(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Vernon'sMummy
Huh.. Like that I gotta disappoint u liao, I also didn't check.. Me giving up on this, coz I'm borrowing one from my friend. Tot this so cheap, so wanna buy for my boy and keep for later use. Paiseh!!

Maureen
Are u the one who have always nursed your babies to sleep each time? Got a few questions, hope u can help...

1) Can share with me till how old did u nurse them to sleep?
2) And do u nurse them till they're in deep sleep or u nursed and then while they're awake, put them into cot?
3) If u've always nursed them till deep sleep, THEN put into cot, after u weaned them off BF, HOW did u put them to sleep? Did they manage to learn to go to sleep on their own automatically? Or do u have to go thru a period of letting them cry?

all other mommies with #1
Would be grateful if anyone else who had nursed their #1 sleep share with me also. I have always nursed my gal to sleep...she's sleeping well, sometimes thru the night, sometimes wakeup only once. But i'm wondering how am i going to put her to sleep, when she's older, heavier and weaned.
I'd hate to let her cry it out.

Another headache is stroller. Today i brought her out again, carry no problem. But put into stroller only she'd cry and cry like we're torturing her. They say infants this young dunno wats manipulation, but my sis kept saying she's spoiled liao...manipulating us, refused to sit in stroller...i am so envious at other babies (some even younger) sitting contentedly in the stroller while mommy and daddy walk, eat and shop! Sigh.

scratching face & drooling
Aiyoh, mine also always scratch face when crying. Drool alot also, one day same, change bibs, hankies like many many times! So much so, her left side of the face now got red rash...but PD said not eczema shud be drool rash...scaly-scaly one. Just gave me emulsifying ointment. Applied few days liao, still like dat. My mom said it's "milk rash". Any suggestions??

really stress up and upset because my boy had been rejecting my EBM. he had start to drink from bottle since 2 weeks old. now It had been weeks b4 he start to have some leftover of my ebm.

thursday night he had fever and even left only 20-50ml only, we concluded that it could be due to he is sick. He recovered on sat morning and still refuse to take my milk.. taking ard 20-80ml each time per 4-5 hrs.. he only finished all or take like 100ml during midnight feed (when he is 1/2 asleep)He used to take 140ml - 160ml.

My mil had concluded that he dun like the taste my of EBM anymore.. The werid thing he can be coax at first. drink from spoon, sing to him while drinking or even when the car is moving (doesnt finished all but ard 70-80ml).. but today when i carry him and just put teat inside his mouth, he would cry immediately.. refusing to drink..

I very stress up because mil says have to introduce FM to him and I wonder if that is the right thing to do. Now I am forcing my BB to drink during each feed.. very stress.. Change teats doesnt seemed to help, i even try fresh EBM, he also dun like.. I dunno what he wants anymore..

To make things worse, told hb abt the fact I am very stress due to mil comment. Hb go and tell mil not to give such comments, mil angry and say she bo chap anymore.it is like I am ugrateful for the truth that she is saying.. etc etc

blessedbaby
then how? what did u apply to make it better har?

icy
i can understand your position *BIG HUGZ* Dont be stressed up, the more stress u are, the more ur boy can sense it...so he'll be easily irritable as well...no joke. I smile more, my gal will smile more also...oh well, altho generally she's a difficult baby. But that's another story.
For ur case, since u SAHM, maybe u wan to try direct latch again? Since Sg weather so hot now, remove baby's clothes and let him have some skin-to-skin contact closeness to u...talk to him nicely, see if he wans to latch on, maybe after his illness, he just wans mommy? Dont force him , bring him to quiet room, pull curtains abit and try direct latch.

As for ur MIL, old people is like dat one la...i rem u said u're stayg with your in-laws. Tell hubby specifically next time wat u said is jus to "lament" to him, not go and tell his mother off..like dat u're in a difficult position. Men are like dat, always wan to solve problem by "acting" on it. End up make things worse. For ur MIL, maybe u wan to approach her tell her sorry, u dont mean wat ur hubby said, jus dat u really really wan to continue feeding ur boy BM till at least 6mths old (explain the benefits to her) and that u know she suggested FM also becos she loves ur boy ie her grandson. Tell her u're stress lah...and apologise if she takes it the wrong way lo.
Hope u clear things up. Dont stress yah!

