(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Ahcapp, I have this same issue. I cant recall if its the same when she is on BM, but when she is FM, she does spit milk out, after she finishes, in between and even long after she finishes. I am also not sure if its becoz of the milk or because I burp her too early or she has got air stuck. But my fren did say that they are not supposed to spit out milk, when I bought her to PD, PD says to monitor. I dont want to keep changing the brand of the milk, so I am observing till the next visit. Like yesterday I fed her at 830 am, before the kinderclass, she spit out milk at around 11am, that is way after the class and way after the milk should have digested too.

hey all mummies;
long time never post, been bz but that doesnt meant that i am not catching up on your posts...
i am also dropping hair like crazy!! how to solve? hair fall shampoo helps or not ah?
the kindermusic class looks good, babies all very cute!

my boy is now just 4 mths and he is 7.7kg. my arm is breaking soon

anyway, i have a small sideline, do visit http://intimatesanctuary.blogspot.com ...its delicious lingerie for us mummies, must pamper ourselves once in a while yah!

ahcapp, i see you are struggling with introduction of FM, i havent started, still full EBM, i shudder to think when it is my turn...so jia you ok!

AhCapp,

Same here, seemed to be quite interesting to feed them soft cereals but then the 2nd time Mummies here have warned us that it'll be messy business. Haha. My Mil kept asking me to give him soft food, said 4th month should start and I'm not giving him any though he's in his 5th month. *shakes her head* I explained to her that the later I introduce baby to soft food, the lesser risk of allerges but she don't believe me. Jeez. Last weekend, she steamed a pear with rock sugar and wanted to feed baby but I refused. She said it helps to remove the phelgm in him but I told her pd already said he's recovered! And isn't pear citrus food? Rock sugar is sweet, for crying out loud! Sorry, super pissed off with her and kept urging hubby to reject also. Think she must be super unhappy with me. Sorry for ranting. Haha.

prata_queen, i have already intro my boy with Heinz rice cereal now. but he doesn't seem to like it. any of u want some to let yr baby try?

mei, aquaduck can u put me in weekend class as i have started working.

yvonne, i will try if not i think there's another method think is to use vinegar if i didn't remember wrongly. hope its work.

Thanks shannonbaby. Will go check out the ingredient list of healthy times. Glad tat its easily available at NTUC.

Angelsky, yep me too read the same abt banana skin being porus and absorbing insecticide. But where do we find organic bananas?

I also wanna know if EYS cereal is good. I somehow have greater trust in their products.

AhCapp, why you wanna give your son heniz organic rice ceral? Isn’t it better to cook it from scratch in a pot (assuimg your caregiver has the time to do so)? Its fresher than giving jar food lei.

violetIce, my MIL actually said to me that baby won’t eat porridge if she dun add any sauce. I was utterly horrified. I told her very firmly that “bu ke yi jia yan de (cannot add salt!!!)”. Repeated it for the whole week until she got the idea. When it is time to intro porridge, I will make sure I remind her again.

My choices are: EYS rice cereal (non-organic), Healthy Times (organic) or Earth’s Best. To be further checked out this weekend…..

Joyce, how old is your son? PD recommend at least 6 mths esp if baby has eczema and allergies lei.

Some research even say 7 mths but in my opinion, 6 mths should be safe. If i delay introducing solids any longer than 6 mths, my MIL will become impatient from the long wait haha.

blessedbaby, thanks for sharing the video. tears roll down my cheek.

prata queen, my boy now 4.5mths. actually PD said when he turn 5mths then intro cereal(which normally 6mths onwards) but i have already intro him now as recommended by my sil and gf. at 1st we add half teaspoon into his milk and bottle feed after few times he reject drinking milk with cereal in bottle..maybe too tiring for him as he have to suck more and stronger. then we spoonfeed him. 1st 2 times he seemed interested and have a few mouth then start crying. at 1st i thot maybe because the rice cereal is tasteless and i didn't add enough fm so i bought glass bottle ready made fruit food and mix into it but end up he prefer the fruit food then the rice cereal.

prata_queen, good question, I also trying to find organic bananas :p. But I highly doubt I will give bananas, very ma fan to find. I thought pumpkin or papaya sounds good other than apples and pears. But I will hold off the sweet stuff, because I wanna start her on brown rice cereal. But if she is like me, then maybe difficult because I got sweet tooth. However I want to keep her on FM till she is about 5 to 6 months. Now with milk she already take her own sweet time, also hard to feed her sometimes because she will struggle and cry. I cant imagine when she goes on puree, sounds like a messy affair.

