(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi evening,

me 1979 too

janbb> my boi is drinking the enfapro (enfalac is #1,enfapro #2 right?)...
but me not going to the trial class cos too far from my home liao. i stay in bedok mah..thanks anyway.

Christie

I'm 1985.
you? I saw your particulars stating u r a groomer. Are you still one?? where u working?? I got a schnauzer!!!

ooh, i am at bedok area...
cant imagine 23 become mummy already hor. at times when i look at my boy, i cant believe i had already given birth... haha

Jess

so FAST???!?!? I'm going to wait for a while more. Me n hubby want a 2010 bb.
Somemore i scare my mum will be dead beat if i got another one now. haha

who take care of ur bb nw?

Maureen,
Ya..I went to HK. He just drank from the bottle. After I came back, I decided to stick to bottle feed cos I was about to go back to work. Anyway, I had only intended to breastfeed for 6 months. Just nice, wean off once and for all.

On one or two occasions, I let him latched and he kind of enjoyed it la. I really peifu you for breastfeeding for so long.

Based on experience, it's impossible to express in school for a long time. True enough, they gave me such a pack timetable, can't even go to toilet.

wildchillies, evening, me also 79 goat :p

About the baby class, sorry missed out on it, been very lazy to log on recently.
Started the weekday class at kindermusik for my girl today. She likes it.

Blackbatz, actually now I have been cutting down for him to latch on even on weekends hoping he can get used to bottle feed but still the same. I have been changing the teats a lot of time. Feed until really very fed up.

oh, it's tiger ar? i didnt check. i just find 2010 cute. haha..

ya lor, luckily my mother in law got work if nt let her take care i sian. hehe

Good luck to ur bb making =p

mandy,
u are looking for cooler bag which is for long hrs like from office back to home or just short hrs for going out.. fridge on the go, I think more for from office back home.. cos more bulky.. I buy avent thermal one becos can store 4 125ml bottles, enough for go out during the day.. then if dun want breastfeed anymore, it can become storage for hotwater

You all so young..... guess I am the oldest.... I am the very fierce tiger that Jess mentioned, but in the 70's. That's why I am planning my 2nd one to be a 2010 tiger :)

Braun Blender
VioletIce, I was also thinking of buying a blender (Braun vs U-like). I saw the U-like blender at Isetan selling for $69.90. The promoter told me it's made in SGP but using Japanese motor. However, I decided to get the cheaper Braun one instead cos I'm not sure if I will use the blender very much. But just when I have made up my mind over the week, I found out from the BP thread that they have increase the price of the Braun blender leh. Haiz....

Yvonne
Your bb is very adorable! He looks so strong and sturdy, like a bouncer in the napping photo. Hee, I mean those bouncers in disco, although his tummy must be rather nice and bouncy too

Jess

ya lor. But it might b true cos i'm a stubborn girl. haha. Although my gal is porky pig but she very fierce n nap very little. ha

beanie, u're right...it's the U-like blender..bought coz cheap and thot have it at my new place.

mandy, yes the one with a silver lining and a huge cooler brick. Very effective to maintain cold. I brought it out to work whole day coz I was on the run and not in office. Milk managed to last through. Can hold 4 medela bottles. I got one to sell (without bottle) if u want coz I also got the pump in style which comes with its own cooler bag.

I'm also a 79 goat!!!

ya... working too
me have to plan for n0.2 early cos my hubby nt young le... he is 12 years older than me.

all mummies, no matter we are young or old, it doesnt matter. cos we are all 'wei da' de mummies
hee... !!!

oh. 12yrs?? DOes tat mean he's a cow too?

my hubby say wait another yr. Actually he see no1 like tat he scare also

cos my gal gets real cranky sometimes which is quite scary.. haha but i still insists on having more.

yeah... my hubby is a real stubborn cow. haha.
how old is ur hubby? can tell? keke...

tat's kids ba... its them who makes our life more complete

i see.. then okie, can wait for awhile before trying again.
if i wait, then next time my hubby no energy to play with the kids liaoz.. hehee...

hehe.. but my mum nt young le wor. I dun wish to employ maid to look after bb cos after all e news i wont dare. SOmemore i think own mum will have more patience n dote bb more.

beanie

my col told me b4. Eg ur bb is boi n look girlish then nxt will b girl. If bb is girl n look like boy, next will b boy.

My gal look like boy, most ppl say next bb will b boy.

angelsky, wildchillies goat gang. heard goat + pig + rabbit. good harmony. your hubbies any rabbit?

what do they do at kindermusik? =)

actually i know one more is the nipple's protuding out will be next one girl

but got one more accurate one... u know our baby when sleeping their legs are open? then there will be a line behind the knee right? if above that line is a single line then next one is a boy. if is double line will be a girl

hmm, think the file too big. never tried posting b4 also. tonite i go home and try ba. keke. computer idiot....

Beanie, what the myth about???

myths: my relatives all say my baby girl looks like a boy, so next one will be a boy. My confinement lady also say the same. Like "jie jie looks like boy, will bring di di".

Kindermusik, listen to songs, music and movement.

My hubbie is dragon, not rabbit le.

haha about the myth by bebe yan & angelsky, i've heard abt it too and yep true. my girl girl looks like boy and brought abt didi =)

i believe in tat myth too, my elder girl looked 100% like boi, even when i dressed her all pink.. pp still can say :"wow your boi boi very cute hor.."

then my second one really boi lei... tat why i intend to close factory liao

Maureen,
Like you..I also try many brands of teats until I scared.Eventually he liked pigeon. Maybe staying away from BB for 5 days helped. Didn't smell my body / sweat.

Which bags did you buy? Been seeing your name at the Coach BP leh..

Aiyo you and the rest of the mummies are so young. Makes me feel like a dinosaur.

hi beanie,

1st time,i heard this ,v interesting,how do u know if there is a line behind the knee??cos bb lying down,u cant c the back..