(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Audrey, I think my gal pee and poo too much bah. She use up so many diapers a day, was hoping Pampers comfort is good for her then can save $$$ on cheap diapers. Was using Pet Pet but the M size cutting too big. Now bo bian got to let her use Huggies M cos cutting smaller. :p

hey AhCapp,

Yes Mdm!! i will take lots of rest aft surgery. They did highlight the possible risk of infection...like prevent to rub the eyes, don't wash face & hair for 2days & stop any vigorous sports for 2mths etc. Well, even my hair colour appointment with the salon this Friday got to postpone liao...scare the chemical dye might affect the eyes!

Zander also eating total 6 feeds a day (120 to 140ml) Sometimes hor, his feeding schedule inconsistant one, can be 5 feeds a day at PIL side during wkdays & come to wkends when we fetch him home, he take 6 to 7 feeds a day!

Regarding feeling bad & guilty...well, i felt the same before too but must tell yrself that we are not superwomen la. As long as we know how to balance work life & family, we are doing WELL too! WOMEN nowadays very difficult to be a devoted wife to hubby n still juggle between work n family! Next life i wanna be MAN...keke

My turn to be feeling bad and guilty next Mon. Not easy to conceive, then after having BB, pass to ILs to look after. Last time, I see my cousin who is a weekend parent, told myself I don't want to be like her. End up I'm also doing the same thing, bringing bb back only on Fri night. :p

kitsune,

Age is not a problem! I saw alot of aunties & uncles ard age 40plus doing it wor!
My myopia power is 600 for each eye, left & right same deg. Astigmatism is 25 for right & 50 for left. Aiyo, if i don't wear spec, i ma jiam semi-blind! If astig above 100 or more, it is recommended to do Wavefront but more ex by $1.1K as compare to standard lasik. From what i know, lau hua yan will still kena when we reach certain age, cannot prevent de
even aft lasik!

Steph, I see, my right eye also 600 but left eye only 400. I know hua hua yan cannot prevent, but if I kenna at 40yrs old, means after 7 years got to wear specs again, a bit sian lor. :p Hah, must pay $1.1k more for wavefront?

hi steph, how old is your son? he looks so cute in the bumbo seat! where did you buy it from? i'm also intersted! hehe

re:sleep on tummy
same like chermain, my son will have short nap facing up but zz very well if on tummy. yvonne, good to hear that from ur PD> i'm going to let my son zz on tummy at night too hehe.there was one night when i let him zz on tummy and he slept thru night. although at times he kept turning his head from left to right and right to left, but he din wake up wor. on other days i put him facing up , he will cry and i will offer milk. so i'm wondering whether it's too comfortable zz on tummy that he forgot about his hunger??

angelsky: yea my son also seems to be very restless and moves his hands a lot, yyaa, very frustrated! he always rub his face too! i wonder why is that so?

shannonbaby: i heard ppl saying that if bb naps well during the day, they will zz well at night. not sure whether it';s true though

ahcapp: i had the same guilty feeling towards my mum too! she has been with me since one week before my delivery until today. and she woke up to help up for the night feed too. and ended up she slimmed down so much. somemore she said she is willing to stay in SG to take care of my boy if my son doesnt like it. i wish my boy will stay so taht my mum can rest!

angelsky,

u make me laugh with your "wear a protection cover (like ultra man)"keke...ya lor, i saw pple came out of the surgery room wearing that today! Really look funni but cute...i will take pix of myself wif the shield cover too:p
This afternoon evaluation was a long wait, the whole process took abt 3hrs! From optometry check (power test/pressure test/corneal thickness test/dilation eye drops/video/consultation by surgeon etc) But their service was good & very detailed. I don't pin high hope to regain 99% perfect eyesight but 90% is still as good.
<font color="ff6000">Hey, speedy recovery on yr legs ya!</font>

hi tongtong,
I bought it for $59.90 with tray during Taka Baby Fair in March. My son is 3mths &amp; 1wk old.

kitsune,
i know what u mean. For now, it's for convenience. When i 40yrs old, lau hua yan spec is cheaper to buy than having to make new spec according to my degree+lau hua deg!
You can choose to do standard lasik but wavefront help improve astig = nite vision...brighter &amp; sharper images especially if driving at nite.
My surgery will be done by senior eye surgeon Dr Yap Soo Keong.

