(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mcfluffy u went KGCC yesterday oso ?

eh .... should have call us hahaha ...

oh the event i oso dunno organised by who i saw on tv ..... 6mths and abv baby girl 10am at East point Mall

WendyG, thanks for the encouragement.
I'm sad to say I succumbed to pressure (before reading your post :p). Today is Teacher's Day. It's also my girl's Graduation Day (Graduation from BM I mean) cos I let her try Friso2 today. FIL made it cos I don't have the heart to do it myself. RaeAnne finished nearly 90ml of it. FIL said, "she likes it, drink even faster than BM". Sigh, feel a bit sad actually, told hubby. "How, gal gal don't need me already". Sigh, mixed feelings but I guess I should be happy that she did not have any problems switching to FM bah. :p With so many changes in office, my immediate boss, manager, is quitting and I'm expected to tak over her work without promotion. Her last day is in end Oct and I'll be very busy all the way till then. My AD is not very supportive, keep hinting that if I want to be promoted, I must be prepared to work long hours, take on more responsibilities lar. Somehow, I think pumping twice a day at office will affect my chances lor. All along, my SS also not very good, got to pump very long to get my girl's 1 feed. Initially, my target was 6 mths so I don't really regret lar. I've been losing so much weight and my health also not very good. Including today, I have already taken 3 days of MC since I went back to work in end April, nearly 1 MC per month. :p Hubby told me to do partial BF lor, at least less stressful and still can have bonding.

morning mummies;

babe;
my boy sleeps throughout the night.
he sleeps as early as 7pm+, latest is 10+...wakes up damn early at 6am, sometimes 5.30am...usually i ignore him and he goes back to sleep till 7am+ or 8am+
its good i know. if you ask me how i did it, i oso dun have the answer. he just sleeps this early since from birth...and i just "gong gong" make sure he sleeps at 7pm+ or 8pm+ every night...became routine...
as now he is getting older, and is needing sleep lesser, he wakes up real early. can only choose to ignore him so he goes back to sleep. but then again, afternoon time, he can managed best 2x1hr or sleep, so daytime can be tiring for me or my MIL too

re:ML/ECA
i have ECA with my hb on a regular basis, but doesnt like my hb to touch my nipples liao. dont mean to sound graphic too, but i dont like him to fiddle my knobs, because i can get letdown even tho i have just emptied my boobs half an hr ago...
ok getting graphic here: i realised that there is a way to get around this. i always tell my hb to touch my boobies as a whole, and when i get aroused, he will have permission to fiddle my knobs, like that no letdown...get it?
my body differentiates ECA or bding - touching of my knobs via how aroused i am, so touch touch whole boobies then last part can touch my knobs...
aiyah my hb always complain i got so many rules for him so he always sianz with ECA too. i explained after childbirth, my body changes a lot so i have to tell him how can he make me sexcited...last time somethings work but not now anymore

kitsune;
dont be sad coz we all have come a long way, since you have been bfding your girl for very very long liao leh...4320hours if you want to be exact...if it makes you feel like, "wah!! thats so long that i have been bfding my baby??!"
not that your gal dont need you already, think it that she drink FM, you dont need so much time to pump out, can make use of this time to bond with her more...no stress about targeting the ML you have to churn out every time; about bringing the barang barang to work...

jiayou about work ok, situations like this very sian...but think that go home you can see your gal gal liao...nothing else matters...
i always tell my boy i do this or that extra, is just for him, so its worthwhile...

Kitsune dun be sad ..... at least your gal took BM for so long ... my poor TT only take from me less than a mth cos I dun have supply .... well now she kept on "molesting" my breast pinch me lah ..... press my breast while she climbing on top of me my hubby say she take revenge cos she never had enuff from me .... i feel more sad leh so dun be sad ... *hugz*

kitsune: yes, u r a wonderful mumy! i onli breastfed by bb 5 weeks coz i was alone looking after her at hme n couldnt manage. no proper n healthy food so i gave up.

qq: ya, saw the tv advert for bb contest. but my girl so TOMBOY n rough! haha nt likely to win the be a cute bb girl contest winner.

kitsune
agreed with others. U have done good by giving her your BM as long as u can liao. Like u said, your initial target is 6mths. So u exceed. The feelings u get about RaeAnne not needing u is VERY VERY normal for a BF-ing mom. Yes, BM is best, BUT only if it's within the limits of the mommy. If mommy is all stressed out, give BM also no use. What u're doing, "piah" outside to get promotion, to get better pay is also hoping to give ur gal a better life. So dont beat yourself up over it. Like what pixiepixel suggested, u can still give partial BM, ie, u nurse her before u go to work (direct latch so faster, no need to use bottles, warm up milk) first thing in the morning, then when u come home, u also latch her on lo.

for the get-together on 11th Sept, what time do u all wan it to be? My gal's bedtime is around 8-ish leh. And i jus rem it's a working day, so how?

