(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph, mcfluffy, same same, my girl takes 1 hour to finish her milk and its not one seating, she will drink 25 ml then talk talk talk, and then need to walk around and play with her. Sometimes I very impatient, imagine 1 hour to finish milk and then 30 mins to pacify her to sleep and then after 1 hour she wakes up, and then need to pacify her again. Like I typing and she making all kinds of noise behind me to get my attention, I turn to look at her and she is grinning at me, I turn back, she start the eh eh eh sounds again.

Now she very clever, if she knows we are scolding her or reprimanding her, she will scream and cry very loudly. That day came back from outside and my sis bent over to pick her up from the car seat, maybe her expression very stern, she scream and cry so loudly, my mother can hear her from 19th floor. Last night same thing, my dad teased her say she very naughty dont wanna finish her milk, she also scream and cry so loudly, it took 4 of us to pacify her. Pengs, so worried we spoil her.

mei, I dont mind signing up again.

Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class
ok. email on details of class sent. pls check email, mummies.

i still nid 5 more mummies in order to organise another pte trial class for the below mummies. who else keen? mummies came yday, wan go again? when is a good day for ur all?? same timing. same place.
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic
8 mcfluffy
9 steph77
10 angelsky

Mcfluffy and steph, I put down your names for you?

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
next trial 15-Jun ok? i haven ask kinder. hee.
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic - pm me details
8 Angelsky
9 mcfluffy - pm me details

angelsky,
my name long ago on the list..#2!hee..

yesterday took Zander for a swim &amp; haircut at Hwa Xia. Look at his botak head now
no big diff hor...cost me $16...so ex!
Before shave
1460196.jpg

After shave
1460197.jpg

During shave
1460198.jpg

voletice... hehe.. i saw my fren in the pics that u posted..Erm.. btw.. i am from feb mtbs

how is the kindermusik thingy fun??

angelsky,
Haha. Have the same problems as you. Drink 20ml, talk "eh eh eh eh eh" non-stop / struggle to sit up / fight with the person feeding (turn head side to side so that you will have no chance to push the teat in / use hands to beat the bottle or our hands). Last resort of hers, C.R.Y.

It's a torture feeding her. Always make me wonder is it my milk so smelly or awful. hehe.

Mei, what details do you need? I gave you details for Aqua ducks already, so still need to give you?

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
8 Angelsky
10 valencia - pm me details

Mei, Can I join the trial class?
Name: anbrasia
Baby name: Zoe (5month++)
15th Jun is ok for me.

Hello mei! I am interested in the trial class as well. By the way, how much is it??

Name: Regina
Baby name: Joshua(~ 5 months)

can i sidetrack a little?

our precious ones are reaching 6 mths soon and the recommended first food is rice cereal.

Can you share what brand of rice cereal you are going to feed them? I have checked out EYS's rice cereal (non-organic) and Nature's Farm. I can't decide on either. Also, to feed organic or not?

Nestle contains added sugar (i think). I wanna buy plain rice cereal and add ingredients so Heinz is not suitable cos its ready-made food.

We can't possibly keep them on an organic diet forever right, so maybe there is no need to give organic rice cereal as first food.

hi mei!
i'm fine wif 8June, 15June for Kindermusik trial..

let mi kw wen is e aquaducks trial becos if wkdays gotta tak leave.

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
8 Angelsky
11 babynikkiong - pls pm me details

hi mummies! *waves*

i was reading about nails scratching face.. wah piang kayla's nails grow scarily fast lor. why can't that speed be applied on her hair growth.. *moans*

everytime i cut her nails, when she's awake, i will tell her to 'STAY!" my MIL always say i treat her like a dog. haha... job hazard lah. cuting nails very satisfying.

this morning she woke up with a scratch below her eyes. out comes my trusty nail clipper. lol

have a lovely week ahead, mummies!

waaa...the kindermusik class looks fun. Next trial class on 15 Jun? Sigh...reminds me that I have to come back to work that sun...we have a systems migration thing going on....arrrghhhh!

Valencia,

Can you send me the picture of the carrier? By the way why do you wan to sell it away?