My bb also has this habit of scratching her ears, rubbing her face and pulling her hair! aiyoh.. why do they do that ar.. not uncomfortable meh?

icy, my boy started rejecting all types of milk (FM, different brands/ EBM) since wednesday till today(day time)...dunno if it is due to the weather, will cry himself hoarse during feeding time. so i dun think it is your EBM's taste lah, dun take your MIL's comment to heart. last time my confinement lady also like that, told me my son dun like my breast milk liow cos drink so slowly, i told her off that that few days he had been drinking that slowly what.

Audrey/Cheryl, Bumbo selling at only $59.90 at Kiddy Palace, go and buy from there easier lar. The shopbug is $55 b4 gst, after 7% gst, it's $58.85, not much cheaper also.

Icy, when he reject EBM, did you try latch on? Did he take? Somedays, my gal also like that, give EBM, don't want, keep arching back, but if I latch on, she'll take. Bo bian, got to wait, let her sleep a bit then try again. Usually she'll take when more hungry. You try that? If you didn't have a recent change of diet, should not be because of EBM. Ignore what your MIL said, sometimes, baby distracted also drink very little, like my gal.

scratching ears/ hair

My son has been scratching at the patch behind his ears for past few days. At first, we tot it was due to this long hair. So we cut it so that his hair is now no longer covering his ear. But today still scratch lor. =S Sorry to say but like a monkey lor. =( I think the heat just makes him more irritated. I check behind his ears, nothing special leh. The redness is definately due to his scratching.

I worry if it's because of dry skin. So I bought a tube of QV cream and apply it onto my son's neck to help me clear his red bumps. I also apply it onto his ear. The QV cream is recommended by my CL. Hope it works.

icy

Could it be your darling is teething? My son will fuss like mad once every 2 weeks. N yes, I remember putting the teat into his mouth and he will cry like mad lor. Nothing will be able to calm him down. I just tahan lor. =(

I know how stressful it is when my son struggles during his feed. I feel your stress too. So that's why I would rather let my hb feeds my son n I do other duties lor. Take things easy in the meanwhile. Ask your HB or MIL to help u out with the feeding. I think as long as your son's weight is not dropping, he rejecting your milk should be temporary. =) Don't worry too much ya.

Icy/Dawn, mine is also having the same thing. I gave him FM also the same thing refused to drink. When I offered breast to him, he didn't reject. So it is not that he doesn't want to drink BM. I have change the teat to pigeon, narrow and broad. Come back to the same thing refused to drink. I was so angry scolded him and hit his leg gently then he cries and cries. Feeling so gulity to him.

My life, I nursed my elder son until 19.5 mths. When weaning off, a bit hard time, but must not gave up. Before he sleeps, I gave him bottle feed. After a few times he get used to it liao.

Normally I nursed them until they sleep and they unlatched themselves. I didn't let them sleep on the cot. They just sleep beside me.

For my elder son, I let him watch TV before sleeping. He will watch the VCD, half way he sleeps himself.

Everynite, I don't carry him to nurse. We sleep side by side and I turn myself to the side to let him latch on. You can try this so you won't be tired. Until she already then you carry her to the cot and tap her gently.

Stroller, not all will like to sit. If they sit inside, you have to push her walk then they will quite.

Ah Capp, my mil or hb feeds him also the same cry and cry.

Thanks maureen
U mentioned u bf ur elder boy to 19.5mths before weaning off the breast ah...did he wean himself or u wean him yourself? But at least he takes a bottle, my gal refuse a bottle leh..maybe its too early to think abt now but my fren kept saying if I contd to nurse my gal to sleep, she will hv difficulty falling asleep on her own next time wor...kept telling me 4mths liao, MUST start training otherwise she'll never learn..so I'm worried lo...but she's sleeping so well now by me nursing her to sleep, I'd hate to let her cry thru some sleep training exercise! So I'm looking for some real life assurances bah that babies who are nursed to sleep WILL eventually go to sleep on their own after they're weaned.
are u SaHm?

