(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mummies, who is still bfding and is eating a lot?
i am eating as though for 2, more than when i was pregnant. yes i know this goes to the ebm but when i stopped bfding and i still continue to eat....cannot think of the consequences leh

-bfast: bee hoon & drinks, or bread
-lunch: if bread only for bfast, take early lunch. must be rice. if noodles, must supplement with bread.
eg: mixed curry vegetable rice - 3 or 4 veggies, AND 1 egg prata
& drinks
-tea break: biscuits, bread again, or whatever i can scavage from office pantry
-dinner: rice, vege, meat, fruits
-after my night pump: mcdonalds meal, or more bread again, or something substantial

to sum it up, i eat every 3 hours...

who eats as much as me??

i gained weight after i came back to work coz i just sit at my desk and stare at PC & fingers typing away but whole body didn't move.

Been snacking on fruits, but sometimes hungry so i hv biscuits, chocs in my drawer, not a good idea!!!

at night when i get hungry, i only drink milk. just discovered a large box of overdue cornflakes & trying to finish, so for next few wks will hv cornflakes & milk for supper.

Mom2nat
r u reading this?!?!?! Dun work also good la, can keep the weight off =P

huh...wendyg, you feed #1 & #2 but you snack so little? then i must cut down liao...
but difficult to cut down leh, i am really very hungry...if i tahan, i get giddy and weak from lack of food heehee

i've lost all my pregnancy weight, and i am still lighter than before i got pregnant. yah ok i know, good news, but at the rate i am eating...tsk tsk

last week after expressing in the office in the morning, very hungry so went to next building for bfast, i think too hungry liao, legs buckle...and i fell down from the top of a SPIRAL staircase to all the way down!
serious stunt but now my legs are all bruised and can hardly walk properly...my whole legs are covered with blue blacks...

pixiepixel

wa, row from top of spiral staircase to the bottom is very impressive ler.. I can imagine how bad ur bruises are.. hope u recover soon.. Maybe put some snacks in ur bag n pocket in case.. hehe

bebe
tell me about that!
i was literally doing a jackie chan stunt, i was wheezing down so fast that i couldnt stop even though i tried to stop myself since my right hand was on the handrail - simply no braking; plus i am tall - the momentum was fast; everyone in the premise just stopped eating/cooking/talking and rushed out and gathered in front of me...and formed a circle haha
i was only waiting for eunice olsen to come out and give me her hand (as tho in the donate blood commercial on TV)

thinking back very funny but i could have broke some bones or hurt my head but only my shins were hurt cuz my legs were tucked under me all the way down, cushioning the rest of my body

hi pixie

alamak, how many days MC.

if Eunice Olsen showed up, omg can't imagine.. i'll laugh until stomach ache.

when i just returned to work, i was under pre-preg weight. But hv to find somewhere to blame, so i blame the nature of my work.. hee hee. Just sit still and exercise brain & fingers.

wendy;
i fell thursday morning, i got thur and fri mc
can walk but a lot of blue black...my mom press press all the way so now is a huge mass of colours *ouch*
these few days raining, very painful. old liao lor~

pixel,
I also like that leh.. like what u mentioned, i am so worried abt my weigh gain when I stop BF. I am also much lighter than before pregnancy.

My best record for lunch - 3pcs of cheesecake, 1 pack of maggie mee and 1 upsize mcspicy meal.

My hubby and mil looked at me and thought I was pregnant again.. (of course not!!!)

I am now the BIG eater in the family, having 2 bowls of rice for dinner everyday.. much much more than my hubby.

BTW I eat 4x a day, lunch can be cakes, bread, kuay etc.. at night I also feel hungry, but I try to tahan and dun eat.

opps. I mean tea can be cakes, bread, kuay etc not lunch.. Lunch also must be rice or another 2 portion of noodle else very fast hungry.

violetice
yup. 12thsept 3pm still on! Who else coming ah?

Pixiepixel,wendy,icy
So envy u all bf and lose weight! Me still heavier than pre preggie days! I also eat a lot but dunno why still fat and tummy still there. They said bf plus take care of bb on ur own will lose weight but I'm the other way round! So much so my fren came HK visit me tot I weaned liao. She jus said "what happened to you?!?" So sad!

hmm... i tot i was the only one who binge...i also eat alot and tends to b hungry easily tho i have stopped pumping in the day. but i latch when i am at home. my colleague even told me this "y are u still eating when u are not producing milk?" sigh... mayb my intestine expanded liao ...

