(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">gd morn mummies!! anyone wanna go sg flyer?? hee...maybe can organise an outing to sg flyer...hee...</font>

Expo bb fair got many cheap stuff? or taka bb fair better? Cos i live at Tiong Bahru, dun wish to go all e way there then empty handed home..

<font color="aa00aa">personal feel that the taka bb fair is not much of a fair. quite standard. from previous expo bb fair, the deals seem better but not sure abt this time round. perhaps u dun go on first day. wait for feedback from mummies who are gg on first day?

me gg fair. got to stock up on cleanser, bathing, washing, milk powder, diapers, toiletries, food. hope can get good deals. hee..

any mummies going?? some brands offer free delivery at min purchase. anyone using pureen brand? </font>

Today I am a zombie. Yest afternoon, Elliot din nap well, abt 20min each time then wake up cry cry cry, Then last night, wake up every hour!!!!! I guess he is too tired, but I tried swaddling him, he dun wan. Then startle easily. Sigh... And in half an hour's time, #1 coming home from sch... gg to busy again liao.

kitsune_sg
Hahah.. Of course can have mini-gathering at CC foodcourt with you and itok. Coz I just next door to the CC mah..

RE: BB Fair @ Expo
Pardon me. When is the fair starting?

Fern

Happy Birthday to you

your description of the hotel stay sounds super super nice... but i she bu de spluge 1k plus unless is on the house... hee hee...

Ahcapp

I like Jeff Chang too...his songs r so romantic... u must have enjoyed urself

weight gain

how to increase baby's weight gain? he still very small size comapring what i read about some mummies posting... i damn paranoid even though PD said is alright...

Elliot' milk rash v bad now, v red and scaly. Anyone has this prob and PD gave cream? Cos the last time I saw the PD, it wasn't so bad, and he say no need to put anything. NOw I wonder wanna see him again or not.When he fusses, he keeps rubbing his mittens on his face! making it worse.

mom2nat
r u sure its milk rash? my girl face oso scaly red n hard hard one, esp on the cheeks. its actually eczema. can apply very mild steroid cream which GP can prescribe u, else use calendula cream which is gd for eczema.

michelle
There were tiny dots initially, then PD said milk rash., But now become red and scaly, a bit yellow, like dried up skin. Hmmm... maybe I shold bring him to GP. My girl used to have eczema, but din look like tat leh.

oh..how to take huh? once a day or once a month?? i never take b4, sorry.. hehe

i went to taka fair but only bought a little stuff.. Wanted to buy the carrier that u can carry bb in front of u but selling at $80, brand is EuroRider.. Anyone see it b4?? Is it good??

Bebe
I have a baby bjorn, those carrier in front,. Works v well when we travelling, but in sg too hot leh. The good thing is my hb oso can carry the bb, no need me only. Hee...

Good morning ladies! Feel a bit more 'alive' today after my son managed to sleep thru from 11:30pm to about this morning 5am. Yes, I gave him FM for his last feed. But don't know why he 'merlioned' his milk out. =( I guess it could be I didn't burp him properly during this last feed. Or could it be the FM?

beanie

*hi-5* Was dying to find someone who can discuss Jeff Chang's concert about! *LOL* My hb was like 'ok lor' after the concert. I think he was worried about his precious son whom we left with my PILs for the concert. =S Wasted my money!

Anyway, Jeff's songs always bring back memories of my uni days in UK =) His singing is really solid, although he is going to turn 41 on 26 Mar! ;) Yesterday I went back to my parents' place to dig out all my old Jeff CDs. Feel so happy. Going to listen to his CDs 24/7 from today onwards! *LOL*

mylife

Wa, take so long for milk to dry up ah? Then how ah =( Either I die of exhaustion from the night pumping or my hb die of no sex! *LOL* Sorry, but without my breasts, I really don't feel like "ML" lor.

