(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv & mei,
My gal will be turning 6mths old end of June. Can arrange with aquaduck to let babies turning 6mths old try first?

beanie,

mine too prefer to sleep then drink..haha

yen,

Yah i'm thinking of that, anyway, each class they only allow max 4 babies right?

angelsky
My son sleeps in aircon... still like tat leh. My mom still worry he cold ah. Then if your girl startle easily then how? doesn't she move or figid in her sleep? Mine once like tat, will rub rub suck suck. Then yell. End up every hour I have to wake up. Dun you have to wake up many times to carry her and pat her?

Well, crying it out works or not depends you do it for how many hours, how many days. I think we are nto hard hearted enough so we say it doesn't work. My #1 will cry until clothes all wet, neighbours can hear kind. But frankly, I din perserve long enough to know if it works on her. PD told me, just say "Good night" and leave the room, if wake up at night say "SHUT UP" and leave the room again... I nearly fainted hearing tat. Hahaha... But the current PD said something I agree oso, tat is they will grow out of it sooner or later... but I can't dong tat many YEARS ah!!! My girl only slept better when she turn 3 or so. Aiyo.... how...

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial Class</font>
hmm. maybe we can breakup the group hor. k let me see the table.

luvv
have to let ur baby has the 6mths vaccination before attending the trial.

godsent
kindermusik trial is 45 mins.

mom2nat, my girl sleep patten quite haphazard, sometimes she sleep at 1 am, she can dong till 7am, sometimes 3am and then 4am and the 5am. I will wake up and then pat her and sing and walk around the house. My parents said I was like that last time until 6 months or so, whole night just want to be carried and then pat and then if in yao lan, just want them to keep shaking the yao lan, if stop will cry, so maybe my girl is like me :D.

I will carry her and then pat her and then say good night time to sleep and put her down, I keep doing it le, so far my record is about 8 times and then she will sleep. Else I will carry until she quite deep in sleep and then put her down and hold her hands and then sing. She deep in sleep then will not startled, if she does startle, her hand will pause in motion and then drop down. When I attended Mrs Wong class, she also said the same thing, off the lights and then say good night and close the door, day time if I ignore her and let her cry, my mum will scold and she will pick my girl up, she say when they cry must acknowledged, else they will feel insecure. But when my mum picks my girl up, my girl will have this victory expression on her face. PENGZ. When I was BF her, sometimes I so tired, I will end up sleeping with her in my arms on my bed with the lights on.

At night, she does not sleep on her tummy, only day time.

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks trial class</font>
ok. just got off the phone with the nice lady.

which day? Sunday
which timeslot? 3pm or 6pm
where? heated pool at Tanglin Village

both parents can attend but only 1 parent in the pool with baby.
k let me go thru' the list and try my best to split the group up.

mom2nat
what is the temp setting of ur aircon?
my baby sleeps with us too. i put him in long sleeve, diaper and sleeping bag. if not he will be in sleepsuit those towel like material. my temp setting is normally 23-25 degree.

angelsky
Hahaha... victorious look ah!! Hoho...
I bf sitting up, I can sit until my head bend so low, can touch my son!! Then my back and neck ache, cos can't get back up!! How poor thing leh. YOu v patient leh, keep waking up, how you tahan go to work?

beanie
My temp is 25/26deg. But tat room is small. My own room, 23/24 deg oso not as cold as my baby's room. He wears long sleeve long pants sleep suits. Then I swaddle him. Last night no swaddle, oso wear the same sleep suit. Is it too much or too little?

thanks mei! i can take weekday slot, not a problem :)

mom2nat,
when my girl starts to rub her face while sleeping, i will pop her pacifier in and she'll settle down. She normally doesn't wake up in the middle of the night unless for milk, which is rare. She will fall asleep on her own after playing a while. One thing is, she's sleeping with us on our bed, perhaps that's why the long sleep.

beanie,
we sleep in 25 degree and my girl wears long sleeve and long pants and covers with our blanket.

Gosh, my girl sleeps with long sleeves and long pants and sleeping bag, no pacifier but she seldom sucks her thumb when she is sleeping, only when almost waking up or going to sleep, she sucks her pillow also, blanket, towel whatever that is near. But my room temp is 19 degree.

Mom2nat, guilty, I SAHM. My mum always say "ni you you seng li, ni you win already". Last time I BF her until I fell asleep and then I nearly fell off the bed with her in my arms.

During confinement, my girl slept with the CL no aircon, then after that when I touch her, I realised she was perspiring. She does not sleep very well also when its hot.

angelsky,
my girl always perspire too. even when she's in air con room, especially when she's taking her milk.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class</font>
Have proposed next trial to be held on 15-Jun. Awaiting for Kindermusik confirmation. Will let the mummies know once i've the confirmed date. Tks.

Luvv, like just finishing bathing right after they finished their milk?