violetice
ooops, forgot to answer u about things in HK. Aiyah. LOTS of things to buy from HK wat...but i dunno wat u all want to buy lo kekeke. I jus offer to buy whatever that u all can think of. Kids clothes? Designer bags? Other brands that Spore dont have? Sanrio items? As long as u all have the "target" then i can go get for u all lah.

pixiepixel
i can imagine ur legs now like artist's pallette hehe

re: eating loads
yeah man but cos sometimes not enuff time to eat so gotta load up with heavy supper when my family is asleep liao... then go back to bed... sigh... hungry all the time. thinner than pre-#1 too

wendyg
yah i tink still got febm too gotta throw saoon if nobody wanna cos very lazy to thaw for my #1.

just wanna share
dunno which mummy's baby also quite a few days den poo. i tried the nestle gold oatmeal with prune stage 2 for my son. wahhh he first time poo 3 times the other day. today try again wahh dump productivity up too. but not lao sai kind. can consider. =)

ICY
You so slim can eat so much??!!!! I eat only 1/3 bowl of rice for dinner and I have prob 20kg more than you!! Hahaha... You lucky girl!

wendyg
Ay, you ask Val, she lost a lot of weight when she started work. I put on weight liao lah. sigh... wanna take up yoga, but can't afford posh places like True yoga. The CC here timing not good.

Pixie
Wah, you can really eat. I eat almost like you, but more snacks, like choc and rubbish I can find at home. Or sometimes some curry puffs or kueh.
YOu must be hurting all over from the fall. Must be embarassing.

Meet up at Tampines
1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby
5. icy
6. mom2nat

mylife

when is the gathering? is there 1 or 2??? im blur alrdy. 11, 12 or 13th? timing and venue?

can you help me to get the giorgio armani pressed powder from the store downstairs where u lived?

mom2nat

im so sad... i put on 2kg in just 1 week. had been eating alotsa chocalates and small snacks in between. dunno watz wrong with me. simply feel like snacking everynow and then.

wendyg
Hee... have, but I lazy mah, and no stamina. Tot go something more relaxing like Yoga. Got class more disciplined.
And dun bother abt the pool, so damn cold!

sassy
Wah, 2kg... but no worries, you v tall, can't tell lah. Hee...

ice, mylvera, evening;
wah heng...i thought i eat too much. now i am at peace since i have big-eaters kakis...welcome to the club
they all say that we save on the milk powder $$ but actually the $$ goes to our stomach, which in turns churn out bm...
think about that

pixie
omg u're right..

mom2nat
i'd rather go gym than yoga. my body not so flexible. When i stop pumping i'll hit my company gym... just brisk walking on treadmill to start with. I tried b4: everyday brisk walking i can lose some weight & energy level goes up too. But now i take too much time pumping & hv loads work so can't make it to the gym. (maybe it's just another excuse... *ahem*)

mummies;
who wants lansinoh milkbags can get from me because i order myself online - 20boxes of 50pc
yah i know a lot but use finish buy a bit use finish buy a bit until very sian so buy 1 whole lot, also can save on shipping charges

sassymum
there're 2 gatherings, one is confirmed on 12th Sept at United Square 3pm. The other one jus popped up for mommies in the east who cant make it to the gathering on the 12th. But those who can make it to both are also welcomed lah.
Ok, will buy the pressed powder for u...which colour/level?

wendy
my place got gym, but i got no time! Cos direct latch and bb STILL doesnt take bottle. Anyway, my maid damn "cannot make it" so i dare not leave baby with her. Also, i tot BF if exercise BM will turn sour? So i dare not lo...(convenient excuse) heh.

fat, tell me about it man, my friend ask me if I am expecting #2. I gave her the DUH look. Though I got to admit, I still eating like I am expecting. :p. Trying very hard to lose the weight, but its not really working. The other day my sis was telling me, she developed muscles from playing with my girl, and its not good muscle, she say instead of slimming her underarms from all the carrying, she ended up making her upper arms looks bigger. My mum says usually the weight is harder to shed after #2, I was like OMG, now already fat, if I dont lose the excess weight, imagine after #2 next time, even fatter!!!!!

Meet up at Tampines
1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby
5. icy
6. mom2nat
7. angelsky

mylife

ermhhhhhh.... i dun think so lor. anyways i am still having phobia. dun think im ready for the 2nd one. hehe

u leh? seriously gonna stop at one???

<font color="0000ff">Gathering! (Welcoming mylife back to SG)

Venue: United Square, Globetrotters
Time: 3pm - 12th Sept 2008, Friday

Activity: Hug and Kiss each other babies, photography session and shopping if possible.

