(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

nez,
my boy is like that for the past 1 week+ already.. It is better now, still have left over at times. I sometimes think it is due to the weather, this 2 days the weather is cooler then he seemed to be able to finish or drink more.

jacelyn, my gal been flipping since 3 months, but her arm is still caught, then she'll cry when she can't take it out. Her neck is not strong enough for her to lift up her head when tummy down though.

Steph, paiseh, forgot my multiply ID so never accept your invitation. Finally found my ID and password, tomorrow can go office and accept invitation liao. ;)

Organise swimming trial leh, I just bought Rash guard for her from Gymboree Spree organised by Amy.

WendyG, I want to buy the socks but mine gal gal leh, can't share right? Anyone wants to shared bb gal's maryjane socks? Tampines/East preferred, easier to meet up. Working now so difficult to meet up. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1401560.html?1210137895

Nez,

My boy also... Nowadays hardly can drink 120-130ml. Now only like 100mL somemore need to coax him...Takes about 30min to drink lor...I think is part of their growing up stage.

Vernon,

The clinic is always filled with pple!!

nez,
My boy is also drinking lesser now...always got leftovers in his bottle...more interested in playing with us and watching TV then drinking milk. I think it's not a problem as long as they still put on weight, poo, sleep and feels happy. I read that babies will somehow need to "reboot their system" during this period so they tend to drink less.

My baby is 4mths already too! But he also duno how to flip yet. Think each bb will take their own time. My son at least now more wililng to be put on tummy longer a bit...but still not that happy to be that way for too long.

About milk intake..gosh..think my bb big eater..he drinking abt 180ml leh..so far didn't really have the drop in milk intake except that time after injection for a few days...

my baby also cannot flip yet....but he likes to stand hence he enjoyed himself in the exersaucer...

He also reduced milk intake for quite some time...but he drink more at night now. last time when i am at home, he drink quite a lot in daytime, and at night mayb wake up once. Now he take less than 400ml in daytime...but when i go home he will drink and drink....and even wake up a few times in middle of night.

He growing well...at 4 months, he is 8.6kg liao. Must defer weaning cos of his weight

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Free Infant Swimming Trial </font>http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/
- <font color="0000ff">complimentary</font> swimming trial, i.e FREE!
- <font color="0000ff">heated pool</font> @ Tanglin Village, i.e. just nice for Baby temp thus just a swimming diaper is good enuff. no nid wet suits.
- per class is 6 babies. 1 parent with 1 baby.
- wkday class as wkend is fully-booked now.
- teach abt singing/games/water confidence

but hor, i cannot organise now. have to organise this <font color="0000ff">after</font> baby turned 6 months old, preferably after the 6th months vaccination.

so how? want to show interest first then I compile list, just like kindermusik?
but think we wont sign up cos' we can also teach bb water confidence by bringing him/her to swimming pool more often. a bit hassel when bath bb too. just a thot. haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font> PM me if you did not receive my email for payment. Tks.

<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>VioletIce</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angelsky</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jerrybeanie</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>pm_babe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessed serene</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BlessedBaby</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AngelaYong</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

eRnMum,

Wow your boy is really solid!! 8.6kg at 4mths!! He look very firm &amp; steady ; )

Btw, saw the pix..u put him in the walker so fast? I brought a walker cum rocker, the instruction is 6mth for rocker &amp; 9mth for the walker. But very tempted to put my boy in now cos he dun like to lie down &amp; always look excited to stand up or sit down.

Also got this fear after reading the link as below:
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/ChildrensHealth/GrowingUp/Baby+Start+Walking.htm

mei,

i will let you know once i do the transfer.
Thanks for collating.
Look forward to meet all of you &amp; your babies..

eRnmum,

can u tell me where u got the exersaucer from? my boy is 4mths now n he also likes to stand (but still dunno how to flip yet)... is it ok for them to "stand" in the exersaucer? dun think its dangerous rite? cos i see ur darling boy really looks like enjoying himself in it

Jan BB,

mine is not a walker...it is a exersaucer...can only sit there and play, turn around but cant walk one.

just to satisfy him when he dun wan to lie down.

My friend's son can walk at 7 months i think.

My number one can walk at 11 months.
My number 2 more solid....4 months and sit steadily...but number 1 wait till abt 5mths plus then can sit. He likes to stand and even wanna walk leh

i brought it at first few years at paragon...actually shopping centre also got sell...but different activities.
Mine is baby einstein, brought 2 years back. Mine cost $200 plus...but otehr brands got cheaper one..mayb $100. But depends on what toys (activity) you want la.

I saw that they (first few years) are selling other designs now

You can bring your boy to try....cos it says 4 mths can sit liao...but depends on your boys developement la.

Not dangerous...wont topple down and you can adjust the height to suits your son's height

eRnMum,

Thanks for the info.. will check out more on the "exersaucer" in dept stores.. Think is a good place to "jail" them so that we can do our stuff/hsework in peace.. heehee..

nez,

is yr baby still a happy, responsive baby? weight gain still good? at least 6-8 wet wet diapers a day? if so, then no need to worry abt the reduced milk intake.

if there are other symptoms like he's in a lot of discomfort or doesn't seem satisfied but yet dun want to eat then bring to the PD for further investigation.