Stroller
We did push the stroller around and try to ignore her cries abit, tot she will get interested in the scene and stop crying but she jus gets louder and louder!! Cos she cries with her eyes shut tight and will only open it when we pick her up and THEN will start to kaypoh the surrounding!

hi mummies, after reading all these posts here.. must say, after training throughd some cries, my baby gal is very co-operative, and well eater, sleep on her own now. Anyone can look after her, as long as she has enough to eat. ;-) She drinks EBM, Fresh BM, milk powder, water, barney water. ;o)

mylife, I wean him off cos I was pregnant. I feel that I won't wean the younger son off too early, as baby what they know will be through crying. As they grow older it is easier to tell them and they will understand more.

Me is FTWM. Sleep sure will lack cos I do wake up to latch on or pump. For latch on as I sleep side by side, so I can continue to sleep while latching on. But sometimes me is too tired so I continue to sleep without waking up to pump.

That why when nursing at nite, it is very difficult for me to go out too. If not my mil can't handle. When the time is up for nursing and sleep he will make noise to tell me. And this is the way I trained them to sleep early.

I'm at the airport now...on my way to HK! My boy seems to understand when I told him mummy going to "buy things" and will only pick him up 2 days later. When my in-laws came to pick him up, he gave me a sad face, so unlike he's usual self...aiyo, make me "she bu de" to leave him. Hopefully he will make it through the next 3 days.

it seems like all our babies are giving us a really hard time now! maybe its cos they are at the stage where they are more aware of what's happening around them.

my girl is also extremely difficult. still doesnt drink fr bottle, n still very attached to me. i am trying not to carry her during the day now as i will be goin back to work in another 3 wks' time, so tot better let her get used to my inlaws. A LOT of crying going on now at home! very stressful.

mylife
i too have the same worry as u. i nurse my girl to sleep every nite now n i dont even bother to move her back to her cot cos she somehoe knows n will wake up withint 1/2 hr if i move her back to her cot. so she just sleep with us on the same bed thro the nite. she has to snuggle up really close to me n be able to touch me. so no matter how far away i put her on the bed, eg in the middle, so that i have more space, when i wake up, i will find her stuck to me again! i guess we just have one of those super sticky babies :p anyway if she doesnt take the botte, how to wean off the breast? i also dunno. same headache as u.... if u find a soln, let me know!

ahcapp, u mean ur boy also went thro this for 2 weeks and then u found out he was teething? i also suspect he going to start teething.....so much saliva plus oni cries so much when feeding.

dawn

er.. not yet, I am still trying to figure out why my son drools like that. This few days a bit better, no longer cries so much when I feed him. But this pattern will come back in a week or 2 I am sure. Anyway, I read that when the baby is teething, he will become more fussy.

QV cream

Ok, QV cream makes my son's enzema worse. =( This morning, he woke up with redder neck patches, red eyebrows and the red patch on his face came back. Got a shock of my life! He only looks better after I clean his face with cooled boiled water and apply some California Baby cream. Looks like I must stop anyhow appy cream onto my son's skin.

Btw, any one using cream contained Steroid perscribed by the doc. The GP gave my son the cream to apply. I was concerned, but he told me apply for a few days and the inflammable should go down.

What cream do u use for your baby's enzema?

