(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hammies03
Baby only 8 weeks, he kind of refuse to poo in diaper now, will go eh eh eh when he wanna poo. Mil will start bring him to potty every morning and make the "ngng" sound for him to poo.. already 3 weeks of that and he get the hang of it.. When he wake up, do it once, before bath, also try 1 more time then afternoon/evening depending on his behaviour, will try 1 more. Now he dun poo in the middle of the night. In a way, it is cleaner and dun waste diaper. :p

Bumbo
Tat time i buy form Taka no free tray, Now same price $59, have tray.

Verene / Bebe
The baby Bjorn is good, tat time all my frens were using, so we bought. It feel comfy, cos the strap is wide and doesnt' eat into our shoulders. And it is v easy to use. I can easily take my child in and out while I am standing. But as the child gets bigger, you will feel tired, cos heavy.

re: low weight baby
those babies who are low weight can try this FM by similac (NEOSURE), it is for premature or low weight babies. As i m having twins, one of them quite low weight, heard from my fren whose baby is the NICU as very prematured that the nurses recommended this. So i also got for my son to drink twice a day, so far quite good, he is catching up weight with his twin sister liow. ;)

mylife

my mil is now at hk, she ask me what i want for baby. is baby stuff cheap at hk? the last 2 times i went there was to shop for myself. i guess coming aug also. summer sale will be in progress right?

Dear me, my baby is more interested in sleeping than anything else today! =S Never even cry for milk. I have to basically feed him without him demanding for it! *shake head* As I say, every day is a new day....

mylife

Actually, I am soo tired lately that ML is the last thing on my mind ;) Just that I do crave for the original ME to come back lah.

OH yes, I think my milk supply is more or less there already. Although I only pump out and feed my baby using bottles only. Anyway, the only thing which I can't reason out how do I know my baby's feeding frequency is decreasing. Like today, all he wants is to sleep. He is eating much lesser than what he usually eats. Also don't know what happens.

Back to the frozen EBM. I do have excess every day or every other day. I think my baby is eating lesser than what I can currently supply. If I don't freeze, also have oversupply. But I do notice my baby doesn't really like frozen EBM, so also have problem. =S

hammies03

Yes, I have been feeding my son EBM using bottles since he was about 1 week ago. He is now 8.5 weeks old.

Anyway, my son doesn't have much reflux problem or at least I didn't notice it. He will like maybe throw up once a week or at most twice. Like last night, he threw up the FM I fed him thru dream feeding. =S Like u, I don't know if something wrong with my FM or not (while u worry if something wrong with your EBM).

I don't think there is anything wrong with your EBM lah. Maybe he eats too fast, does it? Or didn't burp properly? For my case, I think I didn't burp my son much last night so he 'merlion' up.

Audrey
Cool… I am staying at Blk 709 while my mum stays at Blk 812. Kitsune stays near me too  Yeah, we can have gathering but I don’t like the CC foodcourt coz the food not nice! I only go there when I have no choice :p

Yvonne,
Oh my… sounds a dreadful start to your day! I have never experienced ceiling collapsed (*cross fingers and toes*)- it must have been super panicky. Hope everything is resolved now.

Re: Pap smear test
Krystle,
I just came back from the post natal checkup- pap smear test was painful leh! Hahahhaa… I think my pain threshold is even lower after birth! I also felt sore for about 15 mins after that.

Re: baby fair at expo
Anyone knows if they sell strollers at baby fairs too? I haven’t buy mine yet.

violetice
Can I link to your blog? Baby Ian is adorable from the pics in your blog!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FERN!!

Mom2nat
My boy has milk rashes too!! I am going to bring him to see PD tomorrow to get cream coz I tried wiping with water and cotton wool but no use. His cheeks are now 2 red patches and rough to the touch!

Re: Similac milk powder
Fern,
Like what verene said, they wont sell milk powder to us at discount coz all encourage breastfeeding for 1st 6 months. From previous posts, I read that this Chinese medical hall, Jin Tai Tang sells it at $34.80 (the cheapest so far as compared to NTUC, Giant etc). The outlets are:
- Blk 445 Pasir Ris Dr 6 #01-96. Tel: 65823027
- Blk 118 Rivervale Mall #01-28 Tel: 8813027
- Blk 735 Pasir Ris St 72 #01-354 Tel: 65843027
- 5, Tampines St 32 (Tampines Mart) #01-06 Tel: 64543027
Call for enquiry since you are staying rather far and they are all in the East.

