(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My little boy lifting his head up steadily at 2m3w
1322306.jpg

Hi Shannonbaby

thanks for ur advise. where to buy fridge to go? any brand which you can recommend for me? I only intend to go back work for max 3 months, so really dont want to spend money on this.
only 2 times expresss milk in a day would it recrease our milk supply? I plan to BF for 1 year, and now my baby only 3 months..

Hi, Verene, Yen & Kitsune.

Wow... you all so on.. so fast want #2... I now can barely cope with #1 liao... If now preggie, my boss will hit the roof loh. Like taking maternity leave every year (means working 9 mths & less in a year).

Well, I do want to #2. Coz I scared my girl is lonely. Now already aged 32... Thinking of trying next year...

But now even got problem ML with HB... dun know why... like no mood... very dry down there... Any one got the same issue?

krystle,

RE: ML
initially, it is dry for me as well. and i feel so tight also...mayb due to the stitches. nw so far so good lor. someone here mentioned she use KY to help, cant remember who? keke.

RE: #2
I prefer a smaller age gap for my kids. since my mum willing to cope. then I haf the advantage to go for another bb. =) try to close shop b4 my stamina drops. keke.

I am going to my yoga lessons at CC tomorrow. bit poor me...I had a sprain ankle. due to carrying too much loot from BKK carrefour on my last day there. all the "tu chang"...keke. I missed my step at the uneven roads. Sigh. limping a bit now.

ahcapp
For me, i use the powder. It seemed to work becos I think the redness was caused by heat rash.

Swaddling works well, my son also need to swaddled then sleep much better at night. But hor, must be sleepy mood, else he will be very angry and keep struggling.. haha.

Babe
Woah.. Abel's neck is very strong leh.. Xavier seldom sleep on his tummy.. so if in that tummy down position, he will keep kissing the mattress.. Dunno if he is hungry or head not strong.. he likes to move his mouth big big to anything that comes near his face.

krystle
I read that initally will be dry.. have to use lubrication. I not sure cos hb overseas.. :p

hannah
i hv a large plastic box that i use to bring my pumps to & from work. Pumps are sterilised the night before. In the offc i will use sterilising tablets. I store the ebm in my dept fridge, either in VIA cups or milk bottles. Transporting home, i will put an ice brick inside a cooler bag which contains the ebm.

babe
fanastic for little abel =)

krystle
Tell your husband to buy the KY la.. smal tube only $3+. From Watsons, Guardian.. i think everywhere also sell la.

Krystle, Yen, Verene, no lar, I'll only try for no. 2 after I stop BF lar, target BF for 6 months. Anyway, now hubby and I both no mood to ML even, how to try for #2, haha. But already 33 this year so don't dare to wait too long lor...

Icy, thanks, let me know again, I'll be out tomorrow afternoon so may not have time to check forum.

Wa, mummies who are trying for #2 -- really salute to you...

I'm still coping wif #1 n forever tired.. don't slp like 10hrs or more in the past b4 bb came. slp always get interrupted in the middle of the nite (4am est) when it is best time to have a good deep slp... Furthermore, just like kitsune_sg, no mood for ML and have not ML since 8mths pregnant!!! I tired, Hubby oso tired n no mood... Like dat, how?

Icy,
I'm staying at Clementi at the moment, will be back to Pasir Ris over the weekend. I'll pick up fm you... I can't remember if I have ur HP, can sms me again pls.. Thks!

Hi Wendyg

Thanks for your advise. So all i need is a normal plastic box?
You mean you use sterilising table with hot water? In this case, i need to bring a kettle to office as my office only has warm drinking water... think its not hot enough to kill germ?

Can i just store my express milk in office' fridge and bring it home in evening? from office to my home takes about 20 mins. would it work?

How much time we need to spend time on pumping in the office? 1 hour? I still need to ask my boss for approval on this. Hope everything is fine.
Sigh...

Any mummy here stay in the East area? (Bedok, Siglap, Lucky Heights)?
Do you have any recommendation for good PD in this area?
I used to bring my bb to see Dr Cheng Tai Kin at Kinderclinic at Siglap Centre, but my family wasnt happy with him. His charge is very high and his clinic is empty all the time i wonder if all the medicine there is fresh..hahhah
further more, anytime we want to ask him something, he never give us the answer over the phone. Its understandable, as he wants to make money. But if we have already brought our child over to his clinic for few times, he should consider us as regualr customer...
Last time, when my baby just encountered red rashes, he gave me only Oinment to apply on my baby' face. wow, in the evening, after i applied on my baby' face, her face bumped up horribly. We called him, he just said: its ok, the Ointment only contain water and oil. If you dont want, you can stop using it. Its up to you.