Michelle
u mentioned ur stretching emma's feedg interval to 4hrly now? Wat time do u put her to bed and how many feeds a day ur givng her? The way u describe emma roll over to "niam" u is soooo cute and endearing...hehe...then don't go back to work lah!
as for the bottle feeding, my hubby got one fren told him last time his daughter also like dat..refuse to take bottle...so end up have to use cup and spoon feed..actually he consoled us say think on the bright side, no need to wean twice ie from breast to bottle, from bottle to cup...straight from breast to cup, skip one step lo..cos he got a son take bottle but have a harder time weaning him from bottle to cup wor...anyway sooner or later they got to learn to take juices from cup rite? So try lo...
Btw talk about juices when do we give our BF babies juices & water ah? And when they say juices is it fresh juices or buy from supermarket then mix with water? Got special juices for babies/toddlers or not?

hi AhCapp,

u see GP for yr son enzema condition? Did Dr Heng recommend any cream ?
Wanna check with u, did Dr Heng prescribe Appeton Multivitamin plus infant drops for yr son ? He gave a bottle 30ml dietary supplement during Zander 7wks check up. Till now, we only feed him twice (1ml once a day). Once was dropped directly into his mouth & the other time was mixed with his FM. But i think he hate it cos it taste very sweet & he will reject his FM due to the weird taste!

mylife,

i am planning for F&E HK trip towards End June.
Langham place 5D4N including Flight (Cathay Pacific) will cost SGD1067.00 per pax. Trying to work within my budget & do some homework b4 venturing HK for the first time ya...sotong me la..keke

U staying above Elements mall ? Mm...if got time, will sure catch up with u! Beside shopping, any nice restaurant/eatery to recommend ? Thanks

Just now brought my son for a hair cut. Cut until quite short like botak.

He managed to drink a bit of milk just now too. Hope he quickly back to normal intake.

AhCapp,

me using mild steriod/antibiotic cream "Fucicort" prescribed by PD for my bb eczema.

the first time she had eczema on her cheeks it got really bad, 2 red patches like wayang like tat. had to use the cream twice a day for abt a wk.

nowadays once i see a small patch of eczema coming up i will quickly apply the cream, usually one or two applications and the eczema will subside already.

Hey My life!

Thanks thanks for supporting my my BP) haha

OOi... can i have your msn for easier commuication with you? Will be emailing soon for your orders and your queries

hope to hear from you soon!
Fern

mylife, dawn, kitsune, maureen ahcap,

thanks for the comforting words. I try latching but cannot already.. he dun like the taste of my nipple, dun even wanna touch it with his lips, force his head go near my nipple, he scream and whole head turn so red..

Today mil went out so I am more relax and decided to just wait for Xavier to demand for milk then I feed. He would be hungry after 4 hrs, licking his lips and crying then I go prepare milk. Phew managed to drinks slightly more before rejecting the bottle..

Now his stools is watery, I am going to see the PD tomorrow and check if it got to do with ear infection or some oral infection.

BTW, my boy have some werid behaviour, he only LOL at strangers.. it is extremely difficuit for us to make him LOL.. so werid leh.. Wang En Fu Yi De Jia Huo.. he only laugh to people he seldom see.. and only smile to us.. and he will definately hiccups when he laugh.

Steph,

Wawah! So you still finalised in staying in Langham place hotel! Very nice but ex hotel sia! haha.. but do have a good time with hubby yeah?
Me and hubby will be going early July 5 nites... Most prob staying in Metropark Mongkok
as its relatively reasonble and not bad lah.. for that price.. Now still fully book.. hence we are trying to look for another agent... Also F & E.

My life,
Shall we meet up when we are there... Can pass you your stuff.. to save postage for you.. IF you can wait lah!
how? Check your email soon.. replying you soon on your queries

Ooi.. share with me.. Me very into clothes and baby stuff.. any cheap and good place? Also food as well? And my hubby into toys, collectable? ANy great hunt for such stuff? IF your hubby has the same intrest.. they might also hit off well tog.. Can't wait to see your Rylee if we really have the chance to meet up.. haha! She's getting more adorable each day

Steph

When I last brought my son to see Dr Heng for his 6-in-1 2nd dose, the eczema wasn't so bad. Dr Heng only said that it's the genes etc. He didn't say much. I also very blur, didn't really pursue the matter. It was only AFTER the visit that I noticed my son's eczema has gone worse.

today i just brought my son to see the GP. Will try out his cream for now. His neck is very red lor. A bit heart pain. =( I think it was the QV cream I applied last night..

