

evening,
clarins huille tonic?? thanks for the info, i was already sort of resigned to my stretch marks' fate. You give me hope!! haha thanks!!

wah ahcapp, your son naps quite a lot, compared to mine:-

5am+ wake up: Approx 150ml of EBM
7am+ bath time
8am+: 150ml EBM
Morning nap (only half hr to 1 hr max)
11pm+ wake up
11pm+: porridge - can be fish, vege, potatoes blah blah
1:30pm+: 150ml of EBM
Afternoon nap (also half hr to 1 hr max)
5pm: porridge
6pm+ bath time
8pm: 150ml of EBM
Off to ZZzzzZZZzzz...can be from 8-10pm
12midnight: 150ml of dreamfeed

one thing i dont like is my mil cooks the porridge 1 shot in the afternoon feed, take half of it, and heat up the later half during dinner time. and she doesnt start cooking from scratch i.e. rice grain, water, boil till "lan". she uses leftover rice that we adults eat, those put in fridge kind, add water and boil till "lan". i HATE it but cant tell her cannot coz she will say no time to do those from grain till porridge. sian

Hey thanks for the replies ladies...esp pixel and AhCapp...so it seems like your sons still take about 4 feeds of milk a day...so far mine is something like that...

7am wake up
8am+ 200 ml of FM
Bath, morning nap
11.30am or 12pm: Cereal with vege
2pm or so: 180ml FM
Afternoon nap
5.30pm - 6pm Dinner still cereal. I'm gg to try porridge very soon
8pm plus: 180 ml of FM
Off to zzz..at around 9pm
12 midnite: dreamfeed of 180ml

Actually what i'm hoping to do is to feed dinner at ard 6pm...then dun feed milk until maybe 10pm so that after that he can really sleep thru till the next morning. I tried it out once..but waht happened was my son duno why woke at 3 plus in the morning...wide awake and talking..but after half hr..he fell back asleep again!

Which is why I'm wondering..if take porridge as a meal, then just feed only one more time of milk, but quantity maybe 210ml...wonder if it's enough lor..so checking with the mummies here..anyone else care to share? thanks...

pixie
Hi5, I tot my boy is the only one waking up at 5am+. My boy oso naps v little, and drink even lesser than yours I think. Cos I bf him, 5 min he is done!
I think use the left over rice from fridge not good leh. Why can't you tell her? Buy her a slwo cooker lor.