(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Windy, mspiglet, blackbatz and grumpus,

Please transfer the diapers money to my POSB Savings Acc: 110-12893-2 and email me ([email protected]) when you've done so. I'll order once everyone paid me. Then we can decide on a collection point. K?

Windy - $28.80
mspiglet - $28.80
grumpus - $28.80
blackbatz - $13.80

sorry to intrude. i have 4 packs of nepia S size for sale @ $54. self collect at my plc near jurong east mrt. interested, pls pm me! thanks!

gintonic

started my massage on 3rd week after delivery. but i must say my massage mostly on hands, legs and back only. stomach area no massage probably due to c-sec. only apply some cream and the wrap.

mcfluffy,

that time when i was pumping, my hb was looking at me..and i told him "I look like a cow hor". haha

my right breast can pump up to 120ml, but i try not to pump till over empty, wait brain give signal to produce more...yet i scare wait supply drop too..
normally, i pump out at least 100ml per breast so the breast will be soft for the next 6hours before my next pumping..and in between i will latch on my girl every 1 to 2 hr ..and the milk will slowly built up..
Now my girl can at least latch for 15 to 20mins comfortably but oni one breast per feed...then she went soundly to sleep .Zzzzz...

i think have to trial and error before we find the best method for ourself and baby..

Hi Mcfluffy,

done wif my trx.

018-0-081974
To: POSB Savings
110-12893-2 mcfluffy
Amt: S$28.80
Trx Ref: 1571306666

HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVERYONE!

long time didn't post. good news for me that i finally managed to latch my girl on one side. Not everytime was sucessful though and after latching one side, i have to pump out on the other side as she simply refuse to take the other side in which my nipple is deeply inverted although i tried to draw it out before offering. Double job now as i have to pump after latching to clear the other breast. Still prefer expressing for now.

Jeslyn,
you are pumping a lot now, envy envy. i take fenugreek for about 5 days already but haven see the effect yet.

Re: Weight Loss

u gals lose weight vy fast neh..
I put on ard 23kg during preg.. now stil hav 10kg to go... fyi, i already in my 7wks aft give birth... how u gals lose weight so fast, i oso wan look nice and slim when go back wk. hee...

Re: Jin Feng Shan

My mil did give my bb twice of it during my confinement. thk tat time she was only 2 wks old...
mil rub e powder on her lips then feed her water... she kept crying and crying lor, so heartpain, but mil insist, so i bo bian hav to giv in..

Luvv,
pumping and latching on regularly can stimulate milk..sometime, you can try hand expression which you can massage and pump at the same time..
good supply maybe due to the reason i latch on my girl within an hour after giving birth..but too much supply oso headache as i dun wish to freeze it...so end up i ask my sister to bring milk for my 5yrs old nephew..dun waste it..all my calcium inside..

mspiglet, I gain 14kg during preg..now nearly 2weeks liao..i only lost 7kgs (tat include after giving birth to my 3.5kg baby girl)..being eating alot lor..my mil cook one cant reject too..kidney and liver everyday..haiz..and lots of sesame oil...
scare cant go back my pre-preg figure too..

babe, my girl is always sleeping during the day..only wake up for an average of 2 hours in total for feeding or staring into blank...

Jeslyn,
your nephew get all the goodness from you too.

Maureen,
realise that my girl will escalate into full blown crying until whole face red red if nobody carries her after crying for a while also, everytime got to rush over.

red.rose
huh you mean the massage not on stomach ahhh...then how to reduce the wind in our tummy since the massage not done on tummy and only on other areas? By the way did you see any effect for other areas as well?

jeslyn, ur bb how old? so good? so juz eat and sleep..night? how long is bb nap and longest stretch he will go without milk? Wondering if mine ok coz sleeping like 10-12h in 24h only..

mom2nat,
i'm staying at blk 108 leh. ur hairstylist is Keith is it? My mom oso goes to him for haircut, i find his cutting skills not bad. if i go do rebonding, i tink need to bring breastpump etc cos by 2hr plus - my breasts will start to feel full liao den will start to drip liao. mayb i go downtown east salon, easier. Wa, u v gd leh, lost all ur pregnancy wt plus down 2kg!!! i guess it's all due to the nite shifts and taking care of bb plus Nat...

Jeslyn,
U oso have lotsa milk hor.. pump n feed... i'm into my 4th wk n yday jus suffered fm blocked duct n headache/backache.. u r only 2wks fm birth, i tink still need a while b4 it goes away...

Maureen, dun worried when they cry during sleeping. they are just playing in their dream. they smile when they win and they cry when they lost.

Let me know if I nid to correct any info here.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>TG (greentara)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tania</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jarell</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>valencia</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mom2nat</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>QQ (Qingqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jiayu</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>icy (Eileen)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>krystle kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Issyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sk31)</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Klarisse Pang</TD><TD>3.585kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Godsent</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD>3.005kg</TD><TD>C-sect w/spinal inj </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Fayvl</TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kitsune (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

jeslyn, yr milk supply so good. i'm coming to 4weeks and i only managed to pump 20-50ml with both side combined.

re: weight
i still have 6kgs to lose. gained 15kgs during pregnancy. cny eve i tried to wear my pants and jeans all can't fit in.
my thigh and arm according to my malay massage lady is water retention. i had 5sessions of massage on 2nd week after delivered. till now my tummy, thigh and arm still flabby. how? anyway to lose it? drink more water to lose the water retention?

my bb into her 7wks.. she awake more than asleep... last nite, she wk up at 12 aft last feed at 10.30. then feed her, she fall aslp while latch on, then put her down, wk up again..
carry her, then fall aslp, dun dare to put her back to her cot, so she slp till 1.30, then wk up, carry and feed, fall aslp in my arms, then wk up again ard 2.40.. it goes on like tat for ard every 40min till this morning...
really exhausted, dun noe wat she wan.

maureen,
my gal oso like urs, even slp inside my arms or on my tummy, wil cry suddently w/o alarm and whole body shivering... old ppl said those things ka jiao bb...
so my mil ask me go pai pai tmr...