Mei,

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
8 Angelsky
11 babynikkiong - pls pm me details
12 Jacelyn - PM me the details

Jeannie,

The class was pretty cool. Though I think our babies a bit too young, I think when they can sit up and crawl, will be more fun.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class - next Trial</font>
waiting for kindermusik to get back to me on the trial class date. time same as 10am. will broadcast date once i've heard from them. pls pm me details. fyi min/max is 12 babies per class.

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
8 Angelsky
9 mcfluffy
11 anbrasia - pm me details
12 reginalee - pm me details
13 babynikkiong - pm me details
14 shorty_gal

hello mummies

I agree with Violetlce. I think I most likely will sign up when baby older. As for the timing wise, I think 10am is no no for my baby. He yest so cranky cos he hungry and sleepy. He fell asleep during the break time and went to his la la land. He only woke up after we left the place....

so most likely if I sign up will be the sunday 3pm class.

hubby didnt take pics cos my camera was in my bag inside the classroom's shelf. anyone got my boy's picture? can send me?

shannonbaby, are u still doing bulk ordering of HT? Our babies turning 5m and soon 6m to start on cereal liao..heehee...

Anyone with sample tin of Enfaclac A+ or similac stage 2 to give away? Wanna have a backup when I go back work shld bm not enough..heehee..

Vernon mummy, I think about 1-3 oz only. Most of the milk goes to the handkerchief and shirt. Is the handkerchief who drinks the milk.

It's only monday and I am already feeling drained. =P

Mei,

Is it too late for my son to join the Kindermusik trial? I noticed that the max/min of 12 babies is full wor. =( If can, I am interested to join too. Pls advise. Thank u!

milk samples from 6 months onwards

Actually, quite a few milk companies have called me wanting to give me milk samples. I have already received 1 tin of Mamil Gold Stage 2. Similac will be sending a tin over next month. I think Dumex called me up too. Friso has already received my particulars thru email.

I really don't know how come they know my contacts. Anyway, I only recall asking Similac and Friso for free samples. Think all of u should call/ email them asking them for free samples to try. =)

prata_queen

I read from a HK baby website that healthy times is quite a popular brand for creal. I will try to look out for it, but don't think this brand has plain white rice ceral.

When u said Heniz is ready made food, do u mean the rice powder ceral or those in the tiny glass bottles?

steph

Aiya, your darling looks so mature without hair. =) I still can't bear to shave my son's hair. But soon, as I always see him pull his hair. Don't know if it's too hot or what.

violetice, Yvonne, angelsky, Mcfluffy,

Thank u ladies for your support. It's great to know that I am not alone trying to cope with everything here. I thought I am the only one who is trying to catch up with my son's nails growing rate! *LOL* Will try violetice's suggestion to file if no time to cut. =)

There are just so much to do besides looking after the baby. Small details things like cutting nails, changing bedsheets, do milk ration every morning, wash bottles etc etc. The list just goes on n on. Now I really appreciate my mother much more. =)

hi AhCapp, i noticed you r very patient in reading the posts .. thanks for replying to my query!

Yes, I have heard of healthy times before. I think it is organic? Baby can eat brown rice too, no need to be white. As long as it is rice cereal (as opposed to oat, wheat etc).

Do you know where I can get Healthy Times? Arcade has this organic store and it carries a brand called Earth's Best if i remember correctly.

Mumtonat
How to get free trial Dumex Mamil? Can share me a contact? Tks

Mei, whe is aquaduck trial? Is it ok to sign up now? -))

JanBB, have emailed you the pic. check it out..

babeship,

so sorri. will not be ordering HT at the moment. my colleagues suggest i tried out a packet and see whether my gal like it or not before ordering more. so i intend to buy a pack and try in Jul. if she like it, then i will order in bulk.

how to get free milk samples?? I intend to let my gal try out stage 2 milk powder after she turns 7th months old. currently she is on fully EBM. but i intend to stop pumping in sep as my husband will be bringing me for a holiday trip in end sep. very worried that she will not like milk powder. I have a fridge full of frozen EBM but have not let her try out before too. dunno whether will she like it.

