(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam
Re: Animal Romper

My fnd's shop at Suntec City "Tinywear" is selling these animal rompers. Bot mine from her shop. So far, didn't see any piggie yet but saw doggie, bees...
But hor, i dun dare to bring my boy out with this attire anymore... cos' so many eyes looking at us, i so "pai say"...haha.. In the end, pass to my mum, let her make him wear during weekdays ;)

hehe Kam, so now u know

Oh by the way, talking abt animal romper, i also bought one for my boy from my recent HK trip. It's penguin design! Hubby picked it cos he say when bb learn to walk...very cute look like penguin walking...keke but i have not let him try out cos it's for 6 to 12mths, very big cutting. And i saw the Pig design too! Kam, maybe u can ask mylife to look out for u when she come back to SIN in Sept.

JanBB,
ya loh, hubby was grumbling abt the charges but lucky i didn't say i wanna go Taka bb fair, he is the one:p

steph
Were u at home during that National Day evening? Cos the jets flew back shortly after their performance. Check out Jayden's reaction in my blog. He got so disturb by them but my hubby & me find him so funny..haha ;)

JanBB,
yup i saw the video of Jayden's reaction & was laughing too cos i find him so cute, like saying...what is the annoying noise disturbing my play time!haha

that time me not home yet but at west coast, at my frd's condo, bought Zander for a swim
From my frd's apt, i saw the jets with the flag flying pass!

any 1 has enfapro to exchange?i have 2 brand new and sealed tins of nan 2 pro(400 gram) to exchange for 1 brand new and sealed tin of enfapro(900 gram).if interested,please pm me

hi all mummies, how's all mummies and babies going on? i have not been here for quite sometime and wow so many to read.
Just some update, 6months and 3weeks Deon got 2teeth at the bottom, can sit by himself without assist for quite sometime, smile at camera, making a lot of noise as he is trying to talk, flip a lot, love grabbing things surround him including my hair, start to crawl 1 to 2 step, even do push up and also love to touch ppl face.

Steph, how r u? MS still very bad?

Kam,

I am also thinking of giving tofu to my son soon. But not this week as I will be going on my business trip this Fri. Will on hold all new foods like fish, chicken, oat & tofu till I return. =) I read about tofu in the japanese baby food book I got.

Yes, don't under estimate the little ones' ability. I put my son's cot to the lowest level about 2 weeks since he can pull himself up to standing. So must take extra care now. My son can even push his playpen and the standing fan. =S He even go disturb our VCR. *tsk tsk*

Kam / AhCapp,
I also want to give tofu but how to prepare? Just buy normal tofu, steam and feed? Tofu can freeze or not?

Yvonne,

According to my jap baby food book, scope out a thin layer from the block of tofu and let the baby practise biting.

There is a mention about boiling the block of tofu, mashed it up and mix it together with mash carrots or make it into a soup.

Think better don't freeze tofu. Buy, cook and eat.

dawn,

i suspect that she's teething too.. thanks for the advice.

Medical hall reccommended "Si Shen Fen", anyone giving this?

Kam, I tried but cannot leh, does it work for blogspot websites?

JanBB, I'm looking high and low for a bumble bee romper for RaeAnne's photoshoot. Hubby think baby bumble bee very cute. Does your friend sell? I hate going down to town on weekends leh, wonder if she can do mail order. Hee.

Hi to all mummies
I am new to this forum and urgently seeking your advice... my 7th month old baby fell off my bed this evening. I have put pillows and bolsters around my bed and somehow she fell. I felt so bad that i cried all the way to A&E. Doctor asked me to monitor her for next 2 days to see any unusual behaviour.

Hi KT,

Monitor and if she vomit or show signs of distress, send her to A&E. Sometimes babies do things that surprise us, like you mention that you put pillows and bolsters around her and yet she fell. Don't be too hard on yourself, this is part and parcel of growing up for them also...

Hi ahcapp,

Nice 2 meet u 2!

Yes, I think if u wan 2 sign up now, u have 2 sign up for the remaining classes of this term (I think 4-5) and also the next term. Based on our bb's age, they will have to move to crawler 2 by the next term.

I signed up 4 the class more to give my bb the exposure and to take it as another bonding time loh.

How's ur biz trip? So nice... I oso wish I got such "lobang"... :p

KT,

Agree with Luvv, don't be hard on yourself. This really is a growing process of our little precious. Monitor him closely, for fever, vomitting, inactive, etc. If nothing in the next 2 days, will be all right.

Just to make you feel better, my son fell off bed twice, fell out of cot once, knock his head hard on the floor countless time when he was learning flipping/sitting/crawling/standing/playing..... now he is kind of immune to the knocking of head, last weekend he didn't even cry when knocked his head again.

Just pay as much as attention as you can, and putting in as much prevention as you can. Be cool, and don't blame yourself.

RE: Tofu

Yes, according to First Food book, choose silken tofu. Steam for 5-10min, then mash with folk and give to baby, no need to add anything. I don't think you should freeze tofu. It turns sour quite easily. It's so easy to prepare and so I don't think need to make in batches? Em, maybe I should try it tonight?

Kistune,

I did a print-screen to show you my setting on the blogspot, hope this help. Think you have to set teh sort and show correctly.