I lose all the Kgs I put on since preggie..but tummy still not as flat as before but the reduce is consider very good liao. I engaged the massage and binding service from Bodyworks tel: 67424939 at $70 per session, 75 mins massage and binding (house call)

it is slightly more expensive but very comfortable massage. the massage ladies are professionals with certs and with clean health certification. hence I willing to pay the price.

Mspiglet, go where to pray? Next week have to bring him back to KKH for check up. Will bring him to Guanyi temple to pray. See him like that very heartpain.

Hi joyce,

I lost all the weight gain but tummy still flabby too..intend to enroll cc yoga class to tone up. It helps when I took up the lessons b4 preggie.

Does Uzap helps? saw this advert on the sun belt thing...lose fats using heat. tempted to buy...dun know good or not?

Verene, I bought this in yr 07 after giving birth to my son. Frankly speaking, I don't know really work or not cos I am quite lazy and not enough time to do. Often after work go home, have to look after the two kids especially my son very stick to me. By the time I can do is about 10plus. Half way I can fall asleep.

babe,
my bb nw 25days n her slpg pattern varies. One day, she can slp almost whole day den nx day, stay awake quite many hrs during the day. but nite time, she's quite regular. feed at 10plus, slp til 2 or 3plus - feed, wake up at 7plus for feed.

godsent
Yes yes, Keith! He is good. V popular oso. I go to him for v long time liao.
I asking my Cl wan to extend 2 weeks or not, but see how much her quote. Oei, you got MSn or not?

Blackbatz
Yes, I gg to cut until below ear level. I can't tahan the heat. Last time love long long straight hair, now buay tahan.

gintonic

yalor.. no massage on tummy. other parts actually ok, think will go down after delivers due to water retention. massage did help abit.

Maureen,
my mil's place hav a temple, we go dere pray tmr aft hubby knock off frm wk... its ard yishun ring rd.
mil help us prepare those praying stuff. she said must prepare things like fruits etc. i nt sure abt those praying thingy, leave all to her to prepare for us.
last time bb full mth she ask me pray the God of Bed (chuang mama) who is helping us to look aft bb, i dun believe such stuff, so nv pray. nw she kind of blame me for tat as bb seems get startle or frighten easily. so this time she wan pray then pray lor...
my bb need to b carry 24/7 one, if put her down and leave her, she will cry till her lungs out, thk all neighbour can hear her lor..

mspiglet,
carry for 24/7? is it colic that she cries so much and wants to carry? my girl also fuss a lot and cry a lot and needs to be carry to sleep, now i resort to using the sling and carry her to sleep, at least spare my arms. i also let her drink woodward gripe water at night and i notice that she cry lesser.

sweetie,
my girl who is in her 6th week is drinking 100-120ml every 3 hrs, sometimes she'll drink 140ml.

babe, my baby a angel during day, but sometime in the evening will become cranky..then..devil at nitez..at nitez..i almost have to wake up every 1hr plus to feed her..during the day is ard 2hourly..but smtime 1hr..

godsent, ya lor alots and not enough all also headache..tats why i wondering why 2weeks liao my breast still so full always..tot shld have stable by now..wow i still long way to go..

joyce, those pumping is excess right..? latching still ok right? milk slowly built and enough for baby is better then too much milk..my case, if i want to latch i must make sure my breast not full, else my girl will not latch and keep crying one..so troublesome.

dear mummies

does anyone experience number fingers esp while u are sleeping? is it due to washing hands under normal tap water?
jialet...
me on confinemt yet never reali take care.. my mum juz told me tht i cant use normal water to wash hands n i need take more herbs. but i was igorant n mil also never commented.

anyone of u guys take dang gui or gao li shen soup at nite?

hi violetlce,

ur boy drinks quite a lot. my boy is 5 weeks old and drinks 100ml. but I had cut down the feed to 80ml due to his reflux...but increase the frequency.

re: Massgae after C-sect
Thanx for ur replies... looks like massage is ok afterall, juz avoid the wound area... My gynae also told me don't need to massage already, cos tummy is flattening, but still feel very flabby =( any cream that I can apply to help with the flabbiness???

my boy keep crying at 5 today after feed...really dunno wat's wrong but latch quiet n wanna fall asleep...his cry 'arh arh arh'

Luvv,
I oso feed her gripe water, still e same neh.
try sling too, but she dun like.. slp awhile only..
now hubby back, then can relax abit..
sometimes carry her and feed her till no time for breakfast and lunch, starving till hubby back..
just nw 1 hand carry her, e other hand type msg.. really jia lat..

i try to train my bb drink ebm frm bottle, but she only drink max 70ml, she nw 7wks liao leh, soworry tat she take in nt enuff comparing ur bb's 100ml...

Verene

My boy is in this 7th week and still drinks 150ml. Sometimes he still wants more after he's done so I might give him 25ml more if necessary. I try not to give him too much but have checked with pd that it's ok.