(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune: i m on leave today, e contact detail in my office... will check e contact of e wetwipes on Mon..

Mon2nat: u cfm gg united sq?

lynn, i confirm going to united sq later. knock off at 1pm, going to fetch my gal before coming. seems like raining soon.

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon

mandy
i will complain to husband about most things
and i will complain to girlfriend about husband
so u see, i hv to keep separate blogs for separate things, and that will give me an even bigger headache.

WEATHER FORECAST
>> looks like islandwide rain this afternoon. Bring your brollies

Mei
I wanna make payment, but still waiting for your email leh. I dun have your account and how much to pay you.

When is the aqua ducks trial? I wanna go, but scared clash with my girl's classes.

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat

Lynn
I am gg united sq. Is Rayden with you at home? I will be taking a cab there.

wendy,

u have the same probs as me (must keep lots of blogs if I wana bitch about this n that person). Hence I just keep my multiply n facebook simple. Photos or nothing at all
or like my multiply, sometimes i put in recipes

wendyg / mylvera,

I don't bitch about anyone/anything in my blog. I just want to record down something for my baby. Like wendyg, I usually told my hubby everything that I want to complain or unhappy about, though not often, but once it happened, meaning I was really very angry about someone/something.

Hi, count me in too!

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn

Anyone of u have bought anything from Pink in the bulk purchase thread? Any of you face any difficulties in contacting her or paid up but unable to get the items.

hi christie
i bought from her once in BP. Quite ex, her items, but can't find in retail, so i bought. She doesn't answer SMS immed. but one good thing was that she was flexible to meet up with me even tho not on her indicated meeting point.

icy,shooting star,mylife,
had fun at mylife's house, the boys are so active and cute..Rylee looks stun to see us when she woke up..haha...

hi christie,
bought from her before. her response normally is slow, agree with wendy that her items are not really cheap but somehow can't find/don't see in retail. Regarding getting our items, i got all my items when i paid. only whether it's fast or slow. normally won't be too slow.

Mylife,
Sorry. Couldn't make it for the meet up. Was tasked to find Goodwood Park Snow Skin mooncakes. Went to Goodwood Park hotel and J8, all sold out.

Wendyg,
Who is this Pink? What does she sell on the forum?

me bot from pink before too. quite okie lah. received my items by post instead of meet up. response time also reasonable.

her latest is sell nacho cheese dips i tink. i got family tees from her.

me super tired out today. many mozzie bites on me and #2. #2 didn't sleep well. waking up and doze off and wake up and doze off all the way till tis morning 745am...

Hi, count me in too!

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn
9. godsent

so long, nvr read forum... dunno got meeting today! but i gotta work...

Cos its my first time getting things from her. I find that after u pay up, she dun reply u or reply u very late like a few days later, and when u just order, she reply very fast so that u can pay faster. This is something i am not happy abt. Cos i bought alot of things before in bulk purchase, and this is the first seller i come across that is soo...how should i put it...like a question mark.

christie,

I bot from her too. Don't really like her "service". agree with what you say abt her response time. Some unique items of hers can be found in other sellers too.

anyway, she isn't the only seller that has a slow response
one thing good abt her is, she deliver her goods lor... not like some extreme cases, paid liao and can never see goods

her number of posts quite high, so i not so worried that she will run. She handle several BP & Spree simultaneously

AquaDucks trial,
please count me in as well!

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn
9. godsent
10. mcfluffy

blackbatz,
very hard to buy goodwoodpark mooncakes. HB helped me to find, made a call and realised must get it first thing in the morning as it sold out pretty fast. He went over to the hotel this morning to get it and 1 pax only can buy 1 box of snow skin and 1 box of normal.

mylvera, i dun mind if the goods take a longer time its ok. But the thing is she should reply the buyers if she had received our funds, just a confirmation like say "yes i got ur payment". But she dun say or reply one. And we on the other hand keep guessing and waiting. I almost have to go every of her BP thread to "fish" her out.

Icy,
Ya lor. Unlike last year and the year before, they had so many extras. Last day buy, got special discount. Was at J8, think can forget about "fishing" good deals on the last day liao.

