(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Poor Ah Capp. Mummies have it worse cos all the expectations are on us, that's why Mother's Day is always more celebrated than Father's Day. Take a day off from work, get away from baby and hubby, go for a manicure, pedicure, spa or anything. Pamper yourself, recharge then go back home to be a 'wei da de ma ma' again. ;)

Bags update: red sophie bag and 1 black envelope clutch has already been sold. Red Sophie BG2-60 is OOS at my place but my friend still has a few pieces at her SK home.
1457485.jpg
1457486.jpg

Joyce,
Fill the base with some with. Then add vinegar (1 teaspoon) to it and soak for a while. It maybe calcium deposits which was never removed. The person who gave you the steriliser probably did not clean the inside regularly.

mcfluffy

Ok, my son rejected the whole bottle of formula milk just now. =( I then mixed 30ml of formula milk + 170ml of EBM. He drunk only 100ml. This is only half of his normal intake. =(

Very stressed. Will have to try again for his next few feeds later on today.

Wish me luck!

Ahcapp,
Slowly. Cos FM taste different. I was also very worried like you when I left for hols. BB rejected frozen BM. My mum had no choice but to mix half of the EBM with half of the FM. Slowly, BB drank the FM.

Ah capp,
like what blackbatz says, SLOWLY! Don't be too anxious. They have been sooo used to your EBM, then now suddenly change? So maybe you do mix but cut down on the volume first.

Nowadays my girl keep refusing to drink my EBM, fresh from the fridge, not even frozen. So i heat up small amounts each time. Not enough then heat so that I don't waste too much.

By the way, your boy drinks 200ml at one go?! Yesterday my gal only drank 500+ in a day.

blackbatz & mcfluffy,

This morning, tried twice of full feed with FM, he suck suck n pushed out the whole bottle. Feel a bit bad when I have to pour away the FM.

Ok, will try to be impatent and take things slowly. Will try with 180ml EBM and 20ml FM later on. Wish me luck! =) can't help but feel stress lor... *sweating*

Didn't expect this to be soo difficult just to intro FM. How come the books never say huh?? =S If I know, i would have try to intro FM much earlier.

Yes, my son can more or less finish up to 200ml. Maybe sometime leaves behind 20 to 30ml. With his dream feed added in, it's easily 1.2L! So that's why I am pushing hard for more milk. =( But I think boys have much bigger appetite, compared to gals. That's what everyone told me.

I am currently left with 2 feeds as standby. Not sure if I will have enough to cover my son's feeds b4 I go to work tmrw or not. Already defrozing frozen EBM and intend to use it to dream feed my son tonight.

woops, I mean I will try to be patient.. =P

Ok, he is now taking 160ml of EBM + 20 FM. Looks ok so far. *crossing fingers and toes*

Get my hb to help feed him. Don't want my son to associate funny tasting milk with his mummy...

yo mummies, it was nice to finally meet some of the mummies today in class.
. Finally can put the nick to the face. the class today is very engaging and fun. Mei, thanks for organizing. Any one wants to sign up for the class? Any SAHM mummies, keen for a week day class?

Violetlce, I just realised today that we attended the same pre-natal class with Mrs Wong too. :D

re:cradle cap, I tried the california baby cream on my girl's head, not sure if I did it right, but I got pek chek one day, trying to scape her scalp hehehe, rather should say mummy hand itchy. I put the cream on her head at night and then next day wash off. Seems ok after that.

Yeahhhh. My bb enjoyed the class too. Thanks Mei, for organizing the class.

JanBB, pls PM me your email adress so I can send you a photo huh?

angelsky: now still working .. only can look for sat or sun class.. -))

Ahcapp: relax and try one more time. Maybe you can try to feed him when he is most hungry?

yo yo mummies,

I am selling off a ergo carrier. The color is black with green lining. Its brand new, comes with DVD manual. Out of goodwill for mummies from this thread, I am willing to bear the postage. Asking for $165. PM me if interested.

cradle cap

PD taught, use olive oil. Its very very effective. Before bath time, use the olive oil to rub say for 5 mins. Then wash off with "shampoo"/ baby bath. You will notice, it will be gone most of it. Do it again the next day. Should be gone by 3rd to 4th day

Hi Angelsky

I was also in same pre-natal class conducted by Mrs Wong.. Had seen you too... What a small world!!

I am keen to sign up but only can attend the weekend class cos working..

Hi mei,
Thanks again for organising kindermusik trial class!! We have enjoyed it!! So what's next?? Gymboree?? Me Onz too

Nice meeting all mummies & babies too..but me still confused who is who..heehee..we shld take a class pix hor..

