(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy> you really have very good description for your PD (havent-wake-up-look??) keke... but anyway so long as you are not comfortable with him, then change lor.. cos we need to see our PD quite often for vaccines and follow up mah..

wendyg

he's my PD also.. my hubby n i also feel tat he always have tat sleepy face!! Everytime we talk abt him, we will laugh bcos of his face. Feel sorry for ur bb. We only bring bb to see him once after we r discharge from tmc. I also wonder how come nobody complain abt him yet..

Now i bring my gal to polyclinic for vaccination, cheap, fast, can ask e nurse question also.

now i am really curious about how Dr Koey look..any pics? now the only pic that appears in my mind is a dreamy looking koala bear..piesay.. no offends..

akohcp

my gal also dun like water now, last time can let her drink easily. now only can feed her when she's either asleep or immediately after she wake up (still blur blur). when she's awake, she will give u e NO CHANCE face. haha

akohcp

no pics le. haha. i see can find or not. then we can all have a gd laugh at him.

wendyg

if u wan make a complain i will support u!!

wendyg, I have the same experience with dr Keoy for #1 and didn't like him. During the 5th day review, he actually stick his finger into my #1 mouth and tell me she's hungry. Straight away change. Now see Dr. Ong too.

Shooting star, u might want to try the children's clinic at TPY central opp the new 40 storey block - Dr. Heng. Brought my son there when I couldn't find a PD. Not much queue and PD quite patient though abit KS in taking extra precaution in treating the kid. Good thing she's opened at night.

Bebe yan
he just doesn't get the business. Compare his clinic & Dr EK Ong. We didn't go back to him again after #1 was discharged for the 2nd time. No way we'll go back to him... no way no way.
humph, i not so free to make complaint la. I just share my #1's sad story to whoever say he's good.

akohcp
u're about right! re: koala look

babe
yes he did that to isaac too. I think he does that to every baby?!?!!?!

wendyg

agree. next time i have #2, i wont bring #2 to him also.

maureen > you can try to introduce him to cereal slowly.. initally when i give aston, he gave me that 'R-U-tryin-2-kill-me' look.. i gave him only one teaspoon of cereal then. Then he slowly grow to love cereal.

In fact i feel that the rice cereal dun really taste tat good, my boi prefer the nestle wheat and honey ones.. i prefer that one too.. fyi, whatever food that i gave to my boi, i will try first..

aston also love to suck his fingers.. he loves whoever fingers too..so long as he can grab hold and suck. he loves his toes too..keke

bebe> i must salute you..you win already lor..you really managed to dig out his picture..

now the pic that appear in my mind is a koala bear clinging onto a tree, with the picture cut and pasted on the head..

me going seow liao...keke..

bebe , thanks for waking me up.i was feeling so drowsy with my heavy lunch..keke

bebeyan, akohcp, strawberry,
My problem is not refusal of water...but rather my girl prefers water to milk. Sigh...

Maureen,
I agree with akohcp that nestle cereals more tasty. The smell is wonderful. Maybe you can try. My gal very selective, she hates avocado and apples (supposely 1st foods to introduce) and will want to puke if i force her to eat.
Usually i intro 1-2 teaspoon 1st.

violetlce
bb very easy to get flu... doc advised me before.. wear mask! But bb will stare at u as tho alien. haha.

bebe yan
nothing else to read, then go online shopping.
chk out the overseas spree section for ongoing sprees =)

a joke to share...
am working now but so bored....

For several years, a man was having an affair with an Italian woman.

One night, she confided in him that she was pregnant. Not wanting to ruin his reputation or his marriage, He paid her a large sum of money if she would go to Italy to secretly have the child.

If she stayed in Italy to raise the child, he would also provide child support until the child turned 18. She agreed, but asked how he would know when the baby was born. To keep it discrete, he told her to simply mail him a post card, and write 'Spaghetti' on the back. He would then arrange for the child support payments to begin.

One day, about 9 months later, he came home to his confused wife.

