(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I also experience hair loss. I even have acne break out!!! Now i am on TCM for my acne... Do sad dunno why out of a sudden like become so ugly already! Haiz.... Does anyone experience acne break out other than hair loss?

hello.
any mommies here staying in Bishan North would like to join in BP for Healthy Times cereals with me and a friend, pls PM me. We need a further $80 (or 12 boxes cereal) to qualify for 15% discount. Hope to place order ASAP. collection will be at st 23. tkx. www.healthytimes.sg

hello, i have not been here for quite sometimes. how's everyone?
anyone planning or expecting for 2nd or 3rd?

I'm dropping hair too, saw dermatologist, she drew <font color="ff0000">3 tubes of blood</font>!?! She said must check for anaemia, tyroid and full blood count to rule out other possibilitie why I'm losing hair. If everything ok, then it's just post pregnancy hair loss which will take up to 6mths to recover. So long.
My hairstylist catch the opportunity to sell me hair loss scalp package. :p

Mylife, must take care of yourself over there too. Glad your life wasn't badly affected by the typhoon.

kitsune
For #1 I dropped so much hair on the fringe area, I looked like ah por! Gotta tahan a few months... then will grow back liao.
NOw for #2, I dropping again, each time I comb my hair after bathe, I gotta stand beside the dustbin.

Kitsune,

Wow, see a dermatologist? Need ar? I'm also dropping hair leh. Sianz. 6 months? Now 2 months liao, how to tolerate hair loss till 6 months???

I already say I look like some carrot, now the hair is slowly growing back, but when I wash my hair, even if I dont wash very hard, I will still see alot of hair after washing. When I went for massage the other day, even the therapist say you dropping hair hor. Want to sell me stuff for my hair. I very thick skin, told her after give birth is like that one, got to tahan another few more months then hair will grow back already.

kitsune
Wah, so serious ah? Where is your derma from? I know this hair and skin specialist, quite good. Wont ask you to spend extra. She will go thru a detailed explanation to tell you why pple drop hair, then even draw diagram... then tell you if you really dropping, wat are the remedies and ask you go home and mull on it, dun decide on the spot. Cos the treatment is costly and long term.

bebe yan

me brought ds to public swimming pool abt 1 mth half. then batam resort pool at 2 mths and he's been to the public swimming pool few times after. brought #1 to pool at 7 mths plus the last time so quite gang ho tis time round hee. she adores swimming. yep water's cold. let him play water for about half hour the 1st time in the river pool (jw swimming complex). batam also float with daddy only but happy. now he's happily floating quite a no of rounds of the river pool. we only need to hold his neck. no floats needed. just learnt abt neck floats from u guys so ordered from mambo then i no need to hold his neck liao keke.

bebe yan

forgot to mention, tough to bring ds to bathe cos public swimming pool only has shower head. i soap him hold very tightly, scared slippery. learnt my lesson and brought pram thereafter. easier to change him etc. no changing station. bf him after the swim and he snooze soon after. then gotta pass him to daddy and collect #2 for her turn to shower and bathe tog with her. then gather kids tog cos daddy's turn to bathe at last. =)

Mom2nat/violetice, ok lar, I shun bian go and see one lar since work in hospital. Actually, the derm didn't recommend any treatment cos she said it's normal. She's just being cautious to rule out other possibilities, which is fine, but I 'shim tia' my blood lah. She said if I can't tahan, can buy Regaine from pharmacies to try.

It's my hairstylist who convinced to part with a lot of $$$ for scalp treatment, for 20 sessions package. :p

evening

So the cold water didnt startled bb? The lifeguard didnt kept looking at you n bb meh? cos bb so small. haha. Really wish to bring bb for swim but hubby n mum kept nagging.

nope no startle. told him we bringing him play with water. feet first for a few seconds to acclimatise him to the temp. yah, not just lifeguards, many others looking at him too keke. some mummies even encouraging their kids that even bb also not scared, their kids shouldn't be too. can't wait for neckfloat to arrive. you guys gotten it much cheaper =) envious =P fyi, he's fit and fine after the swimming sessions.

i cant remember who bought the floats from China. Can you give me the place u bought it from. I am asking my hubby's colleague to go find.

Kitsune,

Which demotologist did u visit? I alo tot of visiting one for my acne prob cos my forehead has many small small bumps i can't take it liao...

haven heard from audrey. nothing from me cos' gymboree class has to wait till babies can crawl.

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn</font>
so, i think u organise the swimming at ur condo bah. look forward!!

evening

but u hold bb neck using ur hand, wont strangle him meh? haha.. wish my hubby n mum think e same like u. If cannot go, i buy the float for wat? haha..

Any mummies staying in condon in town or cbd area?? :p

Hi Jan 2008 Mommies,

I've been reading this thread for about a month and find it informative and interesting. I'm a FTM and my daughter will be turning 6 months in a week and recently i've been noticing changes in her eating and sleeping habits.

Her milk intake has been dropping from 700+, to 600+ (in 24hr period) and for yesterday she consumed only 500ml. Quite worrying. PD say anything above 500ml is ok when i saw him 2 weeks ago. So this morning she consumed 100ml to hit 500ml - I was like "heng ah". She is on FM.

