(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Verene,

LG playmat - i saw one of the price is $149, can't remember the thickness is 12 or 15mm. oso did not take note on the dimension... pai say... can't help much.

re: Goon size.

Goon 'S' size is same as Pampers Dry/Active M size.
cutting is big.

hmmm....so glass bottle is better? we oredi used the AVENT for 4 months liow!

i going to motherhood fair now!!!

re:bumpermat
it is good...i bought one,
get from month BP either from smallsmallworld or Alien, think the small size one is oni $110 to $119 depending on brand/pattern.

Re: Avent Bottles

I contacted Philips to enquire about the bottles and bpa stuffs. They emailed me the news article that Singapore AVA has tested and approved the use of Avent bottles in Singapore.

If anyone wants the article, can get from me.

Re: Swopping Milk Formula

I have a tin of Mamil Gold and Enfalac. (both 400grams and Stage 2) Would like to exchange for Similac Stage 2.

Long time didn't post liao.. Very busy at work and taking care of boy at home on my off-days. My HB also not automatic one, dun really help out in taking care of baby, only good at playing with him nia.. Feeding, diaper changing and bathing, all I "bao-ka-liao".. So tired...

<u>Avent bottles</u>
I using the bottles for my boy since his birth!!! So now how? Must change ar? Any mummies changing??

RE: Bumpermat
Verene, I'm intending to get a LG Yellow Bear playmat from a BP by Smallsmallworld, but it's now closed and waiting for next BP (dunnoe when yet) and if order > 10 pcs, got further 10% and delivery to individual household... Vey worth it!!! Any mummies interested to join the next BP?

<u>Motherhood fair @ Expo</u>

<u>Motherhood magazine</u>
2 yrs subscription @ $86 or 1 yr @ $50 plus freebies (a lot of things in it). Me tempted to sign up, but HB beside nagging so "bo-bian" walked away looking back at the booth...

Diapers
<u>Pampers:</u>
They have "New Baby", "Active Baby" and "Comfort". They encourage ppl to buy a case (4 pkts) and based on that price per piece ranged from $0.17, $0.20 (Comfort) to $0.40, $0.45 (Active Baby) for M and L size respectively. Personally, I think not worth getting "Comfort" there if any mummies here going in to JB frequently can buy inside as it's abt S$0.15/pc. I stocked up my boy's Pamper Comfort from JB for the next 2 mths until L size and JB sell at bigger pkts.

<u>Huggies Ultra</u>
$12.90 per packet irregardless of size, M40, L34. I bought 2 pkts of L to stock up for the next 2 mths.. Only for overnight use, can last 10hrs without spillage.

<u>EQ</u>
$9.00 for M size, i think and is on of the cheapest there. Listed as $0.20/pc for M and $0.25 for L.

Pureen
They got a booth there. Got lots of discounts. <u>2 bots of 700ml bottle cleanser @ $10</u> (I got them at $12.50 @ OG n Metro, considering cheap then). <u>Cloth washing powder @ $5.50</u>

teething

Anyone's darling started teething already? My son has the following sypmtons for the past week:

1) Doesn't sleep as soundly as before. Be it night time or daytime naps.
2) He wakes up at 3am, instead of 4am or 5am. This is despite after we fed him at 7pm, 9pm and 11pm+. After drinking milk, doesn't want to go back to sleep.
3) Doesn't want to suck pacifier. He bites it instead.
4) Prefer to bite his teething toy.

Could it be my son is teething? Today, he only slept for 1/2hr for his afternoon nap. =( He is sleeping lesser day by day. I am quite worried.

avent bottles

I have seen the article and discussion about it at a HK baby forum. I read that it created so much stir that the glass bottles in HK were out of stock in no time! There were many comments about this article. Some mothers say the test was done in Canada (or is it US??). N they say that Canada/US like to comment on Europe products no good etc etc. N Europe likes to comment that Canada/US products no good etc etc. So one just doesn't trust the other.

Some mothers say Europe has a much stricter regulation than others as u seldom hear of products recall in Europe compared to US. So they have confidence in Avent and continue to use.

