(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Teething, my boy also drooping alot and put his fingers into his mouth.

Ah Capp, as time goes will get used to it. Sometimes when time up, me was thinking again have to go expressing. It is already part of my routine. I hope can go as far as I can. Coming to Jun or Jul, don't know will cut one session or not due to work load. Cos now we are having restructuring.

How come I dun feel my breasts are not as full as before huh? Each time i can pump about 100-120ml only. Sometimes can only pump 80ml both sides... its not enough for my gal.
How huh?? I have been taking fenugreek and eat papaya, pig trotters... but still not much milk come out??

Any advice for me?? ***sigh**

vernonsmummy, julie and maureen

my dd also like tat, she used to drink 160ml. nowadays always got bal.(abt 50-60ml)... is this normal n part of growing up. my daughter is 4 1/2 months now.

Grumps,
Add 1 teaspoon of thickener to the milk only. PD explained that heavier fluid, will stick to stomach, reduce reflux.
That time, didn't really question the PD cos his weight gain was stagnant for 2 weeks and was showing signs of weight loss, plus I want my boy to get out of the hospital as soon as possble. Desperate liao.

You way want to look at this thread :

http://www.cryingoverspiltmilk.co.nz/Food/ThickeningAgentsforReflux.htm

You may want to call your PD and ask him how much rice cereal / thickener to add to the milk.

Ahcapp,
I didn't highly recommend la..just that I like the smell.

blessedbaby, how many times you pump a day? Did you change your pumping schedule recently? Try to drink a lot of water, fenugreek etc. Need enought sleep and don't be stressed. Jia you!

Mylife,
<font color="aa00aa">Thanks, if really keen, will let you know.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I had a horrible weekend with baby. He took his 6 in 1 jab and second dosage of rotavirus on Friday and from then onwards, he's been crying like someone pinched him. Very "ke lian!" He has been sleeping through the night but after that jab, he woke up every 3 hourly to cry and at first, hubby and I thought he was hungry but it's definitely not hunger cry but sometime else. Hubby thought it could be nightmare since he had jab but so bad meh? I thought maybe it's over stimulation as he kept playing with us before he slept but then it's not the first time either. Really puzzled. I've even tried rocking, walking, cooing, everything liao. So stressed and tired now. Still have to work tomorrow.. Sighz!</font>

Hi kitsune_sg

May I check how much Mdm Rokia charge to clear the lumps and how long it takes? (happen to track back the forum and know that you have tried her service). ;o)
I got lumps on my breasts and everytime i pump, I notice that there is about 10ml of milk come out only. And my breast is hard.
Apprciate if you could give me her number as well?

dear all

Islandwide GSS Promotion by Avent
Bottle special pack at $20.90, UP $33.60 while stock last
contents: 260mls bottle x 1, 330mls feeding bottle x 1, night time soothers (3-6M) x 1

Re: TOY Sale
Went to the toy sale on sat, managed to grap many good stuff. Fisherprice toys mostly 50% discount, really worth it!!

Steph
The rainforest jumperoo is $180 not $100. Wonder they quote the price wrongly to me at first or they mark up price later. Aiya, I shld buy it instantly when they quoted $100. Think original price is $240-$260.

Hi JanBb,

<font color="aa00aa">Do you still they still have good stuffs left? Am thinking to go these 2 days but scared no more good stuffs then go all the way there...</font>

hi morning all

violetIce,
aiyo...aunty steph sayang sayang baby Ian. Any rise in his body temperature? could he be having mild fever or discomfort (pain) due to the jab ?
Are u taking care of Ian everynite ? Hope he is better now.
i also had a horrible weekend with baby Zander.
Friday evening bring him home from PIL's place &amp; after wipe down, he fuss &amp; cry non-stop at the top of his voice...never see him behave like that b4. We thot maybe he is hungry so we feed him &amp; after few mins, he started crying episode again. This carry on for half an hour &amp; cry until milk spit out from his mouth forcefully. My floor, my sofa, hubby's singlet &amp; shorts all kena his milk &amp; some sticky acid. We quickly call MIL for help &amp; she arrived our hse (10mins) in a cab (lucky she stayed ard Jurong area..near us). Nothing seem to pacify Zander. We tried cooing, carry, pat pat &amp; walk ard the whole, he still scream &amp; cry...until MIL carry him! Wah...he stop crying &amp; calm down. Saturday evening same whole thing happened...me &amp; hubby were so exhausted &amp; stressed too. The reason being Zander start &amp; know how to recognize his surroundings (his sleeping nest) &amp; caregiver liao!Sighz

Hi Violetice,

Think they have new stocks &amp; toys everyday cos' my hubby went again on sun &amp; found new toys.

You may take a look at this link:
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=4005&amp;e=thumbnail&amp;from=toysbytype&amp;pminage=0&amp;pmaxage=12&amp;pcat=Actgym

Price in the link is in USD and it seem to be cheaper than S'pore price. Is for ref before u go down, u may find some of the toys selling at $5, $15, $20, $30 in the sale.

Btw, better double check the toys work well or not cos' we found some defects, that's why my hubby went to change on sun &amp; ended up buying some more.. heehee..

Think Big items like activity table is selling at $35, learning table at $60 &amp; gym, bikes are real worthwhile item to buy .. which are all half the actual price..