I also find that she takes longer to fall asleep then usual, and when i pat her to sleep she will make the erh..erh...erh sound even though her eyes is close. she is obviously sleepy but will fight sleep and want to sit up to look around. Usually it is not difficult to make her snooze. Just a few pats will do the job. However this week has been more difficult.

I'm not too sure what seems to be the problem. Maybe teething, maybe she's growing up. She currently has 2 bottom teeth - about 2mm can be seen already. But it doesnt seem to be a big problem as compared to last month (about 1mm can be seen) I'll probably monitor her milk intake for at least a few days before seeking the advice of my PD.

I was wondering if any of you has similar problems/experiences since our babies are probably the same age. Thanks.

re: hair drop

mine also dropping like crazy. that day went to cut hair, the hairdresser told me just buy hair tonic called NeoLeaf from those chinese medical hall that sells shampoo (told me the one opp NTUC@Bedok has)and rub a few drops n massage after washing the hair, will help to reduce the hair drop greatly. haven't bought yet....haha but think this is cheaper, so no harm buying!

wildchillies,
A few of us here also experiencing the same problem. My boy who is turning 6 months in 2 weeks time also have problem sleeping at night. He used to sleep around 8plus 9pm every night and usually a few pats will do. But recently also "fighting" with me every night to fall asleep and I can see him chewing very hard on the pacifier...i suspect it's teething too. Or probably it's just another phrase they are going through...

<font color="aa00aa">SSO Babies Proms 2008</font> - just to clarify, child below 2 no nid tix.

re: ylim,
please provide below for my easy tracking/consolidation:
nick:
name:
hp:
email:
date of prom:
time of showtime:
category (S$24 or S$19):
number of tix (above 2 yrs old nid tix):

Anyone heard of Trio Centre? Heard is a cheaper version of Shichida. There's a preview talk on Trio this sat &amp; next sat.

http://www.trio-centre.com/home
http://www.shichidamethod.com/

Thinking to start some classes when baby is 9mths &amp; above. Just called &amp; checked that the trio fees is $550 (Wkday) &amp; $600 (Wkend). Total 12 lesson, each lesson is 1hr. Is a tri lingual prog that conduct in english, mandrain &amp; Jap. They will use music, puzzle, flashcard &amp; some activity to stimulate babies brain. Too bad, there's no trial lesson. Any mummies interested?

joyce,
Re: Planning for 2nd or 3rd one??

Wonder u all also the same? Find that now is lesser time or even no time to "ML" cos both are too tired with our baby. Once baby sleep, we sleep like a log too!! How to have #2 or #3??

<font color="aa00aa">Young Parents Fiesta 2008</font>
mummies who is gg tmr, can share the booths there and what good stuff there. tks.

bebe yan
support neck from the back lah. no strangulation. =)

wildchillies
yep my bb making erh erh sound ma chiam talking till sleep. should be teething. oh yah also attempt to chew me (bf) when feeding to sleep before he sleep thro'out.

jan bb
shichida now yet to commence class for 08 babies. have submitted my application liao awaiting their call.

Jess,
Me too was via c-section &amp; my gynae advised can try after baby is 6mths. How come 1yr?? And I was thinking if got #2, i will go for c-section again cos already got a "zip" liao..heehee

Juz for fun...got this email that is soooo cute...wonder who's babies are these??

Our working moods are like this...

MON:
1513784.jpg

Tue:
1513785.jpg

Wed:
1513786.jpg

Thurs:
1513787.jpg

Fri:
1513788.jpg

Sat &amp; Sun:
1513789.jpg

JanBB, ya lor very tiring now. but sometime think back its good that now tired rather then few years later and have to start all over again.

Jess, agreed with janbb after 6mths can try liao. how many month is yr bb now?

my baby is 5 months old now. he was born on the 22 Jan.
keke, i hope i can try natural for the 2nd one. no.1 was no choice cos he was in a breech position.

finally have time to login..

been super busy and my gal has been waking up for the past 2 days!! dunno wat happen cos she never wake up in the middle of nites since she is 6 weeks old. is it growth sprout or teething?? Her infant care teachers spotted her first two lower teeth.

wildchillies,
I am having the exact same prob as u. My gal's milk intake drop, always left behinh abt 50ml (her usual feed is 150ml), then wake up in the middle of nite. she will fuss and make eheheh sound. she is turning 6 mths in 1.5weeks time.

mei,
I am interested in the SSO babies prom 2008. Asking my sis along. But have no time to discuss with my hubby yet, wait for me before u book k..
Which day are u going? maybe we can all go together..

shannonbaby/wildchillies,
my gal also waking up few times at nite. But her milk intake increase le. Drink every 3hrly, at nite also like that...so "siong". I think she teething and growth sprout together.

shannonbaby
what is the total amount your bb's taking per day? my girl also everytime waste milk. That's why i don't dare NOT to give her any milk when she wake up at night. With night feeds, at least her intake is reasonable. But lately, her night feeds also haywire liao.

yen
yours is a good problem ley.

shannonbaby, yen &amp; wildchilies,
seemed like all sharing the same problem.. My boy suddenly dun sleep through the night and have to wake up every 3 hrly.. he used to sleep at least 6-8hrs at night before feeding. His intake havent reduced much at most left over 20-30ml.. ard 5-6 feeds x 150ml but with 1-2 additional feeds at night.. I cant cope with my breastmilk soon..

I had to try introduce rice cereal to him.. but he also as hungry...