Luvv
Wah, will fall asleep herself?? V good leh. MIne keeps rubbing his face, his ears, then suck his hands... A lot of actions leh.

angelsky
"ni you you seng li, ni you win already"... means wat?
I am SAHM.. told my hb, i wan to quit my domestic manager position liao. Wan to find better paying jobs, with more job satisfaction and recognition, better advancements... can dress up put make up go to work, eat in cafes... rather than wearing PJs at home, telling my maid to cook porridge... blah blah... Hoho...

luvv, mom2nat
i also dun know how much is too thick or too little. i read a book written by Singapore Baby &amp; Child clinic. the book said not to dress to thick for baby as baby tend to get heated up easily but they lose heat very slowly. so now i on 23-25 degree but only put him in sleeping bag without long pants. but on and off i will check his hands and head to see if he too warm or too cold.

actually ever since i put baby to sleep in my bed, i become very conscious when sleeping. every now and then i will wake up cos i so paranoid tt he will flip over, or my pillow will kanna him... tt's why now my dark circles become more and more obvious.

also b cos my bed is quite high, when baby sleep in centre, i will stack pillows wall at the end of his foot. i am thinking of getting those bed side rail to put at the end of my bed

angelsky,
ya lor! then my arm also wet! haha

mom2nat,
don't wear PJs at home la!! i always feel lethargic if i wear PJ at home..haha ya my girl always fall asleep on her own after her 1st feed in the morning, err..that's the only time lor..lucky for me then i can continue sleeping..haha

oh ya
and last night my baby was using the new sleeping bag, the furry type. i make my hubby slip his hands inside to check if baby's feets is it too warm or too cold
then this morning my hubby told me 'baby feet warm but knees cold' i was like 'huh'???

Mom2nat (mom2nat)

Hi, my boy going 5 months. He is just like ur boy. Little little noise can wake him up liao. Very light sleeper. Carry him and feed him, fall asleep then put him down on the bed, wake up liao. Me also dont know what to do......

beanie,
when my girl sleep between us and with a heavy blanket, don't think she can roll until the end of the bed. Me a lousy mummy la, i can still sleep very deep even when she sleeps between us, only wakes up by her crying or my hubby's alarm clock or if she kicks and squash us...haha

i place her in a way that she's kind of trap in between our pillows, we have no chance to squash her so far. Only wakes up to seeing her rotating herself and kicking daddy while heading me!!

luvv
my hubby can sleep quite deeply but somehow he said subconsciously he will be aware tt baby is in between us.
my baby is quite mild. he either will be in same position or he will be sliting sideway. but he will always box us when he woke up. if we dun wake up in time, he will scream very loud for his morning feeds. cos he normally sleep at 9 plus or 10 plus and will wake up between 6-7am. now before my alarm clock goes off, we already been woken up by him.

oh but my girl will fuss A LOT before she falls asleep at night, my hubby always ask her, "can let me sleep or not?..haha but i'm kind of getting used to it.

beanie
bcos he sucks his hands, they tend to be cold leh. Wah piang, your hb v cartoon leh.. knees cold? feet warm? hahaha...
Last time my #1 I oso carry her to bed, end up I always wake up scaring myself tat I press onto her. Then got once, i put a blanket on her leg, she kick and it landed covering her face!! Lucky I hear her eh eh sound I woke up, can't imagine if I din!

Luvv
Hahaha... yah lor, I oso dun like. I tend to bathe and change many times a day leh. Hot leh, unlike those pple in office, so nice in aircon.

Mandy
Mine wake up thru the night oso leh. I still cant' think of a solution. Last night all zombie. My mom, my maid and I. They woke me up 3 times to feed. 2am, 4am, 6am... Damn siong leh.

beanie,
are u the kind mummy that distribute free magazine to us on sun?? Forget to say "xie xie ni"!! How cum u got so many copies??

blessedbaby,
so did i guess wrongly?? u are also Made In S'pore ah!!! Heehee...thot u are Indon-chinese or from HK cos u dun sound local..sorry being "kay poh" haahaa ;)

Mom2nat,
My thots are juz opposite of yours.. I'm thinking whether I shld quit &amp; to be SAHM.. But also scared that i regret this decision.. still considering.. Haiz.. I agree that we need to dress up, have some incomes (esp for personal spending kicks)&amp; get interacted with the outside world. But at times, i feel i am a bad mummy!! why can't I juz sacrifice all these for my baby??? Any mummies share the same dilemma thots as me ;(

oh ya btw, which mummy give us the magazine during the kindermusik trial last sunday? forgot to thank you!

mom2nat, it literally means, you have won again, achieved victory :D.

Now, at home I also try to wear at least a bit nicer, like nicer shorts and nicer T. hahaha, instead of PJs. At least you got maid to tell do this and do that, me got to tell my girl that mummy not maid.

Whole morning since she woke up at 11, she drank 125ml only. Then everytime feed her, like wanna to fight. At night, then she will frantically drink and drink and drink.

