(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Violetice
oh dear! Is everything ok with bb now?

Jacelyn
hehe...u planning for #2 ah?

Mommies
me down with flu so giddy yet have to take care of bb..heng my mom around. Still got to bf but very scared to take meds

Mylife,

Ya, have intention to plan for #2. Cos now i have maid and mil to help me so muz well faster plan for #2 and bring them up together rather than wait for a few yrs then suffer again... You haven been BF for a few months liao hor. Well, i gave up when my son is at week 2! Not much milk and keep having block ducts.

ahcapp;
my boy is the same, scratch the ears, forehead, rub eyes, scratch head, etc etc...all aroundthe same area.
i check with my PD before, she says as long as no infection at the area, it is just a phase our babies is going through. the heat also attribute to the scratching, nowadays very hot. especially after a feed, his whole head sweaty, put him down to sleep, he will be like SHUN WU KONG, must scratch a good deal before he can doze off...it is just a passing phase so nevermind.
my boy also has red spots, PD says its the heat...when he is not hot, the rashes just disappear on his own, sometimes i just apply some california baby cream...

baby not poo poo
my boy 4th day today never poo liao, i will try the apple juice formula

stretching his feeding;
nowadays i realised my boy doesnt wants milk so often, so naturally stretched to 4 hours, yesterday still can stretch to 5.5 hours! he is not displaying signs of hunger but i worry he never get enough milk so i try to get him to finish the bottle after 4 hours or more...but he is struggling (like many mommies who are experiencing the same here) so violently, dont know what he wants. carry him his most-wanted way (aka upright) he also struggle, put him back onto the bed also struggle. really dont know what to do. nowadays he will rather sleep than drink...
yesterday nite lagi worse...keep screaming and arching his back and kicking his legs, and making gek sai sound, i thought constipation...but doesnt seemed like it.

i also duno what to do

violetIce,
*Hugz*Speedy recovery to Baby Ian.

Jacelyn,
for the 1st six months aft delivery, yes we are very fertile! U planning for Ox baby
JIA YOU!

mylife,
Zander is not coming along for the HK trip. He's still too young to travel & we wanna wait till all his compulsory vaccination is taken. Yup i heard about the roast goose must try but where is Yung Kee located? Walking distance from Langham? We love desserts (hot & cold) but not too sweet type. Yes definitely will try roadside stalls...my stomach can take most junk food
but not for hubby. He will sure LS if anyhow mix...keke.
And yes u mentioned my favourite...smelly tofu!!! i simply love it! I have tried the deep fried & spicy soup base smelly tofu in taiwan, thumbs up! Yummy
So Mongkok & Kowloon can easily find these smelly tofu stall/restaurants??
Another thing will try is Yum Cha...their local tim sum...nice? My friend ask me to try their baked egg tarts...are they really fantastic?

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class - 1-June-08</font>
Class is confirmed and payment made to Kindermusik. Have already sent out an email to the below mummies. See you!
01. mei
02. JanBB
03. VioletIce
04. Angelsky
05. icy
06. Jerrybeanie
07. Manuka_Chan
08. pm_babe
09. blessed serene
10. BlessedBaby
11. QQ
12. Luvv

Mmummies who keen to join another trial class. Need another 6 more babies (12 is min and max):
01. AngelaYong
02. steph77
03. lynnchong
04. Bbdear
05. Shooting_star
06. mandygoh

Alternatively, you can also be put on kindermusik waiting list and they will contact u when they have a vacancy for a trial.

jacelyn
yah bf for 4mths++ liao...I also never thot I'd bf for so long, dat time told myself if by 1mth she's not gaining weight properly ie not gettg enuff milk then I will give up cos I pumped very miserable amount, but so far so good! But now diff set of problems! Ur very brave to be planning for #2 now!! I went thru so much nightmare cos handled on my own dat I scared liao, altho now daytime got maid and also my mom, when me &amp; hubby discussing if wan #2 my mom also say better not! Can u imagine that? My mom is the type that cannot stand babies cry one lo and my gal always cry one...dilemma cos I also not young anymore but I don't want to get preggie now cos #1 will be so pitiful but wait a few more years I also old liao, no energy to wakeup for those frequent night feedings le! Also harder to conceive as u get older, complications also more! If don't want #2, then worry #1 will be so lonely..haha valencia is right I worry alot!! Kekeke