Thanks, Pixie, QQ, Aqua & mylife, for the encouragement, makes me feel better.
Ya, actually I don't miss pumping so I may drag the duration but I'll miss latching her on so I'll try to latch on as often as I can when I come home. Maybe meantime, try to accumulate more BM to freeze, some antibodies better than none bah.

kitsune, now your gal takes solid, no need to churn out so much BM liao so can relax a bit more liao...
i oso relax relax, now adopt "have then good, dont have nevermind attitude"...so when if after i pump i get 10ml more than what im supposed to get, i tell myself "wah! what a pleasant surprise!" it makes you happy mah...

bebe_yan: it is this sunday morn at eastpt mall. but exact details i cant rem, onl bb girl 6-12mths.they kept flashing the adv on ch 8.

kitsune,

dun be sad.
i also latching my #2 when I am at home. Even weekends I will give him FM now cos the breast already used to few hrs no latching/pumping. I find it easier to latch him during the nite as I dun want the whole family to wake up cos I am slower in making his milk. but den, supply low ... so every 2 hrs he will "wake" me up for his feeding.

Hi all mummies, would like to join this thread. I had a baby girl born in Jan. Going to turn 8 months in a few days time.

Recently she refuse to drink milk. Only love solid food. My first 2 kids also like that. But I manage to spoon feed milk to them until they are old enough to drink from cup. But my 3rd baby even refuse to drink from spoon. Headache lei.

All my friends don't seemed to have this problem lei. Wondered why all my kids like that. At first thought its milk powder problem, but they drink different brand. My first taken care by my fil, my 2nd taken care by maid. My 3rd taken care by nanny. So its not caregiver problem right?

Would like to know any mummies encounter the same problem and can advise me how to deal with it.

yup sunday at 10am must bring along baby b/c and a photograph

aqua go lah hehehe .... can oso be an outing for us Jan 08 mummies heeheheh

finally have some time to post. been reading but everytime i want to post, sure got something on.
Anyway, I hope i can make it to meet the rest of the mummies in novena next week..

lvy,
my gal also have the same prob. dont like to drink milk. sometimes i need to resort to spoon feeding her the milk. she prefers solid than milk.

kitsune_sg,

dont be sad. I can understand how u feel. I also started giving my gal some FM. In fact, I have fully stop breastfeeding 2 weeks ago. I drag quite long to stop as I was abit "bu she de". But my hubby feels that I should stop as my health becomes very bad ever since my gal is born. imagine I have been having fainting spells at least a few times a day since my gal is one mth old. surprisingly, I start to see improvement in my health after I stop BF.

QQ,
hee didn't call you all coz...so paiseh to say this.. i can remember the baby's name, but not your names! Furthermore, I very long never post here, don't think you will rem me also. ;)

shall look out for the ad on tv. i saw a similar one for baby boys at jurong point.. any baby boys went?

by the way mcfluffy how you feel abt yesterday's event can feedback to me?

pixelpixel yes i saw on tv oso but i think is over leh cos icy is asking abt it last week

I bot my boy last sat to Jurong PT for that Baby contest. Juz to feedback, we were there abt 9.45am & there was a very long queue already & it supposed to start at 10am. We juz blindly follow the queue & gosh, realised there were 100+ baby boy in front of us. In the end gave up & heard the announcement from Ch U that only for the first 50 babies and muz be prepared to stay until 7pm for the whole shooting!! Btw the host is Zhong Qing & Mark Li.
So my advice is if u really so ONZ to participate, muz rem to go early & get into the first 50 & muz bring lots of milk, diaper, pillow & stroller cos is gonna be a long day. Dun forget Birth Cert is a muz for registration ; ) Good Luck & tell us if u are in the TV oki ;p

mylife
12 sept (Fri) Gathering:
Thot we meeting at abt 2 or 3pm at united squares? If so, i will take half day PM leave ; )

Think shld be free registration ba & also dunno the prize leh... heehee.. we juz heard got baby contest & went there kpo kpo..btw is not last sat..it was 2 sat back (23/09/08)

Maybe u all try to call the shopping mall & find out more. The advertisement flashed very fast, we also can't catch it only know at Jurong Pt got such thingy.

mylife,
OIC. So roughly what time are you all ending the day on 12 Sept(Fri)? Got to make arrangement on logistics, heehee ; )

<font color="0000ff">QQ, Luvv,</font>

Thanks for making me feel better. It just gets to me sometimes. I usually try to shrug it off.