I contemplated going back to work, but then now already so tired, I cannot imagine after working where got energy to play with her. Having another income is good, then no need to always ask hubbie for money, want to buy this can buy, want to do something can do. Especially the cost of living now getting higher and higher. Sometimes when I meet my friends, I feel so useless, when they talk about promotions, more pay, bonuses, traveling. But then when I go back and I look at my girl, somewhat it also feels very enriching
. I guess we cannot have best of both worlds.

Mom2nat,

At night, he needs to latch on to sleep and when he falls asleep i pull out my nipple. I know it is a bad habit but if i just place him there, pat him , talk to him, he wouldnt sleep.

I am changing my aquaducks trial to the same day as yours. cos my son having his jab on 12th and am afraid he may not be well on 13th. Kiasu me.
What is ur son's name? My son is Jayden.

To others,

Does your baby take naps? My baby just nap for half and hour and gets up. I dont even have time to eat sometimes and i got no maid to help.

Re: Hair loss

Saw many shampoo that helps to reduce "hair loss" in Watsons, anyone got good recommendation on the better brand?? Saw some got Tonic one, dunno which one to buy..
Oh dear, mine is getting serious!! can see a big hole, esp at my parting...

angelsky,
i had this delimma sometimes too! whether to go back to work. But then i think my poor hubby will need to help me do groceries, help me at night, help me when she fall sick (choy!!). Then when i bunk in with her in the morning, i feel so blessed that i don't need to rush to work..etc etc...we indeed can't have the best of both world.

JanBB,
sometimes i think when our baby grows up, we won't get another chance to bond and spend time with them like this again. We still can go to work when they grow up but we can't reverse them growing up. If finance allows, do try it out 1st then decide. not easy but fulfilling.

Mandy,
yes my girl takes very short naps in the day. Only one long nap in the morning. do u have exersaucer or walker to entertain her while you eat?

ya ya, am the one with the magazines. and also thank the sweet mummy who helped me to distribute.
I am the one with the baby who did tummy time when all the babies 'guai guai' lying down on their backs... and the only baby tt came in with pacifier, and drop his socks...

my frd working in clinic got these magazines over supply. she said if no patients want then they will throw. i felt so sayang lor... cos i like to read all these mags. so i collect fr her and brought to kindermusik.

my hubby was like ' wow so many magazines' when i made him carry them...

I agree with luvv

mandy, luvv, my girl does not take long naps too, need to carry for 30 mins and then she sleeps for 30 mins. I tried exersaucer but she will cry if we dont sit ard. so if its meal times, I will hold her and eat.

angelsky &amp; luvv,

True, true... can't have best of both world!!
Can i interview..heehee..
Do u all intend to go back to work again when baby is older or very contented to be permanent SAHM???

I got one major concern.. if i quit, i dunno whether i still have the courage to go back to workforce or not..scare stay at home rot too long...cannot keep in pace with the rest.. and selfish me think until very far, what if next time baby is old enuff to be independent, what shld i do in 10 yrs time...

wan to tell 1 scary experience b4 my son knw hw to flip. when he slp he was at the centre of the bed, duno y when at midnite, he cries, when i wakes up, guess wat i saw????

HIS HEAD IS OUTSIDE OF THE BED WHILE HIS BODY STILL ON BED.... so scary sia... ever since he knw hw to flip we let him slp on mattress on floor....

beanie,
OIC, so u r the one who drop the baby sock. I'm the one who pick up for u..heehee.. "Hi Hi, Rem me??"

luvv,
your words really make my heart itch to quit now!!! I will take all these into serious consideration ;) thks!!

my baby prefers his pacificer to his hands. but soetimes he will push his pacifer to one side of his mouth and squash his fist into his mouth too...
i dare not cover him with blanket. anyway he also hates it. normally if we cover him with blanket, he will keep struggling and struggling till the blanket is under his bottom.

but he like to use his mini bean bag to cover his face. so very often we will check him to make sure he dun suffocate himself. lucky the mini bean bag is very light cos my mum only put very little husks in it.

Vernon'sMummy,
so scary!! in that case better let him sleep on the mattress on the floor.

Beanie,
Thanks for the magazine!!

JanBB,
i do a little work of helping my hubby's biz at home and holds a part time job which requires once a week effort. So basically for me, i'll still choose to work part time next time.

JanBB
of cos i remember u... thank you thank you

u know my baby like to rub his feets together and everytime we go out, ppl will have to pick his socks, and at times we came home with only one sock left.

i also recognise QQ at Mac cos I read her blog before

is a pity we didnt managed to get a group photos...

shermaine

magazines
dun mention... i think i also posted a few copies out...
anyone who is interested can still pm me cos i still got quite a few copies.

i dare not post in eslewhere cos i heard horrible story tt ppl get free things and end up selling in the thread. so i rather give to ppl who geniuinely appreciates the book lor