N yes, my son is still scratching his poor ears. Still don't know why... *sigh*

Hmm.. Dr Heng didn't gave my son anything, except for that time when I brought my son there as he was having reflux-like symptons. What he gave was a very tiny bottle of something which I have to keep in the fridge all the time. I just need to drip 5 drops into his feed once every day. I finish using that quite some time ago. I think it's used to strength something.. goosh, I am getting OLD, can't remember the details liao. =( But why is Dr Heng giving your darling supplements? Not enough weight gain or just as supplements?

grumpus

I noticed that California Baby's Calendula Cream is quite good. Hmm.. as in I noticed that after applying it, the eczema is less and will subside, especially the red patch on his face. Except for the eczema on his poor neck. =( No choice, my son drools and spit out milk all the time. So it's very hard to keep his neck dry.

But now, will start on the cream given by the doc. His neck really red lor. =(

Sorry but can I ask if u feeding your son EBM or FM? I am feeding my son EBM. I am wondering if the eczema is due to my diet. =( Cause I eat anything, prawns and seafood...

icy

At least your darling laughs in front of strangers. My son will stare at the stranger with his big big eyes. I also pai-say leh.. hahahaha...

When my mum comes back after her weekend break, my son will not even dare to look at my mum into her eyes. Like very shy or treat her like a stranger like that. Told my mum that babies have short memories but she just don't believe me. =S

steph!
hurray! another mommy coming!
Are u bringing Zander along? eateries ah? Errr....what do u all like to eat? U like local food or restaurants? The popular ones are Yung Kee roast goose lo. Must try the Hui Lau Shan here oso for the sweet desserts. In Mongkok, try all those roadside stalls that sells curry fishball, waffles, and alot of chapalachan. Also got one cha chan teng that sells very nice fried instant noodles. Can add your own toppings, like chicken wing, pork, mushroom etc. Supposedly won some awards one lo. If u dare, can also try the "smelly tofu" at mongkok. Personally i also like to eat one tomato noodle in Central. The soup base is using tomato, the noodles are jus plain instant noodle, but can add luncheon meat, chicken wings, etc. But that place very ulu, so quite hard to describe.

Fern
looking forward to get your mails...wahhh u coming in July ah? So long, i wan to get the socks quicker leh...when will the stocks arrive? By 6June can or not? Then my fren come can bring for me cos she's coming on 7June. Are u bringing Elias? If Rylee is ok, i can bring u around, but sometimes she's so cranky, dont sit in stroller, headache! Food refer to what is typed for Steph above. Toys and collectibles ah...wat kind? My hubby likes Gundam, but nowadays with baby, hardly have time to play such things liao. Got one street in Mongkok sells all these one lo. Roughly, entire HK is full of shopping opportunities...but personally i like going to H&M, and Granville Road in Tsim Sha Tsui to shop for unique clothes. Children, can go TST Ocean Terminal ground floor (where Toys R Us is), entire floor is kids clothes, kids branded clothes like DKNY, Armani Junior, Nicholas & Bear, Dior, Pacco, etc are there. For bargains, can go to Tung Chung City Gateway for outlets shoppings. Kids brands like Chickeeduck, KingKow and french brand La Petit got 50% discount there.

So, many mummies going to HK, I'm so envious. Steph, I was checking out Langham Place too so got so many good reviews but agree with Fern, very ex hor. $1067 includes taxes?

AhCapp, I also eat anything one, no lar, don't think it's because of diet. RaeAnne's neck also red red between the folds due to heat. We bathe her twice a day, seems to help. If your boy's rashes is due to milk then try and wipe him more often? My gal always eating hand and thumb, so saliva all over nowadays, we put a wet 'hankerchief' in a plastic tapow round container and keep wiping her.

Icy, that's good. Jia you jia you. My gal always very cold towards us but nowadays she's mmore sociable, smiling to anyone who talks to her for more than 5mins.