<font color="0000ff">Gathering on 12th Sept 2008, Friday, 3pm</font>

Need me to book the Globetrotters or?

aiyah ok QQ over liao they nevermind. janBB say until so long queue, heng we all never go...

can any mummies recommend an eating place with aircon, babiy friendly, located in central area?
my gathering with my gfs, go 2 baby so headache to find an ideal location...

muhahahahah Jacelyn hahahaha so cute hor this yearbook hahah .. bottom part u still can adjust a bit on the face leh to make it perfect

hahaha Jacelyn, so funny!

kitsune,
you've done so well for bfg more then 6 months. Me worse off leh...feel so guilty for not doing enough. my girl only had bm for 2 months.

ivy,
my girl worse, don't want milk, don't want solids, always take so much effort to coax her...hiaz

Mummies going for the gathering, may I confirm is the venue for next Friday gathering at Globetrotters? Its in United Square rite? Jus to confirm in case I have no time to check the forum again.

Hi Kitsune,
Don't have to feel bad. Every mummy here has their own reasons and complications about not being able to BF. But, does that make use a lousy mummy? The kids are going to be with us for a life time. There's more to it than BF.

Initially, I have the same mixed feelings about not being able to cradle him and watch him smile happily at me once he's done.

For me, my timetable does not allow me to express at all. There was no way I could work around it. It was either maintaining my sanity or losing it..

Hi QQ / Mcfluffy,

I was at the bb show at kembangan cc too.

Mcfluffy,
I saw ur hubby climbing the stairs from level 2...hee hee.

The MP carried Javier but he pulled off his specs...OOPS

kitsune
dun be sad sad... latch when u can... jiayou! spend more time playing with her =)

re: 12th sep
if weather is fine and their mood is fine, me pop by with my 2 darlings slightly later can? cos 3pm is the midst of their nap time. jan bb, your offer to be nanny still on? =P

My bb fell off the bed yesterday night.

we guessed he may had landed on his butt then lay down on the floor. No sound when he fell. only hear him cry.

he cried a bit then ok...

checked..no bruises and injuries.

appetite very good..no vomiting.

any more things to observe???

kitsune
sigh, i may hv been passed over for promotion bcoz i leave on the dot daily. but really bo pian coz my folks can only do so much. They really scuttle home the first moment they can. It's tiring for them to be looking after my baby &amp;/or toddler. Esp since my sis and i were brought up by my granny. They hv no experience with children so young.

Recently i was in a meeting to moderate the department's appraisal scores... sad to say, a mummy currently preg with #3 has been passed over for promotion since she joined the company 7 yrs ago. Coz she was either pregnant or bfg. Even tho her performance is much better than some others, the boss didn't want to kill her by promoting her, coz promotion carries heavier responsibilities. I guess same applies for me. So i'm sort of stuck in a dead end job... but i tell myself it's work-life balance. i hv to get off work on time in order to start my 2nd shift at home.

Verene,
Mine was on the bed and he decided to do a "front crawl" towards the edge of the bed. Of course, he overshot. Hubby was with him and could only manage to catch hold of his lower left leg. His head, 3/4 of his body and his right leg was dangling mid air. As a result, hubby sprained his back. I was too stun to do anything.

Wendyg,
There will come a time when you need to ask yourself if work or family is more important. Like you, my folks couldn't wait to pass both of them to me the minute I step into the house. Nowithstanding, I may not have visited the toilets, drank a cup of tea etc. What to do? My boy really tax them to the max. Come Friday, they will wait eager for me to take over full time. They need to take a break. My dad to Sungei Road while my mom to People's Pk.

That's why my mum encourage me to give birth young. As she still have ample stamina to take care of my bb, do household chores and cook dinner and simple lunch (for her own). I think my mum is a superwomen. when i take over full time during weekends when hubby outstation, I feel so exhausted. During weekends, I got no time for lunch/dinner. I only managed to complete the laundry and mop the floor and bathe my dogs. so scarified food.

I wondered how to manage when I have #2.