hi mommies
reporting here after MIA awhile. Like everyone here, tackling a newborn bb really taking its toil on me...
same old story, latch, fall asleep, put to cot, cry or vomit, poo/pee, change diaper, hungry again...and the cycle goes on. Today went for her PD 1st mth checkup and vaccination, am very very happy to know she has gained weight healthily, and growing well. She's now 4.6kg!! Hehe...for the past 1 month, like everyone here, i have been grappling with BF-ing issues. Me doing total latch on cos whenever i pump, amount not ideal. So i jus gotta trust the advices that
<font color="ff0000">"a baby's latching/suckling is AT LEAST TWICE as powerful as any pumps in the world"</font> Against my mom's, CL's doubts, i latch, latch and latch, persevering even when she was going thru the crazy "growth spurts" ie latching for 30mins, rest 10-15mins, latch again! Must admit, thots of giving up crossed my mind SEVERAL times! Add on to it, she kept having this reflux problem, throwing up copious amount of milk, an unhygienic CL, me alone without hubby = MAJOR postnatal blues. Been crying daily
But this morning, everything seemed worth it when doctor commented she's growing very well (despite the reflux problem) and i can feel myself beaming from ear to ear
So to all new mommmies here STILL grasping with BF issues, pls persevere if u can. Trust Mother Nature that your breasts are built to feed your bb. Just latch if u're too tired to pump and do all the sterilisation of bottles, equipments etc. For me, i think i will only do the pumping and EBM when bb is at least 3mths old...when i wan to slowly get my life back (go paktor with hubby, run errands, do facial) when i'm more stabilised in HK. For now, i'm still on total latching, bought all the nursing cover to practice nursing in public!
For mommies returning to work after 3mth, latch now, but start pumping a few weeks prior to returning to work. I think taking fenugreek also helps in my ss, and of cos drinking papaya fish soup. But only nearing the end of my confinement, someone told me drink TOO much papaya soup is very "liang". Other than papaya, can also drink black bean soup (of cos not as nice as papaya fish soup la). Also, can eat oatmeals, very god for milk ss also!!
Re

acifier
Me too went out to buy the NUK pacifier, but have yet to give bb...when she wans to comfort suck, i still latch her on cos i read outside of womb, bb is very insecure. Sometimes they jus wan the comfort of their mommy, reading that makes my heart melt, so sometimes no matter how tired i am, i jus remind myself, my baby needs me..so i jus comfort her and let her latch a bit...after all, letting her suck for comfort will ALSO help in increasing your ss.
Blackbatz
I tell u hor, me VERY slow one, until now, i still can't decipher her cries whether high pitch, low pitch leh...try as i might, for the life of me, i CANNOT distinguish anything! hehe...stupid mommy. Think she got cranky in the evening especially (i read most babies got colicky in the evening btw 6-9pm) and i cant do anything.
My baby now turning me into zombie, night time only can get total of 4hours of staggering sleep, yet during daytime, i STILL cant sleep!!
Yvonne
My hubby went out to buy a rocker and we're now letting her sleep inside the rocker at night, still got vomit a bit, more like regurgitation, keeping fingers crossed it'll be like this...but as she's growing, feel so heartpain she cant sleep comfortably in her own cot cos the rocker looks very confined. We oredi bought a rocker in HK, so bo pian, spent money buy one more here. Thanks for yur suggestion!
Sassy
your hubby getting irritated with danelle? Haha...my one even better, yday he very nice, after doing night feeding, he asked me to roll over for sleep, he will jaga baby, then after dat, i heard baby cry and cry, tot he's pacifying, after a while i wondering how come bb still crying, wooke up to see hubby sleeping!! haha! hubby super sleeper, can sleep thru bb cries! DUH. but i know he's super tired la.
btw, have u checked with your hubby abt your trip to HK? Got chance of delaying and meet me there or not?
re: Resuming sex with hubby
Can i check with any c-sect mommies here when can i resume sex with hubby? Is it safe since our we cannot see our internal stitches?