(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

beanie

regard the nipple protuding de is bb or mummy???
my son nipple is protuding leh, 1 side only

regards the knee, my boy got 1 line above the knee line.
so next 1 is a boy??? i wan a girl leh

hi, veron , you are cheryl ? i m hotdog from the other forum.. nice to see you and maureen here too.. no wonder the other forum so quiet.. i thought where are all of you...

angelsky
Hahaha... same logic my CL and maid use leh!! They say my #1(girl) look like a boy, so now my #2 is a boy. Then my #2 looks like a boy, so I will get a boy for #3. I hear liao wan to faint... cos hoping for a girl if I have #3.

tats means my 3rd one will be boi too.Cos my baby looks very manly.. keke anyway no difference to me la.. cos me intend to close factory liao..

Maureen, me rabbit year too.
Hope your mastistis is better, me always kenna blocked duct so know that lousy, painful feeling. :p

My gal looks so tomboy so next one is boy boy ah. That's great, I can close shop if it's true since hubby only wants 2 kids. Haha.

Cheryl, I remembered you sold your desitin creamy. Why buying now? I still have 2 tubes but don't dare to sell cos don't know how long I'll need to apply until though my gal is already 5.5months. Any mummies can advise?

mom2nat akohcp
haha my no 3 prob boy too then. no 2 very man.

goodbb
i so far no conflict with cow leh haha. sometimes dunno whether to believe all these myths or not.

mummies someone passed to me an ancient calendar to det gender of bb based on the month you conceive. very accurate. if you planning n can follow diligently, i can fax to you if u dun have.

goodbbb
no. u look at the lines when baby lies flat. they legs when sleeping cannot clse and cannot strighten right? tt's when u can see the line behind the knees.

veron
protuding is referring to the baby's nipples.

anyway, among these methods, so far personal experiences the most accurate one is the knee lines. cos my mum used it on 2 of my frds and one of my coll used a same theory on my frd.

kitsune
For me, I dun apply the diaper cream everyday. Actually, it is good to have a spare one ard. Cos for my 4 yr old, once in a while she get redness there, I will still put for her.

Aiyo. If what all of you say is true,My boys all got "boy boy" face..So if go for 3rd one, also boy liao..Sigh..Really close shop.

Mom2nat,
Thanks for posting the thread. Sorry for the trouble.

evening, angelsky,
my hubby is dragon year

Re: Myths
I hope the myths are true, cos hor my bb gal nipple both never protrude out, face look like boy. Really hope next child will be boy cos i wan to close shop liao.

Evening,my hubby is rabbit.

blackbatz, I added cereals into his milk yesterday and today. He drinks an d will continue to drink.

I bought coach wristlet and swingbag.

kistune, ya very painful and now is better. On antibotics.

Maureen,
I'm sure you still have a lot of BF supply. That's why can still gat masititis. Hope you get better over the next few days.

hi mummies, I like the idea that we could organise the b'day party for our bbies together. -))

Btw, today I introduced Cereal for my daughter- 2 teaspoon at a time, and she likes it. -))

When bb starts to have cereal, how the puree fits in huh? anyone can enlighten me on this? I want to let my bb have avocado, and carrots puree, but dont know when to feed her?? "BLUR"

Blackbatz, this is the first time. I have never have milk ducts problem when bf my elder son. Really scary. Really must empty the breasts everytime.

<font color="aa00aa">Similac Follow-on to exchange with Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2</font>
I've brand new unopened similac (my nephew changed formula). Wanna change to Dumex Mamil Gold Step 2. Anyone wan exchange with me? Meetup wkdays. PM me. Tks.

<font color="aa00aa">Blender</font>
That day a mummy was asking about a blender. I've a brand new blender for sale. U-Like brand. Stil in box. For sale. PM me if wan. tks!

Mom2nat,
Haven't sold it yet. The offers which I received were pretty low. May have to trouble you to upz for me next week.

Maureen,
Wow!! what a big boy! Mine only 7.7 Kg and pd said that his height is on the small side. Sigh..

Beanie
how abt one thigh has 1 line, another thigh has 2 lines. Wat does dat means??? Dat happenz 2 my fren's son thighs &amp; i dunno how 2 tell her nx bb wld b gal or boy?!!! Could u enlighten me? Hee..hee...

No mummies here r Sexy Snake???

Cheryl, I see, you had an opened tube that you didn't sell right? Finished already?