1) mylife and Baby Rylee
2) Violetlce and Baby Ian (anything)
3) JanBB alone (violetice, ONZ u, to stop u fr spending $$, haha!) (Shopping in the afternoon)
4) Icy and Baby Xavier (lunch/tea &amp; shopping)
5) Angelsky?
6) Mom2Nat?
7) Babe?
8) Lynn and Baby Rayden
9) Amy and Baby Ashton
10)Baby26 and baby Savion and baby Sylvia.</font>

Gathering! (Welcoming mylife back to SG)

Activity: Hug and Kiss each other babies, photography session and shopping if possible.

1) mylife and Baby Rylee
3) JanBB alone (violetice, ONZ u, to stop u fr spending $$, haha!) (Shopping in the afternoon)
5) Angelsky and Baby Gwyneth
6) Mom2Nat?
7) Babe?
8) Lynn and Baby Rayden
9) Amy and Baby Ashton
10)Baby26 and baby Savion and baby Sylvia.
11) Shooting star and Baby Jayden

fish porridge

can I ask how do u ladies cook fish porridge for your darling? Do u just put the fish into the porridge with the rice or steam the fish seperately + add in later on into the porridge? Any good fish to recommend? I was thinking of cod fish. Btw, do I need to put ginger to remove the 'fishy' smell?

stop breastfeeding

I have stopped expressing milk for my son about 2 weeks+ ago, just b4 I left for my 11day business trip overseas. My son is now on solid + formula. I am glad that I can finally be 'detacted' from my pump once n for all. =P What a break-free for me! Now, I will concentrate on making solid food for him and play with him.

For those who are still continuing with expressing or BFing, jia you ok! =) I really respect u all as i know it's not easy.

Angelsky, thanks for adding me in!

AhCapp, i steam the fish separately &amp; add into the porridge later. So far, I've used ngor hur (not sure how to spell) only and i don't put any ginger. Think the ginger will be too strong for them. My PD adviced to give bb local fishes and not to give cod or salmon till they are 9 mths old.

Gathering! (Welcoming mylife back to SG)

1) mylife and Baby Rylee
5) Angelsky and Baby Gwyneth
6) Mom2Nat?
7) Babe?
8) Lynn and Baby Rayden
9) Amy and Baby Ashton
10)Baby26 and baby Savion and baby Sylvia.
11) Shooting star and Baby Jayden
12) sassymum and Danelle

Thank u Shooting star! Your baby ok with the fish? I worry if my son will reject the fishy smell. =P

Is ngor hur = ma yow fish? No cod fish ah? =( Ok, let me go marketing tmrw to check out the local fishes.

sassy
nowadays once the BP closed it'll be moved to the " Closed - For Coordination Only" thread. Look around in the BP folder, sure hv. She replied me in the thread, said got sent me email but I didn't recd anything leh. But yah she confirm my orders liao.

As for #2, well now that Rylee is better, I am thinking of whether I am brave or healthy enough for #2 cos not young anymore an whether I can go thru the entire thing all over again, and if I'm going to kena depression again. My mom actually discouraged me cos she sees me here pain there pain. But deep down I do want cos otherwise rylee is going to be so lonely when we're gone..perhaps that tot alone will give me courage and strength?

Ahcapp
actually now tat bb is older, I find the bf much easier liao. Cos me still direct latch and bb more efficient in sucking so even breast fullest and hard in the morning, around 10mins she can finish sucking liao

BAbe gotta work on 12 Sep...sad sad...
Mylife really wanna meet up wif u. If not in sg, then in HK ok? Will be going HK with my hb and #1 from 25-31oct. Weather cold? Need jackets esp for the little one? Tell me where got good buys ok?

These days work so much..wanna die liao...and my bb still doesn't sleep thru the night...

shooting star
errr...did ur pd say why cannot give salmon ah? Cos some mommies here say they got give and that its good for babies wor..so contradicting even between PDs...dunno how and who to listen.

sassy &amp; mylife
me also keen in the bumper mat but wondering if the one sold in tiny toons is comparable? any idea? still deliberating if wanna get one cos bb 7 months liao not sure if can use for long.

AhCapp, wa you stopped already? Any engorgement etc? How did you do it? I'm still attached to my pumps for now. Ngor hur is threadfin or ikan kurau. :p

Mylife, hehe, end up you hosting, paiseh paiseh. We split and share for the food lar. Anyone wants to try the pizzafrance that mylvera suggested?

I lost more than preggy weight, not enough sleep everyday and BF, never eat more than my usual so keep losing weight. :p

ahcapp
me also steam fish separately. didn't mix into porridge. me feed separately so he can differentiate from porridge. alternate one mouthful. book says steam with ginger. i tried with and w/o. he no prob.