Looks like I have to go J8 early in the morning liao.

Mei,

AquaDucks trial,
I want to join

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn
9. godsent
10. mcfluffy
11. vereneting

nez, my girl took 1.5 weeks to recover about 2 weeks back. Had to see doctor twice, the second time I bought her back, the very night, runny nose stop, dont even have to take the 2nd batch of medication. The runny nose is quite hard to chase away, usually for her will at least take 1 week.

wendyg, you so like me, hahaha, I also complain to my hubbie about most things, about him I complain to my gfs too.

icy, serious about goodwood park? I went last saturday, wanted to buy shuang huang, but they dont have only got si huang, so I got the si huang instead, coz my mum task me to go buy to give pple, I was telling her, si huang sounds very "du" aka poisonous. Actually i LOVE their normal ones, was thinking of gg tomo to get for her, coz she was grumbling that this year we buy all the snowskin, took so long to finish and her least favourite is snowskin. :p. Guess got to go early tomo morning. The funny thing was, when I buy last week at the booth below the hotel, many pple walk in to buy the snowskin, then the booth say dont have, got to try upstairs, so all went up to buy. I quickly just grabbed the normal ones and go before the rest come back to buy, coz the sales was saying, no guarantee upstairs still have wo.

someone was saying they went past raffles very long Q right, I went super early last week when they open, I was the only one buying 2 boxes, the rest all buy 10, 20 boxes and all snow skin one. I ask about the normal ones, coz I saw the box quite cutie. Just 1 piece was like 18, I was asking my sis, my ear got problem or not.

today's outing was really fun, mummies daddies enjoy, babies as well, must arrange to meet up soon man!!!!

hehehe, I managed to get 2 boxes of Goodwood Park Durian Snowskin mooncakes from Century Square today. Me very persistent, took the sales staff contact number and keep calling to ask for stock. Went down to her booth a few times to PR PR on weekends too. So when she had stock, she called me to go down. The durian snowskin is really very good. Two thumbs and two legs up! The durian paste is actually very dense durian pulp. The snowskin is very moist, soft and tender. Tasted the Jia Xiang durian one before but personally find it so so only. The goodwood park durian was well worth the wait and hassle I went through to get it. Wish I had gotten more. YUMMY!!!

mei., count me in too..

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn
9. godsent
10. mcfluffy
11. vereneting
12. babe

Hi Mei,

If can, i will like to join in too....

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78
5. babyshannon
6. mom2nat
7. jacelyn
8. Dawn
9. godsent
10. mcfluffy
11. vereneting
12. babe
13. AhCapp

What solid food are you feeding your baby now?

My son is now eating fish + veg porridge for lunch and dinner every day. Veg will be peas, brocoli, carrot or any other veg I can find. Breakfast is rice ceral mixed with mashed up fruits.

Just wondering what else can I make for my son. So thinking of getting some feedback from u ladies so that I can create more interesting menus for my son.

pixel,

U are early too =) I wake up every day at about 6am, so today my body clock didn't manage to go back to my weekend timing. =S

Good morning, Ah Capp & pixie. Wa, quiet morning hor, just the 3 of us so far. Me working today.

Pixie, were you the one who is using Mon Mon at PT cleaner? If yes, what days is she working for you?

=), just came back from goodwood park, went super early also super long Q.

AhCapp, I added pumpkin for porridge, spinach and fish can also be added. Hmmmm, can try yoghurt for babies. Fruits, bananas, peaches, avocado etc.

kitsune & qq: i got the goodwood park mango pomelo, v delicious too.. lucky i order in advance. they were so popular.

btw: what is this aquaducks about?

kitsune
no leh, i got no PT cleaner. my PT cleaner is me, myself, and pixiepixel
sian...i am housewife, mother, wife, cleaner, worker, and much more...

if you managed to find the PT cleaner, PM me leh. i thinking of asking someone to do PT cleaning for me liao, i can only managed superficial cleaning every week, and my house is super dusty.