Mom2nat, thanks, I ks, ask MIL to apply everytime, but now still got 2 tubes left, bought 4 tubes altogether. :p

Maureen, must check sleeping posture too, I always sleep on my left then left side always get blocked ducts. I can't do side lying position to feed either, same problem.

Blackbatz, what are you selling?

By the way, anyone has Philips DECT bb monitor to sell? Me interested to buy 2nd hand cos don't know if I'll succeed putting bb in another room to sleep.

Blackbatz, I am so worried about his weight, as he has not been drinking milk well.

Kistune, then must my sleeping posture. You are right. I always sleep at the left side, cos my elder son sleep so close to me until I can't turn or sleep flat facing up the ceiling.

Kitsune,
breast pumps la. Not the baby monitor. I also tyed with that idea of buying baby monitor. Got scolded by my mum cos house is not that big, sure can hear baby crying.

Do your babies sleep through soundly all the way or they will still cry a few times while sleeping?

Hi Blackbatz

My boy sometimes can slp soundly all the way at nite and juz wake up once whn time for milk, but sometimes he'll cry for nothing a few times while sleeping thru' out the nite. That'll happen at least 2-3 times a wk! Last nite also like that, also dunno y ley.

godsent
my mum said boys look at left leg, girls look at right leg... but i think all this are just for fun lor...

janbb
Jayden was borned on 19 Jan and your bd is 19 june? correct?

blackbatz
my boy will sleep throughout unless i go disturb him... cos at times i felt tt he should not sleep so many hrs without milk so i will make him wake up by pushing the milk teats into his mouth...

Cheryl, I see, if we are not staying so far apart, I can sell one to you but no time to go post office plus I know the cream can burst in transit cos it happened to me before so don't dare to try postage.

Blackbatz, I see, ya I can hear if she's really crying but not if she's just whining a bit and I'm sound asleep. Hubby reluctant to put her in another room on her own but he sleep next to her also can't hear her cries let alone in another room. So thought a bb monitor is a good idea, put it next to him. At least if it's his night duty, I don't need to wake up then wake him up. :p

Maureen, try putting a small pillow to separate him so that you can turn without touching him? Blocked ducts are no fun, I spent so much $ on LC so far. Sigh.

Good sun morning ladies!

godsent

Me me me.. Snake I am. *salute* But not very sexy since I gave birth. ;P I went over to get some sexy lingerie from Bulk Purchase to boast up my sexiness. *LOL*

Good deals

I went to get this Graco high chair for my son yesterday.

1536937.jpg

Aprisin @ tagore lane (the main distributor for Graco) is selling for $99. Taka &amp; Robinsons selling for $119. I thought it's quite a good deal. =P

dreambag

Been trying to scout around for a cheap dreambag for my son ever since he has been turning about in his sleep. Bought a cheap one from lucky baby and found it's very useful to prevent my son from kicking his blankets off. So now will get a proper and bigger dreambag to fit my needs.

Anyone using dreambag?

AhCapp,

I am using dreambag for my boy since he is 3 months old. Very useful for me since he is sleeping in aircon room. No worries for me whether he kick his blanket off or blanket on his face etc. So far he is comfortable sleeping with it. I bought mine at mothercare becos i find their material is soft and comfortable.

AhCapp, does Aprisin sell car seat? Where's the cheapest place to buy Combi coccoro car seat? Anyone knows? I saw it during JL expo sale but still $338 leh, no discount. :p

AhCapp, I have been using the dream bag since she was 3 weeks. She does not like to be swaddle. I have sensitive skin, so I bought for her one from flozliving in case she is like me. Little expensive. About $90. Its like a sleep trigger too if she does not want to sleep, I will show her the bag and tell her time to sleep.

kitsune_sg
I bought the Combi carseat at the store in Kaki Bukit. The one that sells Combi things. Can't remember its Baby Kingdom or Hypermart. Bought it at $328. Still dun really like their service though. This is the cheapest i could find.

kitsune,

Aprisin sells carseat from Aprica, Graco, Ferrari &amp; Nania. They don't sell combi stuff though. Here is their website:

www.aprisin.com.sg

Not bad. Can go there to take a look if u see anything u like. =)

Angelsky,

Where's flozliving? Online? Yes, I read that some babies will know it's bed time once the dreambag is out. ;

Serene,

Can I check what tog did u get? Will 1.0 tog too thick for air-con room? The one at mothercare is grobag?

