(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph,

How are u coping with ur BB? Does yao lan really helps when Zander is cranky? Cos i tot of introducing it to my boy wen he is cranky. Sometime at nite need 2 hr to coax him to slp!!!

How much milk does ur baby take? And how is the interval like? My boy is at 5 weeks and taking 150ml at 3 hrs interval sometimes take 120ml. Is the amount normal?

anyone VICTORIA'S SECRETS FANS here??? interested to get some stuff online... the addy is www.victoriassecret.com we can share the shipping costs

hi Jacelyn,

Initially when my MIl wanna introduce Yao Lan to Zander, i am quite hesitate abt it but now no regrets cos indeed it has put Zander to catch his cat nap better, even when he is cranky. We need abt 15mins to coax him to his dream landZZzzz. In my personal opinion, yao lan is much better than to carry him & walk ard the hse. We only use yao lan during day time. Nite time, he sleep in his cot.

Re: linea nigra

Good to know that it's not going to be permanent. Perhaps I hear wrongly from my gynae. Now that I know it will fade away soon, I have hopes to look pretty in front of my hb again. ;P

Re: Dark arm pits
I have more or less forgotten that i used to enjoy body scrub, put on makeup, do facial mask etc. Nowadays, I don't even have the luxury to enjoy a shower b4 my hb tells me that my baby is crying again or that milk is leaking from my breasts again! Anyway, I am using this milk scrub bought from my massage lady. Hmm.. So far, no effect yet wor. =(

Steph
I am also taking 6-in-1. But coming Wed will be the first jab my son is taking ever since he took jab in the hospital when he was borned. I did asked the nurse over the phone just now. She never mention the 2nd dose of HepB jab wor. Hmm.. let me go check with them on Wed.

Maureen

*Big mexican wave* I stay in Jurong East, next to IMM. =)

Shannonbaby

I can totally understand how u feel. If not for my mum who comes over to help me in the day, I would have broken down long ago. Even now, when my mum leaves for home to cook dinner for my dad, i will feel very stressed out till my hb is home. The other day, my son was crying. I was bascially feeding him, pumping milk, changing diaper nearly all the same time! Nightmare.

For the housework, I kinda forgotten when was the last time I do the ironing or wash the shower screen. My best friend told me to just concentrate on my baby. Leave the housework for hb or later. It's not important.

I also can't really take much nap. Morning is the busiest. Feed, pump, bath. By the time it's over, it's nearly 10am and I have not even brushed my teeth or washed my face?!?

Don't stress yourself out ya. At most get a part time maid to help u out with the housework.

Mom2nat

U make me laugh with your msg! Yes, I was trying bra at M&S yesterday. Wah man, I very scared of leaking milk. So I quickly took out the breasts pads from my own bra and put them onto the new bra before I try. N I m using this Avent pads which will NOT stick properly. They kept on dropping. Sian leh.

For pumping, so far no one dares to disturb me. *evil grin* My mum will continue talking about her stories. For my hb, he will continue to watch TV. If baby cries, I will tell them to attend to his royal highness.

wendyg

My breasts are soo sore that I don't want my hb to touch them. I really don't have energy other than pump milk, feed and changed diaper. =(

My hb is going to be a MONK soon!

Am I the only one who has no mood for lovy dovy with HB right now? =(

icy

This morning, I really cannot tahan night feeding. I fed baby at about 2am+. By the time I finished changing diaper, pumping milk and wash up, nearly 4am+.

Baby woke up at about 5:30am. I asked my hb to help me feed while I pump milk as I was really very tired. =(

I pei fu mummies who can BF for so long. I myself can't promise anything right now. If have milk, will continue. But really want to have a proper sleep at night lor.