Pixiepixel
my gals red rash I also dunno is it eczema or jus mere milk rash/saliva rash...but PD says its jus normal rash cos he says eczema is whole body one. But she seems very agitated by the itchiness leh

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font> http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Tanglin Village (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Tues 9am-12pm or Tue-Fri 2.30pm-3pm. .
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Age? 6 months onwards - thus class will only be arranged after bb turns 6 mths old

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details (mummy's full name/contact/child's full name/dob) :
01. mei
02. Shooting_star
03. Luvv
04. babe (babyship) - pls pm details
05. Jacelyn (shorty_gal) - pls pm details
06. kitsune_sg - pls pm details
07. pm_babe
08. shannonbaby - pls pm details
09. LynnChong
10. mandygoh
11. mom2nat
12. Tansy
13. Tansy
14. yen2007
15. sg_audrey
16. becky_cat
17. Elmo_78
18. Lj2
19. Godsent

Mylife,

At least you went thru the hard stages of BF. Now everything is fine liao ma. Each of us have different sets of worries as this is part and parcel of life. Dun worry u will pass all these stages soon. For me i also have my worry, my son dun wan me to feed him milk! Only wan maid , everytime i try to feed him he dun wanna drink. And he only drink milk wen he is sleepy! My personnel opinion is 1 child, the child will be lonely and we tend to dote the child alot and in future they will become demanding. I also planned to give birth to #2 by the age of 30 then i will close down factory liao.

steph
Yung Kee is in Central which is in HK island... Basically Hong Kongos divided into 2 district, separated by the sea. Where ur staying (langham place) is in Mongkok, which is in Kowloon. Yung Kee is in Central which is in HK island. Central is like our Raffles place ie CBD area. I will give u directions on how to go when ur here. Mongkok is where the famous Ladies market is which is technically a pasar malam la, all the fake goods and chapalachan stuffs. It is a very long stretch of road and on one end of it got the roadside stalls selling yummy snacks like fishball, squids and yes smelly tofu! I love it too but since preggie and now bf, hv to abstain lo. Haha my mom first time eat smelly tofu also buay tahan vomit by the roadside then vomit all the way home! Kekeke.

Like wat Blackbatz said, dimsum restaurant all over..if u speak canto, jus walk in and order! I've got a regular one I go to in olympic station (5mins taxi ride from mongkok) but I think mongkok also have bah!

Yes I LOVE HK egg tarts esp those freshly baked ones! These can be found on those traditional bakeries...can find some on the streets of tsim sha tsui.

A few references of places of interest and where is located:
Mongkok - Kowloon
tsim sha tsui - Kowloon
Tung chung - Kowloon (where the discount outlets are)
Causeway bay - HK island
Central - HK island
The peak-HK island

For more info u can refer to this website:
www.discoverhongkong.com

<font color="0000ff">AhCapp,</font>
Some time ago, i mentioned that i also noticed Zander having red rashes ard his neck between the folds &amp; cheeks...well my MIL use the desitin creamy to apply some &amp; also wipe his neck &amp; cheeks with warm towel frequently to prevent milk rash/heat rash to develop &amp; it seem to work...skin did improve after awhile. But till now i can't differentiate between normal red rashes &amp; eczema?!? Aiyo...the rashes appear on &amp; off leh...maybe will ask Dr Heng during next visit in July. As for the dietary supplement, maybe at that time 7wks, Zander only gain a mere weight...perhaps Dr Heng wanna boost his weight gain. I also forgot to chk with him. Aiya nowadays short term memory...siao liao

Recently, me dropped alot of hair too
hairline parting getting more obvious &amp; empty

All mommies,
Have u started applying baby powder on yr baby? Izit safe? Lately the weather is so hot &amp; my son perspire even with the fan on! Was thinking if we can introduce baby powder on them to keep them cool &amp; dry.

