wendy
I don't mean chlorine on the skin surface only, how to swim, sure splash around one rite, won't go into ear, eyes meh? In UK there's this infant swimmng class that do submerge in water one...they claim babies shut down their system when submerge in water but I was thinking when not submerged then how? Cho tis out www.waterbabies.co.uk
Luvv
U lucky, my one will not return her "sleep debt" from the day before, she jus get cranky lo and I worry becos daytime don't sleep well, night time also affected
Godsent
EASY routine by Tracy Hogg is Eat Activity Sleep Yourtime. Basically u put bb on a routine as eating, then some activity lie diaper chg, play etc then sleep aft tat, when bb sleeps, its ur time lo.
mylife i agree with u hahahah my mil kept telling me to have no.2 ai yo siao one must give me rest time somemore the confinement make me sick hahaha dun feel like gg thru ... hahah ... really salute mama who have no.1 or no.2 ..... i am wondering next time i canhandle anot.
btw TT was being fetch back by hubby so when she is home .... normally she will nap if not she play awhile then she make noise liao cry till the hse wanna tear down liao ... so after I clean her up and change to pyjamas .... she will tone down after tat I on aircon and left her in the playpen to sleep on her own .... then ard 4+ 5am then she wake up for milk
I have several packets of <font color="0000ff">25g nestle brown rice with milk stage 1 (6-24mths)</font> Expiry is End July 2008. I am letting go FOC. Interested, pls PM me
good morning all,
re: milkbag
I saw Pigeon milkbag selling at NTUC, Kiddy Palace, Isetan, BHG. It's a more expensive choice, but readily available. 20 pcs $16.30
my hubby's aunty working in childrens clinic...got alot of samples to try...sometimes got FM too
She gave like 2 cartons of brown rice to us but Zander still too young to try. So i gave away 1 carton to my colleague today cos her baby is 7.5mths...just nice, can try.
i think got 20pkts or more, bulky leh...by post? We meet up then i pass to u ?
mylife
handle baby carefully in the water, not too rough. Water in ear will dry, same as adults. Water in eye.. at most a bit red eye? No issues when my #1 went to the pool.
terrier
sometimes in pram, when he's grouchy then carry. Or when #1 want to sit pram then carry #2.. flexible la. Yes we took the tram a bit. Fold and carry lor. if not how..
we only went half a day. Had lunch @ KFC then returned home for #1's naptime.
Have yr babies learn to flip/roll over ?
Yesterday i was thrill to see Zander roll over for the first time by flipping from his back to his front in a swift motion! On his stomach, he will lift his head and shoulders high but after a short while, he'll be stuck in that position...don't know how to flip from front to back? and started making eh eh noise...probably tired...no strength to support himself...start kissing the mattress...so funni & cute lo
Steph, TT flip and oon her stomach on her own on Sunday afternoon .... when i put her back and ask her flip she dun want liao ... hubby thought i put her on her tummy ... but no leh
Wah..steph..that must be interesting!
My boy still have not flipped by himself yet. But since last week, he was able to support his neck and head up when we flip him on his tummy. Dun kiss the mattress as much as initially!
He can be quite 'ji zha' leh...make a lot of baby sounds like practising vocal chords..
qq
your girl super cute! wanna pinch her cheeks hee hee
mom2nat
i was trying to follow my girl's cue to see when she sleepy so since she never yawn i didnt let her sleep lor. think i need to strictly implement timing with her? maybe after 2 or 3 hrs make her go n nap liao.
michelle
I dunno abt your girl leh, but the book I read, guideline for young babies is not more than 2 hours. For babies above 4 months, is roughly abt 3 naps a day. But depend on your baby.
violetice
Yes the guideline is like tat. no more than 2 hours awake. But as the baby gets older, then can stretch longer. My boy sometimes can dong 3 or 4 hours, but I find it harder to put him to nap and sometimes nap v short then awake, cos too tired liao.
I also find my boy can stay awake longer than 2 hours but he does get cranky when he's sleepy. However, it's hard to put him to sleep after 2 hours also bec he will looked at me wide eyed.
violetice,
i like that and used to go PS one but hor, cos' the bride stay at grand plaza hotel mah so i thot do somewhere near her. plus good earth nails spa usually wkend packed back to back one.
anyone try the nails bliss (i think so) at citylink??
Wahhhh steph! Zander can flip ah! My gal is reversed, put her on her tummy she can flip from front to back, but so far I didn't see her from back to front cos perhaps no practice, daytime sleep in yaolan, nite time bed got bolster cos PD wan me to readjust her sleeping position (she always tilt to the left)...I'm always mindful of putting he on flat surface becos of her reflux.
QQ
tongtong so cute! *pinchpinch*
Wendy
I found some infant swimmg lessons here in HK too but still wondering if its wise since they hvnt complete vaccination yet...I scared chlorine la, scared ear infection la..kiasi mommy
Wendy, my bb feed 3hly lehz...and I dun think I got fantastic supply...pump after feed only get 30ml, if nv feed prob 100+ml only, how to overfeed? Haha...dunno wat's wrong wif his digestive system...
preciousmoments
There was once I was at paragon, then Metro has members sale. The pple queue from metro entrance to calvin klein at the other end... just to wait to get in! Wah piang.
violetice
Hee.. each child is different lor. My boy woke up at 3pm just now... now cranky, went back to nap liao. Diff days diff challenges. The book I read is just a guideline, but it helped me with my #1 lor. But their timing not good for working moms. They expect us to put the kids to bed at 730pm!!! But then my girl somehow want to sleep at 830pm, my son oso ard 7+ starts to get cranky liao... Hahaha... when I read, I was wondering if they took daylight savings into account! Hahaha...
my baby started blabbering alot n keep playing wif his saliva.. any babies here oso?
coz for my #1, when he's 3mths pluz he nt drooling n nv blabber / "talk" so much lehz.. haha...
chermaine
When I brought my #1 for holiday, I made hb bathe her in the big bath tub, when they are done playing, I pick her up and clean her dry. The other alternative, I bathed her in the sink!!!Easier some more, cos higher, no need to bend over.
mylife,
yup Zander can flip but i am not the first person to discover this
PIL told me that he could flip so yesterday evening, we tried to put him on bed & indeed he rolled over from back to front! I am amaze by how fast my little fellow is developing. Guess i am going to miss his first crawl too since the main caregiver is my MIL. Being SAHM is gd cos u'll be able to witness every single developmental milestones of yr baby ya!
Is Rylee reflux problem better now? Did u let her sleep on infant pillow with a hole in the middle for bb head curve support? I wonder if this kind of pillow can help to adjust bb head position cos Zander also like to tilt to the left.