Do your breats hurt in between pumping sessions? Mine do ah =(

Jacelyn (shorty_gal)

Wow, your boy drinks more than mine. Mine will fall asleep after 100ml, every 2.5hr to 3hr. I worry that my son is not drinking enough as he is also 5 weeks already wor. Guess will need to check with PD coming Wed.

ah capp,
my fren bght me this whitening scrub and moisturiser for armpit, quite effective, the brand is shisedo but only available in japan. i saw something similar in this japanese cosmetic shop at heeren, think its on level 3 next to the main escalator.

sassy,

ME ME!! huge fan of victoria's secret =D
dun mind helping to consolidate orders if anybody else is interested...hehe

wahhhh..hear all your pumping stories really scare me...seems like pumping really gotta do lots of things, wash, sterilised, etc. Wonder how i'm going to cope in HK.

wendy
the linea nigra line..i know will fade, but veryyyyy slow means HOW slow ah? can give a ball park figure? 6mths? 1 yr? Really envy Zoe's body in the latest 8days...she gave birth in Sept, jus 5mths, so nice liao!

re: ML with hubby
altho i dont really have the mood yet, i do miss the intimate sessions with him. Today went for gynae pap smear, she asked me to insert IUCD to prevent another pregnancy in too short a period. She say altho BF is a form of contraceptive, it is NOT 100%...either take the mini pill, insert IUCD or condom. I hear oredi also feel scared. Cannot imagine gettg pregnant again in such a short time. I asked her if it's true we're very fertile, she said yes cos in a way the womb cleansed itself up and has just finished carrying a bb, so very "ripe" for another implantation.

sassy
me VS fans, BUT too bad, me moving HK

re: too tired for anything else
haiz, i was thinking if only bb not cry during colic hours dat much and not vomit, i take care of her, change diaper, pump until breast sore also never mind.

mylife
i think mine a bit wierd la. Until i became preg with my #2, the line from #1 pregnancy still got shadow. They're abt 30 months apart. But i dun wear bikini, so nvrmind hee hee.

mom2nat
alamak, boobies become public property liao. If anyone stares at u pumping, u ask them "want to try issit?" Pass them the pump and make sure they produce 100ml. haha.

Sassy,

Me also interested in Victoria Secrets.

mylife,
I also miss those intimate sessions. We stop ML since I was in my 6th month of pregnancy....4-5 months never ML liao. Even now, my hubby didn't take the initiative and I did not initiate too. Also afraid of the chances of getting pregnant again now. I am going to my post natal appt tomorrow.

Re: dual electric pump
so far, which is the best one? I own a Avent ISIS Uno electric pump. thinking to invest in a dual pump when I plan for #2. Currently I had stop BF.

Ah Capp, I'm also like that, draw the curtains and remove my top when BF in the living room. Aiyah, my hubby never saw me as sexy in the first place cos I got boyish figure, no boobs & no hips. After pregnant, got saggy boobs & aunty hips. Don't know which is worse. haha. Oh ya, 6-in-1 includes 2nd Hep B jab. So, you no need to ask clinic liao.

Kel, confinement is 30 days from the day we deliver but CL will only do for 28 days cos first 2 days we are at hospital. My CL came on a Thurs, by right, she should leave today but I extended her for 10 more days to do full 40 days confinement. But actually more to get her to look after BB longer, cos today I can start to shower and take cold drinks liao. Hee hee.

Pixie, the PD clinic I asked had no package so have to calculate total amount cos the 6-in-1 got to take a few times (booster I think). Anyway, end up my hubby ask the school clerk and she said go poly better cos can claim (but I don't know how much). If go pte clinic, can only claim $10. Looks like my BB got to go for Hep B jab and 5-in-1 liao.

I finally went out to buy Fenugreek from GNC today. How many capsules are you gals taking? The shop assistant say can take more than 2 capsules a day but I don't know how many to take so that got effect.

I think Avent teats are over rated. My BB always have the problem with Avent teats, teat in her mouth still looking all over and losing her temper. Today, finally took out the free pigeon bottles I got from Taka sale and change to pigeon teat and pass to CL. BB finish the milk in less than 5 mins. :p

Today, MIL ask me whether want to put BB at her place (she'll take care at night) after CL goes back. I told her don't know leh. I a bit bu she de. She's afraid hubby won't get enough rest cos he still needs to work which is true. What do you think?

My BB haven't poo poo since Tues afternoon too. We change to Enfalac on Tues night, today whole day BF or give EBM still no poo. Worried, think must ask dr at poly when we bring her for hep B jab.

grumpus/verene

is there anything u gals wanna order from VS? let me know so tat i can place the order and share the shipping.

mylife

i m going to hk on the 13th mar. can bring it over to you if you order.