Hi Blessedbaby,
U got a PM!! Thanks ;)

Hi Violetice,
Can u PM me your email & we shld share our boys pix oki.. Find their reaction juz now very cute leh when we put them standing side by side ; p

I also confused too, but I thought all the babies look so cute.
. We have been sharing and talking about them, finally we get to see them. :D

I have change the NUK teat to the holes still doesn't want to drink. I went Kiddy Palace just now bought a few types of teats. Have tried Dr Brown also the same.

That day my girl said when I was feeding him. Wow change to big milk bottle. How to finish sure can finish. From that day onwards start to refuse to drink liao.

blessedbaby,

Yes, now trying again for 3rd time today. Going to mix 5 oz EBM with 1 oz of FM. Wish me luck. =)

kitsune,

Thank u for your encouragement. I always think that I am not mother material. In fact, I think I am not as good as other mothers, not motherly enough lor. Don't think I can make it to "wei da de ma ma" billboard. =P

Now, I am just trying to cope as each day comes along. *phew* =)

Mei,
Thanks so much for organising the Kindermusik class for us today! Me and DD had so much fun!

AhCapp,
Hang in there! We new mummies always have to tahan well-meaning comments from father, mother, MIL, FIL, the auntie next door...sometimes cannot take it. But you're a great mum leh! So dun worry too much ok? I heard from my colleague it is normal for supply to drop around 4-5 months. I'm taking Domperidone to up my supply, which is not very good from the beginning and I think it helps cos I can pump more now. Maybe if adding one more pump is too tiring, you can try this solution, but check with your doctor 1st lah.

Ah Capp, give yourself more credit. ;) At least you bother to read up on parenting books and train your baby right from the beginning, perservere with BF though of the night feeds, blocked ducts etc. For me, until now, when I work, I don't even call back at lunch time to check on my baby. My colleague 24-xiao ma ma, BF for more than 1 year, even paid for SingTel's video conference service to call and see her baby everyday at lunch time... :p

ahcapp
dont lost heart lah. jiayou! Motherhood is also a job, so technically speaking u're juggling 2 full time job now, of cos very stress. Sometimes we all 1st time mommies too stress will not be able to enjoy our baby, dats what an experienced mommy told me. True enough the other day i was reorganising the pics and videos i took of rylee, some i cannot recall liao. So fast she's changed so much. So dont stress ok! U stress u miss out a lot of things.

valencia
why ru selling your Ergo? Too bad me in HK and im thinking of ordering the Ergo from a website here liao

Kindermusik
Wahhh so envious to hear u all going for the trial class. Me also interested to join the one in HK.

Mei, thanks for organising the trial. My boy was tired after the class and zzzz on the way home. I am keen but sunday is out for me cos I will need to rush to church so don't think I want to rush myself like that.

Am so happy to meet all the mummies but still blur blur on who is who le :p.

Hi, babe, not in the near future cos the new bags that are coming in July are Fall/Winter 2008 collection which are not uploaded on the website yet. Instead of BGL2-106, you want to get BG2-106, it's PU and croco print so cheaper and very classy, UP: $168 before 50% discount. Leather bags are slow moving cos UP: $300+ so don't think will be bringing many leather bags.

Just a sneak preview of FW2008 collection, new collection so won't be entitled to 50% discount.
1459054.jpg

Angelsky,

Yup, my hubby and I recalled you're also in our class with Mrs Wong. What a small world!

JanBB,

Sure, will PM you my email but for a preview, below is one of the cute pic of our two darlings.

Presenting, Baby Ian and Baby Jayden
1459102.jpg

ahcapp,
i'm feeling like u too.. not the mother material.. Nw I'm a SAHM so facing my gal day in day out! sometimes, dunno what to tok to her abt! lost words for baby talks! I'm finding a job nw n my mom will help me to look after her once i find a job. just to share, i went for shichida instructor job interview. tinking of been an instructor n learn the skills so i can impart them to my gal cos there are so much talks abt it, rite? but den again, the pay pkg is not attractive enuf for me to cover my financial expenses cos they need u to sign a bond of 1yr wif them. (they scare u'll run away after learning all the skills, heehee) anyway, back to motherhood, i tink i'm still trying to cope as much as u do cos sometimes when i wanna tell her something, i still gotta tink properly not to say "jie jie do this for you, blah blah blah" I've been a jie jie to many little ones for so long until it's diff for me to adapt to "mummy" status!

