thanks mylife, mcfluffy, qq, itok for your compliments... probably it's the coconuts that i took in the last tri + some bird nest once a mth during pregnancy.
prata queen,
when JL sale end? need to stock up bb stuff...
kitsune,
saw your pic with your bb! she is adorable & got both eyes open leh. btw, i was told their eyes are puffy when just born so only open 1 eye first than the other. initially i was so worried that she is '1 eye jack'.. now waiting to see if got any double eye lid..
godsent,
i also have sore & bleed nipple & was told by my fren that if we have bleed nipple better dont feed bb there in case they suck the blood instead. so i stop latch on totally & go onto full pump... a bit siong but no more bleeding & more regular hrs of feeding time than endless feeding via direct latch on...
preciousmoment,
i have different size nipple too... thus my ger also get very angry & impatient with the smaller one so i bopian let her suck the bigger one until bleed & i finally call it QUIT to let her suck liao... dont want to add extra stress to myself. the lactation nurse @ MT A say can use nipple shield which i tried but i dont really fancy using it...
anyone doing full month during cny period? any reasonable price & nice buffet to recommend? i wanted to get neo garden but they say 10th feb is cny so only got cny package...
can i check c-sect mummies, when can we start to shower, when can we stop wearing the binder & when then we will not feel the pain & life back to normal ah?
talking abt bm, i got my story to share too. first 3 days in hospital, got no milk & my mum was antibreastfeed.. keep telling me to forget it & go for fm but i refused. after discharged from hospital, i went to stay with my mum & again, she nagged abt bb being hungry as bb always cry & cry when i latch on... i m very stressed up becos of the pressure from her + bbsit @ nite + sore & bleed nipple wor... but thank god, my hb stood by me & even help me to push & massage the breast to bb cos i have a shorter nipple... then finally, i took out the medela single electric pump on 5/6th day & start to pump...i see results coming in... my inital flow was real pathetic @ 40-50ml from both side which takes 1 hr of expressing... then follow by feeding the nxt hr & express & feed & endless cycle... never get to sleep at all... i pray & thinking if i shd perserve on?? so i decided to faithfully pump & today is 12th day, i see 160-200ml now!
oh ya, forgotton to mention that it's impt to have frens who are pro-bm to support u by lending u try out different pump & advice! the single electric is too noisy & time consuming so i managed to borrow both avent & medela duo pump.. my vote goes to medela pump though it's not as comfortable as avent but it is so much quieter even my mum agree too!
eversince then, my mum no longer nagged abt milk not enough... a relieve for me! having said that, though my supply increase, my little pig demand also increase... drinking 70ml to last her for 2.5-3hrs...

okie i gotta go and pump again!