QQ, sassy, my BB usually drinks 80ml of EBM and 50ml of FM. But sometimes, CL makes 90ml of FM and she'll only take 20-30ml, depends on her mood. :p

but hor my FM run out fast leh ..... about 1.5 weeks I have to buy new one liao

Sassy whats danelle's weight?

Hi Miracle,
I like to join your BP.
PM me for transfer details.

The Little Pocket Snack Pouch US$3.50
1)

Diaper Bag Express US$8.00
1)miracle-1 denim/red interior
2)angelsky-1 blk/red interior
3)godsent-2 denim/red interior & 1 blk/red interior
4)ariesmum(jenie_1979) - 1 denim/red interior
5)dor11-1 denim/red interior
6)Violetlce - 1 denim/red interior

Joey Stroller Tote US$5.00
1)angelsky -1 choco/aqua interior
2)ariesmum(jenie_1979) - 1 navy/turquoise interior

Tag-along US$3.50
1) dor11-1 turquoise/lime

Tiny Treasure Bag US$1.50
1)

Re: Bangkok Trip

Just came back last night. Nothing to buy in BKK nowadays, think won't be going for a long long time. How's things with the Mummies here? Who has taken your baby for 6 in 1 jab?

Kitsune
Yup, went there but really nothing to buy there leh. I was so disappointed bec thought of buying a truckload of stuffs for baby but in the end, only managed to buy 2 pieces of sleep wear from Siam Paragon.

MomMe

re NUK teats: at the shelves where they put the NUK teats got specify which teats are for BM and which for FM, u can check it out when u go shopping for baby stuff. i know kiddy palace displays the info chart, not sure about other places.

McFluffy

pole dancing no need totally naked but also should be semi-naked wan right... totally wrapped up like mummy (geddit? mummy!! hahaa.. ok i'm corny..) also wont turn the husband on right...

AhCapp

your breasts so hard so fast? 2 word. AVENT ISIS. kekeke.. i think AVENT should gimme some commission. :D

blackbatz

ur hubby wont touch u cos of the milk smell ah.. my hubby wont touch me cos i told him from day 1 we found out that i was preggers, <font color="ff0000">WHO TOUCH ME WHO DIE.</font>

wendyg

wah wat sorta happening laundry poles u have siah... can vary lenght all.. keke.. who's the teacher? *points at blackbatz*

VioletIce, oic, at least you get to travel lar. Got do massage while there. I miss going to the spa so much, but think will be tied down with BB once CL goes back.

Windy, ya, Avent should pay you. ;) I realised that Kiddy palace does have Avent ISIS. And it's $91+ now wondering whether to buy from Metro which has 20% discount or from Kiddy Palace where I got free vouchers (gift from insurance agent). ;P

Kitsune
It wasn't a good trip lor coz I was sick. Down with fever, flu, sore throat and cough. Hai yo, I tell you, I haven't been sick since I became pregnant, now baby out, sick again. What lousy luck.

welcome back violetlce,
aiyo sick on the trip, at least you get to have some good sleep? nothing to buy at bkk for baby but got anything for yourself or hubby?

kitsune,
if i'm you, i'll get from metro cos of the discount and i'll use the KP vouchers to get diaper/wet wipes/laundry detergent etc etc..

Maureen,
4 days never poo? he's on TBF right, maybe should being him see doc..

violetice

welcome back... you didn't miss much here as its moving very slow. i guess all the mommies are busy coping with their little ones. shock to hear tat you came back literally empty handed! bkk used to be a value for money shopping paradise. luckily, i decided to go to hk in march instead of bkk.

maureen

i think you better bring bb go see pd. its unusual for bb not to poo for 4 days when on bm. when danelle was on tbf, she poos after every feed.