I think I will 'walk 1 step, see 1 step' lor. *shake head*

Btw, I agree with u that babies change patterns ALL the time! Wah man, my son every day also something new. Going to try take it easy from now on.

fishia

These few days, I have come to accept the fate that I will have to throw away left over EBM every now and then. =( My friends said why don't I put them into smaller qty. But the problem is once my son finish 1 qty, it's sometimes difficult to get him to start another new qty. He will struggle like hell man. What life!

going out alone with baby

Can I ask how you mummies go out alone with baby huh? When baby cries, what do u do? I very worry leh. Don't really dare to bring my baby out alone. I think I will never be able to take bus alone with him. Very worry he will cry. =(

bebe
I bought long time ago 3 yrs back, yest just say packaging, 72euros, tat is abt S$150. I think bb need to be abt 4 months or so then use. But I see those ang mohs, bb v young they oso use liao. you put baby facing you, and the head up dun fold down, then can support bb's head. My girl slept v well inside.

<font color="aa00aa">mlyvera, is the pureen baby wipes good?? easy to pull out? wet? cos' i used JJ, dun like cos too wet and difficult to pull out. use pigeon, easy to pull out but not wet enuff. feedback?</font>

is it?? wow... I tried at the baby fair but she doesnt seems comfortable. maybe still young. Oh, so u bought online.. I want to buy one that i can try on to make sure she's comfortable. $150 for a carrier kind of expensive isn't it..

ahcapp

he is 41? he definately dun look one! i still have his cd too...

i never attempt going out with baby alone... in fact my baby hardly goes out unless is to see PD.

this fri will be the 1st official going out day

bebe
I bought it when I was abroad. Served me v well, initially she dun like. But later, I can hardly live without it, Cos i go out with her v often and we travel ard oso. It is v sturdy and comfy. but too hot for sg weather

Hello Mummies, I had been reading but not posting much.

Baby Pooing
My boy is potty trained already.. now he wont at night. Then morning ard 9am, I will see him eh eh eh and squeeze until face red red. There would be little or nothing much in the diaper. Once place him inside potty, he fart loudly and poo and pee inside already.. If cannot make it in time when opening diaper, he would shoot poo liaos.. eeek.. My mil trained him until like that.. so werid.. now like he not used to poo when wrapped up.. unless he cannot tahan already then poo a bit in diaper.

Cot Mobile
I had a cot mobile given by friend, but not good, cannot adjust height one.. it was 45 degree to the cot, no hang down with strings. Just hard toys that go round and round with some sounds. And it was too high for Xavier. HAd been thinking if I should get a new one for Xavier but like waste money. *sigh* after reading the cot toys, I felt so tempted, wanna get something that Xavier can try reaching for.

Sleeping
Like some mummies here, I swaddled my BB and then on the night light only and leave him in cot.. normally he will sleep, especially after feeding. Now he able to sleep 6 hrs after the last feed at night. But when wake up in morning, he would get super hungry, no patience and cry.. even afternoon also want milk in 1.5-2 hrs time..

vereneting
Does ur bumbo comes with the tray?

ahcapp
jia you, me also trying to withstand all these.
yesterday, bb drinks at 10.45pm.. then sleep.. then me pump at 1.30am then bb feed at 4.30am, then I pump again at 5-5.45am then bb drink milk at 7am..

mei,
dun buy those tat comes with the "special cap". buy those normal opening ... i bot those with the special opening ...very difficult to pull out. but i rem e last time when i got the pureen hamper, e wipes there is much easier to pull out. It is definitely wet ...wetter den pigeon. I only use the pureen wipes from the hamper (which was given during my 1st deliver, n tat was 1.5yrs later). was quite surprise the wipes are still wet!!

Sad.. Elias didnt smile at me although my bday... so sad.. instead he was screaming for milk.. how sad
Hope he would just smile a bit for me later:p

HK VS RIZ CARLTON HOTEL STAY
RIZ Carlton stay was fabulous but it was free.. as i said a xmas gift from a friend.. Yea men!
FYI.. I will be aiming to save up to go HK during summer sale in JUly... It starts then rite? It will be my first visit... My life.. can look you up and show up around for cheap and gd buys.. haha... any good cheap nice accomodation. let me knw.. so I can check up! Looking forward.. Wanted to go last year but preggie so this time round its a MUST LIAO MEN! hahahaha:p

Fern:p

any body has good lobang for cheap SImilac powder as the price went up liao.. can share if you know somebody that sells in bulk or can I get it directly from the Similac DIstributor or something. My elias drinks like one can one week plus..