'Honey,' she said, 'you received a very strange post card today.' 'Oh, just give it to me and I'll explain it later,' he said. The wife obeyed and watched as her husband read the card, turned white, and fainted.

On the card was written:

'Spaghetti, Spaghetti, Spaghetti, Spaghetti, Spaghetti.

Three with meatballs, two without.

'Send extra sauce.'

wendyg

tat day i came out from bath, bb in walker with daddy accompanying. I have my towel wrapping my hair. My gal stared at me for very long n i play with her she pout n wan to cry. I faster go in room n take out towel n comb my hair went back to her, she smile and laugh with i play with her. :S

bebe> where is the local spree thread? i usually will frequent the overseas spree or WTS thread. me whole day in the office still can spend money..

Wendyg,

Mask ar? I asked the clinic for mask, they told me they don't have, asked me to go pharma to get! Jeez. I think since you said that too, might as well wear until I'm better. Maybe he will really looked at me like I am alien.

Beanie,

Haha, you funny leh.

haha.. thanks for the joke, i will take note if my hub ordered any "Spaghetti".. i will chop off his "meatballs" ....keke

harlow mummies,
my bb went for his jab today. 8 kg, 65cm tall, but head only 41cm. very small head leh... alittle worried though #1 also the same issue last time.

hi Bebe Yan,

Please Pm me the contact of the someone who sells cheaper Nan2.

Had been busy throughout the weekend. baby Javier was hospitalised on Thursday to Sunday. Had to take turns to stay overnight at KKH to look after him.

When I was in KKH, I saw children who are really so sick. So poor thing. The child sleeping next to Javier's bed in the same ward is 7 years old and he suffer from brain damage, had been in coma since Apr. Think he is the only child, and his mother come everyday and kneel on the ground to pray for him. Felt sad for them.

wendyg,

haha, so funny you post Dr Keoy picture. I have to agree with you he always have that dreamy look. In the first 2 visits, my hubby also said want to change PD. But since the 3rd visit, we found him okay leh. I think he is those very calm type and like nothing can excite him. But everytime we brought baby for jab, he will ask a lot of questions about baby development, and check him thoroughly etc. And my baby also okay with him, even after jab, he won't cry because Dr Keoy immediately distract his attention.

Of course this is personal choice, if you think you are not comfortable with him, of course you should change. A friend of mine also changed to Dr Ong after the 2nd visit.

Hi Bebe yan,

Javier had a lump near his left groin area, primary observation maybe due to BCG jab infection on his left butt. Doc say that this kind of infection will come much later since he got his BCG jab on the 2nd day after birth. It is not common but not rare. I am still waiting for the lab results to know the outcome. He went through an emergency operation to extracted the pus caused by the infection. The amount of pus is 7 ml! his wound cant be sewn up to prevent further infection. so he got to bring him to polyclinic to dress his wound daily until it heals from the bottom of the wound. He cried so loud whenever the nurse dress his wound. so heart pain. he needs to go for his review on 21 July and doc will to decide whether he needs to go through another operation to remove his "limbard" (I dont know what is the correct spelling), since it swelled quite badly. if the swelling does not improved, most prob he got to go surgery again.

most worrying part is that he needs to be on GA for the operation which can be pretty risky for below 6 mths baby.

Hi Verene,

I guessed, now that all of us are Mummies, we can really emphathize with other parents whom children are sick. The heartache and pain, wishing it was us rather than our babies..

When did you discovered Javier's lump? All these while it didn't healed? When will you get the lab results? Hopefully it's nothing serious. You have to take care of your own health as well so then you can care for him.

haha, my boy also see dr keoy at the bishan clinic....but he only see on sunday.

ya lor, he is indeed the calm type...
if first time see him, shall feel that he damn bo chap type...but now realised that he is actually quite good.

he gotta lotsa patients as compared to other doctors

eRuMum,

Glad we are on the same page. Otherwise I looked like to weird one here...... To be honest, intially I queried his professionalism, but now I trust him, as he himself is a family man with a few children.