Got to rantz! my maid resigned citing that she cannot stand looking after baby. I am so angry! Her reason is so lame as i look after baby myself most of the time, even bath her myself and do the nightshift myself cos scare that she has no energy to help out in the daytime. The only time she look after baby is when i went to the ofc for a few hours or to the supermarket which is only like twice a week for a few hours each? When i go out other then for work or supermarket, i'll bring my girl along and leave her alone in the house to finish the chores with no disturbance. Argh...so angry and these few days i'm super tired with doing so many things and hubby is too busy with work and coming back late every night...headache..

violetlce,
naraya - love their products! would want to go there just to get those, which branch did you visit?

sassy,
she resigned 2 days ago and we send her back to agent immediately. She was with my inlaws for 2.5 yrs before transferring over last year. And the thing is, she is the one who wants to come over and work for us when we ask her if she. I.e. she was given a choice and she even asked for a raise and we gladly gave her.

btw, she's a philipino and has 4 children herself.

luvv

huh??? then why does she gives u such last min notice? do you intend to get another one? my neighbour maid's sister wants to come over to sg and work. she works in dubai b4. if you want maybe i can ask her to contact you. i hrd from from neighbour tat her maid is very good. oh ya... she is a phillipino.

kitsune,

I have a tin of Enfalac A+ for standby. I thought u are BFing? This is only as a supplement for your baby right?

For fernugreek, I take 1 in the morning and 1 at night.

My baby is using Avent teats. I was told that the teats are very hard when compared to other teats like NUK. But my baby has no problem with it so far. My CL said if he can take such hard teats, his sucking/ biting on my nipples during my initial stage of BFing must be very awful =( My baby will also sometimes search for the teat even though it's already in his mouth.

windy,

I tried using Avent manual pump on Wed. Well, it was ok during first n 2nd try on my right breast in the day time. But by night time, my right breast were soo badly engorged that no matter how I pump, very little milk came out. So I have to basically "heat" up my breast with hot towels. I don't dare to use it again yet. Really don't know why like this.

bathing

Can I ask if u ladies all bath your babies twice a day? My CL taught me to bath my baby once in the morning, at night, it's just a wipe down. But realise that my baby can be pretty sweaty especially after a feed. Will like to bath him at night too.

Stretching feeding interval at night

Anyone's baby only needs feeding once or none from midnight to 6am onwards? I really will like to do something to make sure he sleep more in the night leh. Will it only happen when he is much older?

ahcapp,
i have been trying the gina ford method, dream-feed my baby at 10.30-11pm then he will sleep thru till 4plus n now i am trying to stretch to 5plus and hopefully soon he can sleep through till 7am.the 4am feed is just a latch on of ard 15-20min.

violetice, who looks after bb while u away? ebm stock ah?

maid
My IL intends to get one but movement slow.

btw any tbf mommy feeding bb 2hly (start to start)? How many n how long r their naps? Mine recently dunno wat happen. Morning dun wan to nap eventhough tired. Latch 5 min fall asleep, take off cry until 12 noon then nap 30min. Later afternoon time basically juz feed and will nap 1-2h till evening. Evening wanna clean him that time he screams like mad. Before bed sometimes latch v long like 40min, short break of 10-20min and another 40min. Normal? Worry coz PD said my bb on the lower wt gain side. Used to be able to make him sleep after 2h after feed in the morn but now can't.

Milk intake
Tried replacing a feed and my 7 wk bb only takes abt 80ml after 2-3h of last feed. Little hor?

Babe,
Did you try the front down method suggested by other mummies? I tried and my boy sleeps slightly longer now. He sleeps as and when he likes. So much so I had to wake him up or else at night die.

Babies usually cry when they are naked cos cold and insecure. Mine will scream as though he is being "slaughtered". Someimes, face red red but no sound come out.

My baby is also around 7 weeks but he takes more 5 oz. 4 oz is barely enough. Did your baby go for any jab recently? If yes, it will usually cos slight loss of appetite in babies (my #1 was like that, maybe other mummies may not have the same experience)

mircale,

I tried it out last night. Woke my bb up last night to feed him at 11pm. He managed to sleep thru till nearly 3am. But the next feed was 6am, not the 7am Gina Ford said. How long did u try in order for your baby to stretch his night feeding interval?

This morning, he woke up at 7am+. Not due for another feed yet, but I gave him a top-up as Gina Ford mentioned. I hope he can eat as much as poss in the day time so that he will wake up less at night.