Today record breaking, my girl slept for 2 hours in the day for her nap and that is after she woke up at 11am. Then I went downstairs for a walk with her and she sleep for 1 hour around 7pm, after milk she slept again from 9 to 1030. WA. She has never slept so much before. I guess I am in for a hard time tonight. Yawn.

Jar food, I heard that heinz is less sweet as compared to gerbers too.

ahcapp and sharronbaby, according to LC do not mix EBM and FM. cos if baby cannot finish the milk,it will be a waste as EBM which is very precious and good for them. so let them finish EBM 1st if not enough then FM.

mcfluffy, steph 77, angelsky
Wa, ur description of ur gal getting distracted during feeding really sound like my gal, boy!!! hahaha.. was showing my hubby ur post on dis issue, and he commented dat it seems like our little evangeline! my case is she'll latch for 5mins den look ard for entertainment, den back to latch again for a few mins, den look ard again... non-stop lor until i fed'up and stop her latching!

Mei
I PM u my details for the Aquaducks trial. Did u receive? Anyway, the Kindermusik sounds like fun!!! Can I oso join if there is another trial? btw, can those mummies who join the last sun class gif me some ideas wat this is all abt cos i know nuts abt it. and how much is the trial huh?

nez
for those Heinz bottle strained baby food, it depends on the content of the food. If it is a dessert, den no need to heat/warm up. But if it is a meal kinda food (like contains beef, chicken, carrot, etc) I tink it's safer to warm up the content before serving. Dat's wat we (at SQ) practice when we serve the bottle to infants on board. U gotta open the lid first b4 warming.

Valencia,

I recieved ur picture. Perhaps i go to the shop to try out first. Cos i see the carrier is quite bulky not sure if my son like it or not.

Rice cerals
I also just started to introduced my son rice cerals at 5 months. I gave him the Nestle one. Taste nice, initially he tried to spit out but i try to him daily now he seems to like it. I also not sure how many spoons to make for him just take 2 heapful teaspoon then add 2 chinese soup spoo of hot water and blend till smooth. Texture is still quite runny. Then i just feed him. I also gave him fresh apple juice!

<font color="ff0000">SOS</font>
ANyone still swaddling baby? My son doesn't like to swaddle, but he rubs his face most of the time when awake. He will rub until face and eyes red. Then love to suck his hands. How? Swaddle oso cannot, dun swaddle oso cannot. He can't sleep well cos when he moves a bit, he will start to rub rub rub suck suck suck... Sigh... WE haven't had good sleep for a long long time. Sarong and pacifiers dun work.

mom2nat,

i stop swaddling by gal abt one mth ago. she is coming to 5 mths this weekend. she also like to rub her face, esp her eyes when she is tired n wants to sleep. sometimes i so scared that she will accidentally poke her eyes cos she rubs very hard n will be fustrated. but luckily she stills sleep through the nite.

Formula Milk - Exchange
received sample tin for Wyeth Promil Gold. anyone wan exchange with Dumex Mamil Gold (with imm) Step 2?

<font color="aa00aa">Formula Milk Free Samples Hotlines</font>
Any mummy not intending to try Dumex, can get for me? Thanks.
<table border=1><tr><td>Dumex Mamil</TD><TD>1800-265-3188 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meah Johnson-Enfa</TD><TD>1800-345-5213 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Friesland-Friso</TD><TD>6419-8484 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nestle</TD><TD>6836-7200 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Similac</TD><TD>6278-6220 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wyeth-Promil Gold</TD><TD>1800-688-6886</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class - S$25.50 per</font>. FYI, min/max 12 babies per class. Pls PM me your details: <font color="0000ff">
Mummy Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email :
Child's Full Name :
Child's DOB: </font>

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic
8 Angelsky
9 mcfluffy
10 valencia - pls pm me details
11 anbrasia - pls pm me details
12 reginalee - pls pm me details
13 babynikkiong - pls pm me details
14 shorty_gal
15 ahcapp
16 godsent

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial</font> - Pls PM me your details: <font color="0000ff">
Mummy's Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email:
Child's Full Name:
Child's DOB:
Child's Gender:
Child's Current Weight:
Child's Current Diaper Size:</font>

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee
24 vereneting
25 mcfluffy
26 blessedbaby - pls PM me details
27 lj2 - pls PM me details

hello all

violetlce
so Ian was next to me throughout the class... during the class my boy was spending more time looking at Ian or Doreen's doll...