3-4 mth old babies are very curious and easily distracted so sometimes they rather do something else than drink their milk

Hello Mommies..thank you so much for yr feedbks!

Grumpus, my bb is still happy, active n responsive. Regarding abt the weigh, m nt sure nw, last mth went to PD for his rashes n poo prob n after 2 wk went to the GP for his 6-1, his weigh remains the same for that period lor.

I knw so long if he's still active, i shouldn't worried too much, but his intake nw is like 70-90ml the most (esp in the day) per 3-4 hourly and had been like this for more than a mth lor. So can't help but to worry abit lah...hee.

nez, my gal also same as yours, for almost the whole month reduced intake from the original 130ml to 150ml, now oni can take 90ml plus got reflux. These 2 days worse, oni 20 to 50ml, but she still smiling happily but jus push out the teat when feeding her. but if latch on, she will drink hungrily leh......i thinking of bringing her to see PD if still like that the next few days.

shannonbaby, r u still taking orders? will pm you later on the HT stuff I want to order.

QQ thanks for your compliment. He is indeed a chubby and smiley baby.

Dawn, my baby similar....think they prefer latch on....dun think its a major concern

another investment other than the exersaucer is play yard with the mat. The playyard can keep them confine to a area when they are bigger and they can hold on to the fencing to learn how to walk. With the mat, we need not worry that they will fall on hard floor

let me go find a pic to upload

not sure whether you all can see clearly.

I brought one and a half box to make into a rectangular shape to fit the mat.

Pic only see one portion....my elder boy when he was abt 14mths

1407606.jpg

eRnMum,

Where did u buy the colourful play yard panels?
so far i saw this type (pix attached)
Superyard XT Model 8666 made by North States Industries US. The unit is made of durable reinforced plastic.
1407734.jpg

ernmum: my bb Rayden is 8.4kg 4mths.. but not so chubby like urs.. ur boy boy got a lot of hair. mine is botak.. hahaa!

RE: Baby Play Yard &amp; exersaucers
i also wanna chk out these 2 items wen out shopping.. hehee! hmm.. but his rm is quite small i tink aft puttin e play yard then not much space left.

Aiyo my boy dunno y past few nights after his 2+am feed dun wan sleep n even poo...till 4+ then zzz again after latching...help..

I wanna know too where to get the playyard n price

lyn
i went kiddy palace just nw and saw the exersaucers. depending whether you getting bbaby einstein or leap frog, it cost abt 200+.
fisher price cost 100+.

i saw jumperoo too. very attractive also!!!

mine can get from kiddy palace...think cost abt $150 two years back.

steph, looks similar right...but dun think mine is little playzone...dun quite remember leh

lynn, my baby big build...but not considered chubby liao...some babies their face fat fat chubby chubby one

but think our baby a bit too big

anyway i think his growth slow down liao

jumperoo quite fun, my elder boy likes...but cannot buy liao...so whenever we go kiddy palace, we let him sit ...free anyway

babe,

*Hugz* my boy having trouble sleeping too

yesterday nite aft 9pm feeding, put him to Zzz then wake up 15mins show tantrum, make eh eh noise for no apparent reason! 10.30pm give extra 30ml then he fall asleep for 5mins then wake up crying!! 11.30pm try to give extra milk again but don't want so me &amp; hubby take turn to carry him...walk round the hse, put him on our bed &amp; play awhile...11.30pm, give extra 30ml then give pacifier &amp; until 12.30pm then Zzz...3.30am wake up for milk...arghhh...my eyes become panda liao

my hubby just called home and say my boy refused to drink normal milk amount again

think tonight he will take revenge when i reach home

I want to buy the playyard too. wonder whether will it be cheaper if more mummies buy together..
i need two sets - one at my place n one at my MIL place.

beanie,
no prob. can wait for yr orders cos i am not in the hurry as will only give my gal's cereal when she is 6 mth old.

the play yard looks nice...can only use when bb can sit by herself without support right? Will they cry when all "fenced up" like this?

Steph/babe
I read babies at 4mth will change their sleeping pattern becos they r going thru a BIG leap ie start to be more active etc. Maybe a week or two then they will revert bk to normal.

Violetice
I jus went down to chk the Kate Spade bags for u...here's the pricing:
1) renwick street small anabel - HK$900
2) Clinton street flat serena - HK$2000
3) clinton street small Caria - HK$2400

I'm not sure how much it is in spore so u can used current exg rate of about 5.73? See if its cheaper? Let me know too cos also curious...

hey ernmum,

tks for ur info on exersaucer! wah, quite expensive hoh? i've been to shopping centres like vivo, john little, centrepoint, taka, i never see all these leh... maybe u can tell me where also? hehehe...

Anyone's baby on similac? I bought a new tin yesterday and gosh just realised that it states new improved version. for 4 months babies, supposed to be 3 scoops and 180ml of water. But my girl could not even finish the previous instructions of 2 scoops and 120ml of water. Do your find the new version very bubbly? Not sure if its a coincident, but today she suddenly constipate.

Now she is starting to recognize pple and maybe smell, my sis came back from facial, she refused to let her carry, everytime my sis touch her, she wail very loud and fierce. Wonder why, before that she and my sis best of frens. kekeke