Anyway, I am still using avent bottles. My dentist told me he is now using Medela bottles (the most expensive brand I know) and another bpa free bottle which I can't remember the brand.

So far, I have only seen pigeon glass bottle at Taka. I think it was selling for about $15+ for the smallest size. That's all I have seen in Sg so far.

In HK, the mothers said this japan brand called "Chu Chu" has glass bottles. Don't think this brand is sold in Sg. Here is the pic/link:

http://www.baby-station.com/index.html?frame=top&amp;main_windows=dXRmLTgvY2F0ZWdvcnkvMTg3L2luZGV4X2hvbWUuaHRtbA==&amp;javaID=73fd4b69b67de0eeeda0bd206bc7618c

Goon diapers

I have been using it for some time. It's cheap, thin and soft. I like it more than Nepia. Nepia is rather thick.

Goon diapers S size - brand new pack

I have an unopened brand new pack of Goon diapers S size. My son needs to upgrade to M size now. If anyone is interestd, I am more than happy to let it go at the orig price of $14.80. I stay in Jurong East.

If no one interested, I intend to bring it back to diapers.com to change it for M size.

Goodbb
i bought Nuk glass bottle at Kiddy palace , many places have like robinsons , i didn't see any wide neck glass bottle , not sure they don't have or out of stock .

Hi Shermaine,
Yes, Steph &amp; I are neighbours...so u staying in the west too ah!! Like steph mentioned, perhaps we can organise a gathering at one of our hse or west area someday??

Any more west side mummies??

Re: babyfair @ expo
I went on thurs too.. at 12pm+...think i saw familiar faces (it shld be one of the mummies that also went kindermusik last sun) but i really dunno which nick u are..u are wif ur hubby.. Think u are wearing blue last sun, who's that huh (juz curious >.<)??

I have brought many heinz &amp; nestle product too. At Nestle counter, u can also find Gerber jarred food (flavour like sweet potato, banana, pears..etc)Is 5 for $4!!

mommies,
why dun u use the glass bottles given by hospital? I'm still using the 4 oz glass bottle.

The plastic pigeon and avent ones were only used for 1-2mths and kept away to collect dust. I find the glass bottles ok and the milk heats up faster.

Today went to motherhood fair at expo. Bot these items:-
Pureen bottle cleanser - 2 bottles for $10
EYS rice cereal - $10plus
EYS chicken essence - $11plus (i bot 5 packs)
EYS american ginseng tea - $20plus

I saw ergo carrier being sold at $154plus. Also saw the plush baby lounge chair (brand - bloom) but didnt check out the price. Didn't get any diapers cos it was me alone with baby and the EYS and Pureen cleanser took up all the available space in my pram basket.

Walked past the CordLife booth and kind of regretted not signing up when I gave birth...

Met babe, shooting star and another mommy (sorry i forgot your name). Nice meeting you gals!

Definitely worth going!

Violetice,
so u have brought the brown rice from EYS too?? I have started that last wk, after 5 days, Jayden started to have slight cough. We stopped giving this week &amp; con't to monitor. Wonder is brown rice too heaty that cause him to cough??

This week, my mum started him with porridge instead..he loved it &amp; his 10 fingers also want to participate during the feed!! Veri messy but veri funny!!heehee ; )

sorry to budge in. I have 2 preloved medela pumps which i would like to let go asap:
1. Medela Swing warranty till 15 june, letting go at $220. comes with cooler bag.
2. Mini Electric letting go at $50.
i can arrange to bring it to your place

pls pm me for enquires.

icy, you mean xavier can sit on the high chair already? Wa! Even if you have to stuff small pillow, but he can sit is quite good le. I think Gwyneth looks forward to sitting with us at the dining table/

Goon size, Gwyneth uses Small, but its big, so the tab is pulled quite tightly at her waist
. But so far okay.

But another of my gf calculated that if they are older, its not really cheap anymore, comparable to pampers? Her gal is about 1.5 years, but I lazy to calculate if its accurate.

JanBB, me too west mummy, I am at Dover :p. Consider west right?

prata_queen, you met me la. Nice to meet you too. Now can put your nick to the face.