milk supply
as i'm a SAHM, i'm still doing direct latch on most of the time, except for 1 or 2 bottlefeed when i'm not ard her. so i can't gauge if my ss drop or she increase her intake. but i know i don't pump so regularly liao. nw i only pump 1 or 2x a day if i really cannot tahan the fullness of my breasts. I used to pump 4x a day apart fm all the feedings so i've lotsa extra milk n using way too many milk bags & my gal is not drinking all the frozen ebm at all!!! so it's jus so wasted lor. I oso notice dat my gal drinking often of abt 10mins latch on. Is it dat there are too many distraction ard her or she is drinking lesser? Is it norm for bb ard her age now to drink between 5 & 15mins latch on?

sleeping pattern
my gal used to sleep ard 8ish or 9. for abt 1wk, she has been playing n going out n slping late at abt 10ish until nw, she'll be still quite awake at her usual slpg time of 8ish. she will only go to bed at abt 9ish to 10pm. how to set her time back to 8ish?

behaviour
I noticed dat my gal like to shout n scream for attention now. she seems to b a naughty gal who screams to get attention. n her voice is extremely loud so sometimes i get quite irritated by her screaming! Mentally feel like slapping her, beating her... how ah? i can't be a patient mom!!! betta go to work n don't face her 24/7...

godsent, kitsune, mylife & godsent

Thank u for your encouragement. Need some moral booster sometimes =) Goosh, I always tell poeple that it's tough life being a mum. I am still very scare when my son cries. =S

Yday managed to add 1 oz of FM into my EBM for supplement. I think I should have enough to leave behind b4 I go to work today. How come the books never teach me how to intro formula or mentions how difficult it is to intro formula huh? =S

godsent

I feel that my current job doesn't give me enough time each day to be with my son. I am away from home from 8am to nearly 8pm every day. =( But I love to work, I can't stay at home all day long. Will go bonkers.

Anyway, even if the package at shichida isn't good, it's still good that u work there. U can each your darling shichida! How cool! =) shichida classes really exp lor, just imagine the amount of $ u save. ;)

Angela

i think I know the med u mentioned. Guess my gynae might have given me some time back when I was trying to establish my supply. I am now eating oats every morning. Heard that it's good to increase supply too. =)

mylife

Oh yes, I am running 2 jobs right now! ;) 1 is paid, but the other one is rewarded with a happy baby. heheheh

kitsune

Yes, I am a reader. I love to read. ^_^ But for the night feeding, it's done by my mother. =P I have to work, so I can't wake up to feed my son. The only most noble thing i do for my son is to express milk... guess that's about it lor. ;)

AhCapp,

My baby also scratched himself almost every week! Like you, I probably only have weekends to cut his nails and sometimes, there're just more urgent things at hand. When he scratched himself, people will start saying things like "Why you never cut his nails? Why you let him scratched himself?" Sometimes, I can't help but feel frustrated that they asked such silly questions, like I would want my boy to scratch himself. So now, I found, if I can't afford to cut his nails, I would use a filer to file his nails, at least it's blunt and not sharp.

Take heart that we're all here to support and encourage each other. We're all going through similar situations. *hugs*

so sad!! the photos me taken via hp for sun trial class was BLUR! so wasted!! mummies if u have any photos taken on sun, please email me. tks!

re: Shichida
talking abt shichida, i went to view the preview video and seems interesting. tempting to sign up. but not sure how effective it will be.

re: HK
sorry, me no go hk before. do u think suitable to bring toddler to hk/macau in jan/feb? how will the weather/transport be like??

re: hair-drop
me too. been dropping tonnes of hair since bb turns 3rd months onwards. wash hair, brush hair, all dropping hair. even a simple light touch on hair will cause a few strands of hair to drop. so sad to see hair dropping.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
ok. hope all mummies, daddies, babies had great time! teacher doreen feedbacked that this group of mummies/daddies are the best mummies/daddies group she had so far cos' all are so eager to learn.

will send email on the details of the class (eg. number of sessions/fees/schedule) and then u can consider if u want to sign up or not. it will be good if we can sign up all together cos' we all know each other plus the age group for the babies are so close!!

i still nid 6 more mummies in order to organise another pte trial class for the below mummies. who else keen? mummies came yday, wan go again?
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh

<font color="aa00aa">Gymboree Trial Class</font>
who is keen?? many timeslots to choose from (wkday and wkend) cos' basically it's a big room for all babies/toddlers to play. no exclusive pte trial session. it's to join with existing class. if below 10 babies attend the class, both parents can join. if more than 10 babies attend the class, only 1 parent allow. fyi.

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font>
have something exciting to share (again). hee. will email to the mummies who have indicated their interest.

Seems like all e mummies, daddies &amp; babies enjoyed e class..

mei; wen r u organising again?

