i am looking for another pram. my current pram is valco-navigator.. seems like its getting to short for baby when he sleeps in the pram.the current (inside seat dimensions is 205LX310WX400H mm) me looking for longer seat.
some mummies recommended me capella s802 cos more spacious .
i only use the wet cloth , use my pinky to wipe his outer ear. i dun dare to touch his inner ear. but if really very dirty and itchy then you can get the ear drop from the GP, the ear drop will melt away the ear wax, then everything will be flushed out.
there's such thing ar.. i didn't know. I tried using cotton bud yesterday then some a bit hard to remove by cotton bud so i use e one adult use (metal stick), easier to remove but it's a bit dry so i scare bb will pain although she didnt scream or wat la. i cant stand it when i see it so dirty ler.
kam,
i will try and try again. My parents and inlaws are 1st time grandparents and i'm a 1st time mom...dun really know what to do. So far my bb girl only like sweet taste....die liao
bebe yan
U mean the outside not inner ear right? If outside, i usually use wet cotton bud and try to lightly 'scrape' off the dirt. If not i use damp cloth and clean.
bebe> the ear drop is to dissolve those hardened ear wax. Is it not advisable to try to remove those wax stuck in the inner ear.cos the baby quite active, we may accidentially hurt him or we might push the ear wax more into the deeper portion.
too much ear wax stuck will result in ear infection too (symptoms: painful ears with fever)
the doc will either recommend ear drop, which you put one or two drops into each ears for a few days and wait for the wax to melt and flow out of the ear.
if not if really very jialat case, the doc can perform 'flushing' procedure to use the special equipment to flush out all the dirt.
keke.. me sound like a expert hor.. cos my elder girl also kenna ear infection due to her ear wax all clotted up.
i usually clean my boi ear after his bath, cos his ears still damp, then i use his face towels to clean lor. if not the back of his ears also very smelly.
me waiting to go home. tomorrow and friday i will be on leave. cos i jus shifted house, the furniture for my girl's bedroom jus arrived this afternoon. so tomorrow i will start to unpack the stuff from the carton boxes .
talking about dog's ear, i lagi scared cos when i jus gave birth to aston, both me and my hub so tied up with the baby, then we never bath the dog for 2 week. then the poor dog got ear infection. his ear swollen up like two 'dish washing sponge' hanging on his head.
You are welcome As a new mummy, there are A LOT to learn...... And from reading this thread, I actually got some pretty useful info. Thanks to all mummies!
Amy use wax removal. Every nite just drop 2 drops into their ears. It will soften and easy to come out. That day just remove the ear wax from my elder son.
Now my baby is coughing. Hope he can recover fast.
hi mummies, i'm back again. Need some advice on infant care.
Going to start to let my gal go infant care in early Aug on Mon, Wed and Fri cos my MIL cannot tahan taking care of my gal 5 days a week.
I have this fear that they will let my baby eat sleeping pills in order to make her sleep. She is very active and refuses to sleep in the day and must be carried around. Put her on the mattress and she will cry. Put her on bouncer which restricts her movements also she will cry.
MUST I buy an exersaucer to keep her occupied?
Mummies pls tell me whether the sleeping pills 'theory' is possible. And how do you occupy your gal in the daytime?
she is also very active! average only sleep 1.5hr during the day. she wants pple to talk to her n the infant care teachers love to talk/sing to her. she will go for kindermusik class in infant care, outdoor -> teachers bringing her for a walk around the sch compund, blow bubbles to her etc. in fact, i think my gal is over stimulated in sch that i have a hard time looking after her during the weekend as she constantly wants us to sing/talk/play with her.
i have never heard of the sleeping pill theory before even though i have been in this line for the past 6 years.
dont worry, i am sure the teachers will take good care of yr baby
Just to share
My ger has been taking Similac bought from JB since birth. I did the comparison between the content n nutrition n all are same. Both manufactured at Ireland.
She will turn 6 months next week, so i've bought the JB Similac with addition Iron, and it is same as the Similac Stage 2.
thanksalot tracy! by any chance have you compared against GAIN IQ cos it's the follow on after similac? will try to look out for GAIN IQ new version for 3 yrs up at JB. cos alot more expensive than GROW. and my gal's rejected GROW cos she says it's too sweet.
I remember read from somewhere that SOYABEAN is not to be given to baby <12 months old. I forgot where I read it, but hope my memory doesn't fail me. Maybe you want to check it out to confirm before giving to your little one?
My baby was also in infant care since 2 months. My suggestion to you is look for an infant care that welcomes parents to visit the centre anytime. The infant care my baby goes to is very open to parents. I can go there anytime, stay there and play with my baby (and other babies) as long as I want (and I do this very often when picking up with my baby in the evening). And I can go to the kitchen, toilet etc. Everyday I pick up my baby, he is smiling to me
My believe is that if they are not secretive, meaning there is nothing they are hiding, and hence no worry.
Another thing is you have to be comfortable with the teachers. I like my son's teachers because they are all very caring, love baby, and most imporatantly they are all experiences mummies.
I visited another infant care centre (that time still looking around), and I immediately say no to this one. Because the teacher said you are not allowed to visit your baby, you only send him there and pick him up. You are not allowed to enter the baby room. You are not allowed to bring your own food for baby......etc..... There is nowhere I will leave my baby here.
hi kam/shanonbaby
hw much u pay for infantcare?
my girl got serious diahoerra since las fri... PD suspected it is due to food contamination. nw tinking if i shld put my girl in infant girl coz my mil not v particular abt hygiene.
any gd & affordable infantcare in katong or kallang area? babies inc is way too costly !
hi, morning.. bebe> my two children great age gap. my elder girl is now pri 1 already.So everything about parentin for the young baby i forgot liao. hence need to revise again.
Kam> so effectively you are paying $1K for the infant care? actually to think about it, quite pointless for us to work hor. cos seem like most of the salary goes to the infantcare.
scroll down the website and see the table of foods & age to intro.
<font color="0000ff">According to the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology, six foods account for 90% of food allergies in children: cow's milk, eggs, peanuts, wheat, soy and tree nuts (walnuts, pecans, etc.). Other allergenic foods include: pork, fish and shellfish, oranges and other citrus fruits, berries, chocolate, tomatoes, corn, and food additives.</font>
but actually hor, we (chinese) will intro fish & pork v soon to babies.. before they turn 1yo.
My baby is in babies inc at katong. so far thats the best i find in katong area.
Can ask for discount! they give me 10% discount when i ask for it. i pay $1080 after the discount.