To add on to what Mylife says :
I cannot speak and express myself very well in Canto at all. I walked in and spoke in Chinese / English to everyone. Anyway, they will understand. Basically, all the younsters and retail/service staff can converse in English/Chinese. Nowadays, their EL not so much Canto accent liao.

Any problems, just walk to the MTR, the staff will help you. Very easy to get to Yung Kee. 5 minutes walk from Peddar Building (Central MTR). Look out for the huge Coach boutique. Walk up slope and you will see Yung Kee (many travel coaches outside the restaurant)

At Mongkok, just walk to Nathan Road (main road) Every few buildings, can find dim sum restaurant. Just take lift and follow the crowd to go up.

I went for fresh seafood at Lamma Island (their Pulau Ubin). Restaurant is called Rainbow (can google for their contact and ferry schedule). They provide free ferry ride from Star Ferry Terminal and Central Ferry Terminal but you must eat at their restaurant.

mylife;
same lor, my boy gets very agitated from the itchness, its definately heat rash or saliva rash. keep wiping the neck area, and apply california baby, and on the fan at super high speed...seemed to work leh

later i go PD and ask her, see how it goes about the itchness...sometimes the part above his didi also have...aiyah nowadays weather too warm.

steph &amp; ahcapp;
if my boy is with my MIL, he will see dr heng. never see him before yet coz i always bring my boy to see the PD at my house. like to know if the waiting time is very long? and how is the charges like?

HK, aiyah wanted to go leh. last time our grand honeymoon - at HK. 6 mths pregnant, also went to HK. i have fond memories of the egg tarts at the prince edward MTR shop. i always pack some back to SG, altho it get crushed easily. eat with spoon one...1 day i can polish 3 or 4...yum yum
1st time i went there, was the sale period. bought a pair of miss sixty jeans at a little over hundred dollars! very worth coz my other miss sixty jeans all well over 200 - 300 per pair in SG.

now i let baby wear sleeveless day &amp; night &amp; aim the fan at him &amp; cannot swaddle anymore coz too hot!! plus electrical bill also high, so only turn on aircon for my #1 who sweats v easily. Can't bunk in same room coz scared they wake each other up, crying in the night.

mylife
yeah i guess u r rite. we need to look at the positive side of our situation huh! can save money on bottles too. heee hee

i'm supposed to give emma 6 feeds a day but since i latch her on at nite, i hv no idea how much milk she gets during the nite. day time, she will latch at 7am, then 11am we try give bottle (most of the time she doesnt drink so i end up latching again), then 3pm again bottle (and again end up latch :p) then its nurse to sleep at 7pm liao. then latches again at around 11pm-12 midnite, then 3-4am. so when i go back to work, at most she will miss 2 feeds ie the 11am and 3pm one. cos by evening time i'll be back oredi then can latch her on, n b4 i go to work can latch her too ie 6am+.

i am contemplating starting her on solids when she hits 5 mths old. anyone else here doing that? cos at least she will have smthg to eat while i'm away rite?

waw..all talking about travel. I like travel v much. B4 pregnant, every year must travel at least twice. Now, nobody help me take care of baby...think hv to wait till she is at least 2yrs.

Jacelyn, I also plan to hv #2. But my menses still haven't come (me still BF). Now slowly decrease the frequent of pumping. Hope by another two months can start trying liao.

mylife &amp; Blackbatz,
thanks for sharing the useful info/tips! Will take note &amp; schedule my itinerary
...SHOP, EAT &amp; SLEEP...haha...totally forgot abt hubby's interest &amp; sightseeing...Mm...wanna go Ocean park &amp; visit the Victoria Peak too...hopefully 5days is enuff hor

pixiepixel,
Kidslink waiting time for walk-in is ard 45mins depends on crowd. Best to make appointment 1st. Their charges for 2nd dose 6in1 jab &amp; rotavirus cost $250+ (per 6in1 jab ard $148 &amp; 1st oral dose rotavirus $95). So far, we are quite comfortable with Dr Heng.

