<font color="0000ff">hammies03,</font>
Pacifier - sometimes i tink pacifier is not dat bad afterall, just don't make it a habit as in giving it to him every now n then. jus gif him when he wanna slp... my cousin's daughter is w/o pacifier (cos my cousin oso advocate NO PACIFIER rule), end up her daughter suck her thumb until now (3yrs old) and her little thumb has a swell at the knucle, looks v ugly esp for gal. and i tink thumb sucking is a bad habit which is hard to break cos my gf who is 31yrs old now STILL SUCKING her thumb!!! Can u imagine??? At least, pacifier is easier to break the habit. Dat's my tots, lah...
Re: TBF
When u say TBF, does it means dat u latch on 24/7 or mixture of latching n bottlefeed wif EBM?
how does it affect the returning of menses? My gal is 7wks old now n i'm latching her during the day n bottlefeed in the nite. Will it consider TBF? Will my menses return earlier? I heard dat if u bf, ur menses will not come at all? is it?
Re:bringing bb out
I've been bringing my gal out so often after my confinement dat i tink she's v used to the outside world. 1wk after my confinement, my granny passed away. So my gal been to the wake practically everyday for 7days and stay at the wake till wee hrs like 1am. Then, i brought her to shopping, etc etc. On Friday, she was out in town fm 11am til 10pm... hahaha, i tink i'm one crazy mummy who bring her gal out till so late... but of cos i'm not alone, i had my mom to help me.
pram vs sling
I personally prefer pram than sling. at least it feels more like a cot and she'll b slpg in it rather than let her feel the warm of the body for long hrs.. Then, she'll have the habit of wanting to be carried nx time. but 1 cons is that u gotta carry up n down the steps, escalator, etc... alone? cannot handle...
<font color="ff0000">audrey ang
Re: bb sick
YES, my gal is down wif slight flu n cough now. Bcos my mom had cough - pass it to her, i have flu - pass it to her... no choice, we r the only 2 caregivers... gonna bring her to the PD later... see her so chiam...</font>
<font color="aa00aa">IKEA outing
I tink i'll gif the Ikea outing a miss this time round, cos i dun want both me n my bb to pass the virus to all the mummies n bbs... although i wanna c the bbs so much and exchange some notes/ideas...</font> so sad