Morning Mummies,

I started giving cereal to my boy last week. Now he is eating Nestle and he loves it. My nanny told me that he eat very fast and enjoy it.

I wonder should I introduce other cereal and see which is better or just stick to Nestle? Can mommies advise me?

Serene, I give my gal Heinz rice cereal. She also eat super fast and cry for milk immediately after that. I give her two teaspoons. How much yr boy take? How many times/day?

How much cereals should we feed? Actually i just make a small amount and javin didn't finish it and i am not sure how much does he consume?

Sleeping thru the nite
Do you all still feed bb when they sleep thru the nite? I still ask my maid to feed my boy though he slp thru the nite.

Yvonne,
Both are high cut designs. My boy use this brand as well.

shannonbaby
YOu are lucky your bb sleeps thru the night leh. mine doesn't. Sometimes he does when swaddled. But last night, he wake up every hour!! Everyone peng san leh. He is the kind, you carry he sleep, once put down, he wake up. I really dunno how to make him sleep. Dunno wan to start letting him cry it out or not liao. Aiyo...

Mom2nat,

Did you try to let ur BB slp in yao lan? May be you can try cos i try it wks for me. So now every nite i put him into the yao lan yao till slp thenn carry him to bed. Cos he still dunno how to slp side ways so in the middle of the nite his back is very sweaty then he wil like lift his legs high then let go to creat a "Pong" sound then i will carry him into sarong to slp.

Mom2nat,

Ya lor. My mil always says muz feed him in the middle of the nite. Cos his last feed is at 10plus. Then mil say that the nite is so long scare he hungry so muz feed.

Mei,
Pls include me for the kindermusik trial oso.

Kindermusik Village Trial Class - S$25.50 per. FYI, min/max 12 babies per class. Pls PM me your details:
Mummy Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email :
Child's Full Name :
Child's DOB:

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic
8 Angelsky
9 mcfluffy
10 valencia - pls pm me details
11 anbrasia - pls pm me details
12 reginalee - pls pm me details
13 babynikkiong - pls pm me details
14 shorty_gal
15 ahcapp
16 godsent
17 mom2nat

aquaDucks Free Trial - Pls PM me your details:
Mummy's Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email:
Child's Full Name:
Child's DOB:
Child's Gender:
Child's Current Weight:
Child's Current Diaper Size:

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee
24 vereneting
25 mcfluffy

Mei

I would like to join in the aquaduck free trial. Will pm you the details later. Thanks

aquaDucks Free Trial - Pls PM me your details:
Mummy's Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email:
Child's Full Name:
Child's DOB:
Child's Gender:
Child's Current Weight:
Child's Current Diaper Size:

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee
24 vereneting
25 mcfluffy
28 Manuka_Chan

mom2nat,

maybe u can try to make sure he sleep deep before putting him in his cot.
for me, i will pat my gal and carry her for abt 15min, confirm that she is deep in sleep then will kiss her good nite n put her in her cot.
i realised that if she dont sleep deep, when i put her in cot, she will wake up immediately le, cos her hands will move.

shannonbaby
But little noises he will startle. Usually the first block of first few hours ok, then after midnight start my nightmare liao leh. He sleeps early oso, 6+pm start to fuss liao. Even nap oso give me headache. PUt in bed, 15min awake.

Jaycelyn
I tried yaolan for daytime. Initally v good, now ah, 15 min he awake liao, little noises awake. End up he in yaolan, we still have to pat him when we see him move! Then night time used to sleep more soundly, nowadays really a terror.

No lah, no need to feed when sleeping. You listen to mil and ask maid feed. Then you must be getting v good sleep, other pple doing most things for you. Hoho...