1629680.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Joyce,</font>
i've left a note in yr multiply guestbk

<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font>
yup me &amp; hubby saw the piggie romper at Temple street, one of the roadside stall...selling some toddler clothings. I got my penguin romper for HK$50

<font color="0000ff">AhCapp,</font>
I've PM-ed u re the domestic helper contact.

Hi Luvv and Kam
Thanks very much for the support and understanding. Every word means a lot to me. My mind went through the event many times last night. I felt so guilty that i didn't dare to tell my husband (he is out of town now). I am very worried if there is any brain damage that may deter her growth and intelligence later on. She doesn't smile/laugh as much since last evening. Maybe still in shock.

<font color="0077aa">kam &amp; kitsune</font>
Me got problem here, help me pls. Me can't find "configure blog list", can only find "configure link list". I do a "customise", "edit" then show "configure link list" leh.

<font color="0077aa">kitsune</font>
Not sure whether the bee romper is sold out already or not. Don't think she can mail leh. My this fnd is super-mummy owns a shop @ suntec, a corner at CK Tang &amp; sometime doing push cart at Raffles Place!! I can help u msg her, see she still got stock left or not..then u dun nid make a waste trip ; )

KT, like the rest have said

just monitor for 48 hrs...usually they will be fine.

babies and kids alike....sure will fall, hit head...bruises here and there one....many more things for you to worry.

My no 1 fell from bed too....hit his face and have a super big bruise.....went god coast and fell on concrete floor and a big maluku....there is a limit to the degree of protection from us.

Dun blame yourself...but i understand we will sure worry and blame ourself for not able to protect them

<font color="0077aa">Kitsune</font>
Re: Bee Romper
My fnd juz replied "no stock" got to wait few weeks later. Will msg me again.

Juz to share...
This morning, my boy woke up at 6am+ &amp; quietly playing his pacifier. Then guess what he did, he use the pacifier &amp; rub at my hubby face. So funny, when we caught him doing this over &amp; over again. And he smiled when both of us look at him with our eyes open. So naughty of him to disturb his daddy from sleep ;)

KT,

Keep monitoring her, be cool and calm, as baby can feel your emotion too. My PD said main symptom is to look out for is vomitting, should immediately bring her to see doctor if observe non-feeding related vomitting. If you are still very worry, you can ask the doctor to do a brain scan. My colleague daughter fell off bed and she was shivering non-stop, did a brain scan, everything okay, think it's big shock to baby (and mummy) than anything else for most cases. And you may want to share this with your hubby, will release your burden a lot.

JanBB:

Does that mean you use the "link list" tool to add mummies blog? If so, then you cannot configure as much. What you can do is re-do (copy and paste) the whole thing using the "blog list" tool (apparently "blog list" tool is a new feature in blogspot). Good luck!

step,

U bought the pigeon mag mag set. WHich one did u buy??? Thinking of buying a set too.

Mommies into blogging,
Is there something which i can link my 2 blogs togehter instead of updating them individually??

Janbb,
Called the BGJ, can i ask if how many parents can go in with the baby?? Do we need to bring socks or anything else??

Anyone here actually signed up for Kindermusik after the trial class?? I didn't go for the trial but considering whether to sign up for my boy leh...any feedback?

Yvonne,
U can check with Angelsky and shootingstar, think both of them sign up for the class.

mandy
I know multiply and blogspot can update each other automatically. So depends what blog site u are using.

icy,

Am using Blogspot. How to do it??

Am going to go home and make Pea Puree. Will keep u guys posted if he likes it. Tried organic apple puree. but seems my baby (Jayden) did not seem to like it. Think the apple abit sour.

Am letting him try HT oatmeal cereals now, any momies using that too??

<font color="0077aa">Verene</font>
My baby blog, here u are :
http://myprincejayden.blogspot.com/

<font color="0077aa">Kam</font>
OIC, will go hm &amp; try again tonite. Thks ; )

<font color="0077aa">Mandy</font>
Both parent can accompany baby in BJG class. Don't need to bring sock or any additional thing. Juz bring Camera &amp; take pix, heehee ; ) But you may wish to let your baby wear socks cos they will let your baby crawl &amp; do "monkey bar".

U using blogspot ah, can share with me, want to see your Jayden look like my Jayden or not? Haahaa ; p

Hi Kam
If i tell my husband, he will definately go nuts and scold me upside down. He always put baby first before me (at the moment)... In the future, if anything goes wrong with her, he will always put the blame on me... stress!

KT,

Then you can blame your husband - that's becasue you were not at home!!! Haha, just joking, have to make him appreciate what you have done on baby. Sometime daddy takes thing for granted one. Or you ask him to be SAHdad for 1 day and ask how he feels about it.

Mandy,
both blogspot? If u registered at multiply.com, then both blogs will be updated in single journal at multiply (must use cross-posting) in journal of multiply blog.

Mandy

I gave my bb HT Oatmeal creal, she likes it.

Kam
Tried to feed my bb the green peas this morning, she didnt like it? Maybe I should try again tonight? hmm

Mummies, any feedback on Play yard? I went to Motercare few days ago to check on play yard.. but it's so expensive ($280) but its safe for baby right? something like this:
1631344.jpg

Any advise mummies?