AhCapp, its http://www.flozliving.com/. I got the dream bag online. I bought the baby size and the toddler size. So far, my girl is still using the baby size. The toddler size is very long.

Once I was trying to pat her to sleep in the day time, but she refused to sleep. I was so fedup, that I took out the bag, put her into the bag and told her to go to sleep. She seems to get the idea that its time to sleep. She sleeps in the bag only at night. :p

ahcapp, also saw the lucky baby "dreambag"....looks good, quite affordable also oni $13 plus. is it too hot for your kid? when did u start using? cos i worry now then i start using the dreambag, they will complain!

*sigh* just need to vent, i had a bad scare yesterday. I went down to kitchen to keep my expressed milk and saw my MIL trying to feed my son with her Lipton tea!!!!!!!!!!!!! her cup was touching his lips and the tea almost at his mouth too....luckily he was frowning with suspicion at the tea and i quickly yell at her to stop. buy my MIL just laughed and brushed it off and said that she just trying out to see if he wants to try the tea! but what if he wants and really drank it?
anyway, was quite upset yesterday......to think my son's first taste of food other than milk is lipton tea....so much for me reading on how to wean the babies....

Ahcapp,
You are very funny about the sexiness...I looked at my breastfeeding bra and I want to puke...

Kitsune,
Did you try calling cheng choon store at people's park to see if they have it? At Kaki Bukit, it should be Baby Kingdom.

angelsky,

Wow, that sleeping bag sure looks ultra niceeeee... ^_^ u very good ah, manage to find such a unique and nice sleeping bag.

dawn,

There are 2 sizes (Small &amp; Large) for Lucky baby sleeping bag. I got the Large size. here is the site for your referance:

http://www.babystudio.com.sg/index.php?act=viewCat&amp;catId=23

My son is about 66.5cm now, and I can see that his feet are already touching the base of the bag. So I think i will need to 'upgrade' soon.

But the bag is quite nice, and affordable. I bought it at JL @ Marina Sq just 1 week ago during their 20% off. So I just started using it for a week. My son is ok wor, no complains. =) He can flip, turn all he wants in his sleep. I also don't have to worry about he getting cold at night. =P My hb felt that after using the bag, he is more 'stable', flips less in his sleep.

This lucky baby sleeping bag material is quite thin. Hmm... like a soft t-shirt? For dream bag, I intend to get 0.5tog.

Serene,

Thanks so much! ^_^ I was dying to get some feedback from anyone who can tell me if 0.5tog be too thin. I worry about overheating my son actually. Set then, i will get 0.5tog.

Blackbatz,

U make me laugh too! *LOL*

Before I was pregnant, I was only a B cup. Now I am a D cup! =S before I was pregnant, I thought having a bigger cup = sexy. Now, I just feel big and clumsy lor. =S Sometimes I feel so concious of my boobs that I have to use my handbag to cover. *LOL*

Don't want to be R(A) here. But I have decided to make full use of my asset b4 I stop pumping milk. So I went over to BP to get some stuff from this seller, Jo:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1527065.html?1215344740

I bought their most popular item "Elegant Peek A Boo Pearl Set"... er.. ahem.. my hubby is quite happy with my purchase! ;)

Wildchillies, thanks for the update, I got no time to go down to kaki bukit bb hyperstore yesterday, will try and check it out.

Blackbatz, does cheng choon deliver? Can give me the tel no? I'll call and check.

AhCapp, you very cute leh. The Peek a Boo pearl set very nice, think your hubby will have nose bleed. I showed my hubby the pix but he not excited at all. Sigh, think he doesn't find me sexy anymore, or more like he never found me sexy in the first place. :p

Thanks for the Aprisin link. The graco car seat looks nice, cheaper than the combi I'm eyeing. Anyone has this?
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;cPath=2_10&amp;products_id=747

ahcapp....hmmm then i should have bought today...just felt the material today, yes quite comfy but just worried they find it hot as my kids sweat easily leh.

Dawn, my MIL also ask my hubby to let bb lick the banana he was eating when he was trying to put it close to her for fun. Luckily, my savvy hubby saw my 'Black No no' face and told her cannot give lar. MIL somemore said hubby so bad, don't even let my bb lick. Sigh, I think to old folks, it's food, not poison mah so it's ok.