Ahhcapp

Do you want to try dermasone cream? It was given by my bb' dr and hes dermagologist. Its mild yet efffective for bb skin. you can buy at any pharmacy. My bb ezecma is under control. Her skin is silky smooth now (she had ezecma since 6 weeks old until she reached 3 months and its on and off). I am not afraid of any red rashes. Now I just need to apply Physiogel cream on her face and Gaia moisturizer to keep her skin moist.

This dr said we dont need to change diet at all.. But to be safe, I just avoid many many things like eggs, milk, tomotoes, seafood, etc...
Hope this help

mylife,
My advice is "juz accept that Rylee doesnt like stroller". I remember I ever mentioned that my #1 was a non stroller/car seat child. He only accepted stroller when he was able to walk cos too lazy to walk. And accepted car seat when he was 18 mths cos he knows I cant bring him out if he dont sit in it. So, there is nothing wrong for her not to like to be in the stroller. Suggestion is, invest in a good carrier that can use till very big. Like Ergo??

Dont worry about weaning. As the child grow older, she will understand what u say. Then you juz hv to express to her y she cant latch on and u offer "alternative" for her lor. Hmm, by then maybe she knows how to "self comfort" like sucking thumb, a security blanket, etc. She will accept one..... Think ah, u too free liao, think too much. Worry things that u dun hv to worry for. LOL~ :p

finally someone took my girl from me, phew, can take a breather to read and catch up. These few days, my girl has been very very sticky to me, now she knows the minute I put her on her bed, means I gg to walk away, so she will scream very loudly, then I got to pick her up again. Sigh. She has been trying to push herself to sit up, but of coz she cant coz simply too young, but she gets very pek chek when she tries so hard to sit up, cannot make it and then no one wants to carry her.

Mylife, but in HK, carry stroller very ma fan right? The techno very heavy le, I fed up already with it, so I use the combi instead. But now, I rather sling my girl when we go out, chop chop
. With the stroller, got to take these and take that. You've got the bjorn right? I think that one is very good.

HK, so many going, I also wanna go
. Langham place sounds great, hmmm, now got to go pester my hubbie. Initially we wanted to go, then I told my mum, actually is hint to her, so we can go and she help me look after my girl. Then she also happy say she wanna go with my dad, so if go its 5 pple going. Pengsan. So back to square one.

Icy *hugs*, is he better? Watery? But I tot if drink BM, should be watery? My girl now on FM, but her poo poo also watery. Last time when she was on BM, also quite watery and got alot of air too.

Maybe the weather very hot, thats why they are very cranky? My girl has been quite moody these few days, very sticky and attached to us. She sleep also will wake up screaming. Until I so pek chek, I pat her to sleep next to me, then suddenly I woke up coz she woke up and box and slap me a few times. :p

kitsune/ahcapp
rylee also have red rash on cheeks and between the folds of her neck! Always fight with me during bath time when I want to clean (she doesn't like us to pry open her neck area) I applied the emulsifying lotion on her rashes it seems she hates it cos keep rubbing...milk rash/ saliva rash I also dunno which one and what to apply to get her good baby skin back!

Kitsune
u bathing RaeAnne twice a day oredi? I want to as well but my mom kept saying will give her rheumatism! Tat time u also giving wipe downs only rite? Wat time u give her evening bath? As for HK, I rem u wan to come HK to "huan yuan" at repulse bay rite?;)

Valencia
welcome back!! Hehe long time nvr see u here! Ay..how come u say exact same thing as my hubby ah? Kekeke..perhaps so lo..maybe I jus worry too much...sigh, it doesnt help dat my frens kept scolding me like I'm violating Parenting Rule 101 by nursing my gal to sleep evry nite, kept telling me im gonna regret and pay for it wor...chua dio!

