angelsky
i can understand your dilemma, on one hand, everything is s familiar in Sg, with lotsa help, but on the other hand, hubby deprived of seeing baby and u everyday. But handling baby on your own is no mean feat lo...like these few days, dunno why my baby refuse to nap in the afternoon (not even in the yaolan, put in only cry like i wan to chop her) and very teh, always wan to carry, cannot leave her play alone. My helper went back to Indonesia for 2 weeks leave, actually, she was supp to start work only after she comes back but i requested for her to start immediately after she ended her contract with her previous employer so she can learn the ropes here before officially starting. Anyway, she left yday night, and my mom is away on Korea trip with my sis, so today it's supp to be me, myself and i. But i si beh useless, freaked out and ask hubby to take one day leave to help me cos baby very cranky, if no one around, i think i will end up not able to shower, eat or rest at all. 24/7 with baby...can only run to toilet for like 5mins before she starts to wail. Well, but that's just me and my difficult baby lah. I do envy babies who are so easy, can coo and ahhh on their own, and mommy jus go about do stuffs and occasionally play with them...what to do, different baby, different personality. I really wonder if i'm spoiling her by being with her all the time, and since i'm the main caregiver, whether she'll have a worse-off separation anxiety when the time hits. I cannot imagine when my mom's visa is up and she got to return to Spore...hopefully by then, Rylee is better (i doubt) and my helper is more familiar liao.
Anyway, i digress. On the other hand, it's good and heartwarming to have hubby at my side instead of doing weekends and the occasional Skype...cos i'm the type very clingy to hubby one lo. Tat time, rem after confinement i also wondering if i shud stay longer in Spore...but in the end a fellow mommy told me hubby will miss all the "firsts" of baby if i choose to stay in Sg, so, i decide to up and go. Well, at least she gave her first laugh-out-loud to hubby, so it's worth it lah!
wendy
alamak...explain so cheong hei,
yuan lai u've oredi been to Olympic! kekeke. Haha, my hubby also super fan of computer stuffs in Mongkok area...he can definitely "ah ka liao" with urs! And yes, must must explore factory outlets in Tung Chung. Wahhh...u very "sud" leh...can change diapers anywhere??
*salute* I can BF, with my nursing cover, but changing diapers....ermm....still cant lah.
I have never been on a cruise! Cos there was one time back when i was working, we were invited by the cruise to go on board a stationary ship (think it was Star Pisces back then) for a party and to visit their ship...alamak, never knew for that hundreds of dollars, the basic room is so small and to have a little teeny weenie machiam like prison circle hole, i need to top up another hundred or something and consider as "Room with Window"!! But i am still curious why all my frens love cruises and mourning the upcoming departure of Star Virgo to HK. Some even say wan to fly to HK and take the cruise from HK...duh. Anyway, now with a kid, MAYBE one day i'll find the courage to try. I am scared of having the feeling of claustrophobic, like being confined in the ship out in the big ocean...cannot go ANYWHERE! Just stuck in the ship.
kitsune
yah, if and when u come, must come and look for me ok! Yup, agree with ur fren, no point taking baby to Disneyland la. if u wan, i can try copy and give u the Prampusher Guide in HK. For BF, jus use nursing covers lo...dats wat i'm doing so far...baby hungry, i jus latch...less hassle of bringing bottles and flask out.