angelsky
me same-same, Rylee also stick to me like super glue. Demands to be carried all the time. Lately even hubby carry also she will cry until loud-loud kind and tears flowing down pitifully. Then i took over, stop and can even smile at hubby. Aiyoh, my arms also sng-sng liao. Ay...but at least hor, your gal still can sleep anywhere, as long as she's with u...ie sleep this mattress placed anywhere and everywhere...mine ah, buay song only, u got to rock and rock. Like yesterday, woke up at 4plus, nursed her, then eyes big-big dont want to sleep, after a while, yawned, rocked her, but hubby see me so ke lian, helped me takeover to rock, she stared at hubby then scream loud-loud, i buay tahan, sat up again and take over, immediately she fell asleep! It's like she's screaming "I dont wan to fall asleep in your arms" to her Daddy! Headache ah!! Dont be tempted to go back to work lah...jiayou, jiayou!
michelle
sorry but the way u describe emma snuggle up to your armpit for warmth is very heartwarming leh...i know it's not funny when u're trying to sleep, but cant help but go "Aww....." she jus wans Mommy lo...
Yvonne
the shop u went to is Eugene Club, basically, that's the closest u can get to Kiddy Palace equivalent in HK...but things not cheap rite? Shud have told me earlier, i have discount card there (cos bought the baby cot from there). There is also another more angmoh baby shop several blocks down,call Bumps to Babes. They stock quite a lot of things, again, very expensive, so i didnt recommend to anyone here. Yah, the street opposite i JUST discovered also the other day, cos i went to the building right beside it for Rylee's craniosacral therapy session there...came down and saw quite a number of stalls selling kids clothes but was with my mom and she forbade me to even stop and browse cos i bought too many clothes for rylee liao...hehe..did u find any good buys?
Icy
Xavier botak head sooooo cute!!!
white spot on gums = tooth
this is a mystery to me as well, Rylee has got it too since she was 3mths plus. My mom told me it's "mai ya" which is loosely translated as "wheat tooth" She said in the olden days, old folks use "cockroach shit" which was sold in Chinese med hall to rub on baby's gums to prevent this. Then, i went to one of the "branded" PD and he said it's NOT a tooth, jus some kind of a node, which comes and go. Nothing to be concerned about. But when i went to yet another PD, he challenged it and said it IS a tooth, kept asking us to touch it, say it's hard like bone. He said ALL babies born with tooth in them, jus see when it's sprouted only. So, his theory is the teeth are all there. So this one jus get shown, BUT it wont grow. Until it's the right time. Then, miraculously, now, as i rub Rylee's gums, i discovered it has disappeared! No more traces of it! So at the end of the day, i'm none the wiser! kekeke