I gor really upset. After that, we didnt want to visit him again. I brought my bb to KKH for vaccinnation instead. The service is good and reliable. Staff nurse and Dr are very helful and pro.

Pls introduce to me good PD...

Appreciate your sharings.

hannah,

it would be better if you can store the EBM at your office fridge. My PD advise me to store EBM at a temperature of 4 degrees. Thereafter, jz buy a normal cooler bag with ice packs inside for the transporting of milk from your office to yr hse.

Good morning everyone!!!

My son has alot of rashes at his buttocks. Currently diaper rash cream does not seems to help in reducing the rashes. Wad can i apply?? Will wearing cloth napkin helps?

Babe,

My son at 11 weeks now is also lifting his head like ur son did!!!I was wonder if this will be bad for his back bone. Do you let ur baby slp on his tummy? My son sleeps on his tummy so i was wondering is it becos he wanna take a look around so he lift up his head like this.

Jacelyn u apply destin cream?

Re: #2

my MIL ask me to have number 2 but .... i so scare liao is the confinement time scare me off hahahaha ..... maybe stop at one ..... but if accident no choice hahahah

RE: ML

hahaha i so tired to ML leh hahaha ... my husband become vegeterian for quite sometime liao hahaha .. somemore now menses .... so heavy too ....

did u all see the news yesterday? only one 2 mth old baby survive in an accident ... so ke lian

QQ,

I didn't use destin cream. But another brand from smithe & Klein one, a purple and white tube.

Re: 2 month baby survival
The bb so cute but now no more parents.... Sobz...

Jacelyn,

My #1 had rashes n it keeps coming back even after we seen doc n apply steriods medication. (however, for babies, i doubt u will be given steriods cream.) We found that once we switch diapers ... the rashes become better ... perhaps u wana try tat first?

AhCapp, I din do anything to reduce number of feed. My gal drink every 3 hrs before she sleep, then she can sleep 6hrs before wake up for milk.

QQ
yeah i read the front page of today's ST. *sad*

hannah
i think sterilising tablets work with cold water as well. No need bring kettle la. U consider if u want to use cooler bag & ice brick or FridgeToGo to transport your ebm. Bear in mind.. normal trip = 20min. If traffic jam, heavy rain etc, will u be delayed? And what if u dun go straight home fr work, eg company dinner?

i take abt 15-20min for each pumping & washing session. i paiseh to take my time, coz i pump 3 times daily in offc, but mid-day pump is during lunch hour la.

re: PD
I think QQ and some others v happy with Dr TL Heng @ Bedok....?

jacelyn
best remedy for diaper rash is to air your bb's butt, ie no diaper. But i think cloth diapers not too bad..

hi Jacelyn

You can try out Sedocrem at Mothercare. It works very well for my bb after 3 times of application. Now her rash had gone.
One of my friend who works at mothercare says that this product is very popular for nappy rash.
Good luck.

Like to check where can i get a fully lie flat pram. The pram which i can make it flat so my boy can slp lying on his tummy in the pram....

Hi Jacelyn

I bought cream from mothercare. It cost 9.90 for 125g bottle.
You just apply very thin layer of cream on your baby.

Hope it work for your bb.

Dun see it elsewhere.. except mothercare

Good Mornie mummies,

Long time didn't log in. Remember me?? Juz back to work & finally got time to catch up here. Was too busy handling my baby at home during the past 3 mths
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="0077aa">blackbatz &amp; shopshop82</font>
Sorry to reply late, saw your private message to me on CL, unable to PM to u now leh, dunno why. Anyway sad to say, i chased away her in the 2nd week of my confinement, veri pissed with her, find her not very hygiene. Hope u all manage to get a good CL from other source already.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: shichida</font>
Juz checking, anyone sign up with shichida. Can share how's the session?
Have call to check the fee is $700+ for 12 session.Is for baby 3mth &amp; above to train their left &amp; right brain. But they do not have trial classes, wonder how's their standard??

Here's the link if u wanna know more:
http://www.shichidamethod.com/

Wendyg / QQ,
Very..very sad when I heard that only 2 mth old baby survived. It was a horrific accident.

Zachary is having a bad cough, fever and slight runny nose. No wonder past few days don't want to drink milk, not even when I try to latch him on. Now double chin also disappeared. Heart ache when I hear him cry. Very hoarse.

Hannah,
It's hard to find a nice/patient PD. The PD's clinic in Bishan is also the same. One of them whom I used to visit (for my #1) is a "lui bin".

The other one, whom I brought #2 for injection, is impatient. Cannot explain 1 more time (cos my mum was Chinese speaking, so asked the questions which she had already explained and she "buay song", gave me that I already said that, don't ask anymore), don't really play with the babies (how to be PD).

