(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Payment Recd </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>VioletIce</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angelsky</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jerrybeanie</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>pm_babe</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessed serene</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BlessedBaby</TD><TD>sending cheque </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AngelaYong</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Aiya, sometimes I'm also in a dilemma...contemplate to put him in infant care although he will get less attention and fall sick more easily lah...but in the long run, he gets to interact with more people/children and helps build up his immunity.

With in-laws, altough he gets full attention but generally they are very "negative" people...it's their character lor...always complaining about government, other people, etc etc which I don't like. I want him to grow up with a "positive" attitude if you gals know what I mean. It's at this stage where they will will develop their character and I really don't wish to end up with a "negative" kid.

QQ,

OIC.. so many old wife's tale..

Tell u a more funny tale on "how to stop your baby from drooling?" Guess wat? Go to another person hse, be it your friends or relative.. use their "TABLE CLOTH" &amp; wipe baby hse &amp; dun tell that person.. Faint!! I hope my mum dun do this to my boy who drool saliva a lot... heehee

HAPPY BELATED MOTHER'S DAY!!

Hope you had a wonderful times with your little ones over the weekend!

mei,
will transfer the money to you by today! Thanks for helping!

I want to join the swimming trial too! Hehe..

Luvv,
aquaducks free trial has to be after 6 mths and preferably after the 6th mths vaccination. so i cannot orgn now. paiseh ah.

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Free Infant Swimming Trial</font> http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/
- complimentary swimming trial, i.e FREE!
- heated pool @ Tanglin Village, i.e. just nice for Baby temp thus just a swimming diaper is good enuff. no nid wet suits.
- per class is 6 babies. 1 parent with 1 baby.
- wkday class as wkend is fully-booked now.
- teach abt singing/games/water confidence

can check with you ladies what's wrong with my girl?

she refuse to take her milk or only take 1/2 her milk about 3-4 times a day. She prefer to play then to drink milk *faint*

Hi Mylife:

I just got the exersaucer today, hurray! Will let you know if my prince likes it or not. I am a full time working mum, but I am lucky that I can knock-off work sharply everyday, never need to work OT, and never have to bring work home :) When baby cries or not in good mood, try everything you can think of, and try introduce new things/games for your baby. Don't think that yesterday she liked this, then today offer her the same thing. Most of the time, this won't work. Baby is unpredictable, so it's better to try fresh new idea if the old one doesn't work. I am very lucky to have a happy baby, he may only cry out loud (for unknown reason) once a week, envy :) But of course considering I put him to Infant care duing the day, and only sees him in the evening/night and the whole weekend. But so far, his teachers at the infant care all like him very much, as they all said he is a happy baby.

Drinking less after the jab
For those who has the same experience - my baby has just gained back his apetite and drinking more milk now since his last 6-in-1 jab 2 weeks ago. Last 2 days has been drinking close to 30oz in total (should be about this intake according to his weight, ie, 7kg). So as a result from this, he slept longer at night without the milk, 8.30pm to 4am! So mummies, be patient, and let your baby adjust to their body system themselves.

I figured it's not the last feed and it's not BM vs FM, but it's the total milk intake during the day that will affect how long can baby last without milk at night.

So for BF mummies, DO NOT give up!!

mom2nat
i feel exactly wat u hv described! abt not knwoing whether bb wants to eat or sleep cos direct latch dunno how much they drink :p worse still my girl has never latch on more than 5 min so these days its only 3 min n she pulls away! to add to the problem, we are trying to train her to drink fr bottle now so day time fr 7am-2pm, she will drink only 100 ml in total
i dunno wat to do liao. sleep problem, eat oso problem - why so many problem!?!

yes, with my son i did wish for him to latch on. guess i wished too hard now my girl refuse to do anything but latch!

wendyg
so how much milk does your son take during the day now fr bottle when u r at work? i guess he is making up for all the lost milk during the nite when he can latch on to you? i think i'm gonna end up the same as u liao. its oredi starting!!!

mylife
my girl is also a cry baby. as long as i'm not carrying/playing/sleeping with her, she will CRY. does that qualify to be a 'hum bao'? :p

michelle
last time was 40ml... now on average he takes more than 100ml.. say abt 120ml, 130ml per feed. But i think husband said they hv to breakup to 3 times before he can reach that amt. ie he doesn't drink at 1 shot. For the time i'm at work, he drinks 3 times.

Kam
i'm not about to give up bfg. Saves me a ton of $$, considering how the price of FM increases. And much more convenient to soothe a crying bb.. just stuff his mouth to shut him up. i love it.
U're right abt babies drinking enuf milk during the day for them to sleep well at night. It's the basis for Gina Ford's methods. But then again, she doesn't approve of "demand feeding" and promotes all babies to follow a schedule from Day 1. So perhaps u didn't get to know it fr her after all, since u're not keen on babies following a schedule.

Hi Kam,
Can I just found out which infant care does your baby go to? If you don't mind sharing, how much do you pay per month?

Re: MIL
I stay with my PIL. They are very helpful and willing to look after the baby and I appreciate their help. But sometimes I wish my MIL will understand that while she can give advice (e.g. feed water, give formula etc), they should leave the decision to us as parents. My MIL (and also my mum!) are those that we will keep insisting you do it their way. Very tiring to fend off sometimes esp when they sing the same tune. Thankfully I have my hubby on my side.

Kam,
Which brand of exersaucer did u get? I see that evenflo has quite a few types of exersaucer…

QQ,
My mum also very traditional one. She mentioned that there's something special about BB's 4th month. But think she doesn't expect us to give cakes etc. I hope not!

