(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

lyn,
I should be ordering tonight or tomorrow. Yes, saw L is 9kg onwards.. I have 1 more mummy ordering too.. so i think more or less enough orders. :D

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class - Timeslots</font>
Mummies who have not replied me, please do so latest by this Thurs 12-June, cos' I've other mummies on waiting list.
Max 6 babies per slot.

<u>05 Jul 2008 Saturday - 2pm </u>
1. VioletIce
2. June-06 - ok
3. Elmo_78 - ok
4. Bbdear - ok
5. Luvv

<u>05 Jul 2008 Saturday - 6pm </u>

<u>12 Jul 2008 Saturday - 2pm </u>
1. yen2007 - ok
2. babyship
3. Shooting_star - ok
4. babyshannon - ok
5. Manuka_Chan x1 - ok
6. Manuka_Chan x2

<u>12 Jul 2008 Saturday - 6pm </u>
1. sg_audrey - ok
2. lyn78 - ok but prefer 19th 2pm.

<u>19 Jul 2008 Saturday - 2pm</u>
1. blessed serene - ok
2. shorty_gal - ok
3. tracy_lazy - ok
4. superbee - ok
5. pm_babe - ok
6. mom2nat - ok

<u>19 Jul 2008 Saturday - 6pm </u>
1. QQ - ok
2. Tansy x1 - ok but prefer 26th 2pm
3. Tansy x2 - ok but prefer 26th 2pm
4. Lj2 - ok
5. mei - ok
6. blessedbaby - ok

<u>26 Jul 2008 Saturday - 2pm </u>
1. Godsent - ok
2. AngelaYong - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. mcfluffy - ok
5. becky_cat - ok
6. mandygoh - ok but prefer 19th 2pm

<u>26 Jul 2008 Saturday - 6pm </u>
1. ReginaLee - ok
2. vereneting - ok

QQ - TT look like your hubby leh!! so cute ;p
I like her sharp little chin &amp; her "Yin Tao Xiao Zui" ; )

Here is Botak Jayden, happily waiting for me to feed him cereal...

1477065.jpg

wu an, this morning was an eventful day for me. Kana engorgement then my boy can't help me even I latch on. Went to KK but not much help also, massage for me and put cabbage then ask me to do it at home. And I got to pay $132 dollars. *pengz*

Went home massage very hard, then cannot take it went to pick my boy fm nanny's place and latch him on. He was furasted as welll cos milk not coming out that fast and I got to massage and massage while latching him on. Finally after 45 mins then clear the lump. What a MONDAY.

I see so many baby can flip and roll but my boy only know how to flip from back to tummy now. At night he will 'eh eh eh' once he flip on his tummy and not comfortable sleeping in that position.

mei: my hb only avail on e 19july.. see if he can make changes on his side anot. if not, i gotta ask my mum to go wif mi.
do u hav e website for e aquaduck?

Icy: thks! let mi kw how much to tt to u.

Janbb: so sweet smile of Jayden..

JanBB ya loh she look like my husband ... but my husband say lucky she takes on me of her mouth and the chin hahahaha if not she have big mouth very ugly ..... I love TT's eyes .... and guess what someone came and tell me she look like tweety bird muhahahahaha *faintz* hmmm maybe I should tell that person dun tell me you are sylvester hahaha

joyce, cloud19, eRnMum, Windy

We have enuff orders for GOON liao! Pls transfer $14.80 per pkt to my DBS Savings Plus acct 065-5-010231. I will be proceeding to place the order.

1. grumpus - S x 1, M x 1
2. joyce - M x 1 (self collect at whampoa)
3. cloud19 - M x 1 (collect at Bishan)
4. eRnMum - L x 1 (collect at Bishan)
5. Windy - L x 2 (collect at Whampoa)

Precious moments,
My SIL bought the booster seat. But she hardly carried it around with her. It's fixed to a dining chair at my in laws place. I doubt you will want to lug 50lb around with you as most food courts / restaurants provide high chairs. You will not bring it to a hawker center as they used stools, so no place for you to secure the booster chair.

I have 2 different types of high chair (Ikea type and the foldable one). Personally I find that the folder one is more portable and does not take up too much space in the storeroom as compared to the Ikea one.

Hi Mei, am interested in Kindermusik class.. but can change time slot to 3pm on Sat or Sun??? coz Sun i have to go to church.. so its a rush for me...

Hi Grumpus,

Thanks for organising the BP!
i've transferred $29.60 to the following:

DBS Savings Plus
065-5-010231 Grumpus

Pls check and let me know if u have not received. Thanks much and have a lovely week ahead

Photos taken during kindermusik
em... not sure if I remember mummy's name correctly, (is it steph n lyn78) have taken a photo with 2 other mummy who arrive earlier for sunday class. can send me a copy of the photo? thanks.

baby crying
my boy has been crying very very loud during the weekend when relatives carried him. when i cuddle him, still need to take some time to calm him... see him with 2 rows of "pi ti" n eyes puffy red ... very ke lian look. as i m his only caregiver, seems like he doesn't want anyone else to carry him.