Ah Capp, forgot to add, i blend the fish before adding into the porridge. Cuz my boy doesn't seem to like the texture (or maybe it was the smell) of the fish. He rejected it for awhile at first. Not sure if it's ma yow fish... my MIL helped me to buy it.

Mylife, my PD didn't exactly say why, but i think his advice is to play safe and give local fish, as they are lower in mercury? Ya, it is so confusing... i dun really know who to listen too as well. There's so many different theories on everything, so I listen and follow those I think may be right. Anyway, I'm quite slow in giving solids... have only started giving porridge to my boy this week and he is almost 8 months old.

I'm starting to gain weight ever since i stopped BF... so sad. Worse is my tummy is big!!! I need to wear loose clothing to hide 'em. Need to start doing yoga, pilates, belly dancing or something... hehe.

Yvonne, this post may be a bit late... anyway, i had a c-sect around the same time as u and i had an infection 2-3 weeks later and it had pus coming out the edge of the wound. I went to see the doc immediately and was given pain killers and oral anti-biotics. After about 4-5 days of taking the meds, it cleared up. I suggest u go see the doc (even a normal GP) ASAP before it gets worse. I was quite freaked out about it during that time too. Btw, if u are still BF and have been given anti-biotics, your bb may get thrush. That's what happened to mine after that.
Btw, those with c-sect, is your wound still dark red in colour and the line still protruding? I wonder when it will ever flatten and fade away.

Bumper mats
No wonder i couldn't find the thread any more... was considering ordering too, guess the BP has ended. Is there a big difference between the LG &amp; Parklon mats?

I don't mind meeting up at Tampines too...
Meet up at Tampines
1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby
5. icy
6. mom2nat
7. angelsky
8. shootingstar

ahcapp
I cook porriage with fish. But fish would be the last thing i add since it get cooked very fast. WWhen the porriage is ready with the veggie and meat (for taste) already inside, I add the fish last, when fish cooked.. remove from fire and start whisk with egg whisk so the porriage more fine.

BTW, how much porriage is ur baby having?? My boy take ard 1 rice bowl of porriage, only left like 1cm before it reaches the brim. He still want somemore after finishing, I wonder if I should give more.

shooting star,
my c sect scar is still red and protruding, wonder when will it go away also.

mylife,
you're staying very near me, within walking distance only..hee
Meet up at Tampines
1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby
5. icy
6. mom2nat
7. angelsky
8. shootingstar
9. luvv

icy,

my girl takes about the same amount (my bowl is the green colour bowl from munchkins-middle size), she's a small eater so i think you can give your boy more when he wants.

hmm... now i feel like applying leave on 12 sept to meet up with u all leh... but ... how to bring #1 n #2 out alone?? so far i only tried bringing #1 out. furthermore, leave subject to boss approval. mayb i can try applying the National Day Leave in lieu on 12 sept...

ahcapp,
yr son never looks at you longingly? mine would. even tho i stopped pumping, everyday when he heard my voice (in the evening) he will look at me longingly and if i did not carry him fast enuf, he will cry n cry. he simply wants to latch e moment i step home.

pixel and icy,

Pmed both of you. I will be ordering now. Pl transfer the funds to me.

Want to order early hoping that i can get the stuff by tomorrow then u guys can come over to collect cos i will be out of Singapore from Sunday to wednesday.

Morning all!! Yeah Is FRI!!

<font color="0077aa">Mylife,</font>
I will try &amp; take half day lve on 12 Sept to meet u all. But KIV to bring baby along or not. Venue muz it be united square? Haha, me dunno how to get there leh?? Which is the nearest MRT? Not sure whether u all wanna try "Bosses" Restaurant @ Vivo? It serves very good Tim Sum &amp; from 2.30-5.30pm got 30% discount?

Btw, is it HK LV is cheaper than S'pore LV? Do u mind checking the price of this LV bag call "Saleya mm" cos if cheaper, may ask my fnd to buy for me ; )

<font color="0077aa">violetice</font>
Have u recover from your flu? This week is my turn, Haiz! Flu for almost a week. Kana it from my hubby &amp; now baby also got it. Drink Chix essence weekly also can't help prevent sick ;(

<font color="0077aa">Mei
Re: Birthday Bash</font>
Wanna try Hard Rock cafe? I got their asia card &amp; can get 30-40% discount for the bill. Hard Rock is quite baby friendly too, my fnd with lots of mummies hv organised a big gathering there before. Location is in town &amp; we can try to work out $25 per adult if possible? Juz another suggestion to consider ;)