Violetlce, thanks for the article, for the moment I thought I have to throw all my avent bottles away, I just bought new ones.

And I really think Gwyneth only good when she is outside and she knows she needs to behave herself. I was home alone all night and she bully me all night. Feed her, she want to sleep, put her to sleep, she want to play, play with her, she suck her fingers. Pengsan. She cried so loudly I think the whole block can hear her. Put her on her tummy to sleep on the bed, she scream into the mattress, but her on her back, she punch me. End up I got to cuddle her and let her sleep on her tummy on my tummy. Also cannot move at all wo, if move she will make all kinds of sounds and toss her head left and right. I cuddle her for almost 2 hours, now super sng.

carseat
yest ST - Tangs has a maxi cosi on sale but not sure if is baby or toddler seat

John Little
sale fr 12-15 june for card members
up to 70% discount storewide plus additional 20% discount sale prices storewide
10% off all electrical appliances (maybe can shop for blender)
there is also
1. Akmee car seat, UP$182.40, now $99
2. Spawtee Car seat, UP$192.60, now $169
3. Carlson baby wipes, buy 2 get 1 free
FREE pack of new moon rice (1kg) when u spend $60 nett in a single receipt

Plaza Sing John Little also having moving out sale!

angelsky,
OIC,u staying at dover ah..of cos' is west area!!! Is it those near SP? my friend juz sell her unit (4rm for $500k) Really lucky!!!

Haha..same here, jayden sometimes also box my eye esp when tried to put him on bed..he can turn &amp; turn &amp; juz punch me at the right spot!! So Zun!!

Saw that a few of you mentioned the Bloom highchair. Was KPO and asked the SA during the motherhood fair. It's $631.50...gosh!

I'm going to get the Ikea one..lol

Yup JanBB, I am near SP, but I am actually nearer ACJC
. Rain rain go away, come again another day. Its such a gloomy and wet saturday.

Mummies, I bought Jane Baby high chair and find its good. I started to let my bb sit on it since she was 4 months old. ;))

Paid S$279 but i find its worth it as you can convert to draw table when baby grows older.

Hi, any mommies still going to the fair? Can help me buy 1 tin of Karihorne goat's milk for 7-12m at $20. My hb suggested that we could try. Pls pm me for my hp. thks

angelsky
Yah, since Xavier can hold his head quite stable, we just let him sit with us when having dinner, else someone have to carry with with 1 hand while eating with another.. just stuff pillow behind and in front then put some toys (tied up) and let him play. :p

West side mummies
. So many of us, next time can organize pot luck hohoho.

blessedbaby, the high chair very stylomilo le. where did you get it from? expensive?

icy, think ikea one is very reasonably priced. Hmmm, yes my girl also need to carry her one hand and then eat the other hand, sometimes I eat noodles, I have to cut the noodles and then eat like a baby just to entertain her when I am alone and she cries non stop.

angelsky
i can TOTALLY understand what u mean. My gal also same like dat...cannot put down and play on her own, MUST MUST MUST someone carry and amuse her. Feel so tired sometimes.

Here's my gal at 5months! Can sit! hehehe

1473801.jpg

*applause*

Wow, Rylee is so cute. She is looking very steady and strong. Looking forward to the day Gwyneth can sit on her own too.

Mylife, agree with angelsky. Rylee's so sturdy, to think you were agonizing whether going for caeserean will affect her development. I mean look at her now! So steady at only 5 mths. Your worries were unfounded.

Anglesky

I bought this chair at OG Albert. S$279 and have 10% off if you are of member. ;o)

mylife, wowow.. your girl so steady. when was she born? My girl was 5 months yesterday. -0)

Goon Diapers

anybody want to buy goon diapers with me? meet up at bishan or self collect at whampoa.

1. grumpus - S x 1, M x 1

===================

Sorry to interrupt.

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet
8. rainnerainne
9. wen_stan

Goon Diapers

anybody want to buy goon diapers with me? meet up at bishan or self collect at whampoa.

1. grumpus - S x 1, M x 1
2. joyce - M x 1 (self collect at whampoa)