FRISO GOLD FOR SALE

ANY ONE keen.. sms or call me at 98276473 as wana let it go cheap cheap.. just used once or twice onlt.. going at 24.. If keen I will let it go with further discount as no point keeping when Elias doesnt drink at all

hi icy,

yes, the bumbo tray I bought comes with a free tray.

Mon2nat / Bebe yan,
the babybjorn carrier has a new model...active cum air function, got back support and airy material, call "synergy". I bought it from my first few yrs from paragon.

Fern,

those milk powder coy wont sell infant FM at any offer if u order from them directly. cos breast feeding is encourage.

anyone can pass the branche addresses of ren tai tang medical hall to Fern. perhaps, there is a branch near ur place. they are selling at $34.80 I think.

Bebe yan,

there are popular brands for bb carrier that are most preferred by mothers. Ergo &amp; baby bjorn.

I prefer babybjorn cause bb can face me or front(when their neck is firm). Ergo can only face u or carry as backpack.

u can check out these brands online.

personally, i feel that babybjorn is comfy to use. at least I dont have back strains.

I bought it for $289.

bebe yan,

can use up to 12kg lor...and both my hubby and me uses it when we go out for short duration. and i am planning for #2 so I more willing to spend lor.

Icy, how come bb can be potty trained already?? YOur baby is how old now? Any particular method to potty train???

AhCapp - you feed your bb EBM thru bottle right? I am doing so for a while already too as preparing to go back to work. Does your bb have any reflux problem drinking EBM? I seem to note my bb have a bit of throwing up after burping when I feed EBM. Then when I feed FM, he seems quite ok, only sometimes then puke a bit. I wonder if there is anything wrong with my EBM....sigh.

Fern
U're welcome to come and visit me!
When u're really planning for the trip, can PM me and i'll let u know hotel details based on your budget..ru planning to bring bb along as well?

ahcapp
i can understand why u say "No breast = no ML" cos i feel the same too. It's like the breasts used to be part of our sexual organs now, dont say my hubby, ME myself see it as not mine anymore! But i try to tell myself, i have given birth liao, jus tolerate one step at a time cos the BM is really for the benefit of my child.

This is the excerpts i got from BF support group in HK. I truly didnt know breastfed babies dont really increase quantity, but the quality of our BM will adjust itself to the needs of the baby, thus, no need to stock up so much on frozen BM cos the needs of our babies change with time.

<font color="0000ff">A month old fully breastfed baby drinks about 750 mls (28 oz) in 24 hours and a six month old fully breastfed baby drinks about 750 mls in 24 hours. This is one of the ways that breastfeeding and formula feeding differs. The quantity stays the same but the quality changes to suit the age of the baby with breast milk whereas the quality stays the same but the quantity the baby drinks increases with formula feeding. So if you have enough milk your baby now and continue breastfeeding you will also have enough as your baby grows.

Most babies but not all decrease the number of feeds through the day and increase the amount drunk at each feed.

If your baby is gaining weight well and has six or more wet nappies a day then it is fine to let her sleep. But if you are worried I’d suggest an extra feed as she goes to bed.

It is also fine to wake your baby occasionally if you feel over full. Generally when you do this the baby wakes, drinks and goes straight back to sleep. And while it is true that babies need their sleep – just as we do – they are great at managing to get this sleep in many small periods rather than one long period.

Remember that breastfeeding is a relationship between you and your baby – both sides have to be happy. It is not just you always giving to the baby.</font>

Hi beanie

Initially it was diff to feed ashley water. i persisted by giving her gripe water every morning. At the beginning, i also waited till it's near her feeding time (means she'll be hungry) den let her drink. Now she's used to the taste of water so no prob.

Going out with Baby alone
Bring Pacifier. It's a MUST! I was actually frightened to bring ashley out alone too. Cos afraid she'll cry. Finally got 'mi mi wu qi' and it works like magic.

Hi Verene
the bumbo chair that u bot. How old can bb sit on it? I'm interested to get from the fair too.

So envy Fern. Sigh.. when will i have a chance like that?

Jude is so good-looking. My baby doesn't have double eye lids though my hubby n i have
Hoping one day she'll have double eye lids.

btw, i'm starting on my diet today. put on too much weight dur preggie liao. wish me luck!