Jacelyn,
Also use warm water and cotton wool to clean their buttocks when changing diaper, instead of wet wipes. Cleaner this way.

<font color="aa00aa">Icy,</font>
Not NeuroGain? Then what?! Hubby and me not so active one leh? Ahhh… headache la. At night wake up 2-3times, mornings also don’t nap  NBow whining away.......

<font color="aa00aa">Bkkgal,</font>
I took 1 capsule per day leh. Is that the norm? But cannot remember when I started. My SIL also took religiously 1 per day but 2nd SIL didn’t and her baby turned out less active. So we suspected it’s NeuroGain. Haha. You mean your gal takes 1-2hrs nap each time or what? If my gal can even nap 1 hour, we’re satisfied enough. Now, I miss the “jaundice days” when she is too drowsy to even take milk. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Re: EBM @ Work</font>
Is it better to store EBM in the fridge at workplace or Fridge-to-go? Don’t really feel like storing EBM in company’s fridge coz sometimes, people just anyhow dump their things inside. I’ve already gotten Pigeon’s cooler bag so thought it might be better to store inside the cooler bag?

For sterilizing tablets, just use normal tap water will do? Or must use hot water? Can use ziplock bag to store the bottles + pump and sterilize instead of using container? Less bulky.

<font color="aa00aa">Grumpus,</font>
How to adjust such that last feed is around 11? My gal drinks at about 7+pm and will sleep for like 4-5hrs and wake up at 12+am for milk. That’s her longest stretch without milk. I was also wondering how to make her last feed later so that we can sleep more at night instead of us turning in early at night (which is impossible coz have to do our own stuff)

<font color="aa00aa">Babe,</font>
Wow, currently my gal at 2 months still sucking the bedsheet when we put her tummy down. A lot of saliva on her bedsheet. Hee.. your boy’s neck looks really strong leh! 

<font color="aa00aa">Re: 2 month old baby in car crash</font>
Hmm…she’s also a January baby leh. So pitiful… orphan now.

Re: PD
So far I find my PD from Paediatric Centre @ Hougang Mall the best. She's very patient and takes time to explain and answer questions. Even if no questions for her, she'll volunter information on jabs and baby care. My last 2 visits to her took at least 30 mins. I switched from EK Ong @ TMC becos of location plus the fact that he's always so busy and clinic so damn packed...difficult to spend more time with each patient.

Grumpus,
I tried delaying his last feed from 9plus to 10plus or 11pm...but he will still wake up at around 3plus for milk leh. I think he's used to the routine already so no matter what time we give him the last feed he will still wake up at the same time.

Yvonne,
Which level is clinic located? At least when I'm at my Hougang house, can find another PD in the event of emergency. Is the clinic opened on Saturdays and Sundays?

After taking 6-in-1 jab, my gal like don't want to drink milk liao! Today already 3rd day. Each time she drinks only about 40-50ml. How?? Lost weight liao. Can see that her face become smaller....

She's only interested in sucking her pacifier / fingers.

Are your babies like that after the jab?

McFluffy,
It's normal. That's why some old folks say don't go for injection on the date given by doctor,delay by a few more days. Before injection give ginseng..That is if you believe them. Otherwise, wait for a few more days, will get better.

QQ,
I apply SebaMed Facial Cream. After feeding, i'll clean her mouth with wet towel. Juz make sure area ard mouth is clean, no milk , no saliva...

blackbatz,
It's on level 4. Open Mon to Sat from 9am to 12.30pm (closed on Fri). Night clinic on Mon &amp; Wed from 6.30pm to 8.30pm. The PD is Dr Ellen Tay.

mcfluffy
1-2 hrs naps each time i strike lottery le! her personal best is nap 1-2 hrs throughout the whole day. leave me no time at all to do anything else. i believe it's neurogain according to what u said. i took from 1st trim until 3rd trim except for a few weeks in 2nd trim. last nite bb wake up 3x btw 1-5 am and drink for 1 hr each time. very siong.

car crash
yeah, so sad the baby only 2 weeks older than mine. no parents liao. i cried.

mcfluffy:
my girl also took the 6-in-1 jab, she took it during her 1.5mth.we went to the GP nearby coz they have a package for the jabs.
she was feeling hot n warm the first day (no fever) and v cranky,we got to hug n carry her.. but the second day she is ok liao. no change in her feeding, still drink per norm. dunworry lah, ur girl shld be fine.if realli unsure, call the doc for advice.

mummies: does anyone know when baby will get rid of the nite feed? i am so tired waking up everynite... hw do we slowly get rid of tht?

My baby' face skin is rough after got healed from baby rash or something like that.
Any idea to get it smooth again??

Hi QQ
Do you have Dr Low's clinic telephone? Wat is his charges like? Thanks