Steph,
5 days is just nice. Can even go Disneyland, then can go Tung Chung which is one stop away from Disneyland. I presume only both of you are going, logistic is super easy. Can just shop and shop and shop. Langham Place Hotel got the see through" bathroom, good for spicing up ML hor...

Prices of some branded stuff :
Agnes B Tote Bag HK$889
Kate Spade vachetta clinton street stevie HK$2600 (S'pore about $560 or $590)
KS renwick street small anabel HK$900 (S'pore about $220)
Coach wristlet HK$520 (at airport)
Longchamp HK$720 (at airport)

Angelsky,
Just read your posting about your mum's hint..Usually, I will tell my mum directly that we take turns to go on holiday and I subsidise their trips to other destination. It's only natural that your mum would want to go with you since they take care of your baby.

mom2nat
thermal, as in neoprene, as in those worn by scuba divers? or those swimsuit material with sleeves &amp; pant legs like Liferacer...?

michelle
wahhh so many feeds ah. Maybe u wan to increase her feeds during the day so hopefully she can sleep longer stretches at nights? I read that some BF mommies still feeding at 2-3hourly interval altho bb is 4-5mths so as to fit the milk intake for the day. I think it might be true cos there was a day I tried feeding rylee on a 4hr interval, end up only got 4 feeds instead of the usual 5feeds a day and true enuff she woke up at 2am for an extra feeding..so now I have to maintain a 3hrly interval lo
so not liberating!

Yen
wahhh so fast u let bb try solids? Tot shud wait at least 6mths cos bb digestive system not ready yet? U hv been on total BF so far?

Blackbatz
hehe...bought so many things ah...fruitful trip eh?

Steph
5 full days shud be sufficient bah...if u plan properly lah.

jacelyn
I also agree on the loneliness of #1 but I bu she de to let her so soon "lose" the mommy to a younger sibling. I'd prefer to wait a 2-3yrs gap. Anyway if by then I can't conceive liao then so be it lo. Agree also on the diff set of worries...
for ur case, maybe try to spend more time with bb lo, its natural bb prefer the maid cos they still unable to know who is mommy until they're older..right now ur maid always do feeding ma, wait till they're older sure will prefer mommy again! Don't worry yah!

Pixiepixel
my gal's rash doesn't seem to disappear..always there! I bought the California calandula cream but hv to wait or my fren to cme visit me in June to pass to me...

angelsky
Xavier is much better now, but still not much appetite. He can go without milk from 10pm to 8am, then only drink 50ml.. 12pm finally went angry and finished 125ml.. but struggling here and there.

audrey
it is so sian when there is some problem, the first thing they pin pt is the mummy hor.. sian.. told my hb maybe better for me to go out and work.

Eczema
my boy also have it.. dry hard patches, i use california baby aloe vera cream to moistuise my bb.

stepp
i use non-talc powder for my bb from day 1

angelsky
Yah if I'm out alone I will use sling but I only know how to use kangaroo hold *stupid mommy* dunno how to do cradle hold to let her sleep inside or BF. I can't seem to master it lo but the fabric also like very hot leh (I got the basic MIM sling as a gift). But sometimes wan to use stroller when going malls with hubby kia-kia mah...

Yen
me too last time love travelling twice a year or spontaneously go bkk or somewhere nearby...now cannot liao at least until bb is older bah

Audrey my mum say hor once baby is being inject ... we have to massage the area so that wont have bruise ..... i oso dunno TT oso Got bruise she have her jab on friday

Blackbatz,
yes onli me &amp; hubby "er ren shi jie"
Our last vacation was in 2006...so long liao...really needed a short break to recharge myself!Ahem..see thru' bathroom? for deluxe room??Well...i like it which means hubby can see my flabby tummy &amp; stretch mark more clearly lor...must hide in bath tub &amp; dim the lights..*LOL*
Aiyo just now when i ask my hubby, he say wanna go Macau for 2 days...i told him not enuff time for SHOPPING liao! Btw, Macau got anything worth visiting other than the casino?

mylife,
Me also scafre to take medicine when having flu, can only keep drinking more water and have vit C.

steph,
Xavier also just went for 2nd jab of 6in1 $88 and 2nd dose of rotavirus $100. Consultaion cost $80, another $288+ gone.

