(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

icy

i also intend to bring my boy to the baby boy contest at jurong point. ya tv flash too fast, i heard from my fren is 1st 50 baby boy.... i also cant find any info on internet

Mrs Loh,
I saw the timing is at 10am.. very early.. and I stayed in the east. sigh

mei,
what was dumex workshop abt?

<font color="0000ff">Congratulations to YunBB and Joyce</font>

Mei and Wendyg,
Why SCB no good? I chose OCBC, cos local bank, easier..

blackbatz
actually i dunno why SCB no good. Just decided to ask. OCBC local bank easier for what? I've already dumped in the max deposit amt before the 1 Aug deadline, now i hv the SCB ATM card i can use it to pay for my PD's fees... i'm going to apply GIRO for my #1's childcare... no diffrnce for me whether OCBC or SCB... as of now!

mei,
add me in multiply leh ..
my nick is mylow there.
erm...btw... y SCB not good? I always dun hv good impression of OCBC leh ... hvn open CDA yet... tinkg of using SCB.

actually wanted to dump some $$ into the POSB few mths ago ... but when I went back to work, heard there's changes to the banks ... i decided to wait n see hehe so hvn open any account :p

Mandy,
I saw your blog - video clip on BJG. Wow your trainer so "brave" carry the baby this way &amp; throw to u. But think baby like this type of excitement ;) Our trainer only use hugging way &amp; then "throw" baby to us. So did u con't to sign up the class. I'm thinking to sign the crawler 2 &amp; start their new term. U keen?

WOW!!!! Congratulations
I feel so happy for your.

Must work harder from my end, kekeke, but I think I wanna shun qi zi ran. Else the more stress, the less chance of striking.

Can i ask if our bb get the CDA ($ for $) from the govt? My gal is my #1.. I dunno wat other benefits I get besides the bb cash bonus of $3k!!!

Pls enlighten me...

BTW, i tink i'll get baby dust in the year of Rabbit!!!

WendyG, my turn to get blocked duct, even had chills and bodyaches, got MC today, keep sleeping cos of the med GP gave me but he didn't give me any antibiotics. Had to call LC to help clear when I tried to latch and latch plus massage but can't clear it last night. :p

Godsent, our no. 1 won't qualifty for CDA since born before policy change so just cash bonus of $3k.

No. 2, I'm going to shun qi zi ran, hopefully cow or tiger like my hubby.

Congrats to all expecting Mummies!!!!!

Inflatable Bath Tub
Anyone know where I can get an inflatable bath tub? Thinking og getting one for my trip... or else I dunno how to bath bb esp since he not sitting up yet.

momme,
i just sold my munchkin inflatable bath tub. u can get it at kiddy palace. it comes with duck sound and hot water indicator.

wat is a dollar for a dollar fr e Govt? which bank and how much do i gotta deposit?

same as Godsent i only get e $3k bonus..

lynn,

dollar for dollar fr govt is known as the CDA account. Child development Account in short. It can be used for medical fees, childcare $$ etc. But u cannot withdraw it! currently only 2 banks operating it. OCBC or SCB. U have 6 yrs or so to deposit the $ into the CDA Account. Whatever u put it in, u will get the similar contribution from Govt subject to the limit.

erm...that's e "layman" terms for CDA account. hope i have understood correctly.

wendy,
agree. i gg to giro SCB so no difference between ocbc or scb for now. only the initial hassel when i nid to find scb atm machine. i chose scb cos' aiming the wii! but no luck.

mylvera: thks so much. oh ic... watz e limit $? i juz told them i need to open CDA account and they will kw? do u kw watz e minimum deposit to open ac? medical fee as jab also can?

If i read the guideline correctly our baby is not entitled to the CDA
This is only applicable for baby born on or after 1 jan 09.

Congrates to preggie mummies.

lynn,

u can refer to here for futher details

http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

MCYS will send u a letter to tell u that u are eligible for the CDA Account and with the letter, u can open a CDA Account at the designated banks. no min deposit to open, jz the letter. erm... i don't think those 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jabs can be used leh .. but i can't confirm on that.

lynn,
hmm. for my 2nd child, now max is S$6k if rem correctly.

mylvera
i think can lah. cos i rem can put giro for kk then can use le. but maybe got T&amp;C. have to check.

but anyway i think keep the CDA for kids sch fees. like now, my #1 using #2 CDA acct for her child care. next time think #2 no money to use in her CDA.haha

hmm... jz read...
in CDA FAQ to parents it is stated "u can use the savings in the CDA to pay for ALL medical-related expenses for all your children at healthcare institutions registered with MCYS as Approved Insitutions."

mayb those jabs can b claimed?

yeah as long as the jabs are at the AI (approved institutions), eg some PDs are AI.
Someone posted this link recently
http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/jsp/inst/InstInternetMaint.jsp
That's where i found out that my #1's childcare &amp; PD are both AI!!! Mai tu liao, apply GIRO &amp; prepare NETS card to use for his next PD appt.

Lynn
mai kan cheong la. enjoy your #1.
CDA currently only for mummies with 2 kids onwards. But with Enhanced BB announced yest, moms with even first child born 1 Jan 09 will get CDA $6k dollar-for-dollar matching by govt.

lynn,

agree,... dun wori abt CDA cos not applicable to jan 08 first time mummies. but do rem our tax reliefs for YA2009
REDUCE OUR TAXES!!

congrats to all preggy mummies..

I will only start trying next yr cos I want a Dec baby..hehe. So sad that my gal is born in Jan..:p

Yeah, my gal's infant care fee will be reduced by another $200 from jan 09 provided that her sch will not increase the fees. I know of alot of childcare intending to increase sch fees already.

anyone staying in the east or toa payoh have enfapro to exchange with similac follow on? I got a free 400g smiliac from the supplier when i sign up with them. but my gal is drinking enfapro. PM me if interested to exchange k..

I have signed up for multiply.

Is there anyway i can transfer my stuff from blogspot to multiply?

And does it mean i can update at multiply and it auto updates at blogspot??

ANyone can help here??

thks mummies for all ur ans on CDA.. hehehee!
thot govt giving $$ to my bb so must quickly open account.. wahhaahaha!

Food: Peas
Is Snow Peas also known as Peas? can our bb tak snow peas?

<font color="ff6000">Raffles/Fairmont/Marriott/Peach Garden/Goodwood Park Hotel Mooncakes</font>
anyone want? can get 25% discount (20% for Goodwood) but you need to collect from me on 5-sep cos my fridge no space unless it's baked skin.