QQ

I think if I were to wait for my son to sleep soundly in order to go out, it will be from 6pm onwards. =( Poor me, he is not 'stable' with this sleeping in the day time. Don't know why other people's babies so 'guai' when they go out leh.. *LOL*

icy

Do u have anyone to help u? But your darling very good leh, can tahan 6 hours after his last feed. Mine was like 3 hours after his last feed. Can u imagine at night, it's soo tiring! =( N currently, I am all alone. Don't want to wake my hb up as he still has to work mah. But this morning, my son 'merlion' so I woke up my hb to feed while I do the clean up work.

beanie

Jeff's new album will be out next month. =)

Cool, first official outing. Where will be u bringing your darling to?

itok

taka baby fair do sell stroller.. There's one stroller they put at the highest shelf, that one is goregous!!! But don't know if it's for sale.. There are a lot of stroller on display, faster go and see cos this Sunday is last day for the fair already!

any mommies using lansinoh milk bag? A bit silly..juz open a pack today. We have to tear off the top to use izzit? the dotted line part? do u all store upright or lying down?

Itok
Thanks for the compliment but hor, he's only adorable when not screaming for milk. No patience at all, this chap. Haha!
Sure, go ahead and link. Can I link to your blog too?

Mummies who has blog, can give to me again for linking?

<font color="aa00aa">hi babe, me using Gerber Milk Bags, similar to lansinoh. me no tear away the dotted line part during storage. i only tear away when defroze milk, just before pouring into milk bottles.

and i store it lying down due to space constraints.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">my blog is via multiply. have to send invitation for me to add u in. pls identify ur nick so that i know who u are then i can accept invite. tks.</font> : http://hzmh.multiply.com

<font color="aa00aa">violetIce, what is ur blog address?</font>

Ah Capp my baby is whenever i put her in my sling she fell sleep .... so almost all my shopping trip I am happy .... am gg taka tmr again hahaha ..... so i am on my ML tmr heehee

ahcapp
I am on my own at night. But even he can tahan 6 hrs, I still have to wake up 4 hrly to pump leh.. very tiring.. but i just had to do it.. I dun have a lot of excess. My hb also overseas now, only back in 2 weeks time..

My mil only helps in the day once a while when she is not cooking or doing housework.

violetlce
my BB blog at http://limxavier.blogspot.com

hi mei,
How to create blog skin if via multiply?

Can someone advise this sotong mummy, never blog b4 leh
How to go abt blogging?

<font color="aa00aa">violetice, mine is via multiply. u can link my url but send me an invitation to ask me add u in so that u can view my entries (my entries are pte). thus meaning u got to be member of multiply. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">steph, u go "customise my site" at the right hand side, then go to the top and select theme. then go select templates.</font>

QQ

Thanks for the info, I managed to do it liao! Woohoo!! I linked yours too, though not sure correct or not. Tong Tong is so pretty!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">sassy</font></font>
the kao merries i found is to order from website. HKD140 per pack of 68 pcs for M size and 80pcs for S size. There's 2 different website. One will only deliver if we order minimum 2boxes (3packs per box) so total will be HKD840. The other one will deliver for a min order of HKD700.

Let me know if u wan to combine order with me, and then can pass to your fren to bring back for u if he going back to SG.

I'm new to this forum, been spending some time readin your posts but I too busy to register n post.

My baby gal is 2mths 18days old, born 01.01.08, she chose herself. 19hrs in labour room, first half of time suffer pain then ask for empidural after that. geezhhh.

She got very bad sleeping pattern in day time, wake up after 10 mins nap, or less, then sometime will fuss sometime not loh. I'm trying to apply feed, play, sleep pattern but this gal ar, doesn't sleep more than 1 hr nap, can't even finish doing my stuff, constantly have to rock her either in arm or in yao lan. Everyday different. Haizz

Mean time BF and FM, my milk not enough. She can drink non stop, now drinking either 150 BM or 120FM. I can only produce about 100ml milk every 3 hrs. Never understand her cry patterns, dono what she wants. Haizzz

Now I'm back to work, pumping twice in office, looks like gettin lesser. Haizzzz..

Oh ya, I'm looking for nanny in Bedok Reservoir, if possible near my place 708. Anyone have any contact?

violetice,
my baby's blog: http://baby.seaneunice.com

babe,
I also just got the Lansinoh milkbags today. Dunno if I was too rough or what. i tore the sides of the spout when opening the zipper. Heh. Last time i store my bags upright but this time, i tried storing it flat. think will save a lot of space like that!

ahcapp,
the last time i dream feed my gal, she also merlioned out the milk during the next feed. dun dare to dream feed liao. doesn't work for me.