Baby Ian looks so happy in water.

I've bought a 2nd hand (but BN) neck float from another mummy but yet to collect it. very eager to take it n let bb swim in the pool... probably can try it next week.

hello mummies!

I'm a Eurocup fan mummy - nw waking up in the middle of the nite to watch soccer instead of feeding.. hahaha....

i'll try to load the photos tmr n post it - the group kindermusik fotos..

bbdear: yap! mi and steph beside u.. e cam is wif my hb, he's overseas now b bac tomoro will load e pix here tomoro.

Cereal:
wat brand to buy? how to intro solid to bb?
mix it wif his milk?i bought e EYS brown rice. PD advise to give 5mths cereal first, 6mths then porridge and fruits.

baby Ian .................. *hugzzzzzzzzz + muackssssssss hahaha ... he look so much like violetice ....

angelsky,
hubby told me Baby Gwyneth very cute &amp; sweet gal ley &amp; a modern ah ma who speak pretty gd english!
I seldom hear him praise other babies wor...keke

Hi, goodbb,

I dont know the bath tube is the same one used in Huaxia. But I know it is very popular in China cause some people even throw the babies into tube when they are couple days old. I believe most of babies like water if only you catch the right timing.

I noticed my baby will really love it if the water is not too cold and she has had at lease one hour nap and milk. I think it is difficult to catch this timing if we do it outside.

However, swimming in the public pool has two other problems. 1 is swimming diaper. it is very expensive. each costs more then S$1, and probably baby can only swim 10-15mins. so I reuse them if only my baby didnt peel or poo. 2 is other kids. They will splash the water or swim without eyes(^-^), so I always stay with my gal in case anyone will hit her.

The whole set only worth less than 30S$, and I bought float alone about 6S$.

Serene, KK's lactation consultation so expensive ar..I thought ard $50.

Violetice, baby Ian so cute...

Lynn, I let my gal taking Heinz's rice cereal now. Yup, mix with milk. Soon I will make fruits/Veg puree for her.

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves &amp; Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them yest at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

Any1 here interested in buying the fridge-to-go?

It's a insulated bag for storing breastmilk after w pump it out in the office so tat the milk can last (10 to 12hrs) till we reach home.

I got it at the expo bb fair yest at a bundle set, comes with a extra small bag for storing 1 milk bottle (can last 4 to 5hrs)

I got the set og the big bag + small bag at $60. Tang selling $54 for the big bag &amp; $18 for the small bag.

Selling coz my sis going to pass me her old 1 coz she is weaning her gal soon.

Interested, pls email me :

Chermaine, QQ, Steph, Yen

Baby Ian says "Thank you to all pretty Mummies."

Looked like me meh? Most pple said looked like hubby leh. Haha.

Lynn:

My PD said start with normal rice cereal. Brown rice is more prone to allergy compared to rice.

Other things should only start when baby reaches 6th monhts, esp if there is allergy, asthma, etc running in the family.

Shermaine,

No worries! Happy feeding!

My son's teacher said he took the rice cereal very well when they gave him rice cereal in the afternoon (3rd day into solid). I gave him another round in the evening, and he likes it. He knows how to open his mouth to take in the sppon, knows how to use the cereal from the spoon, and knows how to swallow it. I am very touched watching this - thought of how much time and love my mum must have spent on me!

hi anbrasia,

i am interested to get a neck float and plastic tub for my baby to swim at home also, how do u buy from taobao?

Hi goodbb,

My husband goes to China very often, so I bought it from China. much cheaper than in SIngapore(PS, I have to say businessmen in Sin are so greedy, less than 30S$ goods they sell 75S$ and say it is cheap). But the whole set is quite bulky, had to check it in seperately.

If you have a swimming pool close by you can consider to buy a float only. and ask the shop owner on taobao to send it to you.

steph77, you mean very active
. Thanks for your compliments, she loves praises and compliments.

brown rice cereal - hard for babies to digest.

my baby got new pattern now... he master the skill of blowing bubbles with his saliva! and when we turn around to take tissue or handkerchief, he will quickly swallow back! FAINT!!!

Hi ambrasia,

u have the website the shop owner?
they can send to spore foc??
i m interested to get the tub cos dun wish to bring bb to pool yet

Lynn,

Yes, I got the Nestle rice cereal. I read from the book and learned that as long as it's iron-fortified rice cereal, it should be good to be used as baby 1st food, be it Nestle, Heinz, etc. My personal opinion :)

Hi ambrasia,

Can share pix of the neck float &amp; tub that your hubby brought fr China? Cos my hubby travel there quite freq too, can ask him to buy!! Dun mind to help the mummies here to buy too if the tub not too heavy ; )