AhCapp,

I feed EBM. No lah it's not the diet, it's just the milk lor. Like u said at this age bb drool, suck fingers rub everywhere then start off as a normal milk rash then becomes eczema. U sure yrs is eczema? Cos my bb gets rashes in the folds of her neck and at the back of her neck as well, but those are normal red red type rashes which i just use calamine lotion. also make sure i wipe her face and neck with cotton pad soaked in cooled boiled water after every feed cos she's a messy eater.

Eczema is scaly scaly one the skin like thickened and rough not just red red

icy
I can understand your stress with dealing with MIL. I'm also facing the same thing. There is this period of time that Tristan kept falling sick and needed to see doc several times, MIL says he's very heaty, dunnoe why so heaty and could be due to me eating heaty stuff during preggie.My confinement was done at her house. Mostly me and HB took care of Tristan and she cooks for me and bath baby. After HB went back to work, I took care of Tristan myself, although staying there. After 2 months, I told HB to move back own hse and take care of Tristan myself and occasionally bring over to let them play with him. This period of time was great, me with Tristan only. Can take care of him my way and he was alright then.

After I went back to work and drop Tristan at MIL place while I'm working. Tristan developed rashes all over his chest, back and legs at her place.. Not sure if it's eczema / heat rash..
Again MIL mention that he's heaty, and my preggie diet comes into picture. I controlled my diet then lor, only healthy food and no junk food at all.. Haiz, dunnoe how to tell her that her place is hot and stuffy and got HB to hint her to open all her windows at home to allow ventilation.. As I'm working shifts and works 2 days, off 2 days. I always bring him back after work and his rashes subsides when spending the whole day at own hse..

Maybe in your case, don't be too worried about Xavier's milk intake. I also experienced this when Tristan was sick constantly for the first 3 months. Tristan appetite now also became smaller, he now drinks lesser from usual 180ml/4hrly to now 150ml/4hrly and still got 40ml leftover, after putting up some struggle and noise. Overall, as long as babies are drinking, it's okay and Xavier is still having BM (it's good) so don't give up easily. If I still can give Tristan BM, I also wan..
Tristan's weight gain for the past month not so good, only 500g..

Eczema
Can any mummy enlighten me what is eczema and how to identify it?

blessedbaby
Is the dermasone cream good? I'm now applying California Baby Calendula cream on Tristan on his rashes (which I dunnoe if its heat rash or eczema). However, the rashes comes and go. Appear after stay at MIL place and subsides after going back home...
Wanna try the cream on Tristan..

Mylife, my mum also nag lor but ILs house so hot (afternoon sun), my gal has so much more rashes since I went back to work. So ask her to bathe her twice a day lor but the night bath, never wash hair, just the body. Maybe your mum will be ok with that? When back at my own place on weekends, we'll only wipe her down in the evening instead. Lazy also. haha. Ya lor, I want to go and huan yuan, actually told hubby we go on our own as a getaway trip plus huan yuan if his mother not keen for us to bring baby but if it's $1k+ per person, quite 'xin tong' to spend so much to recharge ourselves. Cos I'm still planning to bring her to Taiwan in Dec if possible. :p

Hi Mummies. My boy was admitted to hospital on Sunday morning due to high fever and acute bronchitis! Super worrying! Am at hospital now. He's so pitiful. Can't breathe properly and can't sleep bec of this. I'm so upset to see him this way and need mask to help him breathe.

Audrey

I am not sure whether your bb has rash or eczema. Maybe you need to bring him to see dr?

When my bb was 6 weeks old, her eczema as very very bad. There was 2 red apples on her cheeks and she was itchy all over. But now, Its like a rash, comes and goes. I brought her to see different doctors for 3 times, and I find dermasone cream is the most effective on bb skin' body (I always use Gaia Moisturiser the apply dermasone cream). Dermasone cream cant use on bb face. On the face, I use Physiogel and then apply DHACort cream.

If bb has eczema, just remember to use alot moisturizer all over. Even noe, my bb has no rash, I still apply moisturizer 2 times per day after bath for my gal. It really really help.

Violetlce, very sorry to hear this and hope your bb get well soon.