Joyce,
gosh...that's look really dirty. Can still give it a try...perhaps use more lemon juice and sock for a longer time ie. 1hr??

prata queen,
If baby's legs are too short, try putting 1 leg outside and the other folded inside. You can go to their website for more info on that. My boy also started with 1 leg bended and the other straight but now quite okay already...need more practice lah.

Brought my boy to Harbourfront Hwa Xia last sat for his 1st swim...he totally enjoyed it! Was kicking and splashing away and laughing at his own efforts...hehe. Another 9mth old girl was screaming and crying as she refused to put on the float but it didn't affect my boy at all...he just carried on and had fun. We let him swim for 20 mins becos he was starting to get tired then he had the baby massage which he thoroughly enjoyed as well. Slept immediately after we put him into stroller and gave pacifier...haha. I signed up for 5 sessions since he likes it so much so now seriously considering signing him up for aquaducks...hehe.

Ahcapp,
aiyo, you poor thing. Don't doubt yourself in any way...all mothers are good mothers! We may not be able to be there for our child 24hrs a day but as long as we try to be better, that's good enough. It's definitely tough to juggle a job and motherhood plus being a wife, daughter, daugther-in-law, etc. Nobody gives us credit but only criticism...sigh! But it doesn't matter becos our babies know best...they know mummies love them and is trying our best to take care of them...heck care what others say.

re: lynn
i don't know. depends on you all lor. haha. but it will still be a sun 10am class for teacher doreen. maybe next sun? 15-jun? so that ur can have a feel and see if wan sign up together with the mummies who went yday?

yvonne
just to cfm, u no sign up for the free trial aquaducks hor?

Mei,
I cannot confirm...trial class on weekdays and I'm not sure whether can take leave or not...busy period leh...but thanks for asking. If I sign him up might for actual classes lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
ok. email on details of class sent. pls check email, mummies.

i still nid 5 more mummies in order to organise another pte trial class for the below mummies. who else keen? mummies came yday, wan go again? when is a good day for ur all?? same timing. same place.
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic

Wow...the Kindermusik class looks fun &amp; bet all babies having an enjoyable time huh! I am ok with 8thJun... (mei, thks for organizing

AhCapp, hang in there
. We must be strong although sometimes its not easy. We are all here to give each other encouragement *hugsz*

Mei, I dont mind attending again
. Keen to sign my girl up. Last night she went home, I think too excited, she was very chatty. Can count me in for another trial this sunday. I walked past gymboree when we were attending the class at kindermusik, but it looks quite quiet. Anyone knows the difference? I though Doreen was good.

Ah capp,
I only have weekends to cut my gal's fingernails too coz I only can cut her nails when she's sleeping. And when's she sleeping in the day time, I'm working. So how to cut on weekdays? No choice, everyday I see a new scratch on her face. Try to cut at night but so difficult to see!! Don't let others affect you, k? They don't understand one la!

And like you, the only "noble" thing i can do is express milk. Hee, I'm a lousy mum. I don't wake up at night to feed my gal, don't bathe her. Only ocassionally feed her or make her sleep or play with her when I'm home. Other than that, my mum does everything else. So I told myself, I must persevere to pump milk even though my silly gal prefers not to drink milk now and even though I have to wake up at 5am to pump milk and sacrifice lunch. Haha. Sorry, I'm so longwinded. My hubby keep telling me to quit pumping coz he says I look super tired but but but.... I think that's the least i can do for my gal. Hee.

Aiyah, nowadays when my gal is drinking milk, everyone must go into hiding. Cannot let her see us or hear us if not she don't want to drink milk. Geez. So naughty!

angelsky,
same. my girl went home. been ah ah ah talk non stop. haha. btw, dun think trial will be this sun. it will be next sun 15-jun if the mummies ok cos' if i heard corretly, there is another trial by another group this sun. gymboree, agree cos' looks quiet. and dun know leh, somehow dun have the feeling to let my girl attend trial. oops. hee.

mcfluffy,
pm me your details.

mei,

8th Jun can't?? why ? Teacher Doreen not available ah?
15th or 22nd Jun also can.

mcfluffy,
my boy also same like yr gal. Everyone must keep quiet...talk softly or hide from his sight while he is drinking milk otherwise he will be distracted easily &amp; dun wan to drink milk. Yesterday noon, me so angry with boy cos he didn't finish his 150ml...still left 75ml &amp; he vomitted all over me...my top &amp; jeans all kena his milk. When i try to sit him up, he struggle &amp; make eh eh noise. I wanna smack his butt loh
Don't know why i lost my patience easily &amp; pass him over to my hubby while i get clean up! Sigh... i'm lousy mum too. The least i can do, is to do night feeding &amp; change his soiled diaper!