<font size="+1">Hi mummies,

my 11 weeks gal drinks 180 ml ( 3 times) or 150- 180ml ( 4 times).. is it very little.,.

seems all your bb takes 6-7 feeds a day,,,

my bb can last 4.5 - 5 hr per feed , at night time she can go without feed for 7-8 hr until morning...

anyone can advise?...</font>

<font color="ff0000">lynn
Is it ok if i pass the diapers to u dis sat?</font>

becky_cat
wa, ur gal got nice hair!!! v cute n nice features too...

wowwwwww lau all baby so cute *eat toufu* haha Kiss kiss .... all .... hiak hiak

steph hahah cos that romper so familiar TT one is pink leh hhahah next time outing wear together muhahahahaha ......

*yawnz* I am so tired TT got flu on Mon ..... so very cranky

wahaha

morning is so nice waking up to so many babies!

QQ
is TT better now?

PD
does ur PD do the assessment? cos i realised mine only sign the inj column but i do see him lift my boy's up by hands and see his nexk movement. but the assessment page is blank wor...

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
Luvv, noted ur interest. Class has been postponed to Jun-08. Will inform all again for interest in mid-may.

re: Swimming
Hmm. Should I organise a trial swimming for our babies when they turn 6 mths??? hee. I got lobang for Thermal Swim Wear hor. Hee.

<font color="aa00aa">Umbilical Cord &amp; Name Seal</font> http://www.babeszone.com.sg/umbilical_cord.htm
Are you keen to keep your baby's umbilical cord in this way? Vendor is willing to give discount if hit min 5 seals.
01. Mei x2
02. C S x1

<font color="aa00aa">Lingenius CDs or DVDs. eg. Baby Signing and Nursery Rhymes </font>
No mummies keen ah?

CS
pls pm me the following details, then I can compile and once confirmed, I can send the list to the vendor. the vendor will contact you directly on time to pickup ur baby's cord.
<font color="119911">#Mummy's Full Name (and nick):
#Mummy's Contact:
#Child's Full Name:
#Address: </font>

hi godsent,,

thanks... Ya her hair so close together,, when dry it looks like she's from the 60s with the bee hive hairdo...

your princess looks cute too.. where u buy her headband &amp; price?,,, thinking of putting one for her cos her hair too long and messy...

wah...nice pics of baby with head lifting up. let me show ugly pic on my boy ... if i dun watch him, he will play by himself until at this position...
/image{Wei(1) Yu(3) on bouncer}
1360250.jpg

Beanie, my boy did his monthly chkup n jab at polyclinic. for the 1~2mth chk sheet, the nurses did not do any record. When I purchase insurance for my son, they wanted these data and then i am worried why it is blank. so on the 3rd mth visit to polyclinic, i watch if the nurse if they do any record. this time yes. then i ask them how abt the 1~2mth chk sheet, they say most probably forgot to fill in and they help by putting in the weight, length and head circumference by refering to the data in their pc, but the rest kept empty.

wondering if there is any infant class/ day activities for infant 3months +??? I am looking for it as want m gal to have more social activities...

any idea? ;o)

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Swim Wear</font>
babe, yap. my friend is checking for me for babies sizes. it's 40% off retail price. Hee.

wow..so many of ur babies can lift the neck up so well..my son still can't really. He still does not like lying on his tummy...but at least sitting up his head can hold steady better now...gosh..he already 3mths 1 week plus

Hammies,

<font color="aa00aa">My boy also don't like to lie on tummy, at most 5 minutes and will make a fuss already. Sometimes, I wonder if it's bec he got big head? That's why harder to lift his head up. Hahaha!!</font>

hi Mei

Kindermusik counted... and waiting for June. hehehehe

any more good quality class??? ;o))

Hamies03: my bb also still not yet able to lifther head up. huuhuhu. 3months 1 week... hehehhehe

hi Mei

Gymboree also has class for infant... why dun you organise one??? ;o)
afraid my gal will get bored if she only play with me everyday. hihihhihi