ahcapp;
6am is around my time, i wakie 5.30am everyday so today no exception...
i realised that i have been waking up at 5, 5.30, 6...etc since day 1 baby was born. makes it 7+ months i have not like wake up at 10am...
i think its the same for a lot of mummies here yah...

re:food in porridge
i also put spinach, potatoes, carrots, fish...sometimes lazy i throw in heinz jar food
i think spinach works because i found a small leaf of vege outside his ass today; only proves to show vege really moves bowels

as again, anyone wants lansinoh milkbags?? my cartons of 20boxes lai liao

Angelsky,
I also went to J8 to queue for the mooncake. Lesson learnt, next year buy for MIL early early, then wouldn't have to go through the hassle of searching for the "elusive" snowskin mooncake.

Kitsune,
Can I have the contact number of your confinement lady?

Aquaducks Trial
When and where will it be held?

pixie, haha, not you ah. Someone from the forum recommended me this PT cleaner. Not bad but her schedule super packed, especially weekend. Thought if it's you, can 'cham siong' to swap days when I got errands to run. :p

Lansinoh milkbags, how much you selling per box? I know of people who may be keen.

Wa, blackbatz, hit jackpot liao? hee hee hee. Baby no. 3? ;) Here's the post I posted at Jan/Feb 09 thread. My CL is looking for CNy assignments. I think Steph also tentatively booked her but not confirmed cos EDD clash with another assignment she had.

Hi, I've got a good confinement lady, pro BF who is available around CNY period. Interested, please call Aunty Lezhuang at +60127526609. I'm not an agent, not getting any commission, just helping her as she's now my friend. Please let her know you are referred by Meishan.

re:soild food

wanna check with you all what food can babies try if baby no teeth? My son currently is 8 months plus still no teeth. so far he try pumpkin sweet and white potato,fish,banana, carrot.

Candice, you can try spinach, potato, mince pork, mince chicken, tofu, sweet potato, green peas, fish is the ngor hee, apple, pear, peach, avocado, banana, payaya =). I repeat and mix them, gradually you can get more adventurous. My girl is 7.5 months, also no teeth, food wise also dont really like, but I just keep trying. You can also give baby yoghurt, either home make or supermarket type.

If you are unsure of what type of combi, sometimes I also look at what are the offering from baby jar food and then I make my own if not I also give jar food when we go out or on weekends, when I lazy to do anything.

hi candicechang,

my bb is ~8 mths old, and also has no teeth. her first tooth just appeared recently.

so far, i feed her all of what you mentioned. also broccoli, cauliflower, beans, peas, and a few more. i try to expose her to as many types of veges a possible.

i always steam and blend all the food that i feed her. that way, i can be sure that she won't choke.

Kitsune,
Ha..ha..not me la..Asking on behalf of my sister. My mum wouldn't be able to handle her confinement cos she had to handle my two rascals. Besides, she wouldn't be able to rest properly with so much noise around.

Since your CL is pro-breast feeding, that's why thought can recommend her lor..

Oh I see, congrats to your sis.
My CL's currently in Singapore now for an assignment. She does check her Msia tel no. but sometimes if she don't know who. She may not pick up cos roaming very exp lar. Let me go dig her Sg HP no. and post again.

Kam, was reading your blog. Poor baby Haore, sayang sayang okie.
Would have wanted to confront the mummy if it happened to RaeAnne but my hubby will sure say 'suan le suan le'. So, also don't know if I'll do it in the end. But at least I'll definitely say loud enough for people around us to that, own daughter do that also don't apologize, so rude but that's me. :p

Kitsune,

Thanks. At the that, I just wanted to carry my baby and comfort him. By the time he was calmed, the rude mum already went back to her seat already. My hubby is those type will not argue or confront people one (but if he really angry, he will do anything to take "revenge"). Me, also not those type can argue with people one.

This morning, my hubby let him play with those empty soft drink tin (not the first time). But this time he accidentally cut his finger and it's bleeding! Even this he didn't even cry, he just crawled over to my hubby and showed him the finger. Hubby put on the medicine and handyplast while he sits still, and that's it.

See, compared to the kena pinched case, you know how shock he was being bullied by a girl :-(