Steph,

My boy has the same problem in evening too. Esp we bring him back on fri nite as we left him at my mum's place from mon - fri. Have checked with PD, he said babies are veri "alert" esp at nite when we change environment. Realise they keep looking at the ceiling?? This is how they rem the places &amp; once they feel strange, they feel insecure &amp; make a fuss. Think is growing stage, me also trying to wait for him to "Get Used".. Sometimes, really scare when fri comes.. Stress!!

hi JanBB,

re: Toy sale at no.1 loyang way
my hubby is interested to get the rainforest jumperoo when i told him is on sale at $100 after i saw yr sms on Saturday. We went down on Sunday afternoon. But hor, when i ask abt the jumperoo, they quoted me $180!!! They told me is BRAND NEW, not rejected stock &amp; is not display together with the sales items at the tent shelter. There were indeed alot of fisherprice items/disney/barbie dolls etc... on sales but the condition were not very ideal, most toys were dusty/old/defected...must check properly b4 purchase cos items sold are non-refundable.

Our babies are starting to "recognise" people and places liao. Yesterday, brought my boy back to my mum's place which we have been doing every sun since he was 1 mth old. But suddenly he cannot recognise my family and started cring when my mum, dad and sis carry him. But if me or my hubby carry him, he will smile, play and talk to us...aiyo! He doesn't cry non-stop but once he looks at their faces, he will cry as though he's being carried by a stranger...so funny. But he can still sleep over ther and will let them carry as long as he don't look at their faces...haha.

<font color="0000ff">Zander at 3mths &amp; 3wks old...saying hi</font>
1383970.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Finger?Fist licking good...
1383971.jpg

Steph,

Mayb they like a bit confused with the price as too many stocks &amp; people. The rainforest jumperoo that i saw was brand new (wrap in plastic) &amp; we both heard that it was $100.. Wasted, we shld buy &amp; go.. heehee >.<

So u manage to get any toys??

Yvonne,

My gal also have the same prob.
Yesterday nite refused to sleep becos we stayed overnite at my mum plc. Keep crying n crying until i assured her that i will be staying there overnite with her too.

janbb &amp; steph,
my case is opp of u... i scare of mon to fri cos i will drop my gal @ mum's place every morning(mon-fri) &amp; she will start to cry very loud once reach my mum house. this morning, i saw her face expression change immediately when she look at the entrance ceiling and started to sob then break into loud cry...sigh... have to cry her for a while until she doze off then i can go off to work ...

JanBB,

nope we didn't grab any. We like the fisherprice bikes but hubby say still got to wait till baby 2yrs old then can play. The activity table no more stock
Other smaller soft toys were dusty &amp; dirty...hubby scare no gd to let bb play with cos they will start to put toys in their mouth to suck! Other toys like crib hanging musical mobile, we have one at home already.

Steph,

Zander is sooooo cute ;p He got "standing hair" like Jayden.. Do u intend to get him shaved?

Here's Jayden at 4 mths
1384021.jpg

Hair too little liao.. so muz use cap to cover.. haha ; )

1384022.jpg

JanBB,

WooHoo...look at Jayden's chubby thigh! The power of similac huh?haha..kiss*kiss*
He got more stylo hair than Zander! So far, i never shave him...he was born with very fine little hair...can't bear to shave him botak le.

superbee,

Think your heart muz be crying too when saw your ger so "she bu de" u... Cos when i left him at my mum's place.. i dun even dare to say "bye" to him, we muz sneak out silently cos he will cry if see us leaving at the gate.. sob sob.. i feel like crying too when see his expression change..

Steph,
Ya.. some of the toys are quite dirty.. esp those fur type..definitely give it a miss.. cos so many hands press &amp; touch liao.. we only buy those in box &amp; go back wipe it again..

Heehee.. think Similac really solid FM!!
Cos he was born 1 mth early &amp; weigh 2.4kg that time.. Though he is not at high percentile now.. but already happy that he is catching up ; )

Zander drinking Similac also??

Kiss Kiss *.* TT too ; p heehee..

TT got a nice face with sharp chin... sooo envy...she got so much hair.. u can start buying nice clips for her ;)

JanBB,

Zander drinking Friso. So far so good. He was born 2wks early at 2.53kg...well this show baby do catch up very fast! How heavy Jayden weigh now? upgrade to M size diaper already?

QQ,
wah TT sexy huh..hehe...now got Ian, Jayden &amp; Zander...whose next in the Q?haha

i wanna bring Zander swimming on Sunday but hor now hand foot mouth disease on the rise so PIL say better don't go out. Now i see TT enjoying herself in the dip make me have second thot...wanna bring Zander next wkend!haha...

Steph,

Jayden is 7kg now 4mths+. Yup have changed to M size.. heehee think their thigh or i call it "drumsticks" can't fit in S liao..

How abt Zander &amp; TT weight??

Angelsky - Post your ger pix ; ) then TT won't be too busy.. haahaa too many boyfriends ; )

Now with HFM, my mum also says not to bring my bb for a swim, plus her neck not very strong yet. But I think I will put her in the bath tub to play for a while when she is feeling better, she has been quite moody these few days.

Wah, so fast doing match making already..haha...

Angelsky,
my girl also enjoys watching the tv, hehe like mummy and daddy..

JanBB,

i am not sure how heavy Zander weigh now...have to wait till his next PD visit. As for diaper, he is still able to wear S size. Recently NTUC got promotion on Nepia. I bought M size (2x48s) for $26.95.

steph,
Zander looks bigger then my girl, she's wearing M size MP now cos S size can't fit her thighs...oh no, she's taking after my big bones structure...

Hey QQ, u brought your gal for the babyswimming place?? How was your experience and which one did you go to? I made an apt to go this Friday to the punggol plaza one. My hubby and I on leave so we decided to try it out! Quite excited but also wonder if my boy would even be willing to be in there....

Steph - did Xander shave his hair before? Or do you intend to? I cant decide whether I want to or not leh...

Luvv, my boy is also wearing M size for all the diaper brands I've tried - Pampers, Mamy Poko, Pet Pet, Drypers...he's 3 mths 3 weeks now...