Mummies staying in the east and have frozen EBM to give away, pls let me know as my sis-in-law is willing to take them for my 2 nephews. Currently i am giving her my frozen EBM but I will stop giving her soon as would like to let my gal try them out nw.

Milk samples contacts:

Friso:
call 6419 8484 or
email at [email protected]

* I email them *

Similac:
http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/free_sample.asp

*I email them. The staff was very nice over the phone. She taught me how to intro ceral already! LOL*

Enfalac:
http://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/general/sign_up/step0.cfm/process/nm_sample/joinfor/sample

* I am already their memeber so they call me up once in a while to check on my baby's health. Guess they should be sending some samples over soon, right? *

Dumex Mamil Gold:
http://www.dumex.com.sg/members/login.php?error=1&amp;url=www.dumex.com.sg/products/samplerequest/index.php

Did I miss out any??

prata_queen, my mum was also asking about organic rice cereals and stuff, but its really going to be very expensive to keep them on an organic diet. Mummies, I read somewhere that if we wanna give our babies bananas, best to give organic ones, especially when they are young, because bananas are porous so when the farmers spray insecticides, the bananas will absorb.

Viotletice &amp; blessedbaby,
Hv received your pix!!! thanks ; )

violetice - Wow, u manage to capture both our boys looking at your camera ah..Nice one!!!Realised the two of them really look alike from that pix u took..so cute..heehee..

blessedbaby - Nice pix taken by your pro camera!!
Any other more pix to share?? Want to see more ;)

Steph - Hi-Fi!!! I also brought my boy for a shave on sun..at first we almost wanted to go to hwa xia for that $16 cut..in the end we headed to suntec since oredi in town.. Gosh, is $20 for that shave.. so ex!!!
Wonder when will the two botak heads meet huh?? heehee >.<

blessedbaby,
dun tink i will sign up the class so soon, dun wan to get committed yet.. how abt u??
Btw, pardon me, are u s'porean? Cos u dun sound local to me.. juz curious ;)

JanBB,

Haha! Yup, so cute hor! That's why my friends said they looked alike, like brothers!! But I like the one you took with them looking at each other, as if they have not seen any human being their own size and height!!

Hi Mummies...jus a stupid question. For those ready food for bb in those jar/tiny bottles, do we juz serve like that after opening or need to heat it up??

Nex,

Not a stupid question lah. I also don't know but I have seen my cousin just opening and letting my niece eat them. But maybe it depends on the type of food also.

Re: Rice Cereals,

Is the Eu Yan Sang cereal good? I know that Nestle is pretty sweet and I have heard from my cousin that Heinz cereal is not bad as no sugar.

prata_queen

I remember seeing a shop at Forum basement selling organic stuff. Lots of 'unusual' stuff like almond butter for bread spread. =)

but since it can be found at NTUC, it will be easy to get them.

i intend to start off with heniz organic rice ceral when it's my son's turn. =) can't wait for that day to come. ;)

intro to formula

Ok, I think I might have asked this question b4. But I am still concern. I intro my son to Enfalac yesterday by mixing it with my EBM. 30ml enfalac + 150ml of EBM. After burping him n holding him upright, he still spit out 1 or 2 mouthful of milk after like 1 to 2hrs after his feed.

Actually when he drinks EBM alone, he will still spit out milk. But with formula added in, the amount seem to have increased a bit and the mouthful of milk looks thicker in texture. He can even spit out a bit of his feed while sleeping in his cot. =(

Does it mean that....
1) I intro too much formula?
2) my son is not suitable for this brand of formula?
3) my son can't digest this brand of formula properly?

I have bought another small tin of similac on standby as I want to see if the milk spitting is common for both brands.

Any mummies having this problem??

violetlce

So i can jus feed like tat w/o heating up lor? Cos i bought 2 baby jars (carrot/banana), and read frm the HT webite that the carrot one gotta steam ley...so v blur! Aiyo...die la...haha

Ahcapp,

Can i check with u is it ok to mix EEM with formula?? I thought cannot mix?? must give EBM then finish already then give formula. correct me if i am wrong. cos would like to intro to my gal when she turn 7th mths.