Mom2nat: i didnt swaddle my bb aft his one mth.. he likes to move his hands and legs alot, he enjoys kickin his legs.. hahahaa!

Jacelyn: my bb also enjoys making e Pong sound..

i"m on leave today, gg to bring my bb to harbourfront for a swim ard 2pm.. any Jan babies will b there?

mei,

I started to give him cereal cos he started to wake up in the middle of the night every hour as he usually sleep thru so after a few nites of such trials I decided it is about time for him to try out cereal and true enough he sleep thru after 1 feed of cereal. I split the 20g rice cereal into 3 feed for now.

My PD did warn me that I might need to introduce a bit earlier for him since his milk intake 170ml per feed and he don't spill out any milk plus his tongue reflex is ok as well.

Now I am thinking of doing puree for him to try :p but see whether I am lazy anot....hahaha

lynn
Your boy can sleep easily and thru the night leh. Mine keep rubbing his face. and sucking his hands!!! Sigh...
Wah, good leh, can go gai gai again... me stuck at home.

mei,

I don't intend to give jar food now. If possible I try to make my own puree......

I also got to know that my nanny give my boy taste bread le.... she said that to me when I pass her the cereal. hahaha

Sometimes we just hv to trust the nanny whatever she do is for the good of the baby

About baby's poo, my girl is 5+2 now, she is on total BM. But she hasn't pooed last 5 days...!!!

Do you ladies offer babies something will help them poo? what are they?

Jaycelyn
He refuse to sleep on tummy. I tried b4 leh... he cry and yell. Sigh... headache... my #1 loves to sleep on tummy.

Mom2nat, my girl before her full month already hate to be swaddle. Then worse, she gets startled very easily, so she used to wake up a lot in the day and night, she also does the same as your son. She is tired and will rub her face, rub her eyes, sometimes her nails long, end up will also scratch her face. So I will hold both her hands and touch her palm and coax her to sleep instead of patting her to sleep. I dont put any blankets on her when she is sleeping, coz I realised when the blanket moves at night she will also wake up, but strangely the bean pillow she is okay, sometimes I wake up, I will see her holding the bean pillow. My girl also the type who will sleep very soundly when you carry her, but the minute you put her down, she will wake up. I will carry her until she sleep, put her down and the carry her up again and then put her down, but when I carry her, I will not carry for long. I tried to let her cry it out, but it does not work on my girl, because she can really cry and cry and cry. Then she becomes more pek chek, then even harder to sleep.

Like Jacelyn says, mayb its hot, I sleep in the aircon room, so initially I off it and we use fan, but she could not really sleep well, she will wake up and wake up and rub her eyes, then after that I turn on the air con, also the same, then one night she slept with my mum in her room and wala, she slept through very well, so we conclude she loves the cooler temperature.

Yvonne, I using the red packet for huggies, I dont like, very high cut.

Jacelyn, I dont feed my girl if she dont wakes up
. Even wet diaper or poo I also dont, dont want to wake up her from her sleep.

re: tummy sleeping

for my girl, depends on her mood, sometimes she likes, sometimes she will cry like she in great pain.

re: sleep habits

I guess all the babies are different, like some of them sleep early, so I guess they will have the tendency to wake up earlier in the night too. My girl sleeps very late, so probably thats why she wakes up later too. She slept at 1am last night and then woke up at 6am, and she just woke up now. So in the afternoon she also naps a little bit only.

i never wake up my girl to feed when she's sleeping, sometimes she can don't feed for more then 10 hours.

my girl is sleeping with us in the air con room.

so fast you'll give jar food/cereals already..i'm only intending to give her when she turn 6 mths, currently she's still drinking only 100-120ml each feed.

mei,

I might not be joining you ladies for the aquaducks session. My girl will be turning 6 months beginning of july, understand that some babies are only turning 6 months in late july/august. My hubby don't want to wait for so long. I'll contact aquaducks myself. Thanks a lot for organising.

anbrasia
the last time my baby didnt poo, I used glyerine supp but only available in clinic

Luvv
my boy at night will sleep min 6 to max 9 hrs so he also skip his feeds. but when he woke up he will scream for milk cos too hungry ba... my frds all said my baby prefer to sleep then to drink