Mom2nat,
Sale is everywhere, 20%. BHG etc 20% on selection items, kiddy palace 20% off for member (dunno until when) 15% off for public, OG 20% off for Amex card.

mylife,

Last Saturday, Zander spit his milk onto the floor...like merlion...(see pix) so scary &amp; my hankie was soak with his milk lo. Is this symptom for reflux?? He drank 120ml &amp; spit out 20ml i think. Eversince his 2nd 6in1 jab, his milk intake decrease from usual 120ml to 60 or 70ml only at 2 to 3hourly. 24hrs milk intake only abt 550ml...i wonder if it's too little

1432710.jpg

steph,
My boy had fever then intake also become like ur boy. he will also vomit a lot if he drink full 120+ml. I forget to check with the PD today.. sigh.

lelong lelong!!!!

One brand new 900g Friso 1 for sale going at $20.

one brand new 400g Smiliac follow on (abv 6 mths) going at $10 (Neg)

Self collection at orchard after office hours. Interested parties, pls pm me.

my baby is 3mths plus and her milk appetite is getting lesser now. used to drink 800ml daily, nw can onli drink 600 to 700ml... does anyone encounter the same thing for ur babies?
me not sure if its due to the weather or the avent teats r too hard for her to suckle..

so sad, she is losing all her baby fats slowly...

hello mummies

i have extra copies of my baby magazine, volume 3 apr - sept 08 issue, retailing at newstand at $8. I am giving away and is brand new issues.

Anyone wants? Those who wants the books and going to Kindermusik I can pass to you on that day.

If not I can post

Steph,

Javin milk intake also reduce from 850-900ml daily to about 500-600ml daily after the first time dose of 5 in 1 jab!!! Esp on the day wen he take the jab only 400ml!!! Slowly the milk intake will increase. dun worry.

Just brought my boy to GP to check what wrong. He still gain a bit of weight so doc said it is ok. Could be teething.

Me since gave birth to the first child never go tour until now.

Steph,
Yep..See throu bathroom for deluxe room. As for me, see through bathroom is meant for my son to watch cartoon while bathing. He was rather amused by it.

I think Macau also has shopping bah..Also got Esprit factory outlet there. The casino will be an eye opener.

Which travel agency did you enquire with? I managed to find my Farmosa promotion leaflet. It says Lamgham Place/Holiday Inn GM/ Marco Polo for 6 May till 10 July is $848 for 4D3N. Rm ext is $280 per room per night. Excl. taxes.

i since honeymoon already never go holiday, dont say go indo visit my hubbie. sob sob.

my girl milk intake also drop, she drinks about 80ml each time only. the frequency never increased also. but yesterday i quite impressed with her, slept from 1am to 11am this morning.

blackbatz, I went to check out Farmosa, really cheaper leh, if choose Kimberly hotel, near Miramar where I used to stay, only $698 for 4D3N but I think the catch is that it's by China airline whereas the one Steph chose is Cathay Pacific.

Mylife, just asked hubby, but he said
nono.gif
we can only roam about in Singapore, hiaz. Hope he only means for the June hols. I hate to be grounded.
kao_sad2.gif
But the good thing is he's getting attached to baby I guess since he used to joke that we leave baby behind and just go.

Kitsune,
You called them. The $698 leaflet which I have is fly via Cathay leh (pay $50 to upgrade to SQ). Unless promo over liao.

Steph, Mylife, Blessedbaby,

Thanks for your concerns. Baby is still hospitalized. They inserted a tube through his nose to get to his phelgm, he cried until so "ke lian". Sighz.. Moreover they did it twice, he also need to do blood test, x ray and every 3-4 hourly, breath using a mask..