blessedbaby
Welcome to the SAHM club!
Ahcapp
I stopped working a few months b4 I had #1, cos hb sent overseas to work oso. When we returned, #1 1 yr old. But I can't trust others to handle her liao. She oso not easy child lah. So time passed, got bored, decided to work part time. Then preg with Elliot. Then job put on hold. EVERYDAY, I ask myself, to work or not to work. The 1 major reason to work is $$. FInally, last month I told my mgr I can't go back, cos my 2 kids needs me lor. I not a good SAHM, cos always go out.. hee... but somehow I feel better knowing tat I have more time for them.
Wat is the weight you have? You wan to give more time to your bb or you bored at work, dunno wan to change jobs or quit? For me, I oso know I not the ambitious kind. HOw to be when I already used to the lax life at home with my kids? Oh dear, think back, I work 3yrs after I graduated, then stop for 5 yrs (if dun count my part time which I work for 6 months). I gotta give up spending so much on myself, gg holidays often, blah blah... gotta come to terms which is more impt lor. I know I am not a 24/7 good mommy who stays at home, but oso not weekend mommy kind. So hb told me, if i work for the money, 9 to 5 job, income not high, can't climb corporate ladder, then might as well stay at home enjoy my kids. Cos I can't OT, wan to go home for my kids, then kids ill or got events in sch, blah blah... then take leave... So end up, I SAHM again. The sacrifices I gave up is quite a lot lor. You should discuss with your hb wat is the best lor.