Talking about old wives tale, my mum told me that in order to have baby boy, the husband got to "keep" his "little tadpoles" in 4 a long long time. i.e cannot ML for a period of time. When I asked her whether there’s any scientific explanation behind her theory, she conveniently ignored me …Duhh..

For info, my mum is obsessed with having a grandson. The last time, she gave me a whole pig stomach (soup) in this special pot, supposedly for me to "change my stomach"! Although my hubby and I hope to have a boy the next time, we are not obsessed as she is. Really gets me on my nerves sometimes!

RE: Persipation
Mommies, do your babies perspire a lot? This afternoon when I picked my gal up after her nap, I found a big wet patch on her mattress where her head was. I also find that she perspires a lot when I am breastfeeding her, especially so when she is struggling while drinking.

hi preciousmoments
did u tell your mom that babies are conceived in the WOMB, not STOMACH... If stomach, the stomach acid will eat up the embryo &amp; no more baby liao.
and btw, it's not true that not doing it for long time will hv boy. Not for me anyways.. i hv 2 boys.

precious moments,
my girl perspire a lot, especially during milk time. the back of her head sure wet.

me too hope to have a baby boy next time, any remedies we can follow? hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">FREE Formula Milk Samples!</font> for 6 months onwards
if you are <font color="0000ff">not taking Dumex Mamil and/or Similac</font>, please let me know. I want for my girl and for my nephew. Maybe you can give or we can do a exchange. Tks v much.

re: having boy next time...

i heard from my massuer that in order to have a boy next time... u must steal the ladler from a household who has sons only and vice versa. haha i never buy the myth.. prefer to have a scientific theory lor.. ie, if u BD on your O day, it will be more likely a boy cos male sperm swim faster ... but if u wan a gal, BD on few days before your O cos female sperm swim slower but live longer than male sperm.

PM hmmmmm think my PIL is super duper traditional hahahaha .. urs is maybe one 2nd plc mine is on the 1st plc hahaha no one can fight with them.

i have a few tins of enfalac follow on from gynae side for TT dunno will she like it

luvv,

ahaha can can ... i pm u my hse addy... haha u bring yr gal oso hor...see if got chemistry with my #2
haha i wana b granny asap haha

RE: Persipation
My boy perspires a lot as well. Same thing, sometimes there's a wet patch below where he has been sleeping. I wonder if i'm dressing him too much.

re: having boy next time...
i heard that having a meat diet produces boys, while vegies produces girls. hmmm... i wonder.

re: in-laws
MIL always have a lot to say... and always asks me why my son this why that, but sometimes i have no idea. She expects me to know everything about my boy, it's not as if he can speak and tell us. My ILs also always give a lot of negative comments. I try to ignore them and not get affected, but sometimes it's really hard.

Just wondering, is anybody's BM supply dwindling? Does Fenugreek really work?

mei,
i'm interested in joining kindermusik. could i have more info pls?

shooting star,
so u wanna join our 1-jun kindmusik pte trial class? pm me below details:
mummy's Name:
mummy's Contact (HP):
Child Name:
Child DOB:

and will reply u with my POSB Savings account number for u to make payment to me.

QQ,
also get the name for the person u referring to contact me soonest. tks.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies, i'm going down to make payment for all the mummies who had already paid me this Sun (2 wks in advance of 1-june). Kindly make payment to me by this Weds if possible, to confirm your reservation. Tks.</font>

shooting star,
long time no see, u din attend the last 2 classes for positive baby. the last class only left me and babe.. haha..

I thought my SS dropped last week, end up, it was due to my pump, the funnel crack or something.. I havent exactly pt out the cause. Anyway I eat papaya also find that will increase me SS. Also eat fenugreek every 1-2 day.

Luvv,
My boy also drinking less milk.. attention all goes to playing of the teats or talk a lot when the teat inside the mouth.. however I realised my BM had become thicker, which perhaps explain why he taking lesser.. so recently weather is hot, so he also drink lesser.. on cooler weather I find that he could drink more.

icy, serious only the 2 of you? My mum was saying HFMD, ask me to bring my girl out less, so end up the 2 of us stay home "fight with each other", the weather hot, she throw temper, I also bored.

Shooting star, I tried before last time, seems not bad, but the smell of the fenugreek is "oooo".

QQ, my girl okay leh with 2 scoops at 125 ml sometimes barely finish even.

RE: drooling.
The version I heard is not so gross. On baby 4th mth, use biscuit or bread to wipe BB mouth to "shou" the saliva. I don't mind if my inlaw going to do that lah.. at least decent clean stuff. :p

angelsky,
Yes, haha only 2, last 2nd class only 3 pax.. Teacher conclude some things and then din mentioned abt the 2nd term. :p Too little babies liaos, wanna 2nd term also need to wait.

baby drooling

ever heard of this old wive's tale... if the pregnant mummy didnt satisfied her food cravings, then the baby will drool alot...

wahaha... so based on this theory, I get to eat lots of stuff during pregnancy

anyone using photo printers? am thinking of getting one but dun know if i shd get a all-in-one or compact photo printer. but friends advised me to develop photos at photo shop cos the pics will be longer lasting and cheaper.

is that so? can anyone comment on this?

beanie,
i agree with your friends, the results of printing from photo development shops are still better then printing on our own and definitely last longer.

Hi Kam

Where did you buy your exersaucer? Which brand? Can share with me? I am lookking for one... heheh

Mei, cheque wll be posting to you tom. Tks

How you sterilise bottle and pump at work huh? Am using table one but it smells funny.. dun know whether I should get the